Syfe Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Syfe

  • Overview
  • Reviews (354)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.6
354 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Syfe.

USER RATINGS

User Experience

4.6

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.7

Syfe

0.4% to 0.65% p.a.

PRICING

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

[EXCLUSIVE] First $30,000 managed free for 6 months using the exclusive promo code "SEEDLYWAIVER". Valid till 16 March 2021.

Syfe

0.4% to 0.65% p.a.

PRICING

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

[EXCLUSIVE] First $30,000 managed free for 6 months using the exclusive promo code "SEEDLYWAIVER". Valid till 16 March 2021.

Details

Syfe Review 2020: Is Syfe the Robo-Advisor For You?

  • Syfe Platform Fees: $0
  • Minimum Investment: $0
  • Annual Management Fees: 0.40%-0.65%
  • Syfe uses Automated Risk-Managed Investment (ARI) strategy - to optimise returns in calm markets and control losses in adverse markets
  • No transaction or brokerage fees.
  • 3 portfolio options: Global ARI, Equity 100, and REITs+
  • Seedly exclusive promotion with Syfe available

Read More about Syfe
Reviews (354)

4.6

354 Reviews

  • 5
    247
  • 4
    86
  • 3
    16
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    2

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
pinned

Pinned by Syfe

  • Updated on 11 Oct 2020

    Purchased

    Syfe

    Syfe has the best local portfolio, hands-down. The app & platform could use some polishing, but I'm happy with the returns so far. While Syfe has introduced the 100% REITs option, it would be great if they also introduced a slider for REITs to Bonds ratio. So for example, I want to invest in a 70% REIT, 30% SG Bonds portfolio. It shouldn't be terribly difficult to implement, but would attract even more people since the current managed REIT portfolio is still subjected to re-balancing and could deter some people.

    1

    Shahfii Ali
    Shahfii Ali

    17 Oct 2020

    Fully agree on the slider option, aside to the rebalancing mode.
    Post
  • Updated 6d ago

    Purchased

    Syfe

    [Onboarding Experience] [Waiting Time] It took me about 2 days to get verified, it's (sign up and user verification) a rather manual process as of now. Not sure if there're plans for MyInfo integration? Depositing of funds can happen concurrently with the verification of your profile so that didn't hold the process back. In all, it took about slightly under 3 days to get the portfolio up and running from scratch (about slightly under 1 day for the portfolio manager to invest the funds as well) [Investment Method] [Returns Rate] As of now, I haven't been invested long enough to make the most accurate judgment so I'll leave this for later. Update: In the current COVID-19 situation returns are naturally in the red, but what I do appreciate from Syfe is that the transactions made are transparent and easy to access - I know within moments of logging in how the ARI has shifted the portfolio focus to bonds instead of equities. I couldn't find the same information as easily on my StashAway app. At the same time, I believe Syfe's ARI adjusted my portfolio more quickly as compared to Stashaway, though the logic may be different (different risk settings albeit undertaking the highest risk on both platforms). This helped my Syfe portfolio “outperform” my StashAway’s one in terms of recovery. Update 2: Both my portfolios have similar performance now but for the highest risk portfolio, this syfe portfolio still has a pretty high weightage on bonds. I invested before the release of the full equity portfolio though so if you have a higher risk appetite, that is the offering you may want to look at for syfe. [User Experience] It's currently quite a hassle to log in on a browser and go through a 2FA procedure, though I understand the need for it. Once you get past that, the information within the dashboard is easy to digest. Looking forward to the ios launch of the app. Update: IOS App has since launched, it was initially still a pain (and I barely checked my Syfe portfolio) as it had the same 2FA procedure (SMS OTP after logging in), but they've since integrated Face ID within the month and I was pleasantly surprised at how much faster logging in is now. [Customer Support] Used this for the first time the other day and support was really quick, even called me on the spot to answer some of my questions. Overall, a great and seamless experience with the product, do do your own due diligence before you commit, and you'll also be able to find referral codes on the relevant thread in Seedly.

    3

    1 more comments

    satish

    05 Apr 2020

    Hi i'm planning to start investing using syfe. heard good reviews but with covid-19, returns are negative. do you think now is the right time to start investing for a first timer?
    Hui Wai Kit
    Hui Wai Kit

    05 Apr 2020

    Hey satish, I think the general consensus is that it is very hard to time the market (even for experienced investors) - that is why robo-advisors and other similar investment vehicles were created, or why an average person might turn to such platforms to invest. However, it's always good to start investing earlier than later. If you're concerned about the exact timing, you could always put a small sum in now and monitor it, or put in small sums over periods of time to DCA it. However, if you do decide to put in a lump sum now (there's nothing wrong with that as well), just make sure to do the KYC risk profiling as truthfully as you can so you are able to account for the maximum amount of risk you can stomach - you might face a maximum of 25% downside risk in the riskier portfolios. Hope this was helpful, all the best!
    Post
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    Syfe

    [Returns Rate] Of the 3 robo investors i have invested for the last 6 months,Endowus, Stashaway and Syfe, Syfe is only one that has generated a loss since day 1. It has never generated any positive returns. I would never recommend SyFe to anyone. I can show my 3 portfolios results to proof my point.

    0

    Post
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    Syfe

    [User Experience] Not the best I've encountered. Dashboard is putting me off the app rather than keeping me on personally. Could improve on the UI/UX for a more straight forward understanding and summary view of our portfolios. [Returns Rate] Been invested for 6 months now haven't been profitable till today. Not too sure if it is the portfolio I've chosen or the investment method backend, not an expert in this. [Others] Under composition, it only shows the percentages of different assets classes, but it doesn't show if it is increasing or decreasing. It would be great to show us how each assets classes are doing at the moment. Or it is probably just not so straight forward for me to understand. Just my 2cents, cheers!

    0

    Post
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    Syfe

    Quick set-up of account and easy deposit and withdrawal! Small drawback is about 1% of the funds in the accounts is kept as cash, overall great experience with app and support staff.

    0

    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral
No questions found.

Features of Syfe

  • Syfe Platform Fees: $0
  • Minimum Investment: $0
  • Annual Management Fees: 0.40%-0.65%
  • No withdrawal or brokerage fees
  • Methodology: Believes long-term investing is more about managing risks than chasing returns. Takes a dynamic, risk-based approach to your portfolio’s asset allocation to deliver better returns.
  • Investment Portfolios available: Curated ETFs including:
    REITs (REITS+for the SGX iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index)
    Equities (Equity100 - where your portfolio is invested entirely into equities)

Portfolios are continuously risk-managed to keep portfolio risk in line with an investor’s chosen Downside Risk level to preserve capital and maximize long-term returns.

Syfe's investment offerings include globally diversified ETF portfolios from the largest fund managers such as BlackRock, Vanguard and State Street, and a REIT+ portfolio comprising Singapore REITs and government bonds.

Fees for Syfe Robo-advisor

The fees you have to pay Syfe depends on which tier of membership you're at:

Blue

Black

Gold

Management Fee per year

0.65%

0.50%

0.40%

Total sum of invested / Value across all portfolios

below $20k

from $20k

from $100k

Financial Planning Session

S$299 (optional)

Included

Included

Other Fees to take note of:

ETF Management Fees - These are reflected in the prices of your ETFs average to about 0.15% ($15 per $10,000 invested annually). This is charged by the ETF manager and not by Syfe.

How Does Syfe Work?

Syfe’s investment philosophy is defined by our proprietary Automated Risk-managed Investments strategy (ARI).

The team at Syfe believes that returns cannot be accurately predicted, but the risk can be managed.

Based on your risk assessment, ARI builds you a personalised investment portfolio, allocating assets that have shown the best return for your risk profile.

By maintaining your desired risk level across all market conditions, ARI helps you achieve better returns at a lower risk.

  • During periods where higher market volatility has been forecasted, ARI will rebalance your portfolio allocation and reduce your exposure to higher-risk asset classes. This ensures your portfolio risk stays aligned to your desired risk level.
  • During periods of market calm, ARI will adjust your portfolio allocation to allocate more to higher-risk assets. Your overall portfolio risk is still kept in line with your desired risk exposure, but you capture the market upside as well. To find out more, please download our investment white paper here.

Steps to Redeem Exclusive Promotion

  1. Build your portfolio via the link on the "Apply Now" button
  2. When creating your account, insert the promo code as your Referral code
  3. Get your first investment of up to SGD$30,000 managed free for 6 months

Terms and conditions:

  1. This exclusive promotion is valid between to October 16, 2020 to March 16, 2021.
  2. All funds invested anytime during the 6 months after a client's first investment will not incur any management fees i.e. a new Syfe client makes a first deposit on 16 October 2020. This and all subsequent deposits made during the next 6 months will not be charged any management fee, up to a cap of $30,000.
  3. Only customers new to Syfe are eligible for this promotion.
  4. Only accounts funded in SGD are eligible for this promotion.
  5. We may at our full discretion, change these terms and conditions and suspend or terminate any of the promotions without giving any notice. Where a dispute involving the interpretation of terms and conditions arises, we reserve the right to have the final say.

How To Get Started

Investor Risk Profiling

  • Complete a risk questionnaire to understand your ideal risk level
  • Go with our recommended risk level or select your own
  • Confirm your portfolio and set up your Syfe account
  • Submit your identity documents for verification by uploading them online or through MyInfo for faster approval Portfolio Activation
  • To fund your portfolio, you may transfer funds through FAST / PayNow
  • For transfers in USD, you may do so through Telegraphic Transfers or using platforms such as Transferwise.
  • Your funds will be invested in your portfolio within 1 - 2 business days
  • You can transfer funds to your Syfe account and withdraw anytime at no extra charge

Eligibility: Who Can Apply for Syfe?

  • The minimum age to open an account with Syfe is 18 years old
  • Your Syfe account can be funded in both SGD and USD
  • Syfe does not charge you brokerage fees. There are no entry or exit fees and no hidden charges.

About Syfe

Syfe is the digital wealth manager for investors who expect more – greater transparency, smarter portfolios, and better returns at a lower risk. Regulated by the MAS under a Capital Markets Services License, Syfe combines leading investment strategies with cutting-edge technology to offer retail investors wealth solutions typically reserved for the ultra-rich.

Each portfolio is invested in quality, low-cost Exchange-traded Funds (ETFs) globally diversified across assets, geography and sectors. Funds are invested in the world’s largest investment funds, including BlackRock, Vanguard and State Street.

Contact Syfe

Operations

Capital Markets Services Licence (CMS100837)