AutoWealth Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

AutoWealth

  • Overview
  • Reviews (133)
  • Questions (51)
  • More Details
Robo-Advisors/AutoWealth
Robo-Advisors/AutoWealth
AutoWealth
4.7
133 reviews

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.7

Ease of Sign up

4.7

Customer Support

4.8
Robo-Advisors/AutoWealth
AutoWealth
4.7
133 reviews

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

User Experience

4.7

Ease of Sign up

4.7

Customer Support

4.8

AutoWealth

Flat 0.5% + USD18 platform fee p.a.
PRICING
$3,000
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
Web only
PLATFORMS

    AutoWealth

    Flat 0.5% + USD18 platform fee p.a.
    PRICING
    $3,000
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    Web only
    PLATFORMS

Details

Operations

MAS Financial Advisor Licence (FA100064-1)

Methodology

Diversification across major asset classes, geographical regions, and industries.

Read More about AutoWealth
Reviews (133)

4.7

133 Reviews

  • 5
    97
  • 4
    28
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

user experience

long term

return rate

easy understand

customer support

open account

equity bond

onboarding experience

saxo account

risk level

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted 2w ago

    Purchased

    AutoWealth

    I started with autowealth in sep 2016. So far the return is 9.6%( time weighted cumulative). Pretty happy with that. The sign up is fast and easy. They rebalance your portfolio if required. Michael has been very helpful.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 2w ago

    Purchased

    AutoWealth

    I have been using AW for the last 18mths and happy with the returns (7% on annualised basis). I chose AW because the investment strategy and portfolio allocation is transparent and proven (constructed based on public market indices) contrary to some other robo-Advisors where there is still some active/discretionary management or tactical allocation. As a Long term investor, I prefer 100% passive investment on a well diversified portfolio. Also, funds are segregated and held on a personal Saxo account and not commingled with other users which is safer.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 2w ago

    Purchased

    AutoWealth

    Michael has been outstanding in providing personal time and support. Their portfolio management also brought market beating performance. Very impressive!
    0 comments
    1
  • Started with AutoWealth for around 3 months. So far the experience have been good. Every user will be assigned to a wealth manager, any questions or queries can just watsapp him/her. The web based plateform is easy to understand and user friendly. Initial Investmet of 3K. Good investment for long term investment option.
    0 comments
    0
  • Had a very good experience working with Autowealth. Everything was detailed and transparent, no guessing game required. The model although looks simple, it was robust and works! No regrets in trusting them for the past 2 years and will continue to do so. Keep up the good work!
    0 comments
    0
Questions (51)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Investments

AutoWealth

Investment Linked Policies (ILP)

Harvey Tan
Harvey Tan
Level 6. Master
Answered 3d ago
Based on the information that you have provided, the short answer is no. - You can do better elsewhere. In this day and age, no one should be paying more than 1.5% in the management fee. And your objective of diversification, if ILP is already investing in countries that your Autowealth's portfolio is already investing in, that most probably you will not get any further benefits of diversification. - The probability of you getting better returns from ILP is also very slim . Most ILP invests in funds that are actively managed. And if there is anything that active funds can deliver with a high certainly are their underperformance on average on the whole and still charging investors 1%++.

AutoWealth

StashAway

Kristal.AI

Robo-Advisors

Stocks Discussion

Investments

There's no real reason to diversify in this fashion since the robos are already diversified, and since their investment strategies are not alike, its also not fair to dump in 3K each and do a comparison. Instead, decide if Robo is something suitable for you in the first place, and then find the Robo service that you prefer. But key point to note is that you must be prepared to go in for at least 3 years or more. And in the short term, you can expect to see losses due to volatility. Just because you handed your investments over to a Robo does not guarantee you'll make money.

AutoWealth

Robo-Advisors

Wilson Nid A Break
Wilson Nid A Break
Level 7. Grand Master
Answered 1w ago
If Hk equity just a small portion of your portfolio just hold it, and average down should it crash if HK equity is a large portion, might consider trimming off those speculative/low quality counters and monitor on

Investments

Robo-Advisors

StashAway

AutoWealth

SW
Shaun Wq Lim
Level 6. Master
Answered on 06 Nov 2019
Using StashAway since Nov 2018 with about 11% gain. $500/month. Dividends are reinvested. On higher risk portfolio. Can get referral link for management fee waiver for 6 months.

AutoWealth

Robo-Advisors

Investments

StashAway

Regular Shares Savings Plans (RSS)

Kenneth Lou
Kenneth Lou, Co-founder at Seedly
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Updated 4w ago
Hey friend! You look pretty well diversified already locally and overseas, with a good split of bonds/equity. In fact you have a pretty similar breakdown to mine, with the exception that I have also a good amount of stock in local REITs. I will answer your question in a few pointers: - I feel your SSB is a very safe portion which gets you decent interest (but if you dont really need it for the near term, and if SSB gives you max 1.9% in 10 years, you could be better off in a higher yield savings account? - Next if you have 24k cash and you say you only need 14k emergency, then you definitely could consider something which yield more returns with also more risk (and you can DCA into a US ETF) - Lastly, I feel that education may be a good thing to do now, as you can potentially look to invest in individual stock if you want to (when the market turns and more undervalued opportunity potentiall arises) The last point is food for thought! I always believe that while robo-advisors are good, you should also cater 20-30% of your own wealth fund to something more tactical, with more risk/return payoff... for me I'm also doing the same, but with two eyes open! For Diversifying among robo-advisors (eg Stashaway and Autowealth), I dont really know the reasons for that... because underlying funds are almost similar (as in what they invest in on your behalf, only the costs differences are marginally different) Lastly, you can find the referral code for Autowealth by the users here: https://seedly.sg/questions/what-is-your-autowealth-referral-code Hope this still works!

Robo-Advisors

Investments

SeedlyTV EP04

MoneyOwl

StashAway

AutoWealth

Dennis Hoe
Dennis Hoe, Advisory Team Lead at Moneyowl
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 06 Jun 2019
Hi, I’m Dennis Hoe, Advisory Team Lead at MoneyOwl. Thank you for your question. As the other respondents have highlighted below, there is a correlation between return and risk. Risk is often proxied by volatility, though in a sense it is only one aspect of risk. The difference between a low-risk and high-risk portfolio typically lies in the asset allocation between equities and bonds, as equities have higher volatility than bonds. A low-risk portfolio generally has higher allocation into fixed income/bonds. If the bonds are of investment-grade, the returns are generally stable and is less volatile. However, the long-term returns are lower, as compared to investing into equities. A high-risk portfolio typically has more allocation in equities. Historically, equities have always been the driver for returns as stock market goes up in the long term due to growth in global demand. In a study of the US market between July 1926 to December 2017 done by Dimensional Fund Advisors, we see that in any 10-year period, out of 991 overlapping periods, equities beat Treasury bills (short-dated government bonds generally regarded as risk-free) 85% of the time. A well-diversified portfolio of equities is better positioned to gain higher return in the long term but it is more volatile (higher fluctuations). That said, while we all know that equities go up in the long term, it is important to be invested in a portfolio that suits your risk appetite in which you can stay invested comfortably throughout the fluctuations during your investment period. Because the worst thing that you can do is get out too early when the market plunges as a result of not being able to handle the volatility emotionally and miss out on capturing market returns. If so, it might be better for you to have some bonds in your portfolio to dampen volatility but stay invested to reap the long-term return of that asset allocation. To determine which type of portfolio is suitable for you, our advice is structured around these 3 factors: 1) Need to take risk – What are you investing for? Are your current resources enough to meet the goal? The higher your goal relative to your resources, the higher the need for return. 2) Ability to take risk – Your financial situation. Do you already have your emergency funds in place? How long of an investment period do you have to reach your goal? The longer the investment period, the more capacity. For a pure equity portfolio, MoneyOwl recommends 15 years to have a high degree of certainty of having no negative annualised returns, based on historical observations over the long term. If “tail events” are excluded, this 15-year time frame reduces to about 10 years. However, the caveat always is that historical returns are not a guarantee of future returns. 3) Willingness to take risk – What is your likely reaction to the fluctuation of your investment return? Will you sell off your investment when the value drops in event of market downturn? This is your tolerance for short-term losses and fluctuations. At MoneyOwl, we believe that successful investing is not about maximising returns. Rather, we emphasise sufficiency of returns and the reliability of those returns. As mentioned, volatility is only one perspective of risk. From a financial planning standpoint, not being able to meet the return you need to live the life you want, or having your purchasing power eroded by inflation, are also risks. Thus, successful investing for individuals is really about getting the highest probability of getting sufficient returns, with as little guesswork and as little as stress possible, that will meet your goals such as financial independence. Having the right asset allocation for market-based returns, keeping costs low and very importantly, staying invested for the long term are the keys to a successful investing experience. Hope this helps – and if you would like to speak with someone, please feel free to contact us at [email protected](mailto:[email protected]). As we are a Bionic Financial Adviser rather than a pure robo, my team of client advisers will be most happy to have a discussion with you about your risk profile.

SeedlyTV EP04

Robo-Advisors

Smartly

MoneyOwl

StashAway

AutoWealth

Endowus

John Smiths
John Smiths
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 31 Oct 2019
Our feedback on the robo-advisors that we have accounts with would be the most useful because we are actually users of the interface as investors. The first part of your question - "Apart from your own", is an exclusion that serves no purpose other than to confuse people trying to answer your question. Just stick to the second part of your question on which Robo-Advisor do we prefer and why. It's more useful to you. I like StashAway the most because of its ever-improving user interface, consistent customer engagement, varied ETFs selection and higher returns along with the higher risk. But I have a soft spot for Smartly because while it's not as good in every aspect, it gives me a certain number of days of management fee waiver every month for investing regularly.

SeedlyTV EP04

Smartly

StashAway

AutoWealth

John Smiths
John Smiths
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 31 Oct 2019
I can see why no one answered your question but I will do you a favour. Read up on what robo-advisors are and do first. Once you work that out, you will understand why the likelihood of StashAway, AutoWealth and Smartly introducing dividend stocks as a new portfolio option is very low.

SeedlyTV EP04

MoneyOwl

Smartly

StashAway

AutoWealth

Endowus

Chuin Ting Weber
Chuin Ting Weber
Level 5. Genius
Updated on 30 Apr 2019
Hi Anonymous, this is Chuin Ting, CEO/CIO of MoneyOwl. Thank you for your question. I will try to describe the value-add that MoneyOwl brings and let you decide how it compares with the other companies mentioned here. First, MoneyOwl is not really a pure roboadvisor but a bionic financial advisor - meaning we combine human wisdom and tech - we have an investment robo but we also have a substantial team of well trained (fully salaried) client advisers. We believe that good advice helps to bring about a successful investing experience and that such advice must involve a human element. Advice includes asset allocation, risk profiling, fund selection, monitoring, rebalancing and very importantly risk coaching to help investors stay invested through turbulent market times. There are many reports that show that investors lose out on market return because they panic and sell too early. An adviser adds value when he or she can help investors understand how markets work and stay invested over the long term to capture market return, rather than time the market. Because it involves connecting the head and the heart, we need technology to do the quantitative parts but we also need human wisdom and empathy. Hence sometimes I hesitate actually to say we are a roboadvisor! Second, in terms of scope of advice, MoneyOwl is not only an investment (robo)advisor, but a comprehensive financial adviser. The investment robo module is our third - after insurance and wills - and soon we will launch comprehensive planning where we integrate both CPF planning and investments for retirement planning, plus introduce retirement withdrawal concepts. Third, we are confident to be this bionic, comprehensive financial advisor because of our DNA and parentage. MoneyOwl is not a pure start-up in that we are a JV between two home-grown Singapore corporates, NTUC Enterprise and Providend, who have been serving Singaporeans for decades. From the NTUC side, we inherit our inclination to serve the ordinary folk through fit-for-purpose solutions, hence our investing quantum starts from $100 lump sum/ $50 monthly. From the Providend side of our parentage, we inherit deep expertise and experience in best-in-class, conflict-free and holistic financial advice. Fourth, we believe that our investment philosophy and expression of it through the way we construct and manage portfolios - when coupled with advice - give clients a very good chance of a successful investing experience. Because we are at our core advisors, more than fund managers, (even though we have a full fledged fund management licence), we do not define successful investing as being about maximising return or even maximising risk-adjusted return. Rather, we want to advise and structure investments for clients in such a way as to give you the best odds of meeting your goals. From a combination of evidence we have examined and experience including across the GFC, we know that the keys to successful investing lie in 4 areas: being globally diversified; aiming for market-based return, rather than trying to beat the market through "active management" (either by adjusting asset allocations tactically in response to reading of economic conditions, forecasts or events); keeping costs low; and staying invested over the long term. I hope that this gives you a good picture of how MoneyOwl thinks about its journey with Singaporeans in putting their money to work towards greater financial security. Thank you again for your question!

Investments

MoneyOwl

Smartly

Robo-Advisors

StashAway

AutoWealth

Endowus

Sin Ting So
Sin Ting So
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 31 Oct 2019
Dear Anonymous, Sin Ting here from Endowus. We will definitely continue to work hard to lower your all-in costs. As we grow in scale, we want to try to lower our advisory fees as well as work with the fund management companies to lower their expense ratios. Also as Gabriel mentioned below, we have a referral program as well where you can get a fee discount if you refer friends. The fees for our cash portfolios are tiered (not stacked), and advisory fees are lower for larger AUM sizes.
Load more questions

About AutoWealth

AutoWealth started in the year 2015 by Investment Manager, Ow Tai Zhi and ex Management Consultant, Noel Lee.

Investment Strategy for AutoWealth

An easy-to-understand market tracking strategy which places a strong emphasis on diversification across major asset classes, geographical regions, and industries.

Tech Platform Augmented by human Wealth Manager

Robo-advisor with a human touch. All clients have a dedicated MAS-licensed Wealth Manager assigned to their account, providing personalised advice/ support.

Personal Segregated Account

All clients’ assets are held in legally segregated accounts under their own personal name for their sole beneficial ownership through Saxo Capital Markets, providing utmost assurance on the safeguard of their assets.

Minimum investment and fees for AutoWealth

The minimum investment is S$3,000. Management fee at 0.5% p.a. on total investment amount + USD18 platform fee per year. Fees are prorated and deducted on a quarterly basis, with no other additional fees.