Endowus Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

Endowus

  • Overview
  • Reviews (33)
  • Questions (46)
  • More Details
Endowus
4.8
33 reviews

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.8

Ease of Sign up

4.9

Customer Support

4.9
Endowus
4.8
33 reviews

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

User Experience

4.8

Ease of Sign up

4.9

Customer Support

4.9

Endowus

0.25% to 0.60% p.a.
PRICING
$10,000
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
Web
PLATFORMS

    Endowus

    0.25% to 0.60% p.a.
    PRICING
    $10,000
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    Web
    PLATFORMS

Details

Operations

MAS Financial Advisers Licence no. 100066-1

Methodology

Globally diversified core investment portfolios that target the proven sources of returns at a low cost, executed through best-in-class global asset managers, such as PIMCO and Dimensional.

Read More about Endowus
Reviews (33)

4.8

33 Reviews

  • 5
    26
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

customer support

onboarding experience

user experience

invest cpf

investment method

fee low

cpf srs

invest srs

experience smooth

return rate

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 1d ago

    Purchased

    Endowus

    [Customer Support] Responsive and helpful to issues and questions. [User Experience] Website is easy to use, works well on mobile. Constant updates on status of transactions and investments. [Onboarding Experience] Smooth and easy onboarding. Took some time but kept up to date. [Investment Method] Offers access to PIMCO and Dimensional Funds which is different to most other Robos currently.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 1d ago

    Purchased

    Endowus

    [User Experience] Being a beginner in investing, I chanced upon endowus through a google search of cpf investment. The UI is pretty smooth and the sign up experience is also quite informative in providing guidance. [Customer Support] I had a few qns for them which they responded quite efficiently! [Investment Method] I believe that this is one of the few CPFIS platforms out there that charges a relatively low fee which makes it more attractive for beginners like me who would like to start of slowly (small) rather then dealing with a number of charges faced by Banks.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated 2d ago

    Purchased

    Endowus

    [Onboarding Experience] It was excellent as everything could be done with in the step by step platform. Unfortunately, their was no apps but the experience was nonetheless great. [Customer Support] Sin Ting (Head of Experience) follow-up was prompt (Within 24hrs) and informative.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 08 Nov 2019
    Updated review of Endowus (and comparison with StashAway, MoneyOwl & DBS digiPortfolio) - 8 Nov 2019 Wont give 5 stars because i believe there is room for improvement :) 1. User Interface This is very important because it is your representing the company and it is your face when you are not standing in front of your customers. Endowus has good UI and quite comparable to the one from DBS digiPortfolio & StashAway. MoneyOwl is quite far behind in this aspect. For example, you can tell return rate from MoneyOwl's UI but you cannot tell the amount of return. 2. Onboarding Experience Account opening - I have tried to open MoneyOwl account 3 times (for myself & family members) and all applications were processed in the next business day. I have also tried to open Endowus account 2 times too and the experience was mixed. An application that was submitted later got processed successfully within 3 business days but another application that was submitted 1 business day earlier missed the promised timeframe (indicated on the web). MoneyOwl definitely seems to be more efficient here. DBS digiPortfolio is built into the internet banking so everything is quite seamless. Funding - All fund transfers for MoneyOwl's cash account (with iFast) were reflected in the account within 30mins but it takes 1-2 days to see your fund in Endowus's cash account (with UOB Kay Hian). Once again, MoneyOwl is definitely more efficient here. Not sure if it is a tech constraint at Endowus & UOB Kay Hian but personally, i really like the quick turnaround time from MoneyOwl. DBS digiPortfolio is not exactly seamless here because you have to convert your cash to USD if you are investing for global portfolio. Investment Order Execution - all service providers are taking 3-4 business days to complete the order. 3. Fee Endowus is slightly cheaper than MoneyOwl for cash investment but much cheaper for SRS investment. If you have large AUM, the fee is going to be cheaper with Endowus and Stashaway. As for the fee on CPF investment, i believe this is one of the cheapest options in Singapore currently. DBS digiPortfolio fee is very competitive at 0.75% p.a. 4. Connection with customers DBS has really strong brand in Singapore, it is going to attract people with competitive fee at 0.75%. However, brand name alone is not sufficient. People care about how you engage with them. Endowus is doing well here because the response is quick and very often, they address your feedback & suggestion by making series of enhancements. I had similar experience with StashAway too but MoneyOwl is just not as good because sometimes it feels like they don't understand my pain. DBS digiPortfolio is new but i have tried to interact with them via email. The team will answer straightforward questions fairly quickly (~1-2 days) but on question like "why did you choose distributing class ETF over accumulating class?" the team keep giving template answer that doesn't answer to anything.
    1 comment
    5
    Lean Sing Ding
    Lean Sing Ding

    07 Nov 2019

    Hi Caleb, thank you for detailed feedback! We are always trying to find ways to improve our platform to enhance user experience. Please continue to give us feedback as you always helpfully have. Thank you! Lean Sing|Endowus Client Experience Lead
  • Posted on 07 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    Endowus

    Setting up an account was really quick and simple, and customer support is extremely responsive. This is the only way to invest my CPF- and so diversely- and am thankful fees are so low!
    0 comments
    2
Questions (46)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Stocks Discussion

Investments

Robo-Advisors

OCBC RoboInvest

StashAway

AutoWealth

Smartly

Syfe

Endowus

Kristal.AI

DBS digiPortfolio

SquirrelSave

Phillip SMART Portfolio

UTRADE Robo

Hui Wai Kit
Hui Wai Kit
Level 5. Genius
Updated 3w ago
The returns will depend on the risk profile you set with the robo-advisor, more conservative portfolios will return lower but more consistent returns while higher risk portfolios will see higher returns (albeit potential higher standard deviation). Do go through the entire KYC process with the robo advisor before choosing the risk profile which suits you the best! Depending on the risk profile you choose, the robo will allocate/diversify the portfolio accordingly. eg. more conservative portfolios will see higher allocations in bonds vs stocks and vice versa for a more aggressive profile. As amanda mentioned, you can check out the reviews for the robos on Seedly and see if you can relate to any specific experience. You can also read this article which Seedly has covered regarding the available robo-advisors here as well: https://blog.seedly.sg/singapore-robo-advisor-investment-comparison/

Retirement

Investments

StashAway

Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS)

Endowus

UOB

It is possible. Whatever you sell/redeem for SRS with other platforms (like stashaway) will be returned back to your SRS account. Then you can invest in your UOB "special trusts" or Endowus if you so wish to. If you are worried that the market will tank this year, you can do a regular savings plan/DCA with us, and it would be cost efficient since we don't have any transaction cost. Also, if you are uncomfortable with huge drops in the market, our risk profiling would have allocated you a more conservative portfolio (say 20% bonds 80% equities). You can read up about how we make SRS investing efficient for our customers here. https://endowus.com/insights/4-reasons-why-endowus-makes-better-sense-for-your-srs-this-christmas-season/

Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS)

Endowus

OCBC

Investments

Hi Anon, The cost for OCBC BCIP, as you say, is 0.3% of the total investment amount or S$5 per counter, whichever is higher. I understand you are taking $5/0.003 to get yout $1667, nice way of looking at it! Investing through Endowus is very different from OCBC BCIP because our investment products are different (our Dimensional funds is globally diversified with 10,000) while OCBC BCIP is investing in single SGX stocks. For bigger investments its actually cheaper to buy blue chips through normaly brokerage, Endowus fees for SRS is 0.4%, with no absolute minimum. The 0.4% is a per annum charge though, that covers our advisory fees (we do try to bring in more funds) and also are trying to work on advisory tools for our product.

Endowus

Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS)

Investments

Hi Anon! I am a big passive investor myself, and I diversify across stocks and bonds. That has been my investing principle before I join Endowus. I can assure you that other than the part on cost (we are still growing!), we pretty much tick all boxes for long term, diversified, consistent investing approach. There is no maximum funds you can hold with Endowus (you might be interested to know that we started off as a platform with minimum investment of $100k). Do read our reviews on Seedly! https://seedly.sg/reviews/robo-advisors/endowus

Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS)

Investments

MoneyOwl

Endowus

Stocks Discussion

Robo-Advisors

KT
Kent Toh, Manager at Kenshoo
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered 4w ago
IMHO, I do not think there are much differences to compare amongst robo-advisers, because both pricing and fees are relatively affordable. The differences will lie in the funds, which gets a bit technical for me. I personally use Endowus, and it supposedly has lowest fees among robo platforms that invest in unit trusts. I personally do not find the UI difficult. The dsahboard, tells me my activity & balances. And allows me to see my performance across different timeframes and time-weighted returns. I can easily access portfolio/underlying funds. I also personally like Stashaway, because I can access quickly through its mobile app, see my returns, assets and projections.

MoneyOwl

Investments

Robo-Advisors

Endowus

Dear Anonymous and John Thank you for the question. Just to clarify on what Samuel from Endowus have shared regarding the use of 2 equity funds that MoneyOwl uses versus the 1 fund that Endowus uses. The 2 funds MoneyOwl uses (the Global Core Equity Fund and the EM Large Cap Core Equity Fund) has a combined total expense ratio (TER) of 0.37-0.38%, as compared to the 0.43% of the World Equity Fund used by Endowus. Also, the 2 funds that MoneyOwl uses track the MSCI World and the MSCI EM respectively, and are a cost effective way of getting diversified equity exposure. Our 88%12% Global/EM split reflects the MSCI All Country World Index, which is typically used to represent World Equity exposure. This is not to say that the DFA World Equity Fund used by Endowus is of lesser quality than the one that MoneyOwl uses. We believe that all 3 funds can give investors a good investment experience at a cost that is efficient. We just wanted to clarify that it is not true that the World Equity Fund used by Endowus relative to the 2 funds MoneyOwl uses is the most cost effective way in implementation from Dimensional. At the end of the day, it is how each company wants to execute the asset allocation for their clients in the best way where they think it will give them the best investment outcome after taking cost into consideration. In this regard, both Endowus and MoneyOwl use funds that are considerably lower than what is offered elsewhere. With regard to Fixed Income, MoneyOwl’s philosophy is that the fixed income portion of the portfolio is used for diversification across asset classes and for its negative correlation to equities, effectively acting as a buffer to the equity component in a portfolio during times of volatility. As such, we focus on high investment grade (A and above) bonds that are stable and are fully hedged to SGD so that the returns are not eroded by unfavourable currency movements. The fund has a TER of 0.29% and does not have emerging market bond exposure, but instead has a well-diversified portfolio of about 180 issues (bonds) across 16 countries that make up a large part of the global bond market. It is designed to be part of a total return portfolio to capture and improve expected returns from both yields and capital gains based on information readily observable in bond prices today, without having to forecast what may happen to yield curves around the world in the future. Our goal is for fixed income to provide a high level of portfolio stability during times of market stress to allow our clients to remain invested in their portfolios to capture long term equity returns. In addition, I would like to clarify that iFAST does not own Providend contrary to what was mentioned by Samuel from Endowus. While it is true that iFAST is a corporate shareholder of Providend, Providend is majority owned by individual shareholders and most of them are employee shareholders of which I am the biggest individual shareholder of Providend. And although iFAST is a corporate shareholder of Providend we are not obliged to use them. Our corporate governance would not allow that. In fact, we had relationship with Navigator and also currently have a relationship with another platform, FAME by Philip Securities. We are also free to use other platforms such as Havenport, Saxo and the like. Some of these platforms have approached us and we have also approached some of them before. But having spend the last 2 decades working with various platforms, and having managed end consumers' money through various crises especially the GFC in 2008, we have come to realise that besides cost, factors such as quality of platform, especially in terms of client service, accuracy in reporting and experience serving large number of advisory clients are very important, especially when markets become difficult. While we try to keep cost efficient. We are mindful that we need to balance it with having a safe, secure and experienced platform/custodian as that is the place where we "store" our clients' hard earned money. As MoneyOwl's asset under management becomes bigger, we will always try to bring this custodian and platform cost down for our clients. In my personal opinion, both MoneyOwl and Endowus are good companies that investors can trust. Both companies serve clients with different needs and preferences. Both companies try to be as cost efficient as possible for our clients and to do the right thing. Ultimately, investors should decide who to use to build wealth based on which company can better serve their needs. I would be happy if Singaporeans use either Endowus or MoneyOwl to build their wealth. I think their money is in good hands.

Robo-Advisors

Endowus

Investments

Stocks Discussion

Choon Yuan Chan
Choon Yuan Chan
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Dec)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 19 Dec 2019
If you have a long term horizon, you can just do a dollar cost averaging into the fund annually and do a buy and hold long term

Investments

Insurance

Lifestyle

Endowus

CPF

Shengshi Chiam, Cfa
Shengshi Chiam, Cfa, Personal Finance Lead at Endowus
Level 6. Master
Answered on 19 Dec 2019
Hi Anon, If you have no immediate plans to marry, and will see that you will remain Singaporean and can have that sum of money invested long term, then Endowus CPF investing makes sense! It would be best if you can dollar cost average in to spread out the investment if you are not used to investing. I have been investing very consistently myself so I was quite comfortable putting a chunk of my CPF OA money with endowus, then spreading the other half by 1q2020

Investments

Endowus

DBS

Shengshi Chiam, Cfa
Shengshi Chiam, Cfa, Personal Finance Lead at Endowus
Level 6. Master
Answered on 16 Dec 2019
Hi, Assuming you are comparing the performance between a 100% equities portfolio for cash for Endowus (which we will be using the Dimensional World Equity Fund) and IWDA/VWRD, the difference will be that 1. Dimensional World Equity Fund is benchmarked against MSCI world country all index, IWDA is benchmarked against MSCI World Index (only developed market) and VWRD is benchmarked against FTSE All World Index (large and mid cap, developed and developing markets) 2. Dimensional Funds distributed by Endowus is a smart beta fund, IWDA and VWRD are pure passive funds. Hariz has already very clearly fleshed out the difference between the 2 products. I just want to highlight that there will be some more effort from your end if you want to invest in IWDA/VWRD, and there will be brokerage and FX coversion charges as well. Endowus charges a flat fee (from 0.6% per annum) for brokerage and advice. If you are interested to find out more, do drop us a call, email, or go for our events!

Endowus

Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS)

Robo-Advisors

Investments

Lean Sing Ding
Lean Sing Ding
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 18 Nov 2019
Hi Anonymous, There is currently no difference between cash and srs portfolios. The fees are different because in addition to the fact that cash portfolios cost more for us to operate , we do want to incentivize clients to invest their SRS hence we cap our fees similar to our fees for CPF-IS. We do hope, in future, to be able to lower fees for Cash Portfolios too. We thank you for your interest and we hope to be able to serve you soon! Lean Sing Client Experience Lead
Load more questions

About EndowUs

EndowUs is a sophisticated, digital-first independent financial advisor with a focus on advancing the human experience of money. The partners set up EndowUs to institutional-quality financial products at the lowest cost possible to individual investors in order to help them secure their financial future.

The investment office is led by Sam Rhee, previously CEO and Chief Investment Officer at Morgan Stanley Investment Management.

Method Of Investing For EndowUs

EndowUs's proprietary institutional process enables every client to have a globally diversified core investment portfolio that is:

  • Personalised
  • Holistic
  • Multi-asset class

The company utilises funds from global fund managers, such as PIMCO and Dimensional, with real, long-term proven track records at a fraction of what the industry average costs.

Minimum Investment And Fees For EndowUs

The current minimum amount for investment is $10,000.

EndowUs also charges an all-in flat fee of 0.25% to 0.60%.