facebookSquirrelSave Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Robo-Advisors/SquirrelSave
Robo-Advisors/SquirrelSave
4.3
12 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

SquirrelSave Robo-Advisor Review 2021

Powered by PIVOT Fintech Pte. Ltd. (“PIVOT”), SquirrelSave is a Singapore-based start-up founded by Victor Lye to bring intelligent investing to anyone, anywhere and anytime in Southeast Asia. Pairing the full use of Artificial Intelligence without any human intervention and the latest data based upon the latest market conditions, SquirrelSave determines the portfolios best suited for customers depending on their risk portfolios and monitors them 24/7. SquirrelSave uses diversified portfolios of curated global ETFs to build investors' portfolios. To start investing with Squirrelsave, you do not require any minimum investments, just prepare 0.5% for management fees and an additional 10% of performance fees.

  • Management Fees / Platform Fees/ Advisor Fees:
    0.5% management fee per annum and 10% performance fee
  • Minimum Investment Amount: -
  • Methodology: Fully AI platform that invests based on personalized risk profiling of individuals.
  • Investment Portfolios available: Global ETF portfolio
...see more

SquirrelSave

ETFs

INSTRUMENTS

0.5%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web only

PLATFORMS

SquirrelSave

ETFs

INSTRUMENTS

0.5%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

None

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web only

PLATFORMS

Reviews (12)

4.3

12 Reviews

5
7
4
2
3
2
2
1
1
0
      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      [User Experience] Relatively easy to use and easy to navigate. [Customer Support] They are rather patient in helping out. [Investment Method] Utilises an AI which is intelligent in investing and its slightly better as compared to other AIs.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 May 2022

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      [Returns Rate] Though the market is not doing fantastic, my portfolio is not dropping that drastically compared to indexes such as S&P 500. After rebalancing, some of the stocks in my portfolio were actually having some returns in a bear market. That is kinda of cool. Thanks guys.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      Invest since 2020, so far the return is good even after the market correction. The AI seems to do the job and manage the risk. My conservative portfolio is positive since 2022;My aggressive portfolio has a short term pull back, but still up 10% since 2021. [Onboarding Experience] - good rebalancing tactic by AI to manage the risk - min. investment at $1 so anyone can start. - aggressive portfolio returns are dropped 2 months due to Russian invasion of Ukraine - Their APP lacks of design. I prefer to use their WEB, which is easier to use.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      I have been reading commentaries & blogs from robot-advisors & comparing their performances. I noticed most of the blogs from SquirrelSave are very helpful. Their blogs are more data-driven & fact-based, forward-looking, and quantitative in nature. In terms of performance, I found that 2021 Squirrelsave outperformed their peers with compelling margins. To find out why this company has done so much better than in 2020, I read their blogs (& related links) and realized that the company’s A.I. has been enhanced a few times in late 2020 and implemented updated algorithm in Dec 2020 & Jun 2021. I feel more comfortable investing with SquirreSave now as I agree with their investment strategy. Particularly, their A.I. engine has been trained & dynamically updated via machine-learning algorithm. I have put small amounts of funds to track their different portfolios for different risk levels. Since Jan-2021, I am satisfied that all my small portfolios generate solid returns ranging from 13.5% to 20.2% (net of management fee). I will continue monitoring them & I plan to invest more. The table below is its performance in 2021. As SS allows investors to start with $1, it’s an ideal platform to try out and compare to its peers, so that investors can find better fund managers to manage their funds.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      App is boring plain vanilla and rather old school but I got good returns for 2021 (conservative and very aggressive options) . Can’t customise my ETF selections specifically to trading preferences as its not a trading platform, applies machine learning / robo investing. Website shows management team is a seemingly geeky bunch of highly educated nerdy uncles. Didn’t know they managed to get big time backing by major finance / fintech players in asia: FWD and Pintech (googled around). But I am ok as long as their AI tech continues to give me good returns. So far am very happy as they are my top performing robo investment platform

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      Intelligent investing done right! I can see now after investing with SquirrelSave for past several months with decent returns what they mean their proactive and fully AI driven approach, where human emotions are removed. Although I saw some decline early this year as markets corrected, I’m happy to see Algo driven changes in late Jan to protect my Growth portfolio from further volatility by adding to gold and commodity ETFs. I read this can help hedge against inflation and cushion volatility seen in equities . This helps me sleep better at night knowing the AI machine is taking major steps to protect my hard earned returns. It also gives me confidence their AI algo will make more moves when the time is right to benefit from the eventual equities recovery. Thank you SquirrelSave!! [Investment Method]

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      Amazed SquirrelSave is 100% AI-driven. Tried with $1 at first. Shocked at how detailed the spread of investments it gave me for just one dollar. Boy! That's less than my cup of kopi! Then, I added more $. Afterall, can withdraw any time. Lucky I did not. My SquirrelSave investment did really well in 2021 - over 20% plus return. Really much better than my $ in Stashaway. Sibei sian! So am putting more $ with SquirrelSave.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      09 May 2021

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      I tried out this platform with $400. The UI is still quite immature. I took my money out after trying the other roboadvisors, which are more compelling options. You might be surprised to know who the CEO is. Go Google it!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Actually, it is quite nice. maybe you looked at the old UI. Now I can even send an investment gift to my friends for their birthdays. Beats cash! And I can just give even one dollar for fun! The feature is Gift-a-portfolio. Think it's quite cool! Recently, they even launched DoGood to help some people with special needs. So, not bad lah! Go check it out - I think worth helping these poor people. https://app.squirrelsave.com.sg/Start/DoGood#lo...

      View 1 other comments

      11 Oct 2020

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      I was investing with SquirrelSave along with other robo-advisors. When the other robo-advisors have long "recovered" from the recession, SquirrelSave was still going negative for a few months before I decided to reallocate the investments to the other platforms. As SquirrelSave is powered by AI, I'm not sure if this year's anomalous situation is accounted for. Until I see more positive reviews here regarding investment returns, I doubt I will return.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      I suggest you to check their performance in FY2021?

      View 1 other comments

      17 Feb 2020

      Purchased

      SquirrelSave

      [User Experience] Simple and easy to use. Currently only web-based. [Customer Support] Can be further improved. [Returns Rate] Too early to tell. I have been using Squirrelsave since October 2019. [Investment Method] Refer to website. You can expect the portfolio to change regularly. [Others] Sometimes the asset value is not updated daily. I know because I recorded the price on a daily basis.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Features of SquirrelSave:

      • Management Fees / Platform Fees/ Advisor Fees:
        0.5% management fee per annum and 10% performance fee
      • Minimum Investment Amount: -
      • Methodology: Fully AI platform that invests based on personalized risk profiling of individuals.
      • Investment Portfolios available: Global ETF portfolio

      How does SquirrelSave work?

      SquirrelSave sets itself apart from other Robo-Advisors by making use of Artificial Intelligence to make final portfolio decisions. Based on the latest data and market conditions, SquirrelSave will give you a real-time portfolio matched to your risk portfolio, thereby investing using portfolio predictions and monitoring the movements 24/7. Given that SquirrelSave predicts a change in portfolio components that will likely generate a better-predicted return for the same risk you are taking, changes would be made to your portfolio for you to profit.

      How to Invest with SquirrelSave?

      Your risk profile can be determined by playing SquirrelSave's Risk Profiler Game, which assesses your reaction to wins and losses. There are the following risk profile levels:

      • Conservative - minimise risk and preserve capital
      • Balanced - Values capital preservation but willing to accept some risk for long term asset appreciation
      • Growth - willing to accept capital risk for higher long-term risks
      • Aggressive - Willing to accept to accept high risks to achieve higher returns
      • Very Aggressive - Believes that high risks bring potentially higher return

      Thereafter, you have to determine your financial goals, which could be one of the following:

      • BuildWealth - To gain returns
      • RetirementSave
      • EducationSave
      • KidSave

      Fees and Charges for SquirrelSave

      SquirrelSave requires a management fee of 0.5% per annum and a performance fee of 10% of any positive return. These fees are calculated based on daily average net asset value (NAV) of your portfolio and deducted from your account monthly in arrears.

      Contact SquirrelSave

      • Visit SquirrelSave's website for more details on their fees and how to apply
      • Tel: +65 6631 8933 (Office)
      • WhatsApp: +65 8481 8933
      • Address: 60 Paya Lebar Road, Paya Lebar Square, #11-25 Singapore 409051

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement