PacificLight Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

PacificLight

  • Overview
  • Reviews (18)
  • Questions (2)
  • More Details

Plans (8)

Slide 1 of 8

Details

About PacificLight

PacificLight is an electricity power generator and retailer committed to helping their customers effectively and simply manage their energy needs. As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) PacificLight has offered different residential plans to cater to different household needs. PacificLight is owned by FPM Power Holdings (Singapore) Ltd and PETRONAS Power Corporation (Mauritius) Ltd.

Read More about PacificLight
Reviews (18)

4.8

18 Reviews

  • 5
    17
  • 4
    0
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    1

Read Review About...

customer service

charge paper

hidden cost

signup process

easy sign

awesome customer

charge hidden

highly recommended

importantly hidden

sign online

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted on 06 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    Super Saver 36

    [Customer Services] Sufficient customer service which helps my parents to understand the product. [Signup Process] The signup process was smooth. Overall, I did not encounter any issue so far and all is good.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 23 Oct 2019

    Purchased

    Easy Peasy

    I use pacific light for my family. I think is really good because their service is perfect and awesome.
    1 comment
    2
    Paul

    04 Dec 2019

    Hi.. can I get your referral code. You will get a discount
  • Posted on 29 Aug 2019
    We have not paid utility bill more than 200sgd in the past 5 years. it consistently ranged from 150-180. Ever since the switch to pacific light, our utility bills from SP and Pacific light, now add up to more than 220 sgd EVERY SINGLE MONTH WITHOUT FAIL. We were made to sign up a 2 year contract since it gives the lowest price per watt. And now? completely stuck. Tried to understand why is that so but the service line takes forever to connect and the response is slow and unsatisfactory. Please avoid.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 14 Jul 2019
    The best and attractive is no paper bill charge, no hidden cost unlike other retailers. easy online signup. Prompt customer service and solution. I experienced recurring issue, they put effort calling me and solved the problem in day. No recurring deduction failure charge, unlike some ither retailers. Highly recommended.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 12 Jul 2019
    no reason for not giving a full star rating simple signup process with great promo and package no hidden cost, whatever cost is written down on flyers the best part is no charge for paper copy bill prompt and professional customer service highly recommended
    0 comments
    2
Questions (2)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

PacificLight

Promo Codes

Electricity Retailers

Cedric Jamie Soh
Cedric Jamie Soh, Director at Seniorcare.com.sg
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 16 Sep 2019
Not mine, but I used this anyway. Referral ID: YA29YAHMO0. Please note that referral sign ups are valid for online sign ups only
ūüĎć 1

PacificLight

Promo Codes

Brandon Ho
Brandon Ho, Community Lead at Seedly
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Feb)

Level 6. Master
Answered on 16 Jan 2020
Hi Soon Ho, I’m Brandon from the Seedly Community Team. This is just a friendly reminder to only post referral/promo codes as answers on questions that are tagged appropriately! Could you please post your referral/promo code for Pacific Light as an answer to this question. Thank you :)
ūüĎć 1

FAQs

How do I switch to PacificLight?

You can sign up online here or call 6266 1188

Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

No, as you are switching electricity retailers and not supply you will not experience a disruption.

Is there a service charge?

There is no registration fee. However other fees apply (if applicable), such as Price Plan Change fee ($53.50), Historical Billing Information Request ($21.40) and Reprint and Mailing of hardcopy bills ($2.14 per bill).

Does PacificLight require a security deposit?

Yes, the security deposit will be collected upon the first bill.

How will I be billed?

PacificLight offers direct billing, this means you will be billed directly from PacificLight. SP Group will send you a separate bill for the rest of your utilities.

Do I have to change my meter if I switch to PacificLight?

No, unless you choose the Save While Sleeping Plan. Switching meters with PacificLight would incur a one time fee of $40 (before GST)

Contact Info

Customer Service Hotline: 6266 1188

Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 8pm

                            Sat, 9am - 1pm

Electricity Supply interruption: 24-hour hotline, 1800 778 8888

Email: [email protected]

For more contact info you can visit PacificLight’s contact page here.