facebookUnion Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.2
56 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Union Power.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.5

Ease of signup

4.6

Online Portal

4.1

Union Saver 6 Plan

Fixed rate of 32.10c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

32.10

RATE

6m

CONTRACT

Union Saver 6 Plan

Fixed rate of 32.10c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

32.10

RATE

6m

CONTRACT

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Union Power Review 2021

Union Power is an electricity retailer, licensed by Energy Market Authority (EMA) and a member of Union Energy Group (UEG).

If you're wondering why UEG sounds so familiar, that's because they're the same group which supplies gas to your favourite hawker centres. Yep, that's how your favourite hawker stalls can cook up your favourite char kway teow and mee goreng.

More importantly, Union Power is committed to helping you manage your energy costs in a hassle-free and cost-effective manner. So if you'd like to lower your electricity bill today, why not consider Union Power for your power solutions?

Read More about Union Power
Reviews (56)

4.2

56 Reviews

  • 5
    37
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    6

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 2d ago

      Purchased

      Union Saver 6 Plan

      [Customer Services] is doesn't exist at all ! The standard machine will ask you to wait and after waiting, it will ask you to leave a message and auto hang up. The customer portal is absolutely useless. Can't even log in ! Lesson learn .. never go to small players even though you may save a few dollars. It sucks when you can't find help.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 01 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Power Saver 12 Plan

      The portal is next to useless. Sent feedback via "contact us", but the feedback is not working, just spins and spins when click on submit. They weren't even aware until I had to contact them via facebook messenger and tell them. Mobile app also shows nothing of use. I though we paid for smart meter? But I can't monitor usage? Can't pay bill via the app, Can't cancel recurring payment via app, everything need to call/email customer service to do. Whats the point of your app/portal? If its just to say you have an app/portal but its useless, then might as well don't have. You have been around for quite a while and from my queries on your customers who have been with you for a long time, the app/portal was useless long ago and nothing has been done to improve it since. If not for your pricing being good, I wouldn't be impressed at all.

      1

      Dear Valued Customer, thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback. At Union Power, we take a serious look into customer’s feedback and is always looking for ways to improve our services hence we value every feedback given by customers. We are already looking into ways in providing more assistance in the form of our Customer Portal so that customers can have more option for self-help and there are solutions in the pipeline waiting to be rolled out, and it should be progressive. Do keep a lookout for all the upgrades to better serve our customers.
      Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback and we look forward in serving you better!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 15 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Power Saver 6 Plan

      I had to do a re-location. Customer service was very helpful and guided me. Online portal was easy to use. Some paper work (hardcopy) involved but not unexpected as they don’t have economies of scale to go fully digital.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 08 Nov 2021
      I have signed up without any issues. Customer support officer clarified my queries and updated previous service provider name

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 01 Nov 2021
      There is no Hidden Costs. Easy Signup Process. Can track the usage and made payment easily using the App.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 01 Nov 2021
      Seamless sign up. Clear instructions on switching over. Billings information are detailed. Good rates.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 21 Oct 2021
      Easy when signing up . The customer service lady was helpful in guiding us through the process. Great offer comparing to other company in the market. I signed a 12mth package. Process was fast . Thanks

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 04 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 24 Plan

      Online portal is one hell of the worst I have seen. Difficult to use and bills are only available up the last 5 months. If you forget to retrieve from the online portal for a few months, then it is gone for good! Customer service call center is very poor. For 3 consecutive days, I called hoping that a customer service officer would speak to me but was always put on call waiting. For each time, waited for 15 min and I'm still not connected to anyone. Billing payment method is always mixed up even though I have already linked it to set off against my U-Save account. I will not hesitate to swap to another provider once my 24 months contract end! Please improve your service as the competition is high out there !!!!

      1

      Dear Meg,

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are facing a high volume of incoming calls and we sincerely apologize for the long waiting time while you tried to reach out to us. We understand that you have enquiries regarding the billing methods related to your account, may we ask that you email us your account details at [email protected] and our customer service officer will reply to you shortly.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 30 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Power Saver 12 Plan

      I've wrote in for enquiries when registering for my new house, and they were very fast to respond. Govt U-Save Rebates were also automatically applied to my bill, without me needing to do a thing. Their website and app don't have polish, but honestly fast customer service, cheap prices, and ease of govt rebates outweigh all of that. I've renewed a second year with them (their $40 rebate code is applicable for renewals too)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 24 Plan

      Billing process and bill generation is one of the worst I have come across. The bill is not easy to understand - (1) hard to understand when the actual meter reading occurs as the amount is simply shown as adj in the bill, (2) bill generation date and recurring card payment date happens within days, (3) e-bill is not even ready by the time payment is deducted from credit card! Payment options are limited. You can only select recurring basis for credit card or GIRO payment. No options for one-time payment. Forget about the app - you can view the pdf bill but are unable to download it. There is no other useful function on the app.

      1

      Union Power

      Union Power

      05 Nov 2020

      Hello SF. At Union Power, we are constantly looking at ways to improve our services to serve our customers the best that we can thus, feedback as those you have highlighted are of utmost importance to us and it will go a long way to help us improve. Rest assure that integrations are in the pipeline and most of the issues that customers feedback pertaining to the Customer Portal had been channeled to the relevant team to work on and we hope to get this improvement up as soon as possible.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Features and Benefits of Union Power

      Thinking of switching to Union Power?

      Well... here are some benefits which you can enjoy if you do:

      • The plan has its security deposits waived
      • The pricing for a Union Power plan is pretty straightforward
      • Union Power will absorb the carbon tax charge and transmission loss factor for fixed-rate plans

      Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      Union Power's Electricity Plans Comparison

      Union Power has 1 type of electricity plan.

      The Union Saver (fixed price) comes in 6-month duration. This is more suitable if you prefer a constant rate throughout your entire contract.

      Plan name

      Plan Type

      Duration

      Electricity Rates / Price per kwh (incl GST)

      Bonus

      Union Saver 6

      Fixed Rate

      6 months

      32.10 ¢/kWh

      Security Deposit Waived

      summary of union power electricity plans and rates

      Union Power Review: Fees and Charges

      Besides the plans and their pricing, here are some other fees and charges levied by Union Power which you might wanna take note of:

      One-time registration fee

      None for all plans.

      Late Payment Charge

      1% per month on unpaid opening balances of invoice

      Security Deposit

      Waived for all plans.

      Early Termination Fee

      If you choose to terminate your Union Power plan before your subscription is up

      Early Termination Charge = (Fee Payable to the Retailer based on Dwelling Type and Remainder of Contractual Obligation) + Administrative Costs + EBT Account Closure Fee

      The administrative costs refer to one-time amount (S$26.75 inclusive of GST) to cover any administrative expenses incurred in the termination of the Electricity Agreement

      EBT Account Closure Fee refers to the prevailing fee payable to SP Services (i.e., change of electricity account holder or relocation of Premises)

      For the avoidance of doubt, the Early Termination Charges for the full contract duration shall be applicable for any termination of the Electricity Agreement prior to the Commencement Date.

      Dwelling Type

      Remaining contract duration more than 3 months

      Remaining contract duration less than 3 months

      HDB 1-Room

      $180

      $60

      HDB 2-Room

      $210

      $70

      HDB 3-Room

      $270

      $90

      HDB 4-Room

      $300

      $100

      HDB 5-Room / Executive HDB

      $360

      $120

      Condominium

      $600

      $200

      Landed Property

      $1020

      $340

      Early Termination Charge

      AMI Meter Installation

      S$42.80
      Note: (It is not compulsory to install an AMI meter)

      Paper Bill

      You can access your Union Power bill on the Union Power Customer Portal or via the mobile app.

      But if you prefer receiving a hardcopy bill because you're old-fashioned like that, it'll cost you S$1.07 per bill (inclusive of GST).

      FAQs about Union Power

      1. How do I switch to Union Power?

      Once you've decided on which Union Power plan you'd like to sign up for, just scroll up and click on the "Apply Now" button!

      2. Will my electricity be disrupted when I decide to switch to Union Power?

      No, as you will be switching retailers and NOT electricity supply. Your electricity will still be delivered to you via the SP PowerGrid, so you won't have to worry about disruption.

      3. Is there a service charge?

      No service charge but administrative charges will apply in accordance the Union Power plan your choose.

      4. Does Union Power require a security deposit?

      No security deposit required.

      5. How does Union Power bill?

      Union Power offers Direct Billing, this means you will be billed directly by Union Power.

      The rest of your utilities like water and gas will continue to be billed to you by SP Group.

      6. Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Union Power?

      No. You do not have to change meters if you choose to go with a Union Power plan.

      Contact Union Power

      • Address: 25 Genting Road, #07-01, Union Energy Group Building, Singapore 349482
      • Phone: 6858 5555
      • Fax: 6284 2414

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement