Smartly

Smartly

4.7
Write a review
More about Smartly
OperationsWith VCG Partners (external fund manager)
MethodologyModern Portfolio Theory (MPT), a mix of equity and bond ETFs
FeesBetween 1% to 0.5% of total invested per year
MinimumNo Minimum to start
Smartly

Smartly

4.7
Write a review

More About Smartly

OperationsWith VCG Partners (external fund manager)
MethodologyModern Portfolio Theory (MPT), a mix of equity and bond ETFs
FeesBetween 1% to 0.5% of total invested per year
MinimumNo Minimum to start

Ratings Breakdown

4.7
  • 5
    15
  • 4
    3
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Smartly Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Gabriel Lee
    Gabriel Lee
    5 Reviews
    Posted on 30 Apr 2018
    Knew about Smartly through Facebook advertisements and that was when I first heard of robo advisors. They captured my attention through their line "Anyone can be an investor". Although skeptical at first, I decided to try since there was only a minimum of $50 required. The sign up process was smooth and quick, my account got verified soon. Deposited $50 and currently monitoring the progress. Hope that they will come up with an app like StashAway soon.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Kristjan Kangro
    Kristjan Kangro
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 28 Mar 2018
    Smartly is so much easier as other robo equity advisors in Singapore. Thumbs up! I have been a client since 2017 October. Kristjan Kangro
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Kean Chiow Jia Keong
    Kean Chiow Jia Keong
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 20 Mar 2018
    I have been a smartly customer since September 2017 and very satisfied so far. I have originally put in a lump sum and now also set up a recurring transfer because I get 25% more off the fees for this. Also my portfolio grows faster as I spend less.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Junior Tan
    Junior Tan
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 14 Mar 2018
    I signed up and was validated on same day. Next day I sent funds and they were invested on same day. So far no complaints. Understand app is also coming soon.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Seraphine Kwok
    Seraphine Kwok
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 13 Mar 2018
    Pros: Fast set-up and alot of information given about portfolios, where exactly my money will go etc. Free to withdraw any time Fractional shares Cons: Could give choice of changing some ETF-s in portfolio. But I guess this would be more for traders.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Wing Keong
    Wing Keong
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 13 Mar 2018
    Very simple and clean interface, easy to sign up. Using since February and set an autodeposit. Funds have always been invested on the same day!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Joel Boey
    Joel Boey
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 13 Mar 2018
    Been using since November and I’m pleased with the returns and experience so far. Prompt reply on my enquiry too!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Mandino Tan
    Mandino Tan
    2 Reviews
    Updated on 12 Mar 2018
    I use both StashAway and Smartly for about half a year. I got 6.6% on Smartly, 10/10 risk and 2.7% on StashAway, highest-risk portfolio. I have experienced automated rebalancing on both platforms and really happy with it. I guess the difference with the returns is with their investing method Modern Portfolio Theory (Smartly) vs Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation (StashAway). Just got into the working world, and these 2 are my first few investments. Can't wait to see future results!
    Comments (1)
    2
    0
  • Jin-Ah Yang
    Jin-Ah Yang
    1 Reviews
    Updated on 11 Mar 2018
    Overall Review: I am extremely satisfied with Smartly. As a mid-20's professional looking for an easy way to invest safely without going through the overly complicated, fee driven banking systems, this has been my ideal go-to solution. There are no hidden fees, there is no complicated requirements which makes things really easy to trust. Basically, Smartly delivers on what it promises, lower fees than banks - same product with more transparency. Start Date: 11/2017 - Risk Profile of 5/10 with return of ~.8% Set Up: Super simple UI and UX - takes less than 5 minutes to create profile and very fast identification verification within 1-2 days Speed: From depositing funds via bank transfer to investing takes about ~3 days. 1. You get a fast SMS notification of funds received 2. 2-3 days later those funds are deposited. Support: Feedback on product is taken very seriously - the team will implement simple changes within days which was really cool!
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Fh Wong
    Fh Wong
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 23 Jan 2018
    This investment platform is a game changer! Highly user friendly, fits into anyone (new, amateur or professional). Processes are simple and easily understandable. I have been using Smartly since 2 months ago, investment is quick compared to many other traditional investment services, with clear details of how your investment is performing. Highly recommended to all!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

Submit

About Smartly

Smartly started in the year 2015 by ex start-up professional, Keir Veskivali and investment analyst, Artur Luhaar. It is a service in collaboration with VCG Partners Pte ltd.

Method of investing for Smartly

Smartly adopts a Modern Portfolio Theory (MPT) consisting of ETFs.

This allows their portfolio to capture the global stock markets. Investing in Smartly also gives investor an exposure to bonds and real estate.

Minimum investment and fees for Smartly

Smartly allows investors to open an account with an investment of just S$50 per month.

They also charge investors a fee of 0.5% to 1% per year, on top of the underlying ETF fees incurred by the ETF providers. The underlying fees by these providers is about 0.1% to 0.25% per year.

  • For investments less than S$10,000, there is a fee of 1% per year.
  • For investments over S$10,000, the fee is at 0.7% per year.
  • For investments above S$100,000, the fee is at 0.5% per year.

Similar Products

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app