Smartly Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Smartly

  • Overview
  • Reviews (58)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.6
58 reviews

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.6

Ease of Sign up

4.9

Customer Support

4.4

Details

Smartly has ceased its operations as of 18 April 2020.

Read More about Smartly
Reviews (58)

4.6

58 Reviews

  • 5
    42
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 04 Aug 2020
    [User Experience] The user experience was relatively simple, convenient and easy to use. I've no complaints about their website. However, if I remembered correctly, there isn't any mobile application which could have been more convenient. [Returns Rate] I've invested in smartly over a considerable period of a year. Didn't like the returns as I barely made any gains (around 4-5% if I remembered correctly). This resulted in me pulling out from the platform around Dec 2019 which was fortunately a good choice on hindsight. Therefore, I was lucky to have had my money back. [Investment Method] I didn't like the fact that Smartly charged a fee of 1% for investments under $10,000. Moreover, back-tested returns (from 2011 to 2018) for an aggressive portfolio showed that Smartly didn't provide the best returns. It also proved me right as my personal returns weren't the best either.
    0 comments
    2
    Post
  • Updated on 03 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    Smartly

    [Updated 3 Jul 2020] It is unfortunate and a painful process that Smartly had to withdraw from Singapore due to the competitive nature of the business as well as the impact of Covid-19. However, I am impressed with the customer support rendered during the account closure. There was an option to receive digital advice from another service provider, which offered to ease the loss. [1 Nov 2019] It would be nice to have a phone application to view my portfolio and the performance of the markets I have invested in.
    1 comment
    0
    engkeen

    08 Jul 2020

    So did the money you invested can get back?
    Post
  • Updated on 21 May 2020
    Sad that it is gone. It has great user interface and great potential. One of the best robo-advisor in Singapore
    0 comments
    0
    Post
  • Updated on 27 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    Smartly

    I have experience using Autowealth, Smartly, Stashaway and Kristal.AI robo-advisors. Been with Smartly since the founders were still students of a local university and creating a start up. I was on waiting list before the company really got started. What's unique about Smartly: -Portfolio creation for growth till retirement [User Experience] -Consistent returns over long term +8.9% at 27th month [Returns Rate] [Waiting Time] -Simple and quick sign up and on-boarding [Onboarding Experience] [Customer Support] -Need not choose from a big basket of ETFs, and -Exposure beyond Singapore for diversification -Portfolio graph and statistics for quick analysis -Unlimited deposits and withdrawals for liquidity -No trading commissions, but -Simple and clear pricing at/under 1% for low cost investing -Regular rebalancing for portfolio optimization [Investment Method] -Local fintech start up (which made me want to support them) Cons: -Would love to engage F2F with the team at some events
    1 comment
    2
    satish

    22 Feb 2020

    Hi. i'm very new to this. may i ask even though there is no minimum amount for investment, what is the amount you would recommend?
    Post
  • Posted on 20 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    Smartly

    Used this in their beginning years but officially got active only beginning this year. Their platform user experience was awesome, it was easy to get started and invest and even withdrawing was easy. Within just 2 days I sold and was returned my full sum. Would be great if there was a mobile app for this.
    0 comments
    0
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

About Smartly

Smartly started in the year 2015 by ex start-up professional, Keir Veskivali and investment analyst, Artur Luhaar. It is a service in collaboration with VCG Partners Pte ltd.

Method of investing for Smartly

Smartly adopts a Modern Portfolio Theory (MPT) consisting of ETFs.

This allows their portfolio to capture the global stock markets. Investing in Smartly also gives investor an exposure to bonds and real estate.

Minimum investment and fees for Smartly

Smartly allows investors to open an account with an investment of just S$50 per month.

They also charge investors a fee of 0.5% to 1% per year, on top of the underlying ETF fees incurred by the ETF providers. The underlying fees by these providers is about 0.1% to 0.25% per year.

  • For investments less than S$10,000, there is a fee of 1% per year.
  • For investments over S$10,000, the fee is at 0.7% per year.
  • For investments above S$100,000, the fee is at 0.5% per year.