StashAway

StashAway

4.5
Write a review
More about StashAway
OperationsMAS Capital Market Services Licence (CMS100604-1)
MethodologyEconomic Regime-based Asset Allocation (ERAA)
FeesBetween 0.8% to 0.2% of total invested per year
MinimumNo minimum to start

More About StashAway

OperationsMAS Capital Market Services Licence (CMS100604-1)
MethodologyEconomic Regime-based Asset Allocation (ERAA)
FeesBetween 0.8% to 0.2% of total invested per year
MinimumNo minimum to start

Ratings Breakdown

89 Reviews
4.5
  • 5
    63
  • 4
    19
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Kah Hwee
    4 Reviews, 73 Upvotes
    Posted on 17 Sep 2018
    Stashaway was extremely easy to set up. They offer portfolios catering to different risk appetites, and tells you what the compositions of the different portfolios are. I like that the portfolios are well diversified. However, do note that most of what constitutes the portfolio are bought in USD, and there contains some currency risks!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Nicholas Chan
    2 Reviews, 53 Upvotes
    Posted on 16 Sep 2018
    I invested 10kusd in March 2018 in portfolio risk 28, still negative 0.5% today. I think better to do dollar cost averaging than invest 1 lump sum like me.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Ankita Gupta
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Posted on 29 Jul 2018
    Stashaway was the most overpromise, under-deliver app that I have been on. I put in 12k on a medium risk profile, and my return was 60 dollars on 12k after 8 months! To top it off they charge 8 dollars per month as fee to further eat into the return. I would be okay with all that because after all investments go up and down all the time but they even lack transparency. I asked them to give me a timeline chart of my returns so I can see how my investment performed over a period of time, and their Customer Service tells me that they can't provide me a time series. Quoting their agent: "What we can provide is a plot for Portfolio 12 and Portfolio 28 (with S&P500 as a benchmark). Yours was a Portfolio 16 so it would be somewhere in between those 2." Really! It took them a month to finally give me a time series plot of my investment. I'm not sure how a platform can't provision for basic transparency and yet expect people to trust them with their investments.
    Comments (1)
    2
    1
  • Zhen Ye
    3 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jul 2018
    Regulated by MAS, simple to use and friendly user interface. They take into consideration your risk profile. Low cost, easy investing!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Jasmine Teo Ys
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jul 2018
    Been using for few months now, easy to view interface and more transparency of the FX rates used.. would recommend for newbies
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Alvin Kong
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jul 2018
    Tbh I chose StashAway from all the 3 due to the associated fees with respect to my monthly contribution amounts. Set up was a breeze and way easier than axxx wxxxxx. Their methodology suits my preference, risk appetite and time I am willing to spend to gain overseas exposure. I have not been disappointed so far, the returns are currently at an impressive 5.3% given that I only started in March 2018. Overall, its an easy and relatively cheap way to gain overseas exposure. Checking back in 10 years ;)
    Comments (2)
    2
    0
  • Angie
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jul 2018
    Easy to start with for beginners. 5 mths now and the return is about 5.6% with currency impact. Though, it does take awhile for them to receive fund, convert, then buy. And the web interface is kinda simplified too.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Gabriel Lee
    10 Reviews, 139 Upvotes
    Posted on 30 Jun 2018
    I have an account with Smartly but upon finding out the StashAway has a mobile application, I signed up with StashAway too as I like the convenience of being able to monitor my investments/portfolio on the go. The sign up process was easy and quick, my account was up and running within a day. The user interface is user-friendly and easy to use/navigate around. It also has 2FA SMS OTP, so that's a plus for security. Will start investing with StashAway soon, hope to see positive returns in the long run using dollar cost averaging as I'm worried that the currency impact will eat a significant amount of the returns.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Hannah
    4 Reviews, 20 Upvotes
    Posted on 17 Jun 2018
    Just opened an account with StashAway. It was really simple, and the entire process took only 20 min. Hope to see returns from this robo advisor.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
  • John Yong
    1 Reviews, 6 Upvotes
    Posted on 12 Jun 2018
    Currently on my 3rd month with StashAway. Returns have been quite good at 2.4%. Although I'm a noob when it comes to investments, StashAway's easy-to-use app simplifies and visualises the necessary information for me. If you are new to investments like me, StashAway would definitely be a great add-on to your portfolio.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

About StashAway

StashAway started in the year 2016 by ex ZALORA Group CEO, Michele Ferrario and ex Nomura MD, Freddy Lim.

It is Singapore’s intelligent, automated digital wealth manager that personalises, rebalances, and optimises your portfolio so you can reach your goals.

Method of investing for StashAway

StashAway adopts an Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation™ method.

It is an investment strategy that harnesses economic trends to maximise your returns at the risk level that feels right to you.

Minimum investment and fees for StashAway

StashAway has no minimum balance required. This means that any amount of investment is welcomed.

StashAway charges a management fee ranging from 0.2% to 0.8%.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app