facebookPOEMS by PhillipCapital Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

POEMS by PhillipCapital

  • Overview
  • Reviews (260)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by POEMS by PhillipCapital.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.3

User Experience

4.2

POEMS by PhillipCapital

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

[PROMO] Get complimentary Level 2 Market Data and flat commission fees. Valid till 31 Oct 2021. T&Cs apply. Learn more below.

POEMS by PhillipCapital

$8

MINIMUM FEE

0.08% to 0.12%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

[PROMO] Get complimentary Level 2 Market Data and flat commission fees. Valid till 31 Oct 2021. T&Cs apply. Learn more below.

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in December 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

POEMS by PhillipCapital Review 2021

Phillip's Online Electronic Mart System, or POEMS for short, is an online trading platform and brokerage by PhillipCapital. POEMS offers various types of accounts catered to the different needs of individual investors.

  • Trading Fees: 0.08% to 0.12%
  • Minimum Fee: S$8
  • Stock Holding Type: Custodian
Read More about POEMS by PhillipCapital
Reviews (260)

4.2

260 Reviews

  • 5
    137
  • 4
    77
  • 3
    21
  • 2
    6
  • 1
    19

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      27 May 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Have been using Poems ever since I started trading :) happy with my trading experience thus far, hence no wish to change to other platforms. Customer support provides accurate information, and refers us to our brokers when they are unable to provide exact details pertaining to our accounts.

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      28 May 2021

      Hi Rebecca, we're glad you're enjoying your trading journey with us! Thank you for leaving a review and we'll continue to grow and improve so we can better serve your needs :)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 18 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      the customer service agent will whatsapp you daily and sometimes it's quite irritating. interface is quite easy to use though

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      24 Aug 2021

      Hi Renkai, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 13 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Customer service could be improved. Should give access also to Taiwan market and China Stock Connect. The Philip Smart Portfolio primarily works with Unit Trusts which because of their inherent high fees is not in the best interest of customers nor smart compared to ETFs.

      1

      PhillipCapital

      PhillipCapital

      15 Jun 2020

      Level 7·Works at PhillipCapital

      Dear Sir, we are sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly contact us at [email protected] for us to assist you further. We value your feedback and will work on it. Thank you.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      02 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Poem is easy to set up. Easy to toggle and explore. Like it for it no frill and no platform fee. Customer service is good too.

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      08 Jul 2021

      Hi Goldia, we're glad you're enjoying your trading journey with us! Thank you for leaving a review and we'll continue to grow and improve so we can better serve your needs :)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      11 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The app is quite traditional but provided L2 Market data for SG which is quite helpful. Customer service is good and very helpful.

      1

      POEMS

      POEMS

      14 Jun 2021

      Hi Pinkfluff, we're glad you're enjoying your trading journey with us! Thank you for leaving a review and we'll continue to grow and improve so we can better serve your needs :)

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Post Found.

      2 Exclusive Rewards

      Get complimentary Level 2 Market Data

      • Promotion is valid from 1 May to 31 October 2021
      • Promotion is applicable to all POEMS clients
      • Clients can access Level 2 Market Data for the SGX across all POEMS trading platforms
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Get flat commission fees as low as US$1.88

      • Promotion is valid from 1 April to 31 December 2021
      • Promotion is applicable to all POEMS clients
      • Privilege-tier clients enjoy a US$1.88 flat commission fee
      • Premier-tier clients enjoy a US$2.88 flat commission fee
      • Starter-tier clients enjoy a US$3.88 flat commission fee
      • Commission fees listed above are valid only for trades made online for US stock exchanges
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Types of Services Provided by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • Poems 2.0 - a beginner friendly all encompassing interface for investors of all levels
      • Poems Mobile - for easy trading on the go
      • Poems Pro - for more advanced traders
      • Other specialised platforms for CFD, Forex, UT and Futures
      • Access to over 40,000 products across more than 26 global markets
      • View your entire portfolio and access advanced features across all platforms anytime
      • Over 30 trading tools and features such as Enhanced Market Depth and Ticker Streamer for analysis and research

      Types of accounts available with POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The types of account provided are:

      • Basic Trading (Cash) Account
      • Securities Financing Account
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Leveraged FX Account
      • Futures Account
      • Equities Plus Account

      Brokerage fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital are as follows:

      Online

      • Minimum Commission: S$25
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.28%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.22%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.18%

      By Phone

      • Minimum Commission: S$40
      • Investment of S$50,000 and below: 0.50%
      • Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
      • Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%

      Other transaction charges:

      • Clearing fee imposed by CDP: 0.0325%
      • SGX Trading fee: 0.0075%

      Contact POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • POEMS by PhillipCapital hotline: 6531 1555
      • Visit POEMS website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected]should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies