facebookSyfe Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
4.6
914 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Syfe.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in September 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Syfe Review 2022

Benefits and Features of Syfe

  • Effortless investing with fully managed portfolios
  • No minimum investment, free withdrawals anytime
  • Choose from 7 portfolio types
  • Low fees starting from 0.4% - 0.65% p.a.
  • Sign up in 3 minutes using Singpass

see less

Plans (2)

Syfe

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, REITs, Gold

INSTRUMENTS

0.4% to 0.65%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Syfe Cash+

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

None

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

1.5%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Syfe

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, REITs, Gold

INSTRUMENTS

0.4% to 0.65%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Reviews (914)

4.6

914 Reviews

5
635
4
234
3
26
2
10
1
9

Service Rating

User Experience

4.7

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.6
    pinned

    Pinned by Syfe

      Posted 30 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Syfe

      After using it awhile and comparing to other robos, Syfe, as its name suggests, helps you to 'save' and also seems rather 'safe'. I like that it is very comprehensive with different risk profiles and types of portfolio options available to choose from. From Cash, to bonds, Equities, Reits, you can hold multiple portfolios within the same account. Furthur you can view all the info real-time from your phone. Very friendly. The process is also simple to sign up and set up the portfolio. It takes a day or two to top up cash, and 2-3 working days to withdraw or transfer cash. They provide transparency and inform you with all the updates. Furthurmore, the returns have been quite consistent and seems better performing than other robo. I have been shifting more monies towards Syfe. With all the customer support, talks and collabs they do. Plus all the tv ads. I do think they have strong outreach, marketing and is poised to grow well.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Syfe

      Syfe

      09 Sep 2021

      Thanks Kent for your kind feedback!

      Posted 1d ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      I have used Syfe for more than 1 year and the platform is very transparent and easy to understand. The customer service is also patient and excellent. Will recommend Syfe for people interested in robo advisors

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [User Experience] Intuitive and easy to navigate. App offered overview of your returns + amount invested, all transactions that can be easily filtered by type. Spoke with 2 of their wealth experts before - this is where you may schedule a call with them if you require guidance/advice relating to your portfolio etc etc. This was something I appreciated having access to. [Onboarding Experience] Took 2-3 days max for me when I first signed up last year! [Customer Support] Like to commend their customer service agents - they have been prompt with follow-ups. Special mention goes to Shafeeq, whom I have spoken with via phone and email. He was knowledgeable, helpful and assuring. Concerns were addressed quickly too. Great experience with him :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      I really love the simple and aesthetically pleasing interface! The Syfe team are constantly trying to improve their products and services, and frequently have webinars with various professional to educate us, investors. I really love using Syfe!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      I Iove that Syfe’s client support is superb and May even be better than big banks like OCBC and Citibank! Also, Syfe is easy to use and I like the look and feel of it. Makes me feel like I am in control of my Finances and investments. I hope Syfe can allow more self customisation and changing of themes in the app! [Customer Support]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe Cash+

      Easy to deposit. Waste of time to subscribe this plan whether active or passive investor. The interests received (less referrals) was about 50% of 1.2% advertised past year. Withdrawn done.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi c, thank you for your feedback. Please allow us to share that the projected returns of 1.2% is based on a year. This means that in the span of one year after investing in the portfolio you will receive a projected return of 1.2%.

      We would encourage you to schedule a call with our wealth experts via https://calendly.com/syfe-advisory/ so that you would have a more personalised advice in relation to your portfolio.

      View 1 replies

      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      This is the first robonadvisor app I used. I am still using it till this day. I love the cash account interest of 1.2% which beats most banks and the SyfeTrade which provides 5 free trades a month. The app is easy to navigate and user friendly.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 May 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      I have invested and since day 1, Nov 2020, my portfolio is Red that is MINUS. I havent seen a single day with green. I have more than 10% negative portfolio now. I am looking for exit but with such a huge loss not sure what to do and how long to wait.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Rahul, thank you for your feedback. There is market risk when it comes to investing and fluctuations within investment portfolios are fundamental of an investment. From time to time, the stock prices will experience pullbacks due to negative economic developments or other factors that affect investor sentiment. However, these fluctuations are temporary and unrealised as long as you stay invested. Hence, we would recommend clients to keep a long term view of at least 3-5 years horizon towards their investment.

      We would encourage you to schedule a call with our wealth experts via https://calendly.com/syfe-advisory/ so that you would have a more personalised guidance on investment decisions or better understand the market situation in relation to your portfolio.

      Posted 17 May 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [User Experience] App UI was quite easy to understand and smooth as well. [Onboarding Experience] Was pretty easy and smooth, just set up an account with your bank. Transferring of money to the syfe account was straightforward too. [Investment Method] Am using Stockpile for now. Been DCA-ing every month. Still a few months in though, will try to DCA for 1 year and see what he returns are. As of now markets are bad so i'm just gonna hold.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 May 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe Cash+

      I used cash+ initially and it didn't charge management fee. Hence I never thought of using promo code that wavie fees. However when I started to invest in reits 3months later. I tried using the promo codes. Now I am not considered a new user although this is my first time using the code. So just beware, codes are tied to when u open any syfe account and not when you use it. Plan properly and don't be like me!! Help a brother out if you want to. Promo code 3months fee wavier SRPSSQPV4

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Types of Portfolios at Syfe

      Syfe REIT+

      • The easier way to earn passive income
      • Invest in 20 of the largest Singapore REITs: Ascendas REIT, Mapletree Commercial Trust, CapitaLand Integrated Commercial Trust, and more
      • Tracks the SGX iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index
      • 2020 dividend yield: 4.5%

      Syfe Equity100

      • 100% equity exposure
      • Invest in over 1,500 of the world’s top companies from US tech giants Apple, Microsoft, Facebook to rising Chinese companies like Tencent, Meituan, Pinduoduo
      • Smart beta strategy tilts the portfolio to three factors: China exposure, growth, and low volatility 
      • Annualised 10-year return of 14.3%

      Syfe Core

      • All-in-one portfolios holding stocks, bonds and gold
      • Choose between Core Growth, Core Balanced, and Core Defensive depending on your investment goals, time horizon and risk appetite
      • Diversified exposure to US and China via top companies such as Apple, Microsoft, Alibaba, PepsiCo, Johnson & Johnson, Tencent Holdings and more

      Syfe Cash+

      • Earn more on your savings with 1.5% p.a. projected returns
      • Your money is invested in low-risk money market and short duration bond funds
      • No limits, no lock-ins, no Syfe management fee

      Fees and Charges for Syfe

      There is no minimum investment amount with Syfe. The fees you pay Syfe depends on which tier of membership you're at:

      Blue

      Black

      Gold

      Management Fee per year

      0.65%

      0.50%

      0.40%

      Total sum of invested / Value across all portfolios

      No minimum

      from S$20,000

      from S$100,000

      Access to wealth experts

      First month only

      Yes

      Yes, through dedicated expert

      Other Fees to take note of:

      ETF Management Fees - These are reflected in the prices of your ETFs average to about 0.15% (S$15 per S$10,000 invested annually). This is charged by the ETF manager and not by Syfe.

      How Does Syfe Work?

      Syfe helps you grow and manage your money effortlessly through cash management and automated investing. For your long-term wealth goals, choose from six fully-managed investment portfolios. To earn more on your savings, Syfe’s cash management portfolio offers a projected return of 1.5% p.a.

      Syfe uses ETFs from leading fund managers such as BlackRock, Vanguard and State Street. Its REIT+ portfolio was launched in collaboration with SGX to allow investors access to the popular iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index.

      Syfe builds your portfolio according to your risk tolerance, investing goals, and investment horizon. All you need to do is transfer funds and Syfe will handle everything else from investing your funds, reinvesting your dividends, and rebalancing your portfolio periodically.

      How To Start A Syfe Account

      • Take a brief risk questionnaire on their site
      • Confirm your portfolio and set up your Syfe account 
      • Use Singpass to create your account in 3 minutes 
      • To fund your portfolio, you may transfer funds through FAST / PayNow
      • Your funds will be invested in your portfolio within 1 - 2 business days

      About Syfe

      Invest better, faster and smarter with Syfe. Syfe is a digital wealth manager for investors who expect more – greater transparency, smart­er personalised portfolios, and better investment outcomes.

      As one of Singapore’s fastest-growing robo advisors, we do all the heavy lifting for you, from fund selection, reinvesting dividends to rebalancing your portfolios and more! All you have to do is sit back and watch your money grow. Our portfolios offer a smarter way to invest with low fees and no minimums. 

      We're also licensed by the MAS under a Capital Markets Services License, so you can be rest assured your money is safe with us.

      Contact Syfe

      • Email: [email protected]
      • Phone: +65 3138 1215
      • Address: 4 Robinson Rd, #11-01 The House Of Eden, Singapore 048543

      Operations

      Capital Markets Services Licence (CMS100837)

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.