Smartly

Smartly

4.6
(22)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (22)

4.6
  • 5
    16
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0
OperationsWith VCG Partners (external fund manager)
MethodologyModern Portfolio Theory (MPT), a mix of equity and bond ETFs
FeesBetween 1% to 0.5% of total invested per year
MinimumNo Minimum to start
More about Smartly
Reviews (22)
Q&A (62)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Natalie Huang
    Natalie Huang
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 08 Mar 2019
    It has been more than a year since I opened my account. I even topped up whenever there is a loss. It just went down further. Been a year now and no gain at all. Only some fees deducted
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Kelvin Chin
    Kelvin Chin
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 06 Mar 2019
    Joined for 19 months. Only +1.6% in portfolio returns. Used standing instruction to transfer monthly investments.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Fred Ng
    Fred Ng
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 31 Aug 2018
    Smartly has been great for me so far. Easy to get into. I've set up auto-investment of $200 a month for many months now, nothing fanciful but the returns have been pretty good.
    Comments (3)
    0
    0
    Share this
    View 1 more comments
    • Hong Yi Poh
      Hong Yi Poh
      May I know what is your risk level, Avg return after fees and how long have you been investing with Smartly?
      08 Sep 2018
    • Fred Ng
      Fred Ng
      Risk level is 5/10. Absolute return is 5.7%. Been investing since about May.
      15 Sep 2018
  • Gabriel Lee
    Gabriel Lee
    Level 6. Master
    Updated on 30 Apr 2018
    Knew about Smartly through Facebook advertisements and that was when I first heard of robo advisors. They captured my attention through their tagline "Anyone can be an investor". Although sceptical at first, I decided to try it since there was only a minimum of $50 required. The sign up process was smooth and quick, my account got verified about a day later. Deposited $50 and currently monitoring the progress. Hope that they will come up with a mobile application like StashAway soon so that I can monitor my investment easily on the go.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Kristjan Kangro
    Kristjan Kangro
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 28 Mar 2018
    Smartly is so much easier as other robo equity advisors in Singapore. Thumbs up! I have been a client since 2017 October. Kristjan Kangro
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Kean Chiow Jia Keong
    Kean Chiow Jia Keong
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 20 Mar 2018
    I have been a smartly customer since September 2017 and very satisfied so far. I have originally put in a lump sum and now also set up a recurring transfer because I get 25% more off the fees for this. Also my portfolio grows faster as I spend less.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Smartly

Smartly started in the year 2015 by ex start-up professional, Keir Veskivali and investment analyst, Artur Luhaar. It is a service in collaboration with VCG Partners Pte ltd.

Method of investing for Smartly

Smartly adopts a Modern Portfolio Theory (MPT) consisting of ETFs.

This allows their portfolio to capture the global stock markets. Investing in Smartly also gives investor an exposure to bonds and real estate.

Minimum investment and fees for Smartly

Smartly allows investors to open an account with an investment of just S$50 per month.

They also charge investors a fee of 0.5% to 1% per year, on top of the underlying ETF fees incurred by the ETF providers. The underlying fees by these providers is about 0.1% to 0.25% per year.

  • For investments less than S$10,000, there is a fee of 1% per year.
  • For investments over S$10,000, the fee is at 0.7% per year.
  • For investments above S$100,000, the fee is at 0.5% per year.