facebookSyfe Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.6
921 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Syfe.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in September 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Syfe Review 2022

Benefits and Features of Syfe

  • Effortless investing with fully managed portfolios
  • No minimum investment, free withdrawals anytime
  • Choose from 7 portfolio types
  • Low fees starting from 0.4% - 0.65% p.a.
  • Sign up in 3 minutes using Singpass

Popular Products

StashAway

4.7

1277 Reviews

Endowus

4.8

648 Reviews

AutoWealth

4.8

218 Reviews

Kristal.AI

4.4

91 Reviews

Plans (2)

Syfe

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, REITs, Gold

INSTRUMENTS

0.4% to 0.65%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Syfe Cash+

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

None

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

1.5%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Syfe

ETFs, Equities, Bonds, REITs, Gold

INSTRUMENTS

0.4% to 0.65%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web and Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Reviews (921)

4.6

921 Reviews

5
641
4
234
3
25
2
12
1
9

Service Rating

User Experience

4.7

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.6
      28 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Syfe Cash+

      The onboarding was smooth and seamless, felt really quick and easy to sign up anywhere anytime! The team is also on their feet if you require any help so go ahead and reach out if you require additional support (thankfully not for me haha). So far, I am very satisfied with the platform as a novice investor! Cash+ is also free from any charges so it's really good for starters:) try it out if you have yet to! (but of course, do your due diligence and research yeah!)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11d ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      Been using Syfe for the Reit. Like the convenience of how the dividend able to be automatically reinvested and how the portfolio will be re-balanced.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18d ago

      Purchased

      Syfe

      Initially placed some funds in Equity100 back in 2020 when i just started trying out investing. Fastforward to now, portfolio is at a -10% loss. For the past 2 years, I have bought some stocks in both the SG and US market, all of which outperformed the Equity100. Wasn't expecting a super-high yield from this. But for sure i am not expecting a loss considering that the stocks in my portfolio(outside syfe) are doing fairly decent.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [User Experience] Gains and losses calculation were confusing. [Waiting Time] Signing up is quick, however withdrawal is slow. [Returns Rate] Have been on SYFE for almost 2 years. returns were horribly bad compared to DIY ETFs and reits and where gains were mild but losses during dips were a lot more distinctive. Overal DIY ETFs and DIY reits outperformed syfe by a large margin - and this isn't even inclusive of monthly management fees. Though reits were marketed to be a safe investment approach, I've lost approximately a quarter of principals within this 2 years.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 10 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      UI feels good. Might be abit hard to navigate initially but it gets easier. Can try to reduce some clutter. Same day withdrawal for cash + feels good and I can park my spare money there.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe Cash+

      signup and onboarding was well done. Underlying assets that the fund buys is highly similar to the other robo-advisors. Syfe generally offers a faster withdrawal than the other roboadvisors, but they recently did a bit of a pivot moving away from human advisors.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Syfe

      Syfe

      22 Feb 2021

      Hi Boon Tat, thank you for your feedback. We've rolled out a new update for our mobile app, which should make the investing process smoother. The new update also comes with more investor resources. Regarding fund transfers, you will receive a confirmation email from us within 1 working day and your funds will be invested in 1 - 2 working days.

      Posted 06 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [Performance] Portfolio: Cash+ (cash management) Absolute return: estimated +2.50% p.a. Duration: DCAing since Feb 2021 [General] Shifted my funds from StashAway Simple to Syfe's Cash+ for greater potential returns. Of course this portfolio carries a slightly greater risk and there were days when the value dropped significantly (more volatile than I had expected for a cash management account), but the numbers quickly recovered. I am satisfied with the performance so far and will continue to leave my funds in there instead of the bank. Depositing of funds is a very quick process, much faster than other robo-advisors I have used. Great UI/UX as well for their app.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      [Investment Method] Good starter pack in investing REITs [User Experience] The term Units can be confusing Easy to navigate between my portfolios

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe Cash+

      Honestly using syfe cash plus was the best decision of 2022. Rather than leaving my cash to rot in the bank with their larger interest rates due to the high inflation rates, syfe cash plus allows my cash to grow and help me beat inflation. It is convenient and easy to use as well!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      Syfe

      Very Clear breakdown of fees Very fast replies from customer service via email Useful for both DIY and DCA investors. Especially now with Syfe Trade and customisable ETFs

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      StashAway

      4.7

      1277 Reviews

      Endowus

      4.8

      648 Reviews

      AutoWealth

      4.8

      218 Reviews

      Kristal.AI

      4.4

      91 Reviews

      Types of Portfolios at Syfe

      Syfe REIT+

      • The easier way to earn passive income
      • Invest in 20 of the largest Singapore REITs: Ascendas REIT, Mapletree Commercial Trust, CapitaLand Integrated Commercial Trust, and more
      • Tracks the SGX iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index
      • 2020 dividend yield: 4.5%

      Syfe Equity100

      • 100% equity exposure
      • Invest in over 1,500 of the world’s top companies from US tech giants Apple, Microsoft, Facebook to rising Chinese companies like Tencent, Meituan, Pinduoduo
      • Smart beta strategy tilts the portfolio to three factors: China exposure, growth, and low volatility 
      • Annualised 10-year return of 14.3%

      Syfe Core

      • All-in-one portfolios holding stocks, bonds and gold
      • Choose between Core Growth, Core Balanced, and Core Defensive depending on your investment goals, time horizon and risk appetite
      • Diversified exposure to US and China via top companies such as Apple, Microsoft, Alibaba, PepsiCo, Johnson & Johnson, Tencent Holdings and more

      Syfe Cash+

      • Earn more on your savings with 1.5% p.a. projected returns
      • Your money is invested in low-risk money market and short duration bond funds
      • No limits, no lock-ins, no Syfe management fee

      Fees and Charges for Syfe

      There is no minimum investment amount with Syfe. The fees you pay Syfe depends on which tier of membership you're at:

      Blue

      Black

      Gold

      Management Fee per year

      0.65%

      0.50%

      0.40%

      Total sum of invested / Value across all portfolios

      No minimum

      from S$20,000

      from S$100,000

      Access to wealth experts

      First month only

      Yes

      Yes, through dedicated expert

      Other Fees to take note of:

      ETF Management Fees - These are reflected in the prices of your ETFs average to about 0.15% (S$15 per S$10,000 invested annually). This is charged by the ETF manager and not by Syfe.

      How Does Syfe Work?

      Syfe helps you grow and manage your money effortlessly through cash management and automated investing. For your long-term wealth goals, choose from six fully-managed investment portfolios. To earn more on your savings, Syfe’s cash management portfolio offers a projected return of 1.5% p.a.

      Syfe uses ETFs from leading fund managers such as BlackRock, Vanguard and State Street. Its REIT+ portfolio was launched in collaboration with SGX to allow investors access to the popular iEdge S-REIT Leaders Index.

      Syfe builds your portfolio according to your risk tolerance, investing goals, and investment horizon. All you need to do is transfer funds and Syfe will handle everything else from investing your funds, reinvesting your dividends, and rebalancing your portfolio periodically.

      How To Start A Syfe Account

      • Take a brief risk questionnaire on their site
      • Confirm your portfolio and set up your Syfe account 
      • Use Singpass to create your account in 3 minutes 
      • To fund your portfolio, you may transfer funds through FAST / PayNow
      • Your funds will be invested in your portfolio within 1 - 2 business days

      About Syfe

      Invest better, faster and smarter with Syfe. Syfe is a digital wealth manager for investors who expect more – greater transparency, smart­er personalised portfolios, and better investment outcomes.

      As one of Singapore’s fastest-growing robo advisors, we do all the heavy lifting for you, from fund selection, reinvesting dividends to rebalancing your portfolios and more! All you have to do is sit back and watch your money grow. Our portfolios offer a smarter way to invest with low fees and no minimums. 

      We're also licensed by the MAS under a Capital Markets Services License, so you can be rest assured your money is safe with us.

      Contact Syfe

      • Email: [email protected]
      • Phone: +65 3138 1215
      • Address: 4 Robinson Rd, #11-01 The House Of Eden, Singapore 048543

      Operations

      Capital Markets Services Licence (CMS100837)

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement