AutoWealth Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

AutoWealth

  • Overview
  • Reviews (137)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Robo-Advisors/AutoWealth
Robo-Advisors/AutoWealth

AutoWealth

4.6
137 reviews

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.7

Ease of Sign up

4.7

Customer Support

4.8

AutoWealth

Flat 0.5% + USD18 platform fee p.a.
PRICING
$3,000
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
Web only
PLATFORMS

    AutoWealth

    Flat 0.5% + USD18 platform fee p.a.
    PRICING
    $3,000
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    Web only
    PLATFORMS

Details

Best Robo-Advisor Review 2020 Singapore:
Is AutoWealth the Robo-Advisor For You?

The investment strategy for AutoWealth is simply an easy-to-understand market tracking strategy that places a strong emphasis on diversification across major asset classes, geographical regions, and industries.

Read More about AutoWealth
Reviews (137)

4.6

137 Reviews

  • 5
    100
  • 4
    28
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    AutoWealth

    Even though they are 'robo' investor, clients are assigned an account manager. I've signed up when they are pretty new and was glad for the 'human touch' as I was really unsure what this mode of investment entails. Micheal was very helpful in explaining to me the concept and patient with answering my very noob questions. Even after the account is set up, I could still contact him if I had any queries. It has been a pleasant experience thus far. To be honest, I have not been actively keeping track of the performance but have received quite a few rebalancing of my portfolio. Overall, I will recommend (i have actually shared with my friends and a couple did sign up when they wanted to explore this mode of investment) Autowealth based on my own experience. Hope this helps! (Disclaimer is that I've not tried other robo investors, so Autowealth is my only experience thus far) [UPDATE] still with Autowealth and have recommended them to a few friends. The only hassle is probably the longer sign up process (as shared by my friends). Otherwise, I'm happy with the rebalancing during the start of the COVID outbreak. I don't login often to track and happy with this fuss free method. Still works for me for now. :)
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    AutoWealth

    [Customer Support] I started investing with Autowealth in March 2018. One major benefit is that you get your own personalised RM and you can whatsapp them at any time of the day. They also send you regular updates on what is happening in the markets and advice you on whether or not you should start to pump your $. I remember in 2019 when there was a correction period and my investment portfolio when negative. I was quite worried as it was my first investment. I gave a call to Autowealth and the CEO, Tai Zhi. pick up the call. I was surprised that he knows my name (and he said that he save every one of his customers' numbers). He addressed my concern and said that he will arrange my RM to meet me up to explain further. The following Saturday, I met my RM, Micahel, and he explained to me what is going on in the world and reassure me that it is the best time to pump in $. I am glad that I have listened to his advice as my returns has been doing pretty well to-date. Kudos to the personalization advice from the team. [Investment Method] The reason that draws me to Autowealth was because the portfolio they have a simple, traditional and yet easy to use. If you have been reading financial blogs or investment books, you will have known that investing in ETF is the way to go. Autowealth is just that and they help to take away the emotional stress that you see when the markets is going down. The only drawback for Autowealth in my opinion is that their forex is about 0.2% (which is on the higher end in terms of the fees charged as compared to Stashaway and Syfe). Since March 2018, my returns for time-weighted portfolio 4 is around 14%.
    0 comments
    2
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    AutoWealth

    [Updated on 20 Jun 2020] I started investing via AutoWealth from Nov 2017. In Mar 2020, when the market dropped significantly, I doubled my monthly amount instead of selling low. In May 2020, my investment became profitable again. Like the legally segregated accounts, low fee, global diversification. UI is not as nice as competitor, but I'm OK with it. It is one of the easiest way to do globally diversified low-cost passive index investing.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 09 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    AutoWealth

    Clean and pleasant-looking UI. Transparent in how your portfolio is rebalanced. Overall, Autowealth is easy to use and fund. If you're interested in foraying into Overseas ETFs but don't want the hassle of managing/rebalancing them, I would highly recommend Autowealth. However, do note the risk of roboadvisors as illustrated by the sudden closure of Smartly amidst the March lows. Diversifying is key.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 12 May 2020

    Purchased

    AutoWealth

    I have been using Autowealth since Feb 2018 where back then there were only a few roboadvisors compared to what we have now. Reasons I chose AW: 1. Face to face meet was required to set up my account. I did not find it a hassle as meeting with them helped me to learn more about the company and meet the team which gave me more assurance in them. 2. A separate Saxo custody account is set up concurrently so that your holdings are held in your own name. This is an additional security blanket in case of company solvency. 3. AW offered the lowest fees compared to their competitors and had an transparent fee structure. (Although I have to add, the higher your AUM is the more competitive the fees get) [Onboarding Experience] Account set up was smooth and easy to follow, especially with the help of my assigned wealth manager, Michael. He has been helpful right from the onboarding process up till now where he is easily contactable via Whatsapp. [User Experience] The platform has undergone a major revamp which has a simple and cleaner UI that is easy to navigate. You can view your holdings and transaction details and also access the product factsheets easily. A separate point to note is that the team have been receptive to feedback and were able to implement the improvement which is very heartening for users as it shows that they listen. [Investment Method] The investment methodology adopted by AW is robust and straightforward and delivered proven results in my >2 years vested. While a limitation is not being able to select your own ETFs (the team reviews the ETFs occasionally) apart from your risk appetite and corresponding portfolio, it is great for passive and beginner investors who do not have much knowledge about portfolio construction or capital for lumpsum investment and wish to cut down on fees from portfolio rebalancing. I would definitely recommend AW to new investors as a starting point to kickstart their investing journey.
    0 comments
    2
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

About AutoWealth

AutoWealth started in the year 2015 by Investment Manager, Ow Tai Zhi and ex Management Consultant, Noel Lee.

How does AutoWealth work?

The investment strategy for AutoWealth is simply an easy-to-understand market tracking strategy that places a strong emphasis on diversification across major asset classes, geographical regions, and industries.

Features of AutoWealth

  • Tech Platform Augmented by Human Wealth Manager
    Experience robo-advisor with a human touch. All clients have a dedicated MAS-licensed Wealth Manager assigned to their account, that provides personalised advice and support.
  • Personal Segregated Account
    All clients’ assets are held in legally segregated accounts under their own personal name for their sole beneficial ownership through Saxo Capital Markets, providing utmost assurance on the safeguard of their assets.

Fees and Charges for AutoWealth

The minimum investment is S$3,000. Management fee at 0.5% p.a. on total investment amount + USD18 platform fee per year. Fees are prorated and deducted on a quarterly basis, with no other additional fees.

Contact AutoWealth

Operations

MAS Financial Advisor Licence (FA100064-1)