StashAway

StashAway

4.6
Write a review
More about StashAway
OperationsMAS Capital Market Services Licence (CMS100604-1)
MethodologyEconomic Regime-based Asset Allocation (ERAA)
FeesBetween 0.8% to 0.2% of total invested per year
MinimumNo minimum to start
StashAway

StashAway

4.6
Write a review

More About StashAway

OperationsMAS Capital Market Services Licence (CMS100604-1)
MethodologyEconomic Regime-based Asset Allocation (ERAA)
FeesBetween 0.8% to 0.2% of total invested per year
MinimumNo minimum to start

Ratings Breakdown

4.6
  • 5
    61
  • 4
    16
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

StashAway Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Hannah Foo
    Hannah Foo
    4 Reviews
    Posted on 17 Jun 2018
    Just opened an account with StashAway. It was really simple, and the entire process took only 20 min. Hope to see returns from this robo advisor.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
  • John Yong
    John Yong
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 12 Jun 2018
    Currently on my 3rd month with StashAway. Returns have been quite good at 2.4%. Although I'm a noob when it comes to investments, StashAway's easy-to-use app simplifies and visualises the necessary information for me. If you are new to investments like me, StashAway would definitely be a great add-on to your portfolio.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Zi Song Lim
    Zi Song Lim
    6 Reviews
    Posted on 10 Jun 2018
    i have been using Stashaway for about 6 months now. the earnings from the first 6 months were alright (~1-2%), but they were quite fast in addressing my concerns when I enquired. Some money was lost due to the conversion rates, but they allow you to bank in USD now, so that should mitigate the currency fluctuations. I also really like that they have an app which was quite easy to use to track the growth.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Tang Ching Pang
    Tang Ching Pang
    6 Reviews
    Posted on 30 May 2018
    Just used for 2 months and starting to see some result. It's good for long term investment. And its app is work perfectly.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Jackie Low
    Jackie Low
    4 Reviews
    Posted on 22 May 2018
    Started on stashaway as it has no minimum investment amount, so decided to give it a try as well. Not much returns since Nov 17( going for long term returns, will wait and see) . Has an app which has easy access. Frequent updates by stashaway regarding the market changes. Has to take the MAS test to go for higher risk portfolio. Detailed portfolio showing everything from investment amounts of each ETF and dividends. Showed both returns of in terms of USD and SGD after currency impact ( not for autowealth)
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • HC Tang
    HC Tang
    16 Reviews
    Posted on 19 May 2018
    Pros: - Min. investment at $100 so anyone can start investing with Robot. - Fractional shares: every single cent is being invested to make it all works for me. - Good rebalancing tactic, done twice a year with email reminders if investor wish to let robo auto rebalance or user manually do the rebalancing! - Actively engaging the public (talks and monthly CIO updates article) - Excellent customer support - Nice and clean UI even more features now on the mobile apps - Monthly statement now available via apps (like telco apps) - Cheaper fee for a hassle free investment service that provides diversification (as compared to unit trusts/mutual funds) Cons: - More than 4 months where returns stagnated and dropped due to currency risk (as Stashaway invests in USD rather than SGD) - No choice. - Asked CIO personally that even with the most aggressive portfolio, they still allocate quite a significant portion to US treasury bonds as safety against any real bear market. - They invest mostly in ETF, basically follow the idea of Warren Buffet to bet in Indexes rather than individual funds since no fund managers in the past 10 to 20 years has beaten the indexes, so even with the most aggressive portfolio, you're still quite safe. However, if you prefer higher returns, it is best to DIY using value investing methods. - Higher fees than the rest of Robo.
    Comments (3)
    5
    0
  • Hui Jane Yang
    Hui Jane Yang
    1 Reviews
    Updated on 30 Apr 2018
    I have seen many Fintech product and StashAway is a good one. User-friendly interface with comprehensive investment knowledge and experience backup. Great one !
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
  • Kevin Ho
    Kevin Ho
    2 Reviews
    Updated on 30 Apr 2018
    I personally am not a huge fan of StashAway due to (1) Outsized allocation to US bonds (2) Opaque reoptimisation technique ("Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation™") (3) 30% withholding tax (4) Fees are on the high side It's a great investment product if you like their asset allocation strategy and enjoy the convenience, but I probably will not be investing in this myself. Full review at http://financialhorse.com/stashaway-1/
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Chan Weng Hong
    Chan Weng Hong
    1 Reviews
    Updated on 27 Apr 2018
    great earnings and stable platform, hope to see implementation of 2FA for added security.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Keqi Zhang
    Keqi Zhang
    1 Reviews
    Posted on 08 Feb 2018
    Great product. I like the simple interface which tells me the information I look for e.g. portfolio returns easily.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

Submit

About StashAway

StashAway started in the year 2016 by ex ZALORA Group CEO, Michele Ferrario and ex Nomura MD, Freddy Lim.

It is Singapore’s intelligent, automated digital wealth manager that personalises, rebalances, and optimises your portfolio so you can reach your goals.

Method of investing for StashAway

StashAway adopts an Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation™ method.

It is an investment strategy that harnesses economic trends to maximise your returns at the risk level that feels right to you.

Minimum investment and fees for StashAway

StashAway has no minimum balance required. This means that any amount of investment is welcomed.

StashAway charges a management fee ranging from 0.2% to 0.8%.

Similar Products

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app