facebookMoneyOwl Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

MoneyOwl

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (46)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details

Advertisement

claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by MoneyOwl.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in January 2021

Best Robo-Advisor Review 2021:
Is MoneyOwl the Robo-Advisor For You?

Being Singapore’s first Bionic Financial Advisor, MoneyOwl fully utilises humans and technology to help customers develop a uniquely customised financial plan.

With the understanding that while money is very personal and involves emotions, the technology employed will aid in integrating complex financial models into one’s financial plan with ease and precision.

MoneyOwl is a MAS licensed financial advisor and fund management company.
MoneyOwl is a social enterprise and a joint venture between NTUC Enterprise Co-operative Limited and Providend Holding Private Limited

...see more

Popular Products

StashAway

4.7

1288 Reviews

Syfe

4.6

931 Reviews

Endowus

4.8

655 Reviews

AutoWealth

4.8

218 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in January 2021

Best Robo-Advisor Review 2021:
Is MoneyOwl the Robo-Advisor For You?

Being Singapore’s first Bionic Financial Advisor, MoneyOwl fully utilises humans and technology to help customers develop a uniquely customised financial plan.

With the understanding that while money is very personal and involves emotions, the technology employed will aid in integrating complex financial models into one’s financial plan with ease and precision.

MoneyOwl is a MAS licensed financial advisor and fund management company.
MoneyOwl is a social enterprise and a joint venture between NTUC Enterprise Co-operative Limited and Providend Holding Private Limited

...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

MoneyOwl

Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.5% to 0.6%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$100

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web

PLATFORMS

Fullerton MoneyOwl WiseIncome

Equities, REITs, Fixed Income

INSTRUMENTS

0.5% to 0.6%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$1,000

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

4.5% to 4.8%

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web

PLATFORMS

MoneyOwl WiseSaver

Cash Management

INSTRUMENTS

None

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$10

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web

PLATFORMS

MoneyOwl

Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.5% to 0.6%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$100

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web

PLATFORMS

Reviews (46)

4.6

46 Reviews

5
38
4
3
3
2
2
0
1
3

Service Rating

User Experience

4.7

Ease of Sign up

4.8

Customer Support

4.6

      Posted 01 Aug 2023

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl WiseSaver

      Caution with Money Owl!! Customers should follow very precisely what is happening with their money there. Out of the fact that the platform is all but user-friendly, I had a series of serious issues: - I transferred SGD 200k to a portfolio but this sum literally disappeared on the complex system. It is only when I showed my bank statement that Money Owl decided to make some research and admitted it! - Calculated interests are sometimes wrong when withdrawing money (2 weeks of time can be forgotten, for instance...). Then, when Money Owl admit it, they are dragging their feet to pay them back.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear G, we treat our clients' feedback seriously and always provide a fair resolution for our clients. We cannot ascertain the validity and nature of your feedback as you did not provide any personal identifiable information. May we invite you to write in to us at [email protected] so that we can follow up with you. If this matter has already been resolved, we hope that you can leave a good review for us. Thank you! - MoneyOwl Team

      Posted 25 Jul 2023

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      The standout feature of this is the ease of use. The platform's user-friendly interface allows me to set up and manage my investment portfolio with just a few clicks. The guided process of selecting my risk profile and investment goals simplifies the decision-making process.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 09 Apr 2023

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      Came to know about MoneyOwl through some online research when looking to change my insurance policies. The process was a breeze, from enquiring on their website to being assigned a great Advisor Anton who quickly arranged a call within a few days. After discussing a few options along with an always open line of communication on Whatsapp, Anton quickly arranged to get the policies started. Clear, sound advice with no upselling on policies I didn't want. What more could you ask? Great service and a great advisor!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 23 Mar 2023

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      I have had a really positive experience with MoneyOwl so far. I did the online comprehensive financial planning which gave me more understanding of my goals, and I also had a couple sessions with a personal advisor Anton. He gave me lots of very useful information, without "telling" me what to do but guiding me by giving me different options of what could possibly be good for me in terms of investing. There is a lot out there but so far I've had a really good experience here compared to other companies/platforms that tend to "force" or "push" their agenda on you. Anton was also super helpful to follow up and answer all my many questions. I highly recommend them if you want some unbiased help on managing your personal finances.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      Signing up was easy however there are no mobile app to view the investment. Currently invested in the 80/20 portfolio and constantly DCA-ing monthly!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      [User Experience] Unreliable, messy, not systematic [Customer Support] Received a call this morning from MoneyOwl, asking me to join their WiseSaver champagne, but I've already invested, I enrolled via their newsletter promotion and they make a call to me saying that I don't have such profile. Freaked me out, and worst of all, the customer service said I'm not entitled for the promotion cos I'm not a new to WiserSaver.. WHAT?! Good job Moneyowl, you just lost a customer. They clearly have a messed up system, called to make marketing call and ended up creating a mess. Won't count on them for other insurance or money related matters...

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      There is an advisor that usually aids in explaining and resolving your queries if you have any. This helps you make a better decision at the end before you decide to buy anything.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      below feedback suppose to review as a ROBO-advisor not selling insurance so far one year holding but negative

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      Pleasant and wonderful experience with my adviser, Anton, throughout the application process for my critical illness insurance plan. Anton was professional and patient in explaining details of the policy, including addressing any queries I had in relation to the terms of the policy. He also made the effort to suggest other policies/considerations based on my existing coverage to ensure that I was adequately protected (without hard selling any policies beyond what I required). Would highly recommend Anton and MoneyOwl!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      [User Experience] No mobile app needed, everything through internet browser. For easy access I just create a shortcut to the page to my mobile phone... then can just click and the page will pop up on browswer. Because of that it doesn't have a lot of sophisticated functionalities but can say also that's what makes it more straightforward to use right! [Investment Method] only 4(?) portfolios according to risk profiles, asset manager only got 1- Dimensional Fund Advisors (DFA). I think it's good so no headache to have to choose from thousands of funds or hundreds of fundhouses - trust the expert to do their job 🙏🙏🙏 [Customer Support] One time I sent a request but never heard back. 😅 But I managed to resolved it on my own so I didn't follow up again. Give them the benefit of the doubt, maybe their reply had gone to my spam box? but I got check spam box regularly one lei.. haha

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      StashAway

      4.7

      1288 Reviews

      Syfe

      4.6

      931 Reviews

      Endowus

      4.8

      655 Reviews

      AutoWealth

      4.8

      218 Reviews

      How It Works

      Investment Journey

      • Go through needs & risk analysis
      • Login or Sign up
      • Set up an Investment Account and confirm your portfolio
      • Allow 1-2 working days to process through the Online Form OR immediate approval for most cases through MyInfo
      • Investment Account Opening
      • After completion of all the above steps, your Portfolio is now ready to be funded

      Funding Process

      • Transfer Investment amount by online banking
      • Funds received in cash account within a day subjected to use of FAST/PayNow. To avoid delay, it is of utmost importance that the Reference Code is indicated in the transfer.
      • For Lump Sum: Cash account deducted and buy order placed
      • For Monthly: Buy order placed on 15th of the month (or next working day after 15th)
      • Portfolio holdings updated within 4 working days in your account

      Benefits of MoneyOwl

      • High-tech + Human Wisdom - get the best of both worlds as MoneyOwl's bionic element provides both suggestions from the real-life experienced actual human advisors, and shrewd computerized algorithms to help you achieve your investment goals
      • Non commissioned-based Advisers - MoneyOwl’s advisers are salaried-based and are not remunerated by commissions. There is no incentive to hard-sell or to promote products that reward with higher commissions; hence, you can rest assured that suggestions are based on your best interests.
      • One-stop financial service platform - MoneyOwl offers services from Comprehensive Financial Planning, Investments and Insurance to Wills. They also incorporate national schemes such as CPF for a more comprehensive and competent financial advice and fund management services in support of your plan.

      Eligibility: Who Can Apply for MoneyOwl?

      • Minimum age required to open an Investment Account is 18 years old
      • Minimum one-time investment amount is $100
      • Minimum monthly investment amount is $50

      Fees and Charges for MoneyOwl

      • MoneyOwl Advisory Fees:
      • 0.60% p.a. up to $100,000, 0.50% for $100,000.01 and above
      • Platform Fees: Absorbed
      • Fund Expense Ratio (Estimated): 0.28% to 0.32% p.a
      • There are no fees for the closure of a MoneyOwl Investment Account

      Contact MoneyOwl

      • Visit MoneyOwl's website for more information
      • General line: 6329 9189
      • Advisory line: 6329 9188

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement