DBS Vickers Securities

DBS Vickers Securities

3.2
(13)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (13)

3.2
  • 5
    0
  • 4
    6
  • 3
    5
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1
OperationsWholly-owned securities and derivatives arm of the DBS Group
Stock holding typeCentral Depository Account (CDP)
FeesMinimum: $25 < 50k: 0.28% 50 - 100k: 0.22% >100k: 0.18%
Cash Upfront OptionMinimum $10 or 0.12% whichever is higher
More about DBS Vickers Securities
Reviews (13)
Q&A (13)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Yong Kah Hwee
    Yong Kah Hwee
    9 Reviews, 532 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Sep 2018
    I have been using DBS Vickers for a few years now. I use the Cash Upfront account to buy my shares, because it offers one of the lowest commission on the market. Using this platform also helps me increase my returns in my DBS Vickers account. However, the trading platform can be improved by updating its looks and functions. Other brokerage accounts offer apps with much better functions and looks.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Sumarto ISkandar
    Sumarto ISkandar
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 Aug 2018
    I trade mostly shares listed in US, HK and Singapore. Settlement in USD and HKD is a big problem. I have to go down to the branch, queue for an hour at teller at DBS, then the fund take 2 working days to received. Same thing when Vickers transfer to DBS account. Also have to Queue and take 2 days to receive the fund. I understand the Vickers's usd or HKd acccount with DBS. The problem is obvious but no one is solving the issue. The digibank doesnt work too. Very frustrating..
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Frank Ng
    Frank Ng
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 19 Jul 2018
    Vickers is generally unfavoured compared to SCB's lower rates, but there are some advantages: - Easy integration with DBS bank accounts - Cash upfront provides low rates for local trades - Decent number of promotions and rebates for active traders - Access to certain exchanges (for example: TSX and US OTC) that the rest don't - Seamless sign up and 24H customer service - So far got free 4X movie tickets to an exclusive screening and buffet for selected traders (guess I've used/paid them a lot) before...was nice!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Brandon Loi
    Brandon Loi
    3 Reviews, 6 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 19 Jul 2018
    Pros: - Competitive Rates - Linked to DBS accounts Cons: - Poor customer service - Horrendous UI for mobile app I have switched from DBS Vickers to DBS Wealth Management, which is much much better. There is also no minimum commissions for trades, and there is access to many international markets but with the accompanying custodian fees.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Chen Yong Ng
    Chen Yong Ng
    8 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Jun 2018
    Using DBS Vickers Securities as it charges lower commission fees with cash upfront option. However, cash upfront option is not available on apps.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Marianne Tan
    Marianne Tan
    7 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 31 May 2018
    I opened my Vickers online trading account recently. It was very convenient to open it using iBanking since I already have a Multiplier account and a CDP account. My first 3 trades are free as part of the account opening promotion. However I'm not very sure about the customer service as they were not very speedy when I emailed them. Also, the app doesn't have the option for cash upfront, but I realised I could just use my mobile browser to make cash upfront trades. Overall, there is a lot of room for improvement but I'm still a satisfied customer.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • HC Tang
    HC Tang
    18 Reviews, 808 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 May 2018
    Use DBSV for the easy access to ibanking on DBS/POSB. New comers to this landscape and find the website hard to use, not welcoming for newcomers and hard to understand each terms and what it does. Called CSO and find their service ok. If only they could make it more user friendly with lots of tool tips to explain the usage and features of each items / selections. On boarding is also a pain, had to fill up at least 10 to 15 pages and forms and agreement here and there... such a pain .. Hope the future of trading using the platform can be easier as I learn more and hope more guides about how to on the tools can be make available.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Prashant Soraiyur
    Prashant Soraiyur
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 May 2018
    The commissions are competitive (Unfortunately, it is high across all banks in SG) and customer support is good. I chose DBSV over other brokerages only because of the integration into DBS iBanking, which makes it easy to review my portfolio, use GIRO for seamless payments. The thing which bugs me the most is the horrendous DBSV mobile app. The UX is horrible, difficult to use and many of the features on the desktop site are not present. I fail to understand how the same bank can have two contrasting apps - iBanking (unbelievably good) and DBSV (unbelievably bad).
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Tan Ying Quan
    Tan Ying Quan
    3 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Updated on 26 Apr 2018
    This is probably the worst app i’ve used. The poor UI/UX on both mobile and web gives me anxiety about using the platform. I had issues such as not being able to view my SG Stocks and had constant difficulty getting through to its customer service. The only small advantage it has is that it is linked to your DBS account. I won’t recommended anyone to use this.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Kenneth Chan
    Kenneth Chan
    14 Reviews, 80 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 14 Apr 2018
    Commission charge is a bit on the high side but their new interface is more responsive and user friendly. Also, their customer service is better than their DBS side - they will call you for settlement transfer or if you forgotten to exchange SGD to the settlement currency.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Types of services DBS Vickers provides

DBS Vickers offers a few types of services on their trading platform.

  • GIRO service offers an automatic and convenient way of debiting payment from credit sale proceeds to designated DBS or POSB bank account.
  • Electronic payment for shares (EPS) feature where investor can conveniently pay for their Singapore shares investment at ATMs or through their iBanking account.

Types of account available with DBS Vickers

DBS Vickers offers various types of account, catered to the different needs of individual investor.

The types of account DBS Vickers provide are:

  • Cash account (online)
  • Cash upfront account
  • Young investor account
  • Investing with Central Provident Fund (CPF)
  • Investing with Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS)

Brokerage fees and charges of DBS Vickers

The fees and charges of DBS Vickers are as follows:

Online

  • Minimum Commission: S$25
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.28%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

By Phone

  • Minimum Commission: S$40
  • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.375%
  • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.300%
  • Investment above S$100,000: 0.225%

Other transaction charges:

  • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
  • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

Contact DBS Vickers

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app