facebookStashAway Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

StashAway

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (1288)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details

Advertisement

StashAway Logo
4.7
1288 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by StashAway.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in September 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

StashAway Review 2023

StashAway is a digital wealth management platform that is powered by a data-driven investment framework. Individuals, irrespective of their net worth, can open a Global portfolio with a $0 minimum balance, unlimited withdrawals, and annual fees between 0.2% and 0.8%.

  • Minimum Investment amount: $0
  • Platform Fee: $0
  • Management Fees: 0.20% - 0.80% depending on the amount of your investments
  • Products available: Bonds, REITs, Stocks, ETFs, Commodities
  • Uses ERAA method as an investment framework for high return but lower risks
  • StashAway ERAA is a proprietary risk management strategy that focuses on asset allocation to balance your portfolio according to different economic conditions
  • Allows CPF investments through SRS funds
  • Income Portfolio option has a projected net return of 4.4% but requires a minimum $10,000 account balance
...see more

Popular Products

Syfe

4.6

931 Reviews

Endowus

4.8

655 Reviews

AutoWealth

4.8

218 Reviews

OCBC RoboInvest

4.0

133 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in September 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

StashAway Review 2023

StashAway is a digital wealth management platform that is powered by a data-driven investment framework. Individuals, irrespective of their net worth, can open a Global portfolio with a $0 minimum balance, unlimited withdrawals, and annual fees between 0.2% and 0.8%.

  • Minimum Investment amount: $0
  • Platform Fee: $0
  • Management Fees: 0.20% - 0.80% depending on the amount of your investments
  • Products available: Bonds, REITs, Stocks, ETFs, Commodities
  • Uses ERAA method as an investment framework for high return but lower risks
  • StashAway ERAA is a proprietary risk management strategy that focuses on asset allocation to balance your portfolio according to different economic conditions
  • Allows CPF investments through SRS funds
  • Income Portfolio option has a projected net return of 4.4% but requires a minimum $10,000 account balance
...see more

Plans (9)

Slide 1 of 9

StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

None

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

3.5%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Mobile App

PLATFORMS

StashAway Simple Plus 4.6% to 5% p.a. (Projected rate)

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

4.6-5%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Mobile App

PLATFORMS

StashAway Simple (projected rate of 3.5% p.a.)

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

0.15% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

3.5%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Flexible Portfolios

ETFs, Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% to 0.8% p.a. l 0.3% p.a. for Single ETF portfolio)

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Mobile App

PLATFORMS

General Investing powered by StashAway

ETFs, Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% to 0.8% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

ESG Portfolio

ETFs, Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% to 0.8% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Mobile App

PLATFORMS

General Investing powered by BlackRock®

ETFs, Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% to 0.8% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Thematic Portfolios

ETFs, Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% to 0.8% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Income Portfolios

ETFs, Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% to 0.8% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

None

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

3.5%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Reviews (1288)

4.7

1288 Reviews

5
1033
4
197
3
31
2
8
1
19

Service Rating

User Experience

4.8

Ease of Sign up

4.9

Customer Support

4.8

      Posted 12d ago

      Purchased

      Income Portfolios

      [Returns Rate] Miserable returns - had put 100K in this portfolio and the value is 97K after 3 years !! Had asked them to do some rebalancing - nothing even after that...these guys just don't have it in them

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18d ago

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple (projected rate of 3.5% p.a.)

      As a beginner, it quite straight forward and easy to use. It is easy to deposit and withdraw money from the account. However it will take a while before you see the returns.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Jul 2023

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

      StashAway has been an exceptional robo-advisor that has transformed my approach to investing. This platform offers a user-friendly and hassle-free way to build a diversified investment portfolio tailored to my financial goals and risk tolerance.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Jul 2023

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

      [Returns Rate] I started out with a modest investment and was seeing a modest/low return. However, in the last 2 years the returns have dipped and became negative, and it never went back to breakeven. I am quite disappointed to see this and I am not sure if I will ever breakeven.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Mey Wong

      21 Jul 2023

      Head of Client Experience at StashAway

      Hi Z, thank for leaving us this feedback. We acknowledge that it is disheartening to experience a decrease in returns.

      ​

      Investments can be unpredictable, and the financial markets often undergo fluctuations that can impact even the most carefully planned strategies. Additionally, remember that the financial market is cyclical, and periods of decline are often followed by periods of growth. While there are no guarantees, staying invested with a long-term perspective might give your investments a chance to recover over time.

      ​

      That said, I do value the time you have taken to share this, and your experience is essential to StashAway. If you have specific questions relating to your portfolio, our team is available to answer them. We are at [email protected]

      Posted 24 Jun 2023

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

      Don't listen to reviews of people who have only signed up for the product or have had this for a short time. I have had StashAway for 3 years plus, and the return is absolutely horrible. After 3 years, while SP500 has about 15% gain, my portfolio was down 20%. Throughout the 3 years, while SP500 was going up, the portfolio went down. When SP500 was going down, the portfolio went down even more. There is very little transparency, so I have no idea how the money could be lost when the general stock market was trending upwards. Please do yourself a favor and just put your money in low cost ETF instead. Don't invest in this scam

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Mey Wong

      21 Jul 2023

      Head of Client Experience at StashAway

      Hi M, thank you for leaving this feedback.

      ​

      Just to share, StashAway's portfolios contain a mix of assets - fixed income, equities, commodities, and the weightage of each asset class in portfolios differ depending on the SRI. The mix of assets smoothens out returns in our portfolios compared to a direct exposure to the S&P500 which is purely equities. This also means that the S&P500 is much riskier compare to StashAway's portfolios. Additionally, in 2022, both bonds and equities experience double digit losses, which is a black swan event that has not happened in the last 40 years!

      ​

      At StashAway, we also want to ensure that we remain transparent to our users in all aspects of our platform. Our team is available to do a portfolio review with you to help you understand the performance of your portfolio and assets. Please reach out to us at [email protected]

      ​

      Posted 12 May 2023

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

      Easy to understand easy to navigate easy use. sign-up was straight forward too…. Overall recommended

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Apr 2023

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

      Great, fuss free way to invest if you are not financially savvy. However, the fees can add up over time.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 25 Feb 2023

      It's an excellent platform for beginner investors who are not investment savvy. Platform and is easy to use, zero difficulties in signing up. It is fuss-free and keeps investment really simple!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Mey Wong

      25 Feb 2023

      Head of Client Experience at StashAway

      Hey Tanveer! Thanks for leaving us this review. I'm glad that signing up with us was a smooth experience for you. We're always open to hearing from users about how we can improve our platform. Let me know how we can make this a 5 star experience for you (:

      Posted 01 Feb 2023

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

      By [Returns Rate] Not so good after a few years, sell everything at a bearable loss. Other than that, the rest are fine, user experience and design are pretty good.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Mey Wong

      Edited 25 Feb 2023

      Head of Client Experience at StashAway

      Hi SH, thank you for sharing this. We are committed to continously improve our products and our growing investment team is working hard to ensure our portfolios remain resilient in the current uncertain economic climate.

      ​

      That said, I am sorry that the experience with us has been less than satisfactory. If you ever do decide to return, we will be here for you!

      Posted 27 Jan 2023

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple Guaranteed 3.55% p.a. (Guaranteed rate)

      [User Experience] Great user interface and ease of use; clear indication of returns of each portfolios at a glance on the main page. [Investment Method] Risk level can be customised based on your risk appetite. Custom portfolios can also be created if you wish to select the diversification of your funds based on your choices. [Onboarding Experience] Quick and easy sign up, fool-proof!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Syfe

      4.6

      931 Reviews

      Endowus

      4.8

      655 Reviews

      AutoWealth

      4.8

      218 Reviews

      OCBC RoboInvest

      4.0

      133 Reviews

      Benefits and Features of StashAway

      • Able to partake in retirement planning via SRS investment
      • StashAway will help customise your investments according to your risk profile and goals
      • Investment principle based on Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation (ERAA) that supposedly can provide high returns without exposing you to high risks.
      • ERAA is their proprietary risk management strategy that focuses on asset allocation and the state of the economy's indicators to balance your portfolio
      • StashAway's internal algorithms build and manage global, customised portfolios of highly diversified, low-cost ETFs across asset-classes.
      • At the same time, StashAway also puts an emphasis on risk management by incorporating deep analysis of economic cycles in order to navigate its ups and downs and maximise long-term returns.

      As part of their goal to have a full range of high-quality financial products so that clients view them as their principal wealth manager, StashAway has an Income portfolio to meet the localised income needs of Singaporeans as well as a cash management portfolio, StashAway Simple™, which allows you to earn a competitive rate on your cash with no requirements or restrictions.

      Unlike traditional financial advisors and other robo-advisors, the internal algorithms build and manage globally customised portfolios of highly diversified, low-cost ETFs across asset-classes.

      It also balances risk management by incorporating deep analysis of economic cycles in order to navigate its ups and downs and maximise long-term returns.

      How does StashAway work?

      StashAway developed an in-house investment framework, the Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation™ (ERAA™).

      It is an investment strategy that harnesses economic trends to maximise your returns at the risk level that feels right to you.

      The StashAway platform analyses an individual's financial assets, investment time horizon, and risk preferences to personalise portfolios through a systematic asset allocation strategy.

      ERAA utilises economic indicators and status to decide which strategy to adopt.

      Fees and Charges for StashAway

      • StashAway has no minimum balance required. This means that any amount of investment is acceptable.
      • However, StashAway's Income Portfolio requires a minimum account balance of S$10,000
      • StashAway charges a management fee ranging from 0.2% to 0.8%, depending on your total amount of investment:

      Total Investment

      Annual Fees
      (inclu GST)

      First $25,000

      0.80%

      Above $25,000, up to $50,000

      0.70%

      above $50,000, up to $100,000

      0.60%

      above $100,000, up to $250,000

      0.50%

      above $250,000, up to $500,000

      0.40%

      above $500,000, up to $1,000,000

      0.30%

      Any additional amount above $1,000,00

      0.20%

      Fees and Pricing details of Stashaway investment portfolio

      • ETF expense ratio fees: Expense ratio charged by ETF manager is approximately 0.2% p.a. Income Portfolio's expense ratio is approximately 0.4% p.a.
      • Currency Exchange Fees: Currency conversion fee charged by StashAway's vendor for non-USD deposits to USD portfolios is 0.08% on the spot rate

      Contact StashAway

      • Visit StashAway's website for more information and to apply for a StashAway account.
      • Tel: +65 6958 1052
      • WhatsApp Message: 98770801

      Operations

      MAS Capital Market Services Licence (CMS100604-1)

      About StashAway

      StashAway started in the year 2016 by ex ZALORA Group CEO, Michele Ferrario, ex Nomura MD, CIO Freddy Lim and CTO Nino Ulsamer, who is a serial entrepreneur. 

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement