facebookDiamond Electric Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Diamond Electric

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (41)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
Diamond Electric Logo
4.9
41 reviews
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Diamond Electric Open Energy Market Review 2021

As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) initiative by the Energy Market Authority (EMA), Diamond Electric, a subsidiary of Diamond Energy Merchants, is now a residential electricity retail provider. Diamond Electric only offers discounted off tariff type plans that take a portion off the regulated tariff. As a cherry on top, Diamond Electric also wants to ensure the safety of its consumers. All their plans come with an Allianz 24/7 Emergency Home Assistance Plan to get emergency home repairs and assistance when necessary, and a Personal Accident Insurance by AIA.

Established as a smart energy solutions provider in Singapore since 2006, Diamond Electric believes that affordable and reliable electricity should be accessible to all.

...see more

Popular Products

Tuas Power

4.8

1483 Reviews

Senoko Energy

4.8

782 Reviews

Ohm Energy

4.9

361 Reviews

Keppel Electric

4.1

473 Reviews

Summary

Diamond Electric Open Energy Market Review 2021

As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) initiative by the Energy Market Authority (EMA), Diamond Electric, a subsidiary of Diamond Energy Merchants, is now a residential electricity retail provider. Diamond Electric only offers discounted off tariff type plans that take a portion off the regulated tariff. As a cherry on top, Diamond Electric also wants to ensure the safety of its consumers. All their plans come with an Allianz 24/7 Emergency Home Assistance Plan to get emergency home repairs and assistance when necessary, and a Personal Accident Insurance by AIA.

Established as a smart energy solutions provider in Singapore since 2006, Diamond Electric believes that affordable and reliable electricity should be accessible to all.

...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4

Diamond Electric Maybank Saver Plan

20% off regulated tariff

PLAN TYPE

20.02

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Diamond Electric UOB Saver Plan

20% off regulated tariff

PLAN TYPE

20.02

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Diamond Electric Freedom (No Lock-In) Plan

18% off regulated tariff

PLAN TYPE

20.52

RATE

6m

CONTRACT

Diamond Electric Sure Save Plus Rebate Plan

20% off regulated tariff

PLAN TYPE

20.02

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Diamond Electric Maybank Saver Plan

20% off regulated tariff

PLAN TYPE

20.02

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Reviews (41)

4.9

41 Reviews

5
36
4
5
3
0
2
0
1
0

      Posted 19 Jul 2019

      Big thanks to diamond electric, I now enjoying the saving every month. The transition is simple and hasslefree. 👍🏼👍🏼Will definitely recommend to friends.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jul 2019

      Impressed by the seamless transfer and clear explanation of their staff on all 3 separate times I had questions. Highly recommend this no frills provider.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jul 2019

      Through UOB recommendation I signed up online for Diamond Electric’s plan to enjoy guaranteed savings each month and I am not tied down to long term contract. The Customer Care team was friendly and easy to reach. They provided me with the right information I needed quickly for my application and also questions and concerns were answered without much delay.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jul 2019

      Diamond Electric has helped me to save my electrical bills cost tremendously. Looking forward to more savings in the coming months. Will recommend to my family and friends to save more with Diamond Electric.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jul 2019

      The switch-over was seamless. Documents were submitted via Whatapps with fast respond. Hassle-free. Price of electricity offered was the lowest. Already recommending my friends.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jul 2019

      What caught my eyes was the fixed discount on the existing tariff. Smooth switch from SP to their service. Responsive customer service. No regrets with the switch.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jul 2019

      The switch from sp service to diamond was seamless and swift. We were served well and were given ample information to make our decision. The website was also informative. We love the format of the bills which is clear and concise.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Jul 2019

      Very smooth transition from SPS to diamond. Great plan for expats who are not able to commit for 2 year. No hidden cost.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Jul 2019

      Highly recommended. Easy to switch and no lock-in period is quite beneficial for those who is staying in Singapore for limited period like expat.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Jul 2019

      Good service provider, easy to apply and good savers switch from SP. Definitely will recommend this to friends, etc.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Tuas Power

      4.8

      1483 Reviews

      Senoko Energy

      4.8

      782 Reviews

      Ohm Energy

      4.9

      361 Reviews

      Keppel Electric

      4.1

      473 Reviews

      Diamond Electric Electricity Plans

      Plan Name

      Type

      Duration

      Electricity Rates

      Features

      Freedom ( No Lock In )

      Discounted Off Tariff

      None

      18% off

      • Additional 1% starting from 4th & 8th months
      • Free Emergency Home Assistance Standard Plan
      • Free 6 months Personal Accident Insurance by AIA
      • No Early Termination Charges
      • No monthly fees, no security deposits, no transmission loss factor charges

      Sure Save Plus Rewards

      Discounted Off Tariff

      12 months

      20% off

      • Free Emergency Home Assistance Standard Plan
      • Free 12 months Personal Accident Insurance by AIA
      • No monthly fees, no security deposits, no transmission loss factor charges

      UOB Saver

      Discounted Off Tariff

      12 months

      20% off

      • $10 bill rebate on the 1st month's bill
      • Free Emergency Home Assistance Standard Plan
      • Free 12 months Personal Accident Insurance by AIA
      • No monthly fees, no security deposits, no transmission loss factor charges

      Maybank Saver

      Discounted Off Tariff

      12 months

      20% off

      • $10 bill rebate on the 1st month's bill
      • Free Emergency Home Assistance Standard Plan
      • Free 12 months Personal Accident Insurance by AIA
      • No monthly fees, no security deposits, no transmission loss factor charges
      summary of diamond electric's electricity plans and rates

      Features and Benefits of Diamond Electric

      • Interestingly, Diamond Electric only offers Discount Off Tariff type plans so if you're looking for fixed-rate plans, this might not be the retailer for you
      • All of their plans have many additional perks like Emergency Home Assistance Standard Plan by Allianz - this helps you cover emergency repairs, and at least 6 months of Personal Accident Insurance by AIA.
      • Diamond Electric does not charge security deposits and transmission loss factor charges.
      • The No contract plan does not have any lock-in period which means in the event of cancellation, you do not need to pay any early termination fees.
      • If you're a credit or debit cardholder, look out for Diamond Electric's promotions with banks that might help you get additional bill rebates and promotions.

      FAQs for Diamond Electric

      Thinking of switching your electricity provider to Diamond Electic? Here are some Frequently Asked Questions:

      1. How do I switch to Diamond Electric?

      Visit Diamond Electric's Website, Select your preferred electricity plan and fill out an online application. for submission.

      2. Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

      No, as you are switching retailers and not energy providers.

      3. Does Diamond Electric require a security deposit?

      Currently, Diamond Electric does not require residential customers do not require a security deposit.

      4. How does Diamond Electric bill?

      Diamond Electric employs Direct Billing. This means that you will be billed a separate bill from SP Group in regards to your other utilities.

      5. Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Diamond Electric?

      No, your meter can remain the same.

      Diamond Electric Contact Info

      • General enquires: +65 6342 6663
      • Fax: +65 6242 3638
      • Address: 1 CleanTech Loop, #02-08 CleanTeach One, Singapore 637141

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.