facebookEndowus Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.8
648 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Endowus.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Endowus Review 2021: Is Endowus the Robo-Advisor For You?

Endowus is an evidence-based robo advisor with competitive fees and prices in Singapore. Overall, Endowus has the lowest fees among Robo-Advisors that invest in unit trusts and is great for investors looking to maximise money from their CPF.

Endowus allows you to invest all three sources of wealth - CPF, SRS and cash. It is the first and only robo-advisor in Singapore to allow you to invest your CPF monies. In their investment strategy, Endowus takes an evidence-based approach to wealth, and strategic advice for asset allocation. Their portfolios utilise funds from global fund managers, such as PIMCO and Dimensional, with real, long-term proven track records. Additionally, assets are held in the client’s own name at UOB Kay Hian, Singapore’s largest broker.

  • Endowus Platform Fees: $0
  • Invest Cash Access fees of: 0.25% - 0.60% depending on your investments
  • Cash Smart Access Fees: 0.05%
  • Invest CPF & SRS Access Fees: 0.04%
  • Minimum Investment: $1,000
  • Investment Portfolio: Diversified, low-cost portfolios built on best-in-class mutual funds (or unit trusts)
  • $20 off your access fees for new sign-ups through the "Visit Site" link or "Apply Now" button.

...see more

Popular Products

StashAway

4.7

1277 Reviews

Syfe

4.6

921 Reviews

AutoWealth

4.8

218 Reviews

Kristal.AI

4.4

91 Reviews

Plans (6)

Slide 1 of 6

Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.25% to 0.60%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$1,000

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Endowus CPF Investments Portfolios

Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.4%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$1,000

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.25% to 0.60%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$1,000

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Get S$20 off access fees. Learn more below.

Valid till 31 Dec 2022. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (648)

4.8

648 Reviews

5
547
4
80
3
8
2
5
1
8

Service Rating

User Experience

4.8

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.8
      Posted 20 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

      Used Endowus to invest my CPF as I think they are 1 of the few platforms who provide this service. Decent returns but markets are down so hopefully in the long term it'll be worth the fees.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

      I've invested in Cash Smart Ultra and my portfolio is down 4.1% since 2021 Oct to date. Market is overall in a downward trend but the sad thing is they are advertising this product projecting a ~3.8% returns, truth is buried deep in their long performance reports that nobody has time to read. They aren't different from a bunch of scammers. There are much better cash investment products in the market and I don't recommend EndowUS at all

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Shengshi Chiam, CFA

      Shengshi Chiam, CFA

      10 Oct 2022

      Personal Finance Lead at Endowus

      Hi Sameera, please reach out to us at [email protected], and we can help you understand your options. Additionally, this webinar (https://endowus.com/insights/webinar-ask-your-c...) by our CIO may provide more insights on what to do with your Cash Smart portfolios. Let us know if you have any further queries.

      Posted 03 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus CPF Investments Portfolios

      [Investment Method] 2nd review of Endowus - Been observing Endowus's development and progress. I would say that it is one of the best investment partners most retail investors can work with in Singapore for its fee (fairly reasonable), ease of use, safety, communication of insights and methodology. I have been speaking with some of my colleagues and I noticed that more people have started to realise that individual company's methodology and belief in the investment execution are very important. There is one clear difference that I thought people should realise here - I think Endowus believes in building a globally diversified portfolio first as your core portfolio for wealth accumulation and there shouldn't be any tactical regional or sectorial strategy/allocation added as part of the core portfolio to try to capture higher return (try ask your friends about Syfe and Stashaway). If you have built your core portfolio and you want to express your conviction/belief in certain market or sector through investment, you can add satellite portfolio using their thematic portfolios or fund smart option. [Fee] However, I do hope that Endowus can improve its fee structure by adding another tier between 200k - 1 million AUA so to make it a bit more affordable and reduce the cost barrier at that level. [Funding] The cash funding process has been greatly improved since few months ago too! It took 1-2 business days previously (at the beginning) but now I see my cash reflected in my account in less than 1-2 hours even during weekend (non-business day).

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Regarding Funding, from my recent experience it seems that if you transfer with PayNow your cash will be reflected on the same day on Endowus. Seems like another example of continuous improvement and listening to customer. Keep it up!

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 21 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

      I’m a newbie in Robo advisor investment app and glad that I am using this app. It’s easy to use and the customer service help is great!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus CPF Investments Portfolios

      It is rather interesting as Endowus provides an avenue for us to invest our CPF OA for higher returns over a long term period. The app was easy to navigate and user friendly.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

      [User Experience] Digital fits, very low human touch altho i love their articles. But I wonder such passive investment why cannot be done by oneself instead of a paid service. [Onboarding Experience] Slower than expected, took 3 days [Investment Method] Dragged by the entire market as a whole, never expected to be beating the market

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 May 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

      The contact number is near to unreachable. And then the customer service is as bad as some of our mates share here. Good gracious!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 May 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus CPF Investments Portfolios

      Thanks to Endowus we now have an avenue to invest our CPF OA for a higher returns over a long term period. The sign up process is easy and the app/website is very user friendly. I have been recommending friends who are looking to grow their retirement plan to consider using. I will recommend using Endowus to invest S&P500 ETF (Lion Global) using CPF OA.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 May 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

      - I am a buy and hold, long term retail investor. Low fees for a long term investor is very attractive and I like that my assets are custodised in my name with UOBKH - Viewing my holdings in a single location is important to me. Endowus is easy to use and the dashboard view can see all the allocation in a single view. - I have read through some of the previous reviews consolidated and added some of my own experiences to it. - I have been a customer of Endowus since 2021, I started off with their flagship fund, added SRS, CPF and cash funds, then diversified to cash portfolios (not so good) there after the income portfolio. I am attracted by their investment philosophy backed by access to superior funds - The Endowus core team inspires confidence with a experienced tech stack and ex-bankers who have been industry leaders Onboarding Experience/Signup process - Signing up was easy, smooth and fuss free (< 15mins). - Endowus uses personal data pulled from SingPass MyInfo, this makes the process faster and easier - Bank account, CPF and SRS accounts are easily connected. - No frills and uncluttered user interface and user experience is seamless. Allow you to see and monitor the most important thing…the returns. I think this is a testament to their engineering stack and talent. Customer Support - Customer support was helpful throughout. - Average reply time about 1 business day. - My experience: When I made my initial investment I think I forgot to indicate the reference number? So I thought that the money would get lost, hence I had a minor panic attack, but it was resolved by a patient and responsive customer support team. Waiting time to put money in and take money out Put money in: - It takes about 2-3 days to put money in, they would send you emails to indicate that your investment order has been received, investment is processing and that investment is complete. Take money out: - I have not done it yet, but what I heard is that it takes 2-3 days. Alternative investment source--> Recurring Savings Plan (RSP) - The core and satellite investment strategy, Endowus is part of my invest and forget portfolio. - Set automated deposits and investment every month. investment on 'auto-pilot' appealed to me. - Endowus offers low fees to access institutional funds which are typically out of reach to the average retail investors. Fees structure and multiple goals - I am allowed to split my investments into multiple goals and record them as such on the platform, the fees paid is still the same as putting them all into one goal. - Eg I can put aside money for travel, housing, or car in separate wallets and name them as “travel”, “housing”, “car” - This helps remind you why you are investing or what you are saving up for. saves you the hassle of having to open up multiple bank accounts. Fund Smart portfolio - The fund smart portfolio where you can "D.I.Y" the funds is attractive as their fees is much more competitive (lower) and transparent than the banks that sell them too, therefore more attractive to hold those funds with Endowus over the long run. - This also means I can see all my UT investment consolidate at Endowus - A suggestion, it would be amazing if Endowus is part of SGFindex. It would allow customers to view all our holdings in a holistic manner. SRS - My SRS monies is put to work via Endowus due to its cheaper fees compared with an investment with cash in Endowus. CPF OA - It is the only robo platform that I allows you to invest with CPF monies. - Endowus fees are relatively lesser than investing with cash in Endowus. Returns Rate - Current market conditions are volatile and in the red, I am not expecting positive return immediately. - Great opportunity to DCA down, look forward to seeing my portfolios in the green.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 May 2022

      Purchased

      Endowus Cash Investments Portfolio

      the customer support sucks to the core. the number on their website can never be reached. re-thinking if i really want to save some fees at the expense of zero support.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      StashAway

      4.7

      1277 Reviews

      Syfe

      4.6

      921 Reviews

      AutoWealth

      4.8

      218 Reviews

      Kristal.AI

      4.4

      91 Reviews

      Exclusive Rewards

      Get S$20 off access fees

      • Promotion is valid till 31 December 2022
      • Promotion is applicable to new Endowus clients only
      • Min. deposit of S$1,000 is required
      • Initial deposit must not be withdrawn for 90 days
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Benefits and Features of Endowus

      • Endowus is priced competitively with attractive prices with low all-in cost with no sales fees, no transaction fees, tax, and currency efficiency. Overall, Endowus has the lowest fees among Robo-Advisors that invest in unit trusts.
      • As mentioned, Endowus takes an evidence-based approach to investing which means analysing data and applying the research in a systematic manner as opposed to speculating. The aim of evidence-based investing is to ultimately provide the highest probability of success in growing your wealth over the long term. This can refer to securities that are subjected to specific elements or characteristics in order to maximise returns. Examples of these variables can be size, price, value, or profitability.
      • Endowus robo-advisor's investment portfolio philosophy is diversified, low-cost portfolios built on best-in-class mutual funds (or unit trusts). See the list of funds in the different portfolios below.
      • To cater to all levels of investors, Endowus will develop your portfolio based on your risk profile and rebalance it periodically.
      • They offer 6 different types of risk profiles that constitute varying levels of selected funds according to how risky of an investor you are.
      • Through Endowus, you can invest 3 ways, through CPF, Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS) or Cash. And each of these sources offers different types of investment portfolios.

      Types of Portfolios at Endowus

      Wondering How do I invest in Endowus? Starting from the type of funds you'd like to invest in, choose the type of portfolios that most suit your investment goals

      Endowus CPF Portfolio

      (All Funds are on the CPF Investment Scheme (CPF-IS) included List of Unit Trusts)

      • Vanguard-managed Lion Global Infinity US 500 Stock Index Fund - an Endowus Exclusive (Equity Funds)
      • Vanguard-managed Lion Global Infinity Global Stock Index Fund - an Endowus Exclusive (Equity Funds)
      • First Sentier FSSA Dividend Advantage (Equity Funds)
      • Schroder Global Emerging Market Opportunities Fund ( Equity Funds)
      • Legg Mason Western Asset Global Bond Trust (Fixed Income)
      • Eastspring Singapore Select Bond Fund (Fixed Income)
      • UOB United SGD Fund (Fixed Income)
      • Natixis Harris Associates Global Equity Fund (Equity Fund)

      Endowus SRS and Cash portfolio

      • Dimensional Global Core Equity (Equity Funds)
      • Lion Global Infinity (Vanguard) US 500 Stock Index (Equity Funds)
      • Dimensional Emerging Markets Large Cap Core Equity (Equity Funds)
      • Dimensional Pacific Basin Small Companies (Equity Funds)
      • PIMCO GIS Global Bond Fund (Fixed Income)
      • PIMCO GIS Income Fund (Fixed Income)
      • PIMCO Emerging Markets Bond Fund (Fixed Income)
      • Dimensional World Equity (Equity Fund)
      • PIMCO Global Real Return Fund (Fixed Income)

      Endowus Fund Smart

      Unlike the standard portfolios mentioned above, opting for Fund Smart gives you more freedom for customisation. You can now build your own portfolio thematically according to what your preferences from a curated list of more than 50 downselected unit trusts. Balancing out that flexibility, there's also safety in knowing these are institutional share-class funds from best-in-class global managers unit trusts that have been carefully screened by Endowus. nto make your own investment portfolio while getting advice on the risk level, underlying holdings of your fund.

      You can still invest with your CPF, SRS or Cash.

      After personalising your portfolio, it will be monitored and rebalanced automatically and intelligently as per usual.

      Overall, Fund Smart appeals to self-directed investors, who seek to have more control over where their money is invested.

      Endowus ESG Portfolio

      Additionally, apart from their core portfolios, Endowus also crafted ESG Portfolios for those who wish to invest in a better sustainable future. The newest Endowus ESG portfolios are built with the best ESG, sustainable and climate funds for both equities and fixed income from top ESG fund managers.

      Endowus Cash Smart Account: A Cash Management Solution

      It is also worth mentioning that Endowus also offers a cash management solution called Cash Smart. This is a different product from the aforementioned standard investment offerings via robo-advisory.

      With Endowus Cash Smart, this cash management account will allow you to invest in a low-risk, liquid cash management solution where you can get up to 2.2% returns with no limits and no restrictions.

