facebookSyfe Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
4.6
909 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Syfe.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in September 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Syfe Review 2021

Benefits and Features of Syfe

  • Effortless investing with fully managed portfolios
  • No minimum investment, free withdrawals anytime
  • Choose from 7 portfolio types
  • Low fees starting from 0.4% - 0.65% p.a.
  • Sign up in 3 minutes using Singpass

see less

Plans (2)

Syfe

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, REITs, Gold

INSTRUMENTS

0.4% to 0.65%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Syfe Cash+

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

None

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

1.5%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Syfe

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, REITs, Gold

INSTRUMENTS

0.4% to 0.65%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Reviews (909)

4.6

909 Reviews

5
630
4
235
3
26
2
10
1
8

Service Rating

User Experience

4.7

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.6
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by Syfe

      Posted 30 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Syfe

      After using it awhile and comparing to other robos, Syfe, as its name suggests, helps you to 'save' and also seems rather 'safe'. I like that it is very comprehensive with different risk profiles and types of portfolio options available to choose from. From Cash, to bonds, Equities, Reits, you can hold multiple portfolios within the same account. Furthur you can view all the info real-time from your phone. Very friendly. The process is also simple to sign up and set up the portfolio. It takes a day or two to top up cash, and 2-3 working days to withdraw or transfer cash. They provide transparency and inform you with all the updates. Furthurmore, the returns have been quite consistent and seems better performing than other robo. I have been shifting more monies towards Syfe. With all the customer support, talks and collabs they do. Plus all the tv ads. I do think they have strong outreach, marketing and is poised to grow well.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Syfe

      Syfe

      09 Sep 2021

      Thanks Kent for your kind feedback!

      Posted 6d ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      I have invested and since day 1, Nov 2020, my portfolio is Red that is MINUS. I havent seen a single day with green. I have more than 10% negative portfolio now. I am looking for exit but with such a huge loss not sure what to do and how long to wait.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Rahul, thank you for your feedback. There is market risk when it comes to investing and fluctuations within investment portfolios are fundamental of an investment. From time to time, the stock prices will experience pullbacks due to negative economic developments or other factors that affect investor sentiment. However, these fluctuations are temporary and unrealised as long as you stay invested. Hence, we would recommend clients to keep a long term view of at least 3-5 years horizon towards their investment.

      We would encourage you to schedule a call with our wealth experts via https://calendly.com/syfe-advisory/ so that you would have a more personalised guidance on investment decisions or better understand the market situation in relation to your portfolio.

      Posted 8d ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [User Experience] App UI was quite easy to understand and smooth as well. [Onboarding Experience] Was pretty easy and smooth, just set up an account with your bank. Transferring of money to the syfe account was straightforward too. [Investment Method] Am using Stockpile for now. Been DCA-ing every month. Still a few months in though, will try to DCA for 1 year and see what he returns are. As of now markets are bad so i'm just gonna hold.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12d ago

      Purchased

      Syfe Cash+

      I used cash+ initially and it didn't charge management fee. Hence I never thought of using promo code that wavie fees. However when I started to invest in reits 3months later. I tried using the promo codes. Now I am not considered a new user although this is my first time using the code. So just beware, codes are tied to when u open any syfe account and not when you use it. Plan properly and don't be like me!! Help a brother out if you want to. Promo code 3months fee wavier SRPSSQPV4

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      I've started my investment journey with Syfe and I really like how they've structured their portfolios for beginners like myself to understand easily. I have also had multiple queries about my investments, which the Syfe team has helped to address timely. All in all, a great experience!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      Customer experience with withdrawal of funds is a nightmare. Long and complicated process. Its like they intentionally make the withdrawal process very difficult in order to lock in funds. On the FAQ it states 2-4 days for withdrawal but rarely it is done within the stipulated timelines. They will call or e-mail you last min with additional requirements and make you wait a further 2-4 working days with a cut off time at 11.00am. Disgusting and never going to use syfe ever again. There are many other platform which gives much better customer experience with similar or better returns

      4

      What are your thoughts?

      Very lousy performing asset class. losing money since day one of my investment 10 months ago. Worst than Fixed deposit frankly. to date loss 3.3 percent. based on poor one year real experience, i would strongly recommended to avoid syfe reit +.

      View 3 other comments

      Posted 14 Apr 2022
      The Sfye brokerage is a good fractional investing option if you are looking to buy a few US blue chip counters.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 13 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      Platform is very easy to navigate. This could be a investment tool for you if you are really very passive and safe. Personally i opted for the highest risk and i did not really like the returns after 6 months. It was only around 2%. Maybe it will be good for those who can leave their money there for a long time and consistently add funds every month. For higher risk investing maybe robo-advisors might not be the best option

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 07 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [User Experience] I love how the app is very easy to use. I personally use both Syfe Wealth & Syfe Trade, so it's great that I can use both services just by logging into one account with the ease to switch from one to the other within a click of a button. [Returns Rate] Having only invested with Syfe for less than a year, I don't think it's fair to comment about the returns rate as of now especially with the volatility that has been going on. Also, at the end of the day the returns will depend largely on the market conditions, less on the broker or platform that you used. [Others] My favourite portfolio has got to be the Custom portfolio, as I get to choose which ETFs I want to be in my portfolio and customise the allocations as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [User Experience] The UI was intuitive and good [Customer Support] They were friendly and their reply was rather fast [Others] The offerings are quite wide and good for people who just started their investment journey. Furthermore, the workshop are helpful to increase the knowledge of the current market conditions.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Types of Portfolios at Syfe

      Syfe REIT+

      • The easier way to earn passive income
      • Invest in 20 of the largest Singapore REITs: Ascendas REIT, Mapletree Commercial Trust, CapitaLand Integrated Commercial Trust, and more
      • Tracks the SGX iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index
      • 2020 dividend yield: 4.5%

      Syfe Equity100

      • 100% equity exposure
      • Invest in over 1,500 of the world’s top companies from US tech giants Apple, Microsoft, Facebook to rising Chinese companies like Tencent, Meituan, Pinduoduo
      • Smart beta strategy tilts the portfolio to three factors: China exposure, growth, and low volatility 
      • Annualised 10-year return of 14.3%

      Syfe Core

      • All-in-one portfolios holding stocks, bonds and gold
      • Choose between Core Growth, Core Balanced, and Core Defensive depending on your investment goals, time horizon and risk appetite
      • Diversified exposure to US and China via top companies such as Apple, Microsoft, Alibaba, PepsiCo, Johnson & Johnson, Tencent Holdings and more

      Syfe Cash+

      • Earn more on your savings with 1.5% p.a. projected returns
      • Your money is invested in low-risk money market and short duration bond funds
      • No limits, no lock-ins, no Syfe management fee

      Syfe Global ARI 

      • A risk-managed portfolio that holds stocks, bonds and gold
      • Designed with Syfe’s proprietary Automated Risk-managed Investing methodology to limit unexpected portfolio fluctuations during volatile markets
      • Choose from 11 different risk levels

      Fees and Charges for Syfe

      There is no minimum investment amount with Syfe. The fees you pay Syfe depends on which tier of membership you're at:

      Blue

      Black

      Gold

      Management Fee per year

      0.65%

      0.50%

      0.40%

      Total sum of invested / Value across all portfolios

      No minimum

      from S$20,000

      from S$100,000

      Access to wealth experts

      First month only

      Yes

      Yes, through dedicated expert

      Other Fees to take note of:

      ETF Management Fees - These are reflected in the prices of your ETFs average to about 0.15% (S$15 per S$10,000 invested annually). This is charged by the ETF manager and not by Syfe.

      How Does Syfe Work?

      Syfe helps you grow and manage your money effortlessly through cash management and automated investing. For your long-term wealth goals, choose from six fully-managed investment portfolios. To earn more on your savings, Syfe’s cash management portfolio offers a projected return of 1.5% p.a.

      Syfe uses ETFs from leading fund managers such as BlackRock, Vanguard and State Street. Its REIT+ portfolio was launched in collaboration with SGX to allow investors access to the popular iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index.

      Syfe builds your portfolio according to your risk tolerance, investing goals, and investment horizon. All you need to do is transfer funds and Syfe will handle everything else from investing your funds, reinvesting your dividends, and rebalancing your portfolio periodically.

      How To Start A Syfe Account

      • Take a brief risk questionnaire on their site
      • Confirm your portfolio and set up your Syfe account 
      • Use Singpass to create your account in 3 minutes 
      • To fund your portfolio, you may transfer funds through FAST / PayNow
      • Your funds will be invested in your portfolio within 1 - 2 business days

      About Syfe

      Invest better, faster and smarter with Syfe. Syfe is a digital wealth manager for investors who expect more – greater transparency, smart­er personalised portfolios, and better investment outcomes.

      As one of Singapore’s fastest-growing robo advisors, we do all the heavy lifting for you, from fund selection, reinvesting dividends to rebalancing your portfolios and more! All you have to do is sit back and watch your money grow. Our portfolios offer a smarter way to invest with low fees and no minimums. 

      We're also licensed by the MAS under a Capital Markets Services License, so you can be rest assured your money is safe with us.

      Contact Syfe

      • Email: [email protected]
      • Phone: +65 3138 1215
      • Address: 4 Robinson Rd, #11-01 The House Of Eden, Singapore 048543

      Operations

      Capital Markets Services Licence (CMS100837)

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.