Union Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Union Power

  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.6
21 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Union Power.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.9

Ease of signup

4.9

Online Portal

4.9
Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Union Saver 6

Fixed rate of 16.75c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

16.75

RATE

6m

CONTRACT

Details

Union Power Review 2020

Union Power is part of the Union Energy Group (UEG). Other than providing residential homes electricity as part of the Open Energy Market (OEM), UEG is the market leader in the Liquified Petroleum Gas (LPG) and also supplies Compress Natural Gas (CNG) to Natural Gas Vehicles (NGVs). With this many credentials under its belt, Union Power is a reliable energy supplier with many affordable plans. In fact, Union Power has one of the cheapest fixed-rate electricity prices available amongst all the other local electricity retailers in Singapore.

Read More about Union Power
Reviews (21)

4.6

21 Reviews

  • 5
    18
  • 4
    1
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 30 Oct 2020

    Purchased

    Union Saver 24

    When compared to number porting between Telcos, it is very difficult to "port out" of any of the energy retailers. All of them have a monopoly of imposing a penalty of the your total consumption for the last 3 months x SP Regulated rates. Means any savings you might have are gone, and you need to pay a BIG penalty. Since supply of electricity is still via the same power grid, why the hey penalties? Do take note, they "hide their penalty: with clauses like "Average of last 3 months multiply by 3... [Hidden Costs]

    2

    Squirtlenic

    04 Nov 2020

    Hi Larry, may I know if you mean even if our contract with them are up, they will impose penalty by using such clauses? I'm looking to port out of Keppel Electric to Union Power due to their website/mobile app being always down and unable to login. My contract with them expires 2 weeks later
    Union Power
    Union Power
    profile

    05 Nov 2020

    Hi Larry, as compared to the conventional regulated tariff rated plans, our fixed rate plans and discount off regulated tariff plans are heavily subsidized to give our customers the most competitive rates available as such, when customers terminate their contract, Early Termination Charges apply. You may view the calculation in our Popular FAQ - https://www.unionpower.com.sg/popular-faqs/
    Post
  • Updated on 29 Oct 2020

    Purchased

    Union Saver 24

    Signup process as mentioned by most reviewers was smooth and easy. However, the experience from using the portal and trying to get hold of customer service leaves much to be desired. We were encouraged to sign up for the Customer Portal and we did. It's been 2 weeks since we were notified that our bill was ready but until now the Oct 2020 bill has not shown up on the portal. I emailed customer service. After a week with no response, I sent a reminder and this time I was told there was a delay in uploading the bills to the portal due to migration to a new system. After their response, I login to the portal and the bill still wasn't there. Even the past bills had disappeared. Payment flexibility is sorely lacking. Both the portal and the app do not provide options for online payments. You either pay via AXS or set up recurring credit card payment through the link sent to you via email. There is also no option to edit payment amount if you pay with credit card. On the app, you can view the pdf bill but cannot download the bill. There is still lots of room for improvement.

    1

    Union Power
    Union Power
    profile

    05 Nov 2020

    Hello SF. At Union Power, we are constantly looking at ways to improve our services to serve our customers the best that we can thus, feedback as those you have highlighted are of utmost importance to us and it will go a long way to help us improve. Rest assure that integrations are in the pipeline and most of the issues that customers feedback pertaining to the Customer Portal had been channeled to the relevant team to work on and we hope to get this improvement up as soon as possible.
    Post
  • Updated on 20 Oct 2020

    Purchased

    Union Saver 6

    Signing up is very easy. Takes roughly about 5 minutes. Also sent queries to union power customer service and they replied really fast and in detailed.

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 19 Oct 2020

    Purchased

    Power Saver 24

    The sign up process is very simple & the customer portal is user friendly with sufficient information. I managed to save $99 when I sign up during the 9.9 promotion with citibank promo code.

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 19 Oct 2020

    Purchased

    Union Saver 24

    The sign up process was very smooth & seamless. I managed to get in touch with the customer service officer within 10mins of wait. Union Power rates are also one of the lowest in the market. Their bill rebates are also very high compared to other retailers :)

    0

    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral
No questions found.

Union Power Electricity Plans

Plan name

Plan Type

Duration

Electricity Rates / Price per kwh (incl GST)

Bonus

Union Saver 6

Fixed Rate

6 months

16.80 ¢/kWh

Security Deposit Waived

Union Saver 12

Fixed Rate

12 months

16.90 ¢/kWh

  • Complimentary Home Contents Insurance
  • Security Deposit Waived

Union Saver 24

Fixed Rate

24 months

17.60 ¢/kWh

Security Deposit Waived

Power Saver 12

Discount off Tariff

12 months

25.5% off

  • Complimentary Home Contents Insurance
  • Security Deposit Waived

Power Saver 24

Discount off Tariff

24 months

23.6% off

Security Deposit Waived

summary of union power electricity plans and rates

Features and Benefits of Union Power

  • Selected plans (Power Saver 12, and Union Saver 12) get free complimentary home contents insurance coverage up to S$5,000 for 12 months underwritten by HL Assurance.
  • All plans have their security deposits waivered
  • All the plans offered are standard price plans that are super easy to understand.
  • Also with standard price plans means Union Power will absorb the carbon tax charge and transmission loss factor for them unlike non-standard price plans,
  • Flexible plan durations from 6 months to 24 months, but does not offer no-contract plans
  • Ongoing promotions and loyalty programs
  • The bill will be issued by Union Power, separate from SP group.

Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

Fees and charges for Union Power

  • One-time registration fee: None
  • Late Payment Charge: 1% per month on unpaid opening balances of invoice
  • Security Deposit: Waived
  • Early Termination Fee = (Prevailing Regulated Tariff X Average Monthly Electricity Usage X 3 months) + Administrative Costs + EBT Account Closure Fee
  • AMI Meter Installation: S$42.80
    (It is not compulsory to install an AMI meter)
  • Paper Bill: $1.07/bill

FAQs about Union Power

1. How do I switch to Union Power?

You can sign up for Union Power online here.

2. Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

No, as you will be switching retailers and not electricity supply.

3. Is there a service charge?

No service charge but administrative charges will apply in accordance to plan type.

4. Does Union Power require a security deposit?

No security deposit required.

5. How does Union Power bill?

Union Power offers Direct Billing. This means you will be billed directly from Union Power. The rest of your utilities will continue to be billed by SP Group.

6. Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Union Power?

No. You do not have to change meters if you choose to retail with Union Power.

Contact Union Power

  • Address: 25 Genting Road, #07-01, Union Energy Group Building, Singapore 349482
  • Phone: 6858 5555
  • Fax: 6284 2414
  • Email: [email protected]

About Union Power

Union Power is part of the Union Energy Group (UEG). Other than providing residential homes electricity as part of the Open Energy Market (OEM), UEG is the market leader in the Liquified Petroleum Gas (LPG) and also supplies Compress Natural Gas (CNG) to Natural Gas Vehicles (NGVs).