facebookPacificLight Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

PacificLight

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (21)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
PacificLight Logo
4.6
21 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by PacificLight.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in January 2021

PacificLight Electricity Review 2021: Is it Worth The Switch?

As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) PacificLight has offered different residential plans to cater to different household needs. Offering plans from as low as 28.80 ¢/kWh, PacificLight is one of Singapore's crowd favourite, environmentally-conscious, energy providers as its prices are affordable with bill rebate promotions.

PacificLight champions green energy with their carbon-neutral plan, the Sunny Side-Up 12, that has a Renewable Electricity Certificate (REC) that proves that one-megawatt hour of electricity was generated from clean and renewable sources.

PacificLight is owned by FPM Power Holdings (Singapore) Ltd and PETRONAS Power Corporation (Mauritius) Ltd.

...see more

Popular Products

Tuas Power

4.8

1445 Reviews

Senoko Energy

4.8

778 Reviews

Ohm Energy

4.9

361 Reviews

Keppel Electric

4.1

471 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in January 2021

PacificLight Electricity Review 2021: Is it Worth The Switch?

As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) PacificLight has offered different residential plans to cater to different household needs. Offering plans from as low as 28.80 ¢/kWh, PacificLight is one of Singapore's crowd favourite, environmentally-conscious, energy providers as its prices are affordable with bill rebate promotions.

PacificLight champions green energy with their carbon-neutral plan, the Sunny Side-Up 12, that has a Renewable Electricity Certificate (REC) that proves that one-megawatt hour of electricity was generated from clean and renewable sources.

PacificLight is owned by FPM Power Holdings (Singapore) Ltd and PETRONAS Power Corporation (Mauritius) Ltd.

...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

PacificLight Savyy Saver 24 Plan

Fixed Price of 29.68c/kwh

PLAN TYPE

29.68

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

PacificLight Stack It Up 24 Plan

Non Standard

PLAN TYPE

NA

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

PacificLight Savvy Saver 12 Plan

Fixed Price of 29.80c/kwh

PLAN TYPE

29.80

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

PacificLight Easy Peasy Plan

Non Standard

PLAN TYPE

NA

RATE

No Contract

CONTRACT

PacificLight Sunny Side-Up 12 Plan

Fixed Price of 29.80c/kwh

PLAN TYPE

29.80

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

PacificLight Savyy Saver 24 Plan

Fixed Price of 29.68c/kwh

PLAN TYPE

29.68

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

Reviews (21)

4.6

21 Reviews

5
19
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
2

      Posted 28 Dec 2023

      [Customer Services] Easy to contact service team via whatsapp and even follow up on the next day [Signup Process] very smooth to sign up online with 36months savvy plan please use my referral code CZQQ8SAXIN to enjoy extra $20 off from your total bill! Save your electricity bills with PacificLight! Thank you!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 07 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      PacificLight Savyy Saver 24 Plan

      [Customer Services] [Signup Process] Highly recommend, easy to contact and very helpful customer service. I entered a wrong transfer date during signup and they help to rectify it almost instantly! Currently offering the highest signup rebate as well :) For any considering to signup, you may use my referral code MU4Y4RL0ZS to enjoy extra $20 off from your total bill!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      PacificLight Super Saver 36 Plan

      [Customer Services] Sufficient customer service which helps my parents to understand the product. [Signup Process] The signup process was smooth. Overall, I did not encounter any issue so far and all is good.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      23 Oct 2019

      Purchased

      PacificLight Easy Peasy Plan

      I use pacific light for my family. I think is really good because their service is perfect and awesome.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi.. can I get your referral code. You will get a discount

      Posted 14 Jul 2019

      The best and attractive is no paper bill charge, no hidden cost unlike other retailers. easy online signup. Prompt customer service and solution. I experienced recurring issue, they put effort calling me and solved the problem in day. No recurring deduction failure charge, unlike some ither retailers. Highly recommended.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Jul 2019

      no reason for not giving a full star rating simple signup process with great promo and package no hidden cost, whatever cost is written down on flyers the best part is no charge for paper copy bill prompt and professional customer service highly recommended

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      12 Jul 2019

      Not only am I delighted with e awesome deal provided by Pacific Light, I am also impressed with e great expertise and efficiency of e team for ensuring a smooth and effortless sign up. They win hands down on greater rebates and savings! No regrets choosing them as my provider 👍🏻❤️ thank you Pacific Light!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Jul 2019

      Easy sign up process and helped me to lighten my financial burden! Great customer service too, totally recommend to switch to PL! 👍🏼

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Jul 2019

      My parents almost signed up with others who said they have no hidden fees. Luckily we found out in time that there were charges for paper bills (so much for no hidden fees)! We called PacificLight and were reassured that they did not charge for paper bills and we are happy with our choice.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Jul 2019

      Fast response from customer service and having competitive rates in the market, most importantly, no hidden cost.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Tuas Power

      4.8

      1445 Reviews

      Senoko Energy

      4.8

      778 Reviews

      Ohm Energy

      4.9

      361 Reviews

      Keppel Electric

      4.1

      471 Reviews

      PacificLight Electricity Plans

      Plan

      Price

      Duration

      Type

      Easy Peasy

      29.68 ¢/kWh +50¢ daily charge

      No Contract

      Fixed Rates

      Sunny Side-Up

      29.80 ¢/kWh

      12 months

      Fixed Rates

      Savvy Saver

      • 29.80 ¢/kWh
      • 29.68 ¢/kWh
      • 12 months
      • 24 months

      Fixed Rates

      Stack It Up 24

      • Stack 1 - First 300kWh @32.30¢/kWh
      • Stack 2 - Usage between 301 to 600kWh @29.60¢/kWh
      • Stack 3 - Above 600kWh @28.80¢/kWh

      24 months

      Fixed Rates

      Plans Price summary for PacificLight

      Features of PacificLight

      • PacificLight delivers reliable and sustainable electricity that meets stringent environmental emission standards.
      • Fuelled by Liquefied Natural Gas (LNG), their power plant is one of the most efficient and modern power plants in Singapore
      • Promotes carbon-neutrality through their Sunny Side-Up plan that issues Renewable Energy Certificates (RECs), bills are also issued online to reduce paper wastage.
      • PacificLight might not offer the best rates at first glance but they often have ongoing promotions that can help reduce a fraction of the cost, ultimately keeping their prices affordable. So look out for PacificLight's promos!
      • Referral reward program for individuals with 24/36 months plan, refer others to PacificLight and both sides get to earn bill rebates!

      FAQs About PacificLight

      How do I switch to PacificLight?

      You can sign up online or call 6266 1188

      Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

      No, as you are switching electricity retailers and not supply you will not experience a disruption.

      Is there a service charge?

      There is no registration fee. However other fees apply (if applicable), such as Price Plan Change fee ($53.50), Historical Billing Information Request ($21.40) and Reprint and Mailing of hardcopy bills ($2.14 per bill).

      Does PacificLight require a security deposit?

      Yes, the security deposit will be collected upon the first bill. However, it can be waived when you pay your bills via Recurring Card Payment.

      How will I be billed?

      PacificLight offers direct billing, this means you will be billed directly from PacificLight. SP Group will send you a separate bill for the rest of your utilities.

      Do I have to change my meter if I switch to PacificLight?

      No, unless you choose the Save While Sleeping Plan or Stack It Up Plan. Plus, if you would like your meter readings to be measured and read at a half-hourly interval. Upgrading of AMI meter will incur a one-time fee of $40 (before GST) chargeable by the SP Group.

      About PacificLight

      PacificLight is an electricity power generator and retailer committed to helping their customers effectively and simply manage their energy needs. As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) PacificLight has offered different residential plans to cater to different household needs. PacificLight is owned by FPM Power Holdings (Singapore) Ltd and PETRONAS Power Corporation (Mauritius) Ltd.

      Contact PacificLight

      • Customer Service Hotline: 6266 1188

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.