facebookSmartly Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Smartly

  • Overview
  • Reviews (57)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.5
57 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.6

Ease of Sign up

4.9

Customer Support

4.3

Details

Smartly has ceased its operations as of 18 April 2020.

Read More about Smartly
Reviews (57)

4.5

57 Reviews

  • 5
    41
  • 4
    10
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated on 11 Oct 2020
      Was forced to liquidate during the recession and could not enjoy the promo code because I was already using StashAway.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 03 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      Smartly

      [Updated 3 Jul 2020] It is unfortunate and a painful process that Smartly had to withdraw from Singapore due to the competitive nature of the business as well as the impact of Covid-19. However, I am impressed with the customer support rendered during the account closure. There was an option to receive digital advice from another service provider, which offered to ease the loss. [1 Nov 2019] It would be nice to have a phone application to view my portfolio and the performance of the markets I have invested in.

      1

      engkeen

      08 Jul 2020

      So did the money you invested can get back?

      Post

      Updated on 21 May 2020
      Sad that it is gone. It has great user interface and great potential. One of the best robo-advisor in Singapore

      0

      Post

      Updated on 27 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      Smartly

      I have experience using Autowealth, Smartly, Stashaway and Kristal.AI robo-advisors. Been with Smartly since the founders were still students of a local university and creating a start up. I was on waiting list before the company really got started. What's unique about Smartly: -Portfolio creation for growth till retirement [User Experience] -Consistent returns over long term +8.9% at 27th month [Returns Rate] [Waiting Time] -Simple and quick sign up and on-boarding [Onboarding Experience] [Customer Support] -Need not choose from a big basket of ETFs, and -Exposure beyond Singapore for diversification -Portfolio graph and statistics for quick analysis -Unlimited deposits and withdrawals for liquidity -No trading commissions, but -Simple and clear pricing at/under 1% for low cost investing -Regular rebalancing for portfolio optimization [Investment Method] -Local fintech start up (which made me want to support them) Cons: -Would love to engage F2F with the team at some events

      1

      satish

      22 Feb 2020

      Hi. i'm very new to this. may i ask even though there is no minimum amount for investment, what is the amount you would recommend?

      Post

      Posted on 20 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      Used this in their beginning years but officially got active only beginning this year. Their platform user experience was awesome, it was easy to get started and invest and even withdrawing was easy. Within just 2 days I sold and was returned my full sum. Would be great if there was a mobile app for this.

      0

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      About Smartly

      Smartly started in the year 2015 by ex start-up professional, Keir Veskivali and investment analyst, Artur Luhaar. It is a service in collaboration with VCG Partners Pte ltd.

      Method of investing for Smartly

      Smartly adopts a Modern Portfolio Theory (MPT) consisting of ETFs.

      This allows their portfolio to capture the global stock markets. Investing in Smartly also gives investor an exposure to bonds and real estate.

      Minimum investment and fees for Smartly

      Smartly allows investors to open an account with an investment of just S$50 per month.

      They also charge investors a fee of 0.5% to 1% per year, on top of the underlying ETF fees incurred by the ETF providers. The underlying fees by these providers is about 0.1% to 0.25% per year.

      • For investments less than S$10,000, there is a fee of 1% per year.
      • For investments over S$10,000, the fee is at 0.7% per year.
      • For investments above S$100,000, the fee is at 0.5% per year.