      How does Endowus work?

      Endowus utilises portfolios of mutual funds managed by professional fund managers unlike other robo advisors in Singapore like Stashaway and Autowealth that invests in ETFs.

      According to your preferred risk tolerance, Endowus will then build your portfolio accordingly and rebalance it for you periodically.

      The levels of risk appetite will determine the ratio of the type of funds in your portfolio:

      Risk Level

      Portfolio Allocation Ratio

      Very Aggressive

      100% Equities

      0% Fixed Income

      Aggressive

      80% Equities

      20% Fixed Income and Others

      Balanced

      60% Equities

      40% Fixed Income and Others

      Measured

      40% Equities

      60% Fixed Income and Others

      Conservative

      20% Equities

      80% Fixed Income and Others

      Very Conservative

      0% Equities

      100% Fixed Income and Others

      Investment Portfolio Allocation Ratio according to Risk Level

      Why choose Endowus as your Robo-Advisor?

      1. Investment Strategy and Philosophy

      Strategic and passive in asset allocation, Endowus believes in maintaining and building portfolios according to your personal goals and comfort. Evidence-based investing is at the forefront of their investment methods.

      2. Accessibility to Leading Global Funds

      Endowus portfolios can access the world’s stock and bond markets efficiently through leading global fund managers with the scale and proven track records to implement their strategies and manage your money.

      Fund managers in their portfolios include Vanguard, Dimensional, PIMCO, Schroders, First State, Legg Mason, UOB Asset Management, and more.

      2. Cost

      By accessing the institutional share class funds, having no sales fees, no transaction fees, and rebating 100% of trailer fees, Endowus is low cost and aligned with its clients as an independent fee-only financial advisor. Coupled with the access to leading global funds, this means selecting the investment products that have exhibited good long-term performance with proven track records, that are also offered at attractive institutional-level costs.

      • No sales charge,
      • No distribution commissions,
      • no transaction fees and other hidden charges

      3. Security

      Your assets are securely held in your own name at UOB Kay Hian, Singapore’s largest broker.

      Fees and Charges For Endowus

      • The current minimum amount for investment is S$1,000.
      • Endowus also charges an all-in flat fee of 0.05% to 0.60%. depending on your investments:

      CPF & SRS

      0.40% flat fee for any amount

      Cash
      (tiered)

      Up to S$200,000: 0.60%

      S$200,001 to S$1,000,000: 0.50%

      S$1,000,001 to S$5,000,000: 0.35%

      S$5,000,001 and above: 0.25%

      Cash Management

      0.05% flat fee for any amount

      Fees summary for Endowus

      Do check for more information about Endowus Fees on their webpage.

      Verdict: Is Endowus the Best Robo Advisor in Singapore?

      Endowus usually scores a pretty high score on SeedlyReviews.

      Many users like that Endowus is a user-friendly and flexible Robo-Advisor that allows CPF, SRS and cash investments. Currently, being the only robo advisor that offers CPF investment capability is also attractive for many new investors.

      Endowus also has the lowest fees among Robo-Advisors that invest in unit trusts. Their pricing structure is attractive as they do not charge sales charges, transaction fees, or trailer fees. Additionally, redeeming your investments seems to be a breeze with no lock-in period.

      Endowus vs StashAway vs Syfe vs Autowealth

      Singapore Robo Advisors Comparison Table

      Wondering how Endowus will fair against other robos?

      Check out our full blog article for the Ultimate Robo Advisor Comparison Guide where we break down their fees, pros and cons, and types of investment products offered by these Singapore robo advisors going head-to-head.

      Exclusive Promotion with Seedly

      Promotion is applicable for new sign-ups only.

      No promo code required. To redeem the promotion, sign up by clicking on the "Visit Site" or "Apply Now" buttons to receive $20 off your access fees.

      About Endowus

      Endowus is a Singapore based Robo- advisory. It is the first and only digital advisor for CPF, SRS, and cash savings. Led by Sam Rhee, previously CEO and Chief Investment Officer at Morgan Stanley Investment Management, Endowus aims to help investors invest holistically, conveniently and confidently with expert advice, all at an affordable price tag.

      Contact Endowus

      • For more information, you can reach out to Endowus at
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Address: 158 Cecil Street, Singapore 069545

      Operations

      MAS Financial Advisers Licence no. 100066-1

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement