facebookSmartly Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.5
58 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Smartly has ceased its operations as of 18 April 2020.

see less
Reviews (58)

4.5

58 Reviews

5
41
4
10
3
3
2
2
1
2

Service Rating

User Experience

4.5

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.2
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 14 Apr 2022
      It is not very nice of them to not manage the investment portion of their business. Closing down makes things very inconvenient for the investor

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 Oct 2020
      Was forced to liquidate during the recession and could not enjoy the promo code because I was already using StashAway.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      03 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      Smartly

      [Updated 3 Jul 2020] It is unfortunate and a painful process that Smartly had to withdraw from Singapore due to the competitive nature of the business as well as the impact of Covid-19. However, I am impressed with the customer support rendered during the account closure. There was an option to receive digital advice from another service provider, which offered to ease the loss. [1 Nov 2019] It would be nice to have a phone application to view my portfolio and the performance of the markets I have invested in.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      So did the money you invested can get back?

    • Sad that it is gone. It has great user interface and great potential. One of the best robo-advisor in Singapore

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Jan 2020

      Purchased

      Smartly

      I have experience using Autowealth, Smartly, Stashaway and Kristal.AI robo-advisors. Been with Smartly since the founders were still students of a local university and creating a start up. I was on waiting list before the company really got started. What's unique about Smartly: -Portfolio creation for growth till retirement [User Experience] -Consistent returns over long term +8.9% at 27th month [Returns Rate] [Waiting Time] -Simple and quick sign up and on-boarding [Onboarding Experience] [Customer Support] -Need not choose from a big basket of ETFs, and -Exposure beyond Singapore for diversification -Portfolio graph and statistics for quick analysis -Unlimited deposits and withdrawals for liquidity -No trading commissions, but -Simple and clear pricing at/under 1% for low cost investing -Regular rebalancing for portfolio optimization [Investment Method] -Local fintech start up (which made me want to support them) Cons: -Would love to engage F2F with the team at some events

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi. i'm very new to this. may i ask even though there is no minimum amount for investment, what is the amount you would recommend?

      Posted 20 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      Used this in their beginning years but officially got active only beginning this year. Their platform user experience was awesome, it was easy to get started and invest and even withdrawing was easy. Within just 2 days I sold and was returned my full sum. Would be great if there was a mobile app for this.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      [Onboarding Experience] Onboarding was easy and fast! [User Experience] It's easy to navigate and the interface looks clean. It would be better if there is a mobile app. [Returns Rate] I started putting 1 time amount of $500 in May 2019 and doing a monthly contribution of $300. On the highest risk profile of 10/10 and returns are 2.8%. Wouldn't say the returns are fantastic but it's still positive so shall see how it goes.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      Customer support is poor. Deposited some cash last Wednesday, but till date it has not been invested.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      Been a user of Smartly since Feb 2018, upon chancing on them through Facebook. The overall UI experience is very intuitive. Onboarding process was simple, fast and straightforward which is important for users like me that do not like to go through hassles. Customer support was very helpful and replies were prompt, when I contact them for several queries regarding the portfolios. Most importantly to investors like us, the fees are very competitive with other robo-advisors. Recommended for investors looking for alternative investing devices!!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Nov 2019

      Purchased

      Smartly

      The user experience is good. Easy, clear and straightforward. However, customer support is really poor. Emails do not get answered on time, and the online chat is also not responsive at all.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      About Smartly

      Smartly started in the year 2015 by ex start-up professional, Keir Veskivali and investment analyst, Artur Luhaar. It is a service in collaboration with VCG Partners Pte ltd.

      Method of investing for Smartly

      Smartly adopts a Modern Portfolio Theory (MPT) consisting of ETFs.

      This allows their portfolio to capture the global stock markets. Investing in Smartly also gives investor an exposure to bonds and real estate.

      Minimum investment and fees for Smartly

      Smartly allows investors to open an account with an investment of just S$50 per month.

      They also charge investors a fee of 0.5% to 1% per year, on top of the underlying ETF fees incurred by the ETF providers. The underlying fees by these providers is about 0.1% to 0.25% per year.

      • For investments less than S$10,000, there is a fee of 1% per year.
      • For investments over S$10,000, the fee is at 0.7% per year.
      • For investments above S$100,000, the fee is at 0.5% per year.

      Advertisement