facebookMoneyOwl Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Robo-Advisors/MoneyOwl
Robo-Advisors/MoneyOwl
4.8
40 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by MoneyOwl.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in January 2021

Best Robo-Advisor Review 2021:
Is MoneyOwl the Robo-Advisor For You?

Being Singapore’s first Bionic Financial Advisor, MoneyOwl fully utilises humans and technology to help customers develop a uniquely customised financial plan.

With the understanding that while money is very personal and involves emotions, the technology employed will aid in integrating complex financial models into one’s financial plan with ease and precision.

MoneyOwl is a MAS licensed financial advisor and fund management company.
MoneyOwl is a social enterprise and a joint venture between NTUC Enterprise Co-operative Limited and Providend Holding Private Limited

...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • MoneyOwl

    Equities, Bonds

    INSTRUMENTS

    0.5% to 0.6%

    ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

    $100

    MINIMUM INVESTMENT

    N/A

    EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

    Web

    PLATFORMS

  • Fullerton MoneyOwl WiseIncome

    Equities, REITs, Fixed Income

    INSTRUMENTS

    0.5% to 0.6%

    ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

    $1,000

    MINIMUM INVESTMENT

    4.5% to 4.8%

    EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

    Web

    PLATFORMS

  • MoneyOwl WiseSaver

    Cash Management

    INSTRUMENTS

    None

    ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

    $10

    MINIMUM INVESTMENT

    N/A

    EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

    Web

    PLATFORMS

MoneyOwl

Equities, Bonds

INSTRUMENTS

0.5% to 0.6%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$100

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Web

PLATFORMS

Reviews (40)

4.8

40 Reviews

5
35
4
2
3
2
2
0
1
1

Service Rating

User Experience

4.9

Ease of Sign up

4.9

Customer Support

4.8
      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      There is an advisor that usually aids in explaining and resolving your queries if you have any. This helps you make a better decision at the end before you decide to buy anything.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      below feedback suppose to review as a ROBO-advisor not selling insurance so far one year holding but negative

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      Pleasant and wonderful experience with my adviser, Anton, throughout the application process for my critical illness insurance plan. Anton was professional and patient in explaining details of the policy, including addressing any queries I had in relation to the terms of the policy. He also made the effort to suggest other policies/considerations based on my existing coverage to ensure that I was adequately protected (without hard selling any policies beyond what I required). Would highly recommend Anton and MoneyOwl!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      [User Experience] No mobile app needed, everything through internet browser. For easy access I just create a shortcut to the page to my mobile phone... then can just click and the page will pop up on browswer. Because of that it doesn't have a lot of sophisticated functionalities but can say also that's what makes it more straightforward to use right! [Investment Method] only 4(?) portfolios according to risk profiles, asset manager only got 1- Dimensional Fund Advisors (DFA). I think it's good so no headache to have to choose from thousands of funds or hundreds of fundhouses - trust the expert to do their job 🙏🙏🙏 [Customer Support] One time I sent a request but never heard back. 😅 But I managed to resolved it on my own so I didn't follow up again. Give them the benefit of the doubt, maybe their reply had gone to my spam box? but I got check spam box regularly one lei.. haha

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 18 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      Does anyone have the issue of seeing their moneyowl insurance agents changing a lot of times over the span of a few months? Its nerve wrecking because imagine if you have an illness and the agent is new who is not familiar with your policies and would not be able to help you to process your claims.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      It is nice to see some work done by companies to help smaller retail customers get access to the investment themes which corporates get for the longest time.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      [Onboarding Experience] The experience was seamless and easy [Returns Rate] So far, the return are negative and will update if there are improvements [User Experience] It was nothing special, just a normal UI [Investment Method] All the funds are invested to Dimensional Portfolio

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 26 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      I did the comprehensive financial planning with Colin Lai. Very patient, stress-free and pleasant interaction. Looking back, I should have done it earlier, instead of delaying - thinking that I need to key in the right number. My goal is to achieve peace of mind on my finances. Thanks to Colin's session. I can feel it after talking to him. Of course, with him walking through my financial report.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      Anton helped me with both my early critical illness and hospitalization insurance. He guided me and talked me through the various things I would have to consider, patiently answered all of my queries, and never tried to sell me anything, allowing me to weigh the costs and benefits myself and make a decision on which policy was best suited for me without pressure. After deciding which policies I needed, he assisted me through the application process and smoothed the way greatly, helping me to avoid making mistakes during said process.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      MoneyOwl

      Easy onboarding and simple interface. However, my returns are rather low after about 6 months of onboarding. Much lower than the promised returns of 4-5%.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      How It Works

      Investment Journey

      • Go through needs & risk analysis
      • Login or Sign up
      • Set up an Investment Account and confirm your portfolio
      • Allow 1-2 working days to process through the Online Form OR immediate approval for most cases through MyInfo
      • Investment Account Opening
      • After completion of all the above steps, your Portfolio is now ready to be funded

      Funding Process

      • Transfer Investment amount by online banking
      • Funds received in cash account within a day subjected to use of FAST/PayNow. To avoid delay, it is of utmost importance that the Reference Code is indicated in the transfer.
      • For Lump Sum: Cash account deducted and buy order placed
      • For Monthly: Buy order placed on 15th of the month (or next working day after 15th)
      • Portfolio holdings updated within 4 working days in your account

      Benefits of MoneyOwl

      • High-tech + Human Wisdom - get the best of both worlds as MoneyOwl's bionic element provides both suggestions from the real-life experienced actual human advisors, and shrewd computerized algorithms to help you achieve your investment goals
      • Non commissioned-based Advisers - MoneyOwl’s advisers are salaried-based and are not remunerated by commissions. There is no incentive to hard-sell or to promote products that reward with higher commissions; hence, you can rest assured that suggestions are based on your best interests.
      • One-stop financial service platform - MoneyOwl offers services from Comprehensive Financial Planning, Investments and Insurance to Wills. They also incorporate national schemes such as CPF for a more comprehensive and competent financial advice and fund management services in support of your plan.

      Eligibility: Who Can Apply for MoneyOwl?

      • Minimum age required to open an Investment Account is 18 years old
      • Minimum one-time investment amount is $100
      • Minimum monthly investment amount is $50

      Fees and Charges for MoneyOwl

      • MoneyOwl Advisory Fees:
      • 0.60% p.a. up to $100,000, 0.50% for $100,000.01 and above
      • Platform Fees: Absorbed
      • Fund Expense Ratio (Estimated): 0.28% to 0.32% p.a
      • There are no fees for the closure of a MoneyOwl Investment Account

      Contact MoneyOwl

      • Visit MoneyOwl's website for more information
      • General line: 6329 9189
      • Advisory line: 6329 9188

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement