facebookStashAway Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Robo-Advisors/StashAway
Robo-Advisors/StashAway
4.7
1277 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by StashAway.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in September 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

StashAway Review 2021: Is StashAway the Best Robo-Advisor For You?

StashAway is a digital wealth management platform that is powered by a data-driven investment framework. Individuals, irrespective of their net worth, can open a Global portfolio with a $0 minimum balance, unlimited withdrawals, and annual fees between 0.2% and 0.8%.

  • Minimum Investment amount: $0
  • Platform Fee: $0
  • Management Fees: 0.20% - 0.80% depending on the amount of your investments
  • Products available: Bonds, REITs, Stocks, ETFs, Commodities
  • Uses ERAA method as an investment framework for high return but lower risks
  • StashAway ERAA is a proprietary risk management strategy that focuses on asset allocation to balance your portfolio according to different economic conditions
  • Allows CPF investments through SRS funds
  • Income Portfolio option has a projected net return of 4.4% but requires a minimum $10,000 account balance
...see more

Popular Products

Syfe

4.6

921 Reviews

Endowus

4.8

648 Reviews

AutoWealth

4.8

218 Reviews

Kristal.AI

4.4

91 Reviews

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

StashAway

ETFs, Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% to 0.8% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

StashAway Simple

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

None

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

1.50%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

StashAway

ETFs, Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.2% to 0.8% p.a.

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Reviews (1277)

4.7

1277 Reviews

5
1031
4
195
3
27
2
8
1
16

Service Rating

User Experience

4.9

Ease of Sign up

4.9

Customer Support

4.8
      Posted 3d ago

      Purchased

      StashAway

      I was ripped off by a binary option online website by last month . I lost about $66,000 to them and they denied all my withdrawal request, and gave me all sort of filth request. It was a really hard time for me because that was all I had and they tricked me into investing the money with a guarantee that I will make profit from the investment. They took all my money and I didn’t hear from them anymore. I was able to recover all the money I lost with the help of RamsayMacDonald @ Consultant com and he will guide you on simple and effective steps to take in getting your entire fund back.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18d ago

      Purchased

      StashAway

      loss money after one week deposit into stashaway simple some more ultra low risk highly not recommeded

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Mey Wong

      Mey Wong

      18d ago

      Head of Client Experience at StashAway

      Hi megadisc, thanks for leaving this review. StashAway's Simple Plus does pose a slightly higher risk compared to our Simple product (which has never had a negative day). This is largely due to the underlying exposure to short duration bonds that is more subceptible to market fluctuations given the current interest rate environment. This is why we encourage users in Simple Plus to look beyond 12 months.

      We recently did a webinar on both Simple, and Simple Plus with the fund managers of the respective underlying funds. You can hear from them here - https://youtu.be/5p5TFgxSavg

      As always, StashAway's CX is available if you need us at [email protected]!

      Posted 06 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      StashAway

      Their returns have been really poor (negative!) even though I remained with them for more than 13 months. I would have been better of if I just parked my money in a savings account. Hugely disappointed by how they market their product. Going to try other roboadvisor...

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      StashAway Simple Plus

      Good experience and fairly risk free. Although the underlying assets that the fund buys is highly similar to the other robo-advisors. Now with the digital banks coming aboard (with first 75k guaranteed), this may no longer be the best solution (as withdrawal still takes a couple of days)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      StashAway

      This was the first robo-advisor I used to invest my money. It is fuss-free and easy to create an account with stashaway. Suitable for beginner investors. Depositing and withdrawing were pretty simple. I have since closed all positions with StashAway as I did not find their investment philosophy in line with what I was looking for.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Mey Wong

      Mey Wong

      Edited 02 Sep 2022

      Head of Client Experience at StashAway

      Hi C, thanks for sharing your thoughts here despite having closed your positions with us. We have just recently launched portfolios powered by BlackRock on our platform, if you're open to exploring that to see if it's fits in to your current philosophy.

      Otherwise, thank you for trusting us in the initial part of your investing journey. If you ever decide to come back to our platform, you know where to find us (:

      Posted 25 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      StashAway

      [User Experience] StashAway has interactive user interface on the app and browser. [Onboarding Experience] Easy to sign up, choose your goals and risk appetite for your portfolio [Others] StashAway provides Market Updates and Insights to keep the customers up to date.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      StashAway

      Great User Experience. I love it because it can recommend me how to invest for my investment goal (wedding, house), and etc.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      StashAway

      [User Experience] [Onboarding Experience] [Customer Support] all okay, what is not working are the returns. Regret investing a substantial amount of money in different portfolios. Now just waiting for market to be better to quickly withdraw. In case you are wondering, the recent influx of reviews is because of their management fee waiver promotion.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Mey Wong

      Mey Wong

      26 Aug 2022

      Head of Client Experience at StashAway

      Hi Chen, thanks for leaving us this review. It is true that we offer fee waivers to users who leave us reviews. The main goal is for us to establish a community to help educate each other about both the good and areas of improvements of our platform.

      With the good, users can make more informed choices about the products and services that would suit them best. With the bad, our team will be more aware of what needs to be improved on our end for the benefit of our users.

      I am sorry to hear that you're not having a good experience with us. I do hope we will be able to continue to be part of your investment journey in the future.

      Posted 18 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      StashAway

      [User Experience] BEST investing platform Recommended for beginners investor as the management fee is low and the customer service is fast and efficient Been using this for long and no problem so far

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      StashAway

      User friendly app interface, and portfolios are well-diversified across asset classes apart from typical stocks/bonds.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Syfe

      4.6

      921 Reviews

      Endowus

      4.8

      648 Reviews

      AutoWealth

      4.8

      218 Reviews

      Kristal.AI

      4.4

      91 Reviews

      Exclusive Rewards

      Get 6-month management fee waiver

      • Promotion is valid till 31 December 2022
      • Promotion is applicable to new StashAway applicants
      • First deposit must be performed within 4 weeks of signing up
      • Fee waiver applicable for investment amounts up to S$40,000
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Benefits and Features of StashAway

      • Able to partake in retirement planning via SRS investment
      • StashAway will help customise your investments according to your risk profile and goals
      • Investment principle based on Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation (ERAA) that supposedly can provide high returns without exposing you to high risks.
      • ERAA is their proprietary risk management strategy that focuses on asset allocation and the state of the economy's indicators to balance your portfolio
      • StashAway's internal algorithms build and manage global, customised portfolios of highly diversified, low-cost ETFs across asset-classes.
      • At the same time, StashAway also puts an emphasis on risk management by incorporating deep analysis of economic cycles in order to navigate its ups and downs and maximise long-term returns.

      As part of their goal to have a full range of high-quality financial products so that clients view them as their principal wealth manager, StashAway has an Income portfolio to meet the localised income needs of Singaporeans as well as a cash management portfolio, StashAway Simple™, which allows you to earn a competitive rate on your cash with no requirements or restrictions.

      Unlike traditional financial advisors and other robo-advisors, the internal algorithms build and manage globally customised portfolios of highly diversified, low-cost ETFs across asset-classes.

      It also balances risk management by incorporating deep analysis of economic cycles in order to navigate its ups and downs and maximise long-term returns.

      How does StashAway work?

      StashAway developed an in-house investment framework, the Economic Regime-based Asset Allocation™ (ERAA™).

      It is an investment strategy that harnesses economic trends to maximise your returns at the risk level that feels right to you.

      The StashAway platform analyses an individual's financial assets, investment time horizon, and risk preferences to personalise portfolios through a systematic asset allocation strategy.

      ERAA utilises economic indicators and status to decide which strategy to adopt.

      Fees and Charges for StashAway

      • StashAway has no minimum balance required. This means that any amount of investment is acceptable.
      • However, StashAway's Income Portfolio requires a minimum account balance of S$10,000
      • StashAway charges a management fee ranging from 0.2% to 0.8%, depending on your total amount of investment:

      Total Investment

      Annual Fees
      (inclu GST)

      First $25,000

      0.80%

      Above $25,000, up to $50,000

      0.70%

      above $50,000, up to $100,000

      0.60%

      above $100,000, up to $250,000

      0.50%

      above $250,000, up to $500,000

      0.40%

      above $500,000, up to $1,000,000

      0.30%

      Any additional amount above $1,000,00

      0.20%

      Fees and Pricing details of Stashaway investment portfolio

      • ETF expense ratio fees: Expense ratio charged by ETF manager is approximately 0.2% p.a. Income Portfolio's expense ratio is approximately 0.4% p.a.
      • Currency Exchange Fees: Currency conversion fee charged by StashAway's vendor for non-USD deposits to USD portfolios is 0.08% on the spot rate

      Contact StashAway

      • Visit StashAway's website for more information and to apply for a StashAway account.
      • Tel: +65 6958 1052
      • WhatsApp Message: 98770801

      Operations

      MAS Capital Market Services Licence (CMS100604-1)

      About StashAway

      StashAway started in the year 2016 by ex ZALORA Group CEO, Michele Ferrario, ex Nomura MD, CIO Freddy Lim and CTO Nino Ulsamer, who is a serial entrepreneur. 

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement