facebookSmartly Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Smartly

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (59)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
Smartly Logo
4.5
59 reviews
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Smartly has ceased its operations as of 18 April 2020.

Popular Products

StashAway

4.7

1293 Reviews

Endowus

4.7

656 Reviews

Syfe

4.6

929 Reviews

AutoWealth

4.8

218 Reviews

Summary

Smartly has ceased its operations as of 18 April 2020.

Reviews (59)

4.5

59 Reviews

5
42
4
10
3
3
2
2
1
2

Service Rating

User Experience

4.5

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.2

      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      It has stopped but the app was relatively easy to use and contains a lot of growth potential. It is such a pity that it is no longer around.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      21 May 2020

      Sad that it is gone. It has great user interface and great potential. One of the best robo-advisor in Singapore

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      [Onboarding Experience] Onboarding was easy and fast! [User Experience] It's easy to navigate and the interface looks clean. It would be better if there is a mobile app. [Returns Rate] I started putting 1 time amount of $500 in May 2019 and doing a monthly contribution of $300. On the highest risk profile of 10/10 and returns are 2.8%. Wouldn't say the returns are fantastic but it's still positive so shall see how it goes.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      Been a user of Smartly since Feb 2018, upon chancing on them through Facebook. The overall UI experience is very intuitive. Onboarding process was simple, fast and straightforward which is important for users like me that do not like to go through hassles. Customer support was very helpful and replies were prompt, when I contact them for several queries regarding the portfolios. Most importantly to investors like us, the fees are very competitive with other robo-advisors. Recommended for investors looking for alternative investing devices!!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      The details of the investment is quite transparent and easily understood. It also has quite breakdown to track as compared to other robo advisors that I used.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      I find Smartly to be very user friendly. Setting up an account and investment plan is very easy and fast, just need to sign up, verify account and ID, create goal and setup monthly payment. It can't be any easier and straight forward than this!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Oct 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      Seriously a great platform for any investors to put aside money and let it grow on it's own without needing to monitor it. Smartly will automatically review it's own portfolio sets and adjust them accordingly. Don't have to spend much time to research too.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Oct 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      Smartly is super easy to use and super easy to sign up. I am not sure about Customer Support as I have never used them. It simply shows that it is just so easy to use that I do not even need to contact Customer Support for help. The monthly giro amount can almost be any amount. So almost anyone with a spare few dollars per month can invest. I can't find any faults with Smartly (yet). It is invested into a few ETFs, so we need to be realistic and not to expect some crazy returns. I am fine with the normal market returns because robo investing is meant to be simple and fuss free. It is a portfolio by itself.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Oct 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      Smartly is the perfect robo-advisor for me! I choose them because of their focus in ETF. Their pricing is competitive, transparent and easy to understand. Every aspect is clear and fast. The system is built thoughtfully, with guides where and when I need them. When I forgot something, their team responds or proactively contact me with such a helpful attitude. They even give 7 days of free management fee for monthly deposits, which I plan to do anyway for dollar-cost-averaging in passive investing. I highly recommend Smartly! :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Oct 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      [User Experience] Easy to use. I'm also one of the users of Stashaway and was deciding if I should go ahead with Smartly since I have Stashaway first. But it was an ease and I love it. [Customer Support] Need a name change. Email in and got prompt reply. Thank you! [Investment Method] Easy and transparent I have an excellent overall experience.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      StashAway

      4.7

      1293 Reviews

      Endowus

      4.7

      656 Reviews

      Syfe

      4.6

      929 Reviews

      AutoWealth

      4.8

      218 Reviews

      About Smartly

      Smartly started in the year 2015 by ex start-up professional, Keir Veskivali and investment analyst, Artur Luhaar. It is a service in collaboration with VCG Partners Pte ltd.

      Method of investing for Smartly

      Smartly adopts a Modern Portfolio Theory (MPT) consisting of ETFs.

      This allows their portfolio to capture the global stock markets. Investing in Smartly also gives investor an exposure to bonds and real estate.

      Minimum investment and fees for Smartly

      Smartly allows investors to open an account with an investment of just S$50 per month.

      They also charge investors a fee of 0.5% to 1% per year, on top of the underlying ETF fees incurred by the ETF providers. The underlying fees by these providers is about 0.1% to 0.25% per year.

      • For investments less than S$10,000, there is a fee of 1% per year.
      • For investments over S$10,000, the fee is at 0.7% per year.
      • For investments above S$100,000, the fee is at 0.5% per year.