facebookPOEMS by PhillipCapital Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Online Brokerages/POEMS by PhillipCapital
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by POEMS by PhillipCapital.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in December 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

POEMS by PhillipCapital Review 2022

Phillip's Online Electronic Mart System, or POEMS for short, is an online trading platform and brokerage by PhillipCapital. POEMS offers various types of accounts catered to the different needs of individual investors.

  • Trading Fees: 0.08%
  • Minimum Fee: S$0
  • Stock Holding Type: Custodian
...see more

POEMS by PhillipCapital

S$0

MINIMUM FEE

0.08%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

POEMS by PhillipCapital

S$0

MINIMUM FEE

0.08%

TRADING FEES

Custodian

STOCK HOLDING TYPE

Reviews (424)

4.3

424 Reviews

5
245
4
118
3
32
2
7
1
22

Service Rating

Customer Support

4.4

User Experience

4.3
    pinned

    Pinned by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      Posted 08 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have been using POEMS for shares trading since 2009. I can see the transformation of this trading platform from desktop version to the latest mobile app. Once you are familiar with the platform, it's quite user-friendly. My trading representative also introduced a lower commission account which suits my trading pattern. The commission rate for trading US counters is very attractive!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      09 Nov 2021

      Hi SC, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      Posted 3d ago

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      [Features] My go-to for trading SGX! They are always updating their features on the app and website and they give some of the best morning market news. Highly recommend!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24d ago
      I just downloaded POEMS Mobile 3 and upgraded from POEMS SG 2.0 and is very satisfied with this upgrade. I had maintained my POEMS account since its inception and traded actively in the HKSE online, both using the PC as well as on mobile phone apps. POEMS Mobile 3 has become more user-friendly and retains the useful interfaces in its previous version. I was initially lost about the digital token but soon get use to it. The current apps is more clearly accessible to the various options and allows me to trade effectively with handy easy access from anywhere with wifi access using my mobile line. I also can read information updates and make other interaction access to the "Community" easily. Highly recommended.

      3

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      11 Jan 2022

      Hi there! In case you missed it, we're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS on Seedly' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review by 14/01/2022 23:59hrs, otherwise your entry will be forfeited (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      View 2 other comments

      Posted 13 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      [User Interface] I like the new POEMS Mobile 3, especially the dark mode and bigger font size. The text becomes more visible now. I would suggest to move fingerprint icon to the top and make it more prominent instead of hidden in the bottom [Products Offered] No complaint, can buy stock and Unit Trust using the same app. Well done.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      11d ago

      Hi there! We're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 13 Jul 2022
      [User Interface] [Features] [Customer Service] [Market Access] [Products Offered] Poems is a fresh and stable platform to trade and invest on a lot of market products with updated information.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      11d ago

      Hi there! We're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected]hillip.com.sg with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 13 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I trade stocks, CFD, MMF. Giving us live quotes for US/Bursa/SET are great. Chatting with live agents & Bot is a breeze. Poems 3 is great where we can view the active symbols although they were real fast. Poems 3 is newest although front is small even though it could be changed to larger front size. Customer Service officer, Raymond was most helpful to call me back to guide me to that particular page although I managed to change front size. His good attitude impressed me showing consideration to older customer. He deserved my compliments when he told me will feedback to the team for improvement. [Commission Rates]

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      11d ago

      Hi there! We're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 13 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have been using POEMS for many years , it been user friendly and good customer support as compare to other provider. Highly recommended

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      11d ago

      Hi there! We're pleased to announce your review has been selected for the 'Review POEMS' campaign! To claim the reward, please send an email to [email protected] with your Full Name, Contact Number, POEMS account number (all of which as per registered with POEMS) with a screenshot of your review (do make sure your name on Seedly is visible)!

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 30 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have an account with poem, but dont know why i dont find it wasy to use.. if compare with uob kayhian.. so i tend to use the later more... and this poem become a white elephant since 2010.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      01 Jul 2022

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We'd love for you to try our latest investment app - POEMS Mobile 3, which may better suited for you! You may download the app here: https://onelink.to/7t4ntw

      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      [Commission Rates] I like that they charge a flat rate esp for us stocks unlike some other brokers out there. The new app also looks good albeit still lacking in some areas.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      24 Jun 2022

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review us! Thank you for your support and we will continue to improve and grow to provide our customers with the best experience!

      Posted 06 May 2022

      Purchased

      POEMS by PhillipCapital

      I have no words for how shitty this brokerage is… (TLDR; they "lost" my 6 figure account overnight) 1. Tried to transfer my shares from my old Cash management account to my new cash plus account. went down to the toa payoh branch (sept 2021), filled up the forms they asked me to, paid the fees. (person servicing me was called Ong Xue Yi) They told me wait 1-2 weeks and the shares will appear in my new cash plus account. 5 months later (Feb 2022) the shares have still not transferred. Turns out, she made a mistake, lost the form and also got me to transfer the fees to the wrong acct - I had to email CDP (central depository) for a refund. 2. Redoing the process again (April 2022), so I log into my account to check on my securities to note down in the transfer form and my account portfolio is suddenly EMPTY. ZERO shares left. I quickly check my CDP account and thankfully its still reflected there (6 figures worth that are now mysteriously missing from my poems account). I call poems, my broker’s number goes to voicemail. I call poems Toa Payoh branch office, they promise to get my broker to call me the next day.. no phone call happens. 3. The next day, I try to log into my account again, it states invalid account number / wrong password. I know both are definitely right (as I’ve been logging in daily to check if the shares have transferred), so I call Philips branch again, they have the audacity to tell me “there is no account, its an invalid number”... erm, that's precisely why I have called in for help - my account is missing! I obviously have proof via email about me having the account, i still have the digital token reflecting the account number on my phone app. They tell me they will check (casually and without concern as if its no big deal for an account to suddenly go missing)… still waiting for them to get back to me on what happened... CAN YOU IMAGINE? My 6 figure account has DISAPPEARED OVERNIGHT. They have somehow closed my account (which they are not supposed to do until the shares have been transferred to my new account) , or invalidated my account with zero notification whatsoever. Still waiting for a solution.. not able to enter my account to trade or do anything as i supposedly no longer have it. Every time i call, I get passed on from person to person with no solution. If anyone from POEMS see this and can actually do something about this, please give me a call to sort this out once and for all. To mysteriously lose/close an account with 6 figures overnight… mindblown. Avoid at all cost!!!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      POEMS

      POEMS

      09 May 2022

      Hi Claire, first of all we would like to sincerely apologise for the experience you've had. We have raised this to Customer Care and an acknowledgement email will be sent to you as well. The team will follow up closely on this case and keep you updated

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Types of Services Provided by POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • POEMS Mobile 3 - all-new investment app for investors of all levels to invest on-the-go. Access Multi-Assets across Multi Markets anytime, anywhere
      • POEMS 2.0 - a beginner friendly all encompassing interface for investors who prefer investing on Web
      • POEMS Pro - platform with advanced trading features for active traders
      • Other specialised platforms for CFD, Forex, UT and Futures
      • Access to over 40,000 products across more than 26 global markets
      • View your entire portfolio and access advanced features across all platforms anytime
      • Over 30 trading tools and features such as TradingView, Enhanced Market Depth and Ticker Streamer for analysis and research

      Types of accounts available with POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The types of account provided are:

      • Cash Plus Account (Low Cost Account)
      • Cash Management Account (CDP-linked Account with contra facility)
      • Margin Account 
      • Share Financing Account (Margin Account with contra facility)
      • Securities Borrowing Account
      • Leveraged FX Account
      • Futures Account

      Brokerage fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital

      The fees and charges of POEMS by PhillipCapital are as follows:

      Online

      • Singapore Market: 0.08%, S$0 Minimum Commission
      • US Market: from $1.88 flat
      • Hong Kong Market: from 0.05%, minimum HKD 15

      Broker Assisted

      • Singapore Market:
        -Investment of below S$50,000: 0.50%
        -Investment of S$50,000 to S$100,000: 0.40%
        -Investment above S$100,000: 0.25%
        -Minimum Commission S$40

      • US Market: 0.50%, minimum USD 25
      • Hong Kong Market: 0.30%, minimum HK$150

      Other charges:

      • Platform Fee: $0
      • Account Maintenance Fee (SGX): $0, provided one trade is placed per quarter. Otherwise, S$16.05 per quarter is chargeable.
      • Foreign Shares Custody Charges: Waived for US and HK markets until 31 December 2022
      • Dividend Handling Fee (SGX): 1% on net dividend subject to minimum S$1.07, capped at S$53.50 + foreign fees and taxes (if applicable)

      Contact POEMS by PhillipCapital

      • POEMS by PhillipCapital hotline: 6531 1555
      • Visit POEMS website for more details

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies