iSwitch Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

iSwitch

  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Questions (8)
  • More Details

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Details

About iSwitch

iSwitch is a member of the RCMA Group.

As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) scheme, iSwitch intends to empower consumer choice by offering different options to allow consumers to better manage their energy costs.

Other than aiming to help customers save money, iSwitch is also committed to helping their consumers offset their carbon emissions. This is done through the iSwitch2Green product, which allows consumers to offset their carbon emissions through the purchase of UN Certified Carbon Credits.

Read More about iSwitch
Reviews (61)

4.0

61 Reviews

  • 5
    42
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    14

Read Review About...

customer service

service fee

price competitive

fuss free

competitive plan

sign iswitch

recommend friends

credit card

electricity iswitch

saved month

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 22 Feb 2020
    [Customer Services] Didn't get the promised free aircon services. Tried booking the time slot but wasn't available. Sent emailed various times and was told they will contact me but to none. Felt cheated. Guess I'm not the only one. Will consider switching back to SP Power.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 30 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    "Chope" the Rate 12m

    Did not get the promised free aircon servicing promo. App looks ugly and glitchy. Only thing good is their cheap rates. Will be moving to Ohm or TuasPower when my 12 months contract ends. Glad i didn’t sign for longer. [Customer Services]
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 20 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    "Chope" the Rate 36m

    [Signup Process] Process was fast and although there’s no linkages to SP but there’s the AXS tab under new electricity so it’s fine. [Customer Services] Been almost a year since sign-up. No disruption persay and also still enjoying the FOC ipad till date 👍.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 18 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    "Chope" the Rate 24m

    Been about 11 months since signing up with them and still have not receive their "promised" free air-con servicing till today. I feel they don't have any customer service retention mentality and don't treat customer's feedback seriously. Probably considering another company after contract although saving about 20-25% per month.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 19 Sep 2019
    Smooth transition from SP Power to them, but I hope they would reply to some queries at a quicker pace. But any OEM retailer is more enticing than SP!
    0 comments
    0
Questions (8)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

Ohm Energy

iSwitch

Geneco

Keppel Electric

SeedlyTV EP08

Money FM 89.3 Show

Yixiong Chang
Yixiong Chang
Level 7. Grand Master
Updated on 06 Aug 2019
Imagine they are our different telco. M1, Starhub, Singtel etc. Or our Banks (DBS, UOB, OCBC, Standchart etc) offering mortgage loan. There are offering the same thing, but just different pricing terms. In short, the plans can be summarised into 2 main type. One is fixed price (imagine fixed interest rate loan), and another is variable (imagine floating rate interest based on sibor). The variable will be usually a discount( x %) off the regulated tarrif (sibor) rate that the rest of singaporeans are paying now. For actual plan comparision, see the official site. https://compare.openelectricitymarket.sg/#/home
👍 5

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Diamond Electric

Senoko Energy

Tuas Power

KA
Khairudin Ali
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 21 Sep 2019
It depends on seasonal Promotion and Conditions rates. I still remember that previously months before my subscription, Sembcorp was the perfect fit for me with generous promotion rate but days before my application, it happens that Geneco gave the best rates and conditions compared to Sembcorp. . After all, these companies are still under one parent company. No worries about shortages of electrical supply but do worry about your monthly bills. . Just a heads up for newbie: 1. Check the best rates among the retailers. 2. Compare their promotion discounts offered. 3. Check the term and condition if the contract is 'Fixed' or 'Non-Fixed' contact. Go for Fixed. 4. Do your calculations. Make sure the bills saves you money. . Good luck.
👍 0

iSwitch

Promo Codes

Electricity Retailers

AA
Ami Atm
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 17 Aug 2019
You can use this referral code AYE323E8
👍 0

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Electricity Retailers

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well that one they answered in the faq on why they charge ah, u can go check it out.
👍 1

SeedlyTV EP08

Sembcorp Power

iSwitch

Tuas Power

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

Electricity Retailers

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 10 Jul 2019
Well prices are similar, the only thing u can do is to weigh the pros and cons of other stuff, such as whether its same bill, hidden fees, promotions, trustworthiness of the company transparency of billing, etc. Hope that helps :)
👍 0

SeedlyTV EP08

Senoko Energy

Diamond Electric

iSwitch

Sembcorp Power

Tuas Power

Electricity Retailers

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 10 Jul 2019
My general rule of thumb is to choose companies that are 1)big well established companies(e.g. companies with their own power generation factories like tuas, keppel etc. 2)trustworthy 3) transparent in their billing/fees and also for some who wish more convinience , maybe choose ones that are the same SP bill. Hope that helps:)
👍 2

SeedlyTV EP08

iSwitch

Electricity Retailers

Huang Shuxian
Huang Shuxian
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 08 Jul 2019
With such limited information provided it is hard to give you a accurate respond or solution. As many factors can be contributing to the increse in electricity bill and not necessary kwh consumption. Plus at the point of signing up with the retailer if it is not done online but with the representative , he/she have to explain clearly before signup as required by the EMA .
👍 1

iSwitch

HC Tang
HC Tang, Financial Enthusiast, Budgeting at The Society
Level 8. Wizard
Updated on 07 Aug 2019
There's a monthly service fee $5.30 (incl of GST) hidden in the fact sheets!!! Most of their plan has it: https://iswitch.com.sg/wp-content/uploads/2019/01/3.-iSwitch-Fact-SheetChope-the-Rate24-MonthsNon-StandardWebsite140119.pdf ! So this will makes iSwitch no longer the cheapest... In fact, adding it with their lowest rates makes it not worth it anymore ...
Answer image preview
👍 2

FAQS

How to switch to iSwitch?

One must first check their eligibility to switch, followed by price plan selection, then proceed with online sign-up. There are no registration fees required.

Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

No, you will not experience disruption as you would be switching retailers, not supply.

Is there a service charge?

Yes, a monthly charge of $4.95 (before GST) will be charged for maintenance of the IT systems and infrastructure. This charge is kept separately from the electricity rate for your monthly consumption, to ensure that your electricity rate remains competitive. This fee is applicable to Non-Standard plans.

How long does it take to process my application?

Within 10 days for residential consumers to transfer your electricity account from SP (non-market) to iSwitch (market).

Does iSwitch require a deposit?

HDB 1-3 room ($30)

HDB 4-5 room ($60)

Condo to landed property ($90)

The initial deposit will be charged to your first invoice. A subsequent adjustment may be required using customer’s actual average electricity consumption within the first 3 months to equate to one month bill.

Effectively your security deposit will equate to 1 month’s electricity bill.

Your security deposit with SP Group cannot be transferred.

How will I be billed?

You will receive a separate e-bill from iSwitch for your home electricity.

You can download your bill at your convenience as you sign into the iSwitch Customer Portal.

No hardcopy bill will be provided by iSwitch

Do I have to change my meter if I switch to iSwitch?

No. But if you do decide to switch from an analogue to an AMI meter, there will be a one-time installation fee of $40 per AMI meter (exclusive of GST).

Contact Info

Phone: 1800 505 9900 or 6914 2360

Electricity Supply Interruption: 1800 778 8888 (SP Group 24 hours)

Email: [email protected]

Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 5.30pm

For more info, you can check out iSwitch’s FAQ here.