StashAway

StashAway

4.5
(92)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (92)

4.5
  • 5
    64
  • 4
    19
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    2
OperationsMAS Capital Market Services Licence (CMS100604-1)
MethodologyEconomic Regime-based Asset Allocation (ERAA)
FeesBetween 0.8% to 0.2% of total invested per year
MinimumNo minimum to start
More about StashAway
Reviews (92)
Q&A (35)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Arushi Datta
    Arushi Datta
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 Dec 2018
    Stashaway is totally overpromising and underdelivering. The only good thing is the app which has great UX. I have been consistently losing money over the past year, despite using recommended settings. Don't believe there is a real solid algorithm behind this product.
    Comments (1)
    2
    1
    Share this
  • Stefano Ganassi
    Stefano Ganassi
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 19 Dec 2018
    I use stashaway since February 2018. Average 15k SGD and so far the interests I had for a stashaway reccomanded risk profile are close to zero if not negative. If I left the same money in my bank I would have spent less in commissions and got more interests. Waste of expectations. Not reccomanded.
    Comments (1)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • Karan Malhotra
    Karan Malhotra
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 Sep 2018
    Been using this for the last 7 months and i'm up a solid 3% on a balanced portfolio. The free sessions they hold are great and they have performed consistently with low volatility as promised, no real complaints
    Comments (1)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Yong Kah Hwee
    Yong Kah Hwee
    9 Reviews, 608 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Sep 2018
    Stashaway was extremely easy to set up. They offer portfolios catering to different risk appetites, and tells you what the compositions of the different portfolios are. I like that the portfolios are well diversified. However, do note that most of what constitutes the portfolio are bought in USD, and there contains some currency risks!
    Comments (0)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Nicholas Chan
    Nicholas Chan
    2 Reviews, 263 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Sep 2018
    I invested 10kusd in March 2018 in portfolio risk 28, still negative 0.5% today. I think better to do dollar cost averaging than invest 1 lump sum like me.
    Comments (2)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Ankita Gupta
    Ankita Gupta
    1 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 29 Jul 2018
    Stashaway was the most overpromise, under-deliver app that I have been on. I put in 12k on a medium risk profile, and my return was 60 dollars on 12k after 8 months! To top it off they charge 8 dollars per month as fee to further eat into the return. I would be okay with all that because after all investments go up and down all the time but they even lack transparency. I asked them to give me a timeline chart of my returns so I can see how my investment performed over a period of time, and their Customer Service tells me that they can't provide me a time series. Quoting their agent: "What we can provide is a plot for Portfolio 12 and Portfolio 28 (with S&P500 as a benchmark). Yours was a Portfolio 16 so it would be somewhere in between those 2." Really! It took them a month to finally give me a time series plot of my investment. I'm not sure how a platform can't provision for basic transparency and yet expect people to trust them with their investments.
    Comments (2)
    5
    2
    Share this
  • Zhen Ye
    Zhen Ye
    3 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Regulated by MAS, simple to use and friendly user interface. They take into consideration your risk profile. Low cost, easy investing!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Jasmine Teo Ys
    Jasmine Teo Ys
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Been using for few months now, easy to view interface and more transparency of the FX rates used.. would recommend for newbies
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Alvin Kong
    Alvin Kong
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Tbh I chose StashAway from all the 3 due to the associated fees with respect to my monthly contribution amounts. Set up was a breeze and way easier than axxx wxxxxx. Their methodology suits my preference, risk appetite and time I am willing to spend to gain overseas exposure. I have not been disappointed so far, the returns are currently at an impressive 5.3% given that I only started in March 2018. Overall, its an easy and relatively cheap way to gain overseas exposure. Checking back in 10 years ;)
    Comments (2)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Angie
    Angie
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Easy to start with for beginners. 5 mths now and the return is about 5.6% with currency impact. Though, it does take awhile for them to receive fund, convert, then buy. And the web interface is kinda simplified too.
    Comments (1)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About StashAway

StashAway started in the year 2016 by ex ZALORA Group CEO, Michele Ferrario and ex Nomura MD, Freddy Lim.

It is Singapore’s intelligent, automated digital wealth manager that personalises, rebalances, and optimises your portfolio so you can reach your goals.

Method of investing for StashAway

StashAway adopts an Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation™ method.

It is an investment strategy that harnesses economic trends to maximise your returns at the risk level that feels right to you.

Minimum investment and fees for StashAway

StashAway has no minimum balance required. This means that any amount of investment is welcomed.

StashAway charges a management fee ranging from 0.2% to 0.8%.

Download Seedly’s free

Expense Tracking App
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Sync all your banks in one place
    Sync all your banks in one place
  • Quickly add transactions and view reports
    Quickly add transactions and view reports
  • Community Q&A and blog integration
    Community Q&A and blog integration