facebookPOEMS by PhillipCapital Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

POEMS by PhillipCapital

  • Overview
  • Reviews (160)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by POEMS by PhillipCapital.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.1

User Experience

4.0

POEMS by PhillipCapital

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

POEMS by PhillipCapital

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in December 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

POEMS by PhillipCapital Review 2021

Phillip's Online Electronic Mart System, or POEMS for short, is an online trading platform and brokerage by PhillipCapital. POEMS offers various types of accounts catered to the different needs of individual investors.

  • Trading Fees: 0.08% to 0.12%
  • Minimum Fee: S$8
  • Stock Holding Type: Custodian
Read More about POEMS by PhillipCapital
Reviews (160)

4.0

160 Reviews

  • 5
    72
  • 4
    50
  • 3
    14
  • 2
    6
  • 1
    18

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Updated on 18 Dec 2019

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Really like their [User Interface]. Smooth and easy to navigate compared to other Brokerages. Commendable [Customer Service] as well from the one in charge of my accounts, Teck Hua. He is fast and responsive. ūüĎć Recommend signing up for Poems

      1

      PhillipCapital

      PhillipCapital

      18 Dec 2019

      Hi Yan Yang, we are glad you are pleased with your servicing representative. Thank you for your support

      Post

      Updated 2w ago

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      [Commission Rates] I am using the cashplus plan and like the fix and low trading rates if you hit certain portfolio amount. It helps to minimize the worries that you are going to pay for high fees if you trade in big amount. [User Interface] The system quite user friendly and easy to use, both Mobile App and PC [Customer Service] The staffs quite helpful and answer to phone most of time [Market Access] Can trade to many markets around the world [Others] It provide free webiners and training , useful to pick up trading knowledge and market updates

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      profile

      1w ago

      Hi Wendy, we are glad we served you well as Your Partner In Finance. We strive to continue to improve and serve you better. Stay tuned for our next Strategy & Stock Picks webinar that will be held on early April! :)

      Post

      Updated on 05 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have been using POEMS since my university days back in 2014. Most recently upgraded to Cash Plus Account and the rates are a lot more favourable. Would recommend people who wants a simple and fuss-free platform. Hotline is usually responsive and customer support are able to get back to your queries in a short period of time.

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      profile

      4w ago

      Hi Finance and Toast, we are glad we served you well as Your Partner In Finance. We strive to continue to improve and serve you better. We hereby wish you a happy lunar new year! :)

      Post

      Updated on 07 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Highly recommend traders NOT to use poems. I’ve tried it for a while, and hoped I had done more research prior to using it. They charge exorbitant fees for a single trade ($8 for sg, 100hkd for hkex, 20usd for US trade), the trade prices lag a good 20 minutes, and the minimum trade volume is sometimes ridiculous. As an amateur trader, I had to fork out SG$15000 to purchase a particular HK stock just because it’s the minimum volume poems imposed for the trade. Have since moved on to try other platforms. Now thinking about selling everything on the platform since they also charge a holding fee for inactive account... If you do some research, there are much better platforms out there with real time prices, free analysis tools and very Low fees.

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      profile

      11 Jan 2021

      Dear Daniel, we would like to thank you for your feedback. We have various trading accounts here in PSPL to suit our clients trading needs, we have accounts that enable contra trading/trading without prior funding and accounts that require funding in the form of cash or marginable securities before trades can be submitted. The price to place trades differs between the different accounts as they entail varying degrees of risk and cost for us as a broker. You may wish to check out our Cash Plus account, for Singapore market currently no minimum commission is levied, meanwhile for US market our commission rate is as low as US$0. As a non-professional trader you may subscribe to live price for US, Malaysia and Thai market using POEMS Rewards - the current number of reward points required is 0, which essentially means it is free. Please reach out to the POEMS dealing team at 64388810 so we can assist you further.

      Post

      Updated on 23 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      [User Interface] POEMS Mobile 2.0 is easy to use. Although the design is not the best, I was able to learn how to trade on the app quickly. [Commission Rates] Cash Plus Account pricing is competitive. [Products Offered] Can trade CFD, UT, Bonds, DLC, and more... Not bad. [Customer Service] The dealer is friendly and helpful. Initially, I was so puzzled by the entire trading process. She gave me advice patiently on each step, the onboarding was smooth. [Others] Chose POEMS as it has a long history in this industry and many branches in SG, good for a newbie like me who needs guidance on how to trade. Will continue using POEMS.

      2

      POEMS

      POEMS

      profile

      28 Dec 2020

      Hi Kimii, we are glad we served you well as Your Partner In Finance. We strive to continue to improve and serve you better.

      zegna

      27 Jan 2021

      Hi Kimii, may I ask how does the branches help? I'm interested in POEMS too and am exploring the various pros and cons.

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      Types of Services Provided by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • Poems 2.0 - a beginner friendly all encompassing interface for investors of all levels
      • Poems Mobile - for easy trading on the go
      • Poems Mercury - for more advanced traders
      • Other specialised platforms for CFD, Forex, UT and Futures
      • Access to over 40,000 products across more than 26 global markets
      • View your entire portfolio and access advanced features across all platforms anytime
      • Over 30 trading tools and features such as Enhanced Market Depth and Ticker Streamer for analysis and research

      Types of accounts available with POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The types of account provided are:

      • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
      • Securities Financing Account
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Leveraged FX Account
      • Futures Account
      • Equities Plus Account

      Brokerage fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital are as follows:

      Online

      • Minimum Commission: S$25
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.28%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

      By Phone

      • Minimum Commission: S$40
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

      Other transaction charges:

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      Contact POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • POEMS by PhillipCapital hotline: 6531 1555
      • Visit POEMS website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected]should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies