AutoWealth

AutoWealth

4.6
Write a review
More about AutoWealth
OperationsMAS Financial Advisor Licence (FA100064-1)
MethodologyDiversification across major asset classes, geographical regions, and industries.
FeesFlat 0.5% of total invested + USD18 platform fee per year
MinimumS$3,000 to start

More About AutoWealth

OperationsMAS Financial Advisor Licence (FA100064-1)
MethodologyDiversification across major asset classes, geographical regions, and industries.
FeesFlat 0.5% of total invested + USD18 platform fee per year
MinimumS$3,000 to start

Ratings Breakdown

33 Reviews
4.6
  • 5
    26
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0

Reviews

Sort by:
Most Recent
Most Recent
Most Upvote
  • Jasmine
    10 Reviews, 37 Upvotes
    Posted on 15 Sep 2018
    Their website is easy to use, and they will assign an advisor to you before you put any investments with them. Their advisor is also very responsive on WhatsApp! Although the min sum is higher at 3k, however it also means that the funds are held under your name in a custodian account. Makes it a bit more secure I feel? It's a good way to enter the US market if you have no clue how to do it yourself.. like me! 😂
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Changzhong
    7 Reviews, 23 Upvotes
    Posted on 10 Jul 2018
    Yays 1. Very simple, understandable investment approach - invest across stocks and bonds, auto rebalancing 2. Straightforward interface, reasonable fees Nays 1. Their approach is so simple that it makes you wonder why you're paying them to do it for you
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • Jackie
    4 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Posted on 22 May 2018
    First started investing Oct 17. Have seens good returns since then till the market correction around Feb 18( fluctuating up and down till now - still in positive range) . Seems to be the only one where an advisor is assigned to you personally for setting up account and answer your queries when needed. Minimum investment amount is 3000sgd but is converted to USD for investment in US market. Investment in a pool of different US etfs and bonds which are quite diversified. Able to choose different portfolios ranging from low risk to high risk based on your preferences.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Kevin
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Posted on 27 Apr 2018
    I actually took an in depth look at both StashAway and AutoWealth, and I prefer Autowealth because they don't have an opaque "re-optimisation" regime, and it is a lot easier to adjust the equity-bond mix. However, a number of key problems remain: 1. Heavy allocation to bonds 2. No allocation to REITs 3. High Fees 4. Withholding Tax Personally, I still prefer DIY investing, simply because of the fees. A 0.5% fee requires the robo to outperform the index by 0.5% which is incredibly hard, and I do not feel that they do enough to justify their hefty fees. Full review at https://financialhorse.com/autowealth-1/
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Bryan Chong
    12 Reviews, 21 Upvotes
    Posted on 24 Apr 2018
    Signed up last month! US Market was down! Today I am slowly seeing the returns! Turns out they have a $20 referral bonus and is quite a feasible amount ($15 USD) for your own portfolio! Do try out their interface and get answers through their friendly agents! Hit me up if you have any questions!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Amy Wang
    5 Reviews, 5 Upvotes
    Posted on 18 Mar 2018
    Just started w/AW since Feb and the experience has been good so far. My favorite part of the experience is that the Customer service channels (whatsapp, email or RM) have been really responsive. The portfolio mix of ETFs are pretty well known to me so no trouble understanding AW's selection. The UI is straightforward, and have no trouble accessing it, even on my phone (yes I don't really need an apps). The information presented so far is exactly what I need.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Kevin Bogleheads
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Updated on 18 Mar 2018
    Starting Capital - Requires $3000 min because each client has their personal Saxo account. You get view-only access to this account as well. Therefore, AutoWealth cannnot buy fractional shares for you. Good and bad, depending on how you see it. Because each unit of ETF is not cheap, one way is to perform quarterly top-ups of $300 instead of $100 monthly. I like the physical segregation. Physical Presence - An adviser is assigned to each client (contactable via direct WhatsApp in my case) and there is a short 30-mins meet-up process to settle the paperwork. An good opportunity to settle your doubts and ask the tough questions. Again, some like this while others don't. Platform UI - Not the most fanciful nor as clean as its competitors. For me, I don't need the bling-blings as long as it gets the job done. Very detailed information which I like. Returns - Ignore the comparisons on returns especially on such short terms. Robo-advisors have lots of assets in the US market by virtue of weightage and most, if not all, are doing well for the past few months. Don't bother investing if you're not going to hold for at least 5-10 years. Dividend Re-Investment - You can choose to receive dividends or re-invest them automatically. Re-investing them saves you the trouble. Investment Methodology - I see this as the true passive indexing portfolio because it gets pure market returns. Not gonna try and beat the market but instead going for market returns. Responsiveness - Top ups are processed promptly and access to my adviser is quick and easy. Overall, a 5-star experience for me over the last quarter of 2017. Kevin L. Turtle Investor
    Comments (1)
    2
    0
  • Xiao Xin
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Updated on 13 Mar 2018
    Highly recommended for any savvy investor who wishes to sit back and enjoy the automation of investing at low cost, especially for beginning investors. Different risk level (1-4) caters to different risk appetites. Diversification of portfolio maximise returns for long term financial goals/ savings. Every transaction is transparent and updated on the platform. Overall 5 stars in product n service
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
  • SY YS
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Posted on 12 Feb 2018
    -The AW online on-boarding process is convenient and my account was set up within a week. -Platform is informative, easy to comprehend and user friendly. It truly put my mind as ease knowing that my investments are well taken care of. -Upon opening account online, wealth manager personally contact me via text and patiently answers any question through whatapps. I will strongly recommend AW to my family and friends.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
  • Ding Chen
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Posted on 25 Jan 2018
    Tried out and still have stakes in 3 of the local robo advisors. So far autowealth has definitely been my favorite though at the beginning I liked StashAway as the UI looks more flashy. Autowealth simply provides you with more info about the performance of your portfolio but still manages to keep the UI neat and beautiful, which you only start to appreciate more as it sinks in. And I like their f2f onboardig experience too, which I believe would become the different-or for autowealth if they keep working on improving further. It sort of gives you the chance to get to know the team behind the product and adds some personal touch. Keep on the good work and probably consider bringing a bit more varitety of ETFs into your portfolio mix?
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
See more reviews

Write a review

About AutoWealth

AutoWealth started in the year 2015 by ex Investment Banker, Ow Tai Zhi and ex Management Consultant, Noel Lee.

Method of investing for AutoWealth

A rule-based investment approach and strategy which places a strong emphasis on diversification across major asset classes, geographical regions, and industries.

Minimum investment and fees for AutoWealth

The minimum investment of AutoWealth is at either S$3,000 flat fee, or 0.5% of total invested + USD18 platform fee per year.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app