facebookWirex Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Wirex Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (199)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.7
199 reviews
Visit Site
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Wirex.

USER RATINGS

Application Process

4.7

User Experience

4.7

Customer Support

4.7

Wirex

Visa

TYPE

Free for first $9,000

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

$19.99

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $400

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Wirex

Visa

TYPE

Free for first $9,000

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

$19.99

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $400

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in August 2020
  • Pays to access additional features

Wirex Review 2021

  • Wirex is the borderless payment platform that lets you buy, store, exchange, and spend traditional and digital currency anytime, anywhere.
  • A multicurrency Visa card that has the capacity for cryptocurrencies as well
  • ideal for travellers as it supports over 150 currencies, and Wirex Visa Card automatically makes payments in the local currency without exchange fees.
  • Join their cryptocurrency rewards programme to Earn up to 1.5%  Cryptoback™ on every in-store purchase.
  • Free ATM Withdrawals worldwide
  • Transparency in Wirex fees, pricing, and charges
  • Accessible conveniently via the Wirex app, with secure and easy to use accounts.
Read More about Wirex Card
Reviews (199)

4.7

199 Reviews

  • 5
    162
  • 4
    27
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
    pinned

    Pinned by Wirex

      Updated on 11 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      It's a great app! I love being able to not only hodl via the app but also have the option to convert and use the card for everyday things! And the cryptoback is pretty cool. They are paying me every time I use my card. I also get a higher amount back because I hold their native coin WXT. The more WXT you own the more cryptoback you can get.

      1

      Wirex

      Wirex

      profile

      3w ago

      Hi Alex, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? Remember you can earn up to 10 USD in Bitcoin if you successfully refer your friend to Wirex - https://wirexapp.com/help/article/refer-a-friend-programme-0065. Cheers!

      Post

      Updated on 26 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Hi I am not the sort of person to resort to online bad reviewing. However on this occasion I really must! I have had a wirex account for over 2 years, I have passed KYC and never had a problem. However since last Thursday the 14th January 2021. I have been requested further documentation understanding KYC money laundering rules I have happily provided this. To date I have had zero response and I have chased up wirex 4 times. You may be asking yourselves why is this a big deal? And I will explain now. In my wirex account I hold the following 5600 NANO 13 ETH and 0.3 BTC now understanding the market well as I have been in crypto many years I understand the volatility of these coins!, 4 days ago my balance was sitting at 60,000 usd today it’s 48,000 usd. So wirex by being so poor at reviewing my account documentation and updating me or asking for further documentation/ information on paper have cost me 12,000 usd. I would be very careful as a consumer holding any large funds in coins with WIREX as it could cost you fortunes UPDATE!!?! Since the 14th I have sent them further documentation and they simply ignore or respond saying I have not sent or answered there questions. I now have instructed Laytons solicitors at my own cost to deal with this matter

      2

      Wirex

      Wirex

      profile

      3w ago

      Hi there, I’m sorry to hear that you’re experiencing this. Could you please send us a direct message on our FB page (https://www.facebook.com/wirexsg) together with your registered email address and let us chase this up for you? Thank you!

      MTULL

      3w ago

      Hi Still even after all this time out of 5 wallets I hold with you guys. Only one has been processed to me. I have chased 3 times. I was informed they were struggling with sending my nano. So I screen shot the wallet with a QR code. However still you guys have not processed my BTC / ETH / NANO/ GBP/ EURO / this is ridiculous now. So far it’s cost me thousands of pounds on market fluctuations

      Post

      Updated on 30 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Yes. as a Pioneer. wirex made great steps in orderf to convince people to migrate to cryptos. I love wirex

      2

      Brian Chong

      Brian Chong

      28 Oct 2020

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving a review on Seedly to help our users make smarter financial decisions! However, your review has been flagged as Unsubstantial. We would appreciate it if you were able to elaborate more on the user experience on the product you had left a review for, in order to better help other users. Examples would also be a big help in helping you demonstrate your experience with the product! Don't forget to use word prompts to help you achieve this while also making your review a quality review on Seedly! Thanks!

      Wirex

      Wirex

      profile

      3w ago

      Dear Nico Luciano, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? We’d love to continue providing great service to all Wirexers! So thanks for your kind words

      Post

      Updated on 30 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Very smooth process of opening an account. The rates are excellent and I can even transfer the crypto to my own wallet. Wirex Card is beautiful too!

      1

      Wirex

      Wirex

      profile

      3w ago

      Hi Sean, we are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? Remember you can earn up to 10 USD in Bitcoin if you successfully refer your friend to Wirex - https://wirexapp.com/help/article/refer-a-friend-programme-0065. Cheers!

      Post

      Updated on 30 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Wirex

      Fantastic app, fantastic company and so great and so easy to deal with. Highly recommend anyone that is looking for a secure crypto wallet. Wirex is your best bet.

      1

      Wirex

      Wirex

      profile

      3w ago

      Dear Shannon, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Would you mind sharing with your friends as well? We’d love to continue providing great service to all Wirexers! So thanks for your kind words.

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      About Wirex

      Wirex is a digital payment platform with a mission - to make crypto and traditional currencies equal and accessible to everyone.

      With their innovative mobile app and next-gen Wirex card, you can buy, store, exchange and spend a wide variety of conventional and digital currencies quickly and securely, with no hidden fees and zero fuss.

      Download the app now and discover a world where every purchase earns you Cryptoback™ rewards - and using your cryptocurrency in real life is as easy as tapping your Wirex card.

      Wirex Features and Benefits

      What sets Wirex apart from other multi-currency cards?

      • Store up to 20 crypto and traditional currencies in one account, accessible 24/7 wherever you are
      • Avoid exorbitant exchange fees, Wirex has transparent and low pricing
      • Earn up to 1.5% Cyptoback in Bitcoin on all in-store purchases
      • Wirex card supports over 150 currencies and is accepted at more than 54m locations
      • With Free international ATM Withdrawals with no card or account fees
      • Unrestricted access to real-time OTC and interbank exchange rates
      • Instant exchanges at live rates: crypto-to-crypto, fiat-to-crypto and crypto-to-fiat, fiat-to-fiat
      • Free fiat-to-fiat exchange for a period of time
      • Enjoy up to 4-6% savings versus high street banks

      Fees for Wirex

      Ordering a Wirex card and corresponding current account is free.

      There is also no monthly fee for card account maintenance for users in the APAC region. Depending on the currency of your account, the following fees and limits apply.

      • Account Maintenance: Free for both digital currency and traditional currency
      • Card Maintenance: Free
      • Card Issuance: Free
      • Card Delivery: Free
      • Deposit and Transfer Fees: External Credit/Debit card - 1% for digital currency, Free for traditional currency
      • Exchange Fees:
        Digital Currency: OTC rates + commission
        Traditional Currency (FX): Free
      • More details on fees can be found on Wirex's fees and limits page

      How to Apply for Wirex

      All you have to do is click on “Apply Now”. Once your Wirex account has been successfully verified, you can request a contactless Wirex card.

      Simply click the “Order a card” button on the dashboard of your Wirex web application or mobile app, confirm your delivery address and select your delivery method.

      Available with free delivery! Your Wirex card will be delivered to your residential address in 3 – 5 business days. 

      Contact Wirex

      Visit Wirex website or Submit a request to their Customer Support.