Endowus Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Endowus

  • Overview
  • Reviews (106)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.8
106 reviews

Claimed

This product is managed by Endowus.

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.9

Ease of Sign up

4.9

Customer Support

4.9

Endowus

0.25% to 0.60% p.a.
PRICING
$10,000
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
Web
PLATFORMS
[EXCLUSIVE] $20 off your access fees for new sign-ups through the "Visit Site" link or "Apply Now" button.

    Endowus

    0.25% to 0.60% p.a.
    PRICING
    $10,000
    MINIMUM INVESTMENT
    Web
    PLATFORMS
    [EXCLUSIVE] $20 off your access fees for new sign-ups through the "Visit Site" link or "Apply Now" button.

Details

Endowus Review 2020: Is Endowus the Robo-Advisor For You?

  • Endowus Platform Fees: $0
  • Flat fee of: 0.25% - 0.60% depending on your investments
  • Minimum Investment: $10,000
  • Allows you to invest all three sources of wealth - CPF, SRS and cash - holistically towards your goals
  • Provides evidence-based approach to wealth, and strategic advice for asset allocation
  • Endowus utilises funds from global fund managers, such as PIMCO and Dimensional, with real, long-term proven track records
  • Assets held in client‚Äôs own name at UOB Kay Hian, Singapore‚Äôs largest broker.
  • Get to enjoy attractive pricings with low all-in cost with no sales fees, no transaction fees, tax, and currency efficiency
  • Overall, Endowus has the lowest fees among robo platforms that invest in unit trusts. However, the minimum necessary account balance of S$10,000 might be a huge barrier for many.
  • Exclusive Promotion with Seedly available.
Read More about Endowus
Reviews (106)

4.8

106 Reviews

  • 5
    93
  • 4
    9
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low

Pinned by Endowus

  • Updated on 16 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    Endowus

    [User Experience] As a web developer myself who works in the same domain, I am supremely impressed by their UI/UX. Their site is clean and minimal. Every step of the onboarding process was clearly displayed with relevant help text. [Onboarding Experience] I used MyInfo so the experience was seamless. Kudos to the EndowUs team for integrating with MyInfo. Apart from streamlining the onboarding experience, it also made them look more credible. [Waiting Time] It takes around 5 business days for the UOB KayHian account to be opened before I could start funding the account. I reckon that's a reasonable waiting time. [Investment Method] I went through almost all of their webinars before jumping in. Their webinar series in youtube are extremely insightful. I am a big believer of diversification as the only free lunch in investment world and this is exactly what EndowUs promised to do. [Others] My main concern before joining was why can't we just buy the underlying funds ourselves? Upon researching further, I realised that their value propositions are: 1. Access to institutional fund normally not available to retail investors 2. Low fees 3. Strong team with impressive financial background The fact that they have prospectus and fund rationale for each underlying fund is an icing on the cake. Look forward to continued success with EndowUs!
    0 comments
    1
    Post
  • Updated 3w ago

    Purchased

    Endowus

    [User Experience] Interface was great in terms of signing up, easy to do so. Halfway thru I had questions as it was my first time investing using CPF and decided to schedule a call with CS. [Customer Support] Having questions, I managed to promptly arrange a session to chat with their CS team. This was done with ease and I appreciate the calendar invite via the integration. That said, the person who called did not make me feel welcomed. I felt stupid throughout the call and while yes, perhaps I could have went to search more and try to find the information on the site, I had things I wanted to confirm since as mentioned, it was my first time trying out the platform as well as using CPF for investment. I'm now finishing up the CPFIS but will warn all my friends who wish to invest with them. Edit: Sin Ting reached out after this to give me a clearer idea of how to go about with my investment as well as patiently answered some of my additional queries. I've been occupied with work so it took a while to finish up some of the applications required but have managed to place my money in about a week ago. I'm glad that the Endowus team is concerned about about a bad feedback to reach out but I really hope that what I have encountered was an anomaly and that the team will be able to provide clearer instructions for the various methods of funding. I feel that this is especially important for investing via CPF since it is less commonly done. That said, I really appreciate the effort made and will look forward to the team's efforts in further improving the product.
    2 comments
    0
    Sin Ting So
    Sin Ting So

    04 Aug 2020

    Hi Shuyun, Sin Ting here. I apologise sincerely for the poor experience you had. We place a lot of importance on the client experience and we would never want you to feel unwelcome - please let me know if you would like to do another call and I can definitely walk you through our platform/investing your CPF. You can reach me at [email protected]
    Samuel Rhee
    Samuel Rhee

    3w ago

    Dear Shuyun, thank you and I am glad that Sin Ting was able to help! Sincere apologies for your first experience. That is certainly not who we are and so glad that the experience since then has improved. We are a completely client focused firm and we truly value all the feedback both negative and positive from our clients (we also thrive on encouragement and compliments too so thank you and pls don't shy away from it! haha - we are all human). And that is what is truly differentiated with Endows - we do not like to be called a Robo and we are very human in all our interactions with our clients. We know that wealth is a very personal thing and everybody's circumstances, goals, ambitions are different. We are a relatively young company and while we are still building out the full suite of services, features and products, I hope that you can be patient with us. We are proud of what we have been able to achieve in this short time, but even more excited about all the things we can do for you in the future. In the meantime, we are excited that our mobile app will be coming very soon and we will be in touch in the near future with that announcement. And other exciting new services, features and products that will upgrade your experience with us will be rolling out soon. Thank you once again and do not hesitate to reach out anytime if you have any questions, concerns for us. Things we can improve on is very welcome! We really appreciate your trust and support and the kind words you shared here. Thank you! Sam
    Post
  • Updated on 17 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    Endowus

    [Onboarding Experience] You need to be 21 years old and above before you can start investing because a UOB Kay Hian account will be opened for you. [Customer Support] Customer support has to be the best so far. The team replies to your enquires within 24 hours. [Others] Because I'm below 21, I am not allowed to invest yet. However, since the opening of my Endowus account, I have been receiving invitations to their webinar. This customer engagement is good. I am waiting to turn 21 and invest using Endowus. [User Experience] Only desktop version available.
    0 comments
    1
    Post
  • Updated on 08 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    Endowus

    Your CPF OA earns 2.5% returns and I was looking to invest into something with higher returns. I got really interested in when Endowus was marketing the ability to invest with CPF OA and here is my experience so far. On Boarding Onboarding is completely online. I used the ‚ÄúmyInfo‚ÄĚ available in SingPass and the process was quite seamless. Pre-requisites STEP 1: Complete the CPF SAQ A CPF-IA is necessary to invest your CPF Ordinary Account. Before opening your CPF-IA, you must complete the CPF Investment Scheme Self-Awareness Questionnaire (CPFIS SAQ). The SAQ contains 20 multiple-choice questions with no pass score. STEP 2: Open your CPF-IA I already had a CPF-IA account with UOB so I only need to link it together. For those without an account, you will need to open a CPF-IA but this is also quite simple and done online. You can use DBS or OCBC but the process is a little more troublesome as you will need to submit forms to the respective banks. STEP 3: Look up your CPF-IA number and link it to Endowus You may use your existing CPF-IA with any of the 3 agent banks (UOB, DBS or OCBC), and link it to your Endowus account. STEP 4: Start investing your CPF After you receive an email confirming that your CPF-IA is linked to your Endowus account, you can start investing right away. There is no need to top and transfer money, UOB Kay Hian can draw the investment amount directly from your CPF agent bank and process your CPF investments. This really simplified the process quite a bit. Portfolio I decided on a 60/40 portfolio and cost averaging 2000 a month. Overall very good experience
    0 comments
    0
    Post
  • Updated on 05 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    Endowus

    I have invested with Endowus for a few months and I am impressed with the level of customer support they provide. Support emails are responded to quickly and with sufficient depth to clarify my concerns. The user interface on their website is excellent and I have seen several incremental improvements over the past few months. Some key improvements are the display of the total amount invested since day 1, indication of significant events (such as a new deposit of funds) in the investment performance graph which enhances interpretation of the performance. My current portfolio is clearly indicated with breakdowns in terms of % stocks or bonds, top 10 stock holdings, % sector/country allocation. A detailed overview of each fund they offer and why they are chosen by Endowus are provided as well. Access Fees charged to us are also clearly displayed. Endowus provides a modeling feature which showcases the historical performance of several variants of portfolio composition, eg: 80% stocks 20% bonds etc. The occasional email newsletter from Endowus is well worth a read too ūüĎć Finally, the cherry on the cake is that they have recently been granted approval from MAS to allow users to invest with them using CPFIS :) *Updated July 2020* -Why you are still using/no longer using the product- I am happy to say that I am still invested with Endowus till today. They have further improved their offerings by providing better fund alternatives for Cash/SRS portfolios. The alternative funds have further lowered the cost & volatility and increased returns. The proposed fund changes are transparently highlighted in articles posted on their "Insights" section of their website, and also via their frequently hosted webinars on Youtube. Additionally, Endowus does not force these changes on its investors; you do have a option of keeping the status quo by not accepting the proposed changes. Lastly, Endowus has recently climbed abroad the Cash Management bandwagon with its Cash Smart Core/Enhanced offering. I have to say that it is a very competitive product when you compare it with existing similar products by fellow robo-advisors :) Comparison charts can be found on Endowus's website.
    1 comment
    4
    Lean Sing Ding
    Lean Sing Ding

    07 Nov 2019

    Hi WJ, thank you for the vote in confidence! We are so glad you noticed the incremental improvements over the months! Our team has been working super hard to incorporate suggestions from clients to improve the UX and we are glad you found that it enhanced your experience. We will continue to work hard to bring the best solutions across a cutting edge digital platform to our treasured Endowus clients. Lean Sing|Endowus Client Experience Lead
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

Exclusive Promotion with Seedly

Prommotion is applicable for new sign-ups only. No promo code has to be applied, sign up through the link on the "Visit Site" or "Apply Now" button to receive $20 off your access fees.

Benefits and Features of Endowus

Products Available at Endowus:

  • Stocks
  • ETF

Why choose Endowus as your robo-advisor?

1. Investment Strategy and Philosophy

Strategic and passive in asset allocation, Endowus believes in maintaining and building portfolios according to your personal goals and comfort. Evidence-based investing is at the forefront of their investment methods.

2. Accessibility

Endowus portfolios can access the world’s stock and bond markets efficiently though global fund managers with the scale and proven track records to implement their strategies and manage your money. Fund managers in their portfolios include Vanguard, Dimensional, PIMCO, Schroders, First State, Legg Mason, UOB Asset Management, and more.

2. Cost

By accessing the institutional share-class of funds, having no sales fees, no transaction fees, and rebating 100% of trailer fee, Endowus is low cost and aligned with its clients as an independent fee-only financial advisor.

  • No sales charge,
  • No distribution commissions,
  • no transaction fees and other hidden charges

3. Security

Your assets are securely held in your own name at UOB Kay Hian, Singapore’s largest broker.

Fees and Charges For Endowus

  • The current minimum amount for investment is $10,000.
  • EndowUs also charges an all-in flat fee of 0.25% to 0.60%. depending on your investments:

CPF & SRS

0.40% flat fee for any amount

Cash
(tiered)

Up to S$200,000: 0.60%

S$200,001 to S$1,000,000: 0.50%

$1 million to $5 million: 0.35%

above $5 million: 0.25%

Cash Smart

0.05% flat fee for any amount

Fees summary for Endowus

Verdict: Is Endowus the Best Robo-Advisor in Singapore?

Endowus is a user friendly and flexible robo-advisor that allows CPF, SRS and cash investments. Additionally, Endowus also has the lowest fees among robo platforms that invest in unit trusts.

However, the minimum necessary account balance of S$10,000 might be a huge barrier for many. It is also only available via web.

About Endowus

Endowus is the first and only digital advisor for CPF, SRS, and cash savings. Led by Sam Rhee, previously CEO and Chief Investment Officer at Morgan Stanley Investment Management, Endowus aims to help investors invest holistically, conveniently and confidently with expert advice, all at an affordable price tag.

Contact Endowus

Operations

MAS Financial Advisers Licence no. 100066-1