facebookPOEMS by PhillipCapital Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by POEMS by PhillipCapital.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in December 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

POEMS by PhillipCapital Review 2022

Phillip's Online Electronic Mart System, or POEMS for short, is an online trading platform and brokerage by PhillipCapital. POEMS offers various types of accounts catered to the different needs of individual investors.

  • Trading Fees: 0.08%
  • Minimum Fee: S$0
  • Stock Holding Type: Custodian
...see more

POEMS by PhillipCapital

S$0

MINIMUM FEE

0.08%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

[PROMO] Get complimentary SGX Market Depth Access. Valid till 30 Jun 2022. T&Cs apply. Learn more below.

POEMS by PhillipCapital

S$0

MINIMUM FEE

0.08%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

[PROMO] Get complimentary SGX Market Depth Access. Valid till 30 Jun 2022. T&Cs apply. Learn more below.

Reviews (418)

4.3

418 Reviews

5
240
4
118
3
32
2
6
1
22

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.4

User Experience

4.3
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Posted 08 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have been using POEMS for shares trading since 2009. I can see the transformation of this trading platform from desktop version to the latest mobile app. Once you are familiar with the platform, it's quite user-friendly. My trading representative also introduced a lower commission account which suits my trading pattern. The commission rate for trading US counters is very attractive!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      09 Nov 2021

      Hi SC, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      Posted 18d ago

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have no words for how shitty this brokerage is… (TLDR; they "lost" my 6 figure account overnight) 1. Tried to transfer my shares from my old Cash management account to my new cash plus account. went down to the toa payoh branch (sept 2021), filled up the forms they asked me to, paid the fees. (person servicing me was called Ong Xue Yi) They told me wait 1-2 weeks and the shares will appear in my new cash plus account. 5 months later (Feb 2022) the shares have still not transferred. Turns out, she made a mistake, lost the form and also got me to transfer the fees to the wrong acct - I had to email CDP (central depository) for a refund. 2. Redoing the process again (April 2022), so I log into my account to check on my securities to note down in the transfer form and my account portfolio is suddenly EMPTY. ZERO shares left. I quickly check my CDP account and thankfully its still reflected there (6 figures worth that are now mysteriously missing from my poems account). I call poems, my broker’s number goes to voicemail. I call poems Toa Payoh branch office, they promise to get my broker to call me the next day.. no phone call happens. 3. The next day, I try to log into my account again, it states invalid account number / wrong password. I know both are definitely right (as I’ve been logging in daily to check if the shares have transferred), so I call Philips branch again, they have the audacity to tell me “there is no account, its an invalid number”... erm, that's precisely why I have called in for help - my account is missing! I obviously have proof via email about me having the account, i still have the digital token reflecting the account number on my phone app. They tell me they will check (casually and without concern as if its no big deal for an account to suddenly go missing)… still waiting for them to get back to me on what happened... CAN YOU IMAGINE? My 6 figure account has DISAPPEARED OVERNIGHT. They have somehow closed my account (which they are not supposed to do until the shares have been transferred to my new account) , or invalidated my account with zero notification whatsoever. Still waiting for a solution.. not able to enter my account to trade or do anything as i supposedly no longer have it. Every time i call, I get passed on from person to person with no solution. If anyone from POEMS see this and can actually do something about this, please give me a call to sort this out once and for all. To mysteriously lose/close an account with 6 figures overnight… mindblown. Avoid at all cost!!!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      15d ago

      Hi Claire, first of all we would like to sincerely apologise for the experience you've had. We have raised this to Customer Care and an acknowledgement email will be sent to you as well. The team will follow up closely on this case and keep you updated

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Been a customer for many years, but not active Surprised the interface is still so old fashioned. Maybe I did not click the right version.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      21 Mar 2022

      Hi James, thank you for taking the time to review us! You might want to try out our new app - POEMS Mobile 3 that has a refreshed interface!

      iOS: https://apps.apple.com/sg/app/poems-mobile-3-tr...
      Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=s...

      Posted 03 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Decent online brokerage with one of the lowest commission fees. However, the user interface is hard to understand with charts and functions that are overwhelming.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      04 Mar 2022

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review us! Thank you for your support and we will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      Posted 02 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Commission rates are among the lowest . However, they have inactivity fees of $16.05 per quarter if there isn't at least one trade for that duration. This is the only down point i didn't like.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      04 Mar 2022

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review us! Thank you for your support and we will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      Posted 08 Jan 2022
      [Products Offered] All financial products that are offered globally to retail traders. [Commission Rates] Not the lowest in the country, so not recommended for low capital traders.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      04 Mar 2022

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review us! Thank you for your support and we will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      Posted 31 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have stopped stock trading for some 10 years. Now am back. I find POEMS has improved by leaps and bounds. The charts are excellent. And there are so many things in there that I am still learning to grasp to use. Glad to say that despite all these improvements, Phillips Securities is still so humble asking for ideas for further enhancements. Keep up the good work!

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      05 Jan 2022

      Hi there! We're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS on Seedly' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 28 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      At first, I thought its safer to trade via broker directly. After I switched to use Poem's, I found its safe, easy and faster. Great platform for trading!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      Edited 29 Dec 2021

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience.

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Poems trading platforms prices are very much lagging as compared to other trading platforms Poems surely needed to make a lot improvement to its trading platform

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      23 Dec 2021

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We will share your feedback with the relevant departments and continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience.

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      1) Online/mobile platform, layout, work flow highly user friendly. Easily among the best among brokerages and banks. And great effort in constantly improving and optimising the online/mobile platform over the past decade+. 2) The bond desk team is excellent. Highly efficient with bond buying and selling. Great effort with the online bond platform prices, easily among the best among banks and brokerages. Perhaps next step is linking up with mobile platform and more detailed info for each bond, like stock analytic. 3) The regular sharing saving plan (Share Builder Plan), for dollar cost averaging strategy, also among the best in industry. Would be ideal for young adults just started working, if there is flat %fee and no minimum fee. 4) Highly competitive fees for shares and bonds. Would be even better for young adults, if flat %fee and no minimum fee.

      3

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      11 Jan 2022

      Hi there! In case you missed it, we're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS on Seedly' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review by 14/01/2022 23:59hrs, otherwise your entry will be forfeited (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      View 2 other comments

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Exclusive Rewards

      Get complimentary SGX Market Depth Access on the POEMS suite of trading platforms (POEMS 2.0, POEMS Mobile 2.0, POEMS Mobile 3 and POEMS Pro)

      • Promotion is valid from 1 April 2022 to 30 June 2022
      • Promotion is applicable to eligible POEMS clients
      • Terms and Conditions apply
      • To apply, click on the "Apply Now" or "Visit Site" buttons

      Types of Services Provided by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • POEMS Mobile 3 - all-new investment app for investors of all levels to invest on-the-go. Access Multi-Assets across Multi Markets anytime, anywhere
      • POEMS 2.0 - a beginner friendly all encompassing interface for investors who prefer investing on Web
      • POEMS Pro - platform with advanced trading features for active traders
      • Other specialised platforms for CFD, Forex, UT and Futures
      • Access to over 40,000 products across more than 26 global markets
      • View your entire portfolio and access advanced features across all platforms anytime
      • Over 30 trading tools and features such as TradingView, Enhanced Market Depth and Ticker Streamer for analysis and research

      Types of accounts available with POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The types of account provided are:

      • Cash Plus Account (Low Cost Account)
      • Cash Management Account (CDP-linked Account with contra facility)
      • Margin Account 
      • Share Financing Account (Margin Account with contra facility)
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Leveraged FX Account
      • Futures Account

      Brokerage fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital are as follows:

      Online

      • Singapore Market: 0.08%, S$0 Minimum Commission
      • US Market: from $1.88 flat
      • Hong Kong Market: from 0.05%, minimum HKD 15

      Broker Assisted

      • Singapore Market:
        -Investment of below S$50,000: 0.50%
        -Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
        -Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%
        -Minimum Commission S$40

      • US Market: 0.50%, minimum USD 25
      • Hong Kong Market: 0.30%, minimum HK$150

      Other charges:

      • Platform Fee: $0
      • Account Maintenance Fee (SGX): $0, provided one trade is placed per quarter. Otherwise, S$16.05 per quarter is chargeable.
      • Foreign Shares Custody Charges: Waived for US and HK markets until 31 December 2022
      • Dividend Handling Fee (SGX): 1% on net dividend subject to minimum S$1.07, capped at S$53.50 + foreign fees and taxes (if applicable)

      Contact POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • POEMS by PhillipCapital hotline: 6531 1555
      • Visit POEMS website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies