facebookRevolut Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

4.3
329 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Revolut.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

Revolut Review 2021

  • Exchange money with no hidden fees
  • A remittance fee is chargeable. The fee is 0.3% of the amount sent, starting at a minimum of $0.30, and capped at a maximum of $9.
  • Metal Plan customers will enjoy unlimited fee-free transactions, while Premium plan customers will enjoy 1 fee-free transaction a month.
  • More than 150 currencies available
  • You can store up to 28 currencies in your Revolut app
  • Withdraw from ATMS worldwide with no withdrawal fees
  • Get Free and instant transfers to Revolut users in over 30+ countries
  • The transfer supports up to over 28 currencies, and commodities or cryptocurrencies
  • Revolut provides fuss-free and instantaneous money remittance at low and transparent fees as you get to use true interbank exchange rates for major currencies.
  • Additionally, you can monitor your spending with Revolut's in-app budget planner.
  • To use Revolut, you can choose from 3 plans, from Standard to Metal.
...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • Metal

    Visa

    TYPE

    Free

    CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

    $19.99

    MONTHLY FEES

    Free for first $1050

    OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

    150+

    SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

  • Premium

    Visa

    TYPE

    Free up to $15,000

    CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

    $9.99

    MONTHLY FEES

    Free for first $700

    OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

    150+

    SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

  • Standard

    Visa

    TYPE

    Free up to $9,000

    CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

    N/A

    MONTHLY FEES

    Free for first $350

    OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

    150+

    SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Metal

Visa

TYPE

Free

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

$19.99

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $1050

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Reviews (329)

4.3

329 Reviews

5
215
4
63
3
20
2
8
1
23

Service Rating

Application Process

4.6

User Experience

4.4

Customer Support

4.1
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 5d ago

      Purchased

      Standard

      Innitialy Revolut card is quite useful for travelling with good currency exchange. But my card was suddenly blocked for no reason and they explained that because of highrisk transaction. I use the card for transportation over a year, same company, same transactions, what could be a risk with MRT transcation. After that, they never cared to fix their technical issue, just keep me waiting for ages. What I can do with my money in my card? can't use for local transaction, can't transfer. Addition, Customer Service is really terrible, always give very vague answers like " investigation, checking..." and keep customer wait for ages. Plus, they never give exactly when they can solve the issue, just always said " please wait" and another cs crew conitue the cases with no ideas what happened. Customner have to explain again and again the issue and keep waiting with no hopes to hear from them.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21d ago

      Purchased

      Standard

      [Features] Good Cashbacks for Transport, 20% capped at $10. T&Cs applies. Received Referral New User Bonus $35 as well from my Seedly Referrer. [Referrals] Hi everyone, Revolut is a mobile payment app which is currently offering a $$ Reward for every new users who sign up with my Referral. If you sign up with my link, do pm me! It is also licensed by MAS so it’s safe to put your money there. Do note that it’s for new users who are 18 & above only. I have 5 slots available currently. Do pm me if you have any questions. Just some of my experience with using the card so far.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      Signed up for it because of an ad, have never used it before but the user interface looks great and easy to use :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Standard

      Fast and easy application process. Card was delivered within stated duration. Abel to deposit through Google pay is definitely convenient and a plus. However, available ATMs to withdraw cash is limited. Only deposit money that you are willing to spend.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      Pros: Able to withdraw money back to local bank easily without additional fees Cons: Exchange rate isn't Spot rate (live rate)

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      S

      SinChewWangLeeHom

      27 Mar 2022

      Level 3·Digital Strategist at FibreInternet.com.sg

      Is there any cap for local bank atm withdrawal?

      Posted 23 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      i'm Revolut client and my credit card was used by Fraud that I could prove them. They have nothing to do about this claim. Following the European Consumer Organisation they should charge back if there is fraud. On top the internal security is so poor that is it not difficult to use your card by fraud. Avoid Revolut Bank absolutely.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      My account was suspended without giving any official explanation. All my money inside it was taken away from me. My total losses was $1950 SGD. I contacted them and was told that there is nothing they can do for me. I am seeking more victims like me to come forward to expose what they did. I have all the official emails and correspondence with them. Please stay away from them as they are really not going to be responsible to your money held with them. Don't take my words until you become a victim yourself. Meanwhile I am continuing to pursue this matter with third party agency in Singapore.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      200 SGD wasted. I paid for metal plan for a year 200 SGD, they locked my account after a month without any reason. They said they cannot share the reason. They aren't refunding the money at all. It is so frustrating engaging with their customer support. PLEASE DONT INVEST ANY MONEY IN REVOLUT . Like others , I've never felt so compelled to leave a poor rating on any online platform before [Transparency] [Customer Support] [Withdrawals]

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      I have the same incident happening to me. I even contacted MAS. Can we find more victims like us to seek justice back with them? I lost almost $2000 with them.

      Posted 31 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Standard

      I've never felt so compelled to leave a poor rating on any online platform before. I opened a Revolut account to make an overseas transfer, and due to geographic restrictions, it didn't work (which defeated the purpose of having this account, but anyway, I left the cash in the account). After a few weeks, my account got locked, no explanations given, and I ended up spending hours going though security check (rejected one bill after another). I totally empathize with those who had their account locked - very unnerving experience, this is the last thing you'd want to deal with when entrusting your money with a financial institution.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 12 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Standard

      [Features] Just some of my experience with using the card so far: 1. I feel that the best feature of Revolut is expense tracking. I’m able to see the % spent on food, transport etc every morning 2. Currently using it for bus & mrt too (simplygo), which saved me from the hassle of topping up my ezlink every now and then. Heard that they offer 20% cashback in oct, sadly I joined after that. Hoping for the cashback to return soon 🙌🏻 FREE $15 for those 18 year old & above [Referrals] Hi everyone, Revolut is a mobile payment app which is currently offering a $40 reward for every new users who sign up with my referral. If you sign up with my link , i will get $40 and I’ll transfer you a $15 rebate! (Will increase to $20 if I get 5 referees) It is also licensed by MAS so it’s safe to put your money there. Do note that it’s for new users who are 18 & above only & the deadline is 4/1/2022 2359. Just do the following steps: 1. Create a Revolut account using my unique referral link 2. Verify identity and pass our Know Your Customer (KYC) checks 3 Top up your account by connecting another bank account or using a bank card (NOT Credit card) 4. Order a physical Revolut card (FREE) 5. Complete 3 purchase transactions with your virtual card (while waiting for the physical one) of at least $10 each. This be done be topping up 3 x $10 into your SHOPEE PAY! From personal experience, the virtual card details may change every time you try to top up. That’s all! I have 5 slots available currently. Highly recommended if you’re a SHOPEE PAY user haha. Do pm me if you have any questions. Just some of my experience with using the card so far:

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Seedly Exclusive Promotion for Revolut

      In order to qualify for the exclusive promotion, users have to:

      • Sign up through the "Apply Now" button
      • Complete identity verification successfully
      • Top up a minimum amount of SGD20
      • Order a physical card from within the Revolut mobile App
      • Terms and Conditions apply.

      About Revolut

      Known for its transparent, no-bullshit FX fees true to interbank rates, and fast currency transfers, Revolut seeks to bring constant revolution to finance applications. Apart from budgeting capabilities and stock trading platform, Revolut is now offering its very own multi-currency credit cards and debit cards.

      Global spending and transfers without rubbish exchange rates. Whether you’re running a business or running out for bread, Revolut is building a global bank to suit your lifestyle.

      Revolut Card Benefits and Features

      • Easily open an account within the app in minutes
      • Built-in budgeting features within the app
      • Instant notifications for every transaction made
      • Spend in more than 150 currencies 
      • Hold up to 28 currencies within the app
      • International money transfers available in up to 32 currencies, as well as commodities and cryptocurrencies
      • Send and request money instantly - locally and internationally
      • Enjoy true interbank exchange rates when you exchange major currencies
      • Freeze and unfreeze your card at any time, with granular level security settings
      • Full control on account: able to turn off things like contactless, swipe and online payments and ATM withdrawals all within the app
      • Location-based security: suspicious payments will be blocked when toggled

      Fees and Charges for Revolut Plans

      There are 3 tiers of Revolut Plans:

      1. Revolut Standard: Free
      2. Revolut Premium: S$9.99 per month, discount if paid annually
      3. Revolut Metal: S$19.99 per month, discount if paid annually

      Plan

      Standard

      Premium

      Metal

      Price

      $0 / month

      $9.99 / month

      $19.99 / month

      Exchange limits

      Exchange up to S$9,000 per month without any hidden fees

      Exchange in 28 fiat currencies - no monthly limit

      Exchange in 28 fiat currencies - no monthly limit

      Remittance Fees

      0.3%, capped at a maximum of $9

      0.3%, capped at a maximum of $9, 1 fee-free transactions a month

      Unlimited fee-free transactions

      ATM Withdrawals

      No fee International ATM withdrawals up to S$350 per month

      No fee International ATM withdrawals up to S$700 per month

      No fee International ATM withdrawals up to S$1050 per month

      Revolut Card

      Regular Revolut Card

      Premium card with exclusive designs

      Exclusive Revolut Metal card

      Lounge passes

      -

      Free lounge passes for you and a friend if your flight is delayed by >1 hour

      Free lounge passes for your and up to 3 friends if your flight is delayed >1 hour

      Other benefits

      -

      • Global medical and dental insurance
      • Baggage delay insurance
      • Loss or damaged items insurance
      • Global express delivery
      • Priority customer support
      • LoungeKey Pass access
      • Global medical and dental insurance
      • Baggage delay insurance
      • Loss or damaged items insurance
      • Global express delivery
      • Priority customer support
      • LoungeKey Pass access

      Summary of benefits and prices for Revolut plans

      Revolut Metal: Is It Worth Paying For?

      There are 3 tiers to Revolut's Cards - Standard, Premium and Metal, the highest of which is Metal. So What does this tier offer and is it worth paying for?

      Revolut Metal Card - Features and Fees

      Features of the Revolut Metal Card:

      • 1% cashback on all of your card payments, in any supported currency
      • Costs S$19.99 a month or S$199 a year
      • Spend in over 150 currencies at the interbank exchange rate
      • Exchange in 28 fiat currencies - no monthly limit
      • No fee International ATM withdrawals up to S$1050 per month
      • Send money domestically and internationally in 28 currencies
      • Complementary Global Medical and Dental Insurance
      • Baggage delay Insurance
      • Loss or damaged items insurance
      • Global express delivery
      • LoungeKey Pass Access
      • SmartDelay - when your flight is delayed by more than an hour, stand to enjoy free lounge access for you and up to 3 friends.
      • Priority 24/7 concierge service
      • Supports Apple Pay and Google Pay

      Evidently, the Revolut Metal Debit Card is a card ideal for a globetrotter or at least someone who frequently transacts with various currencies. It is fit for a global spender, savvy with the Revolut exchange rates.

      While $19.99 per month might sound like it’s a lot to pay for a multi-currency card subscription, it sounds reasonable seeing that you’ll get to enjoy these features:

      • 1% cashback on overseas spend in 28 currencies
      • Free currency exchange at interbank exchange rate
      • Fee-free international ATM withdrawals up to $1,050 per month
      • Complimentary travel insurance covering medical, dental, baggage delay and loss or damaged items
      • Access to over 1,000 airport lounges
      • 24/7 dedicated concierge for hotel reservations, flight bookings and more
      • Send money domestically and overseas in 28 currencies

      Note: Currently, Revolut does not support the withdrawal of cash from local ATMs. Only selected overseas ATMs are supported, using the checking or savings account option. For local users, You can try doing a local transfer to your bank account.

      Check our full review on Revolut Metal Card

      How to Apply for Revolut?

      1. Input your mobile number and get the app
      2. Verify your identity with the necessary documents i.e. NRIC, passports
      3. Choose if you want to order your Revolut Card
      4. Add money into your Revolut account by card payment, with no fees
      5. And you're ready to send or receive money!

      How to Transfer money with Revolut?

      You can send money instantly to other Revolut users with just their phone number.

      For international bank transfers, you will typically need the recipient’s full name, their account number (such as an IBAN) and their bank identifier (such as a BIC/SWIFT, ACH routing number or IFSC).

      Contact Revolut

      • Automated phone-line: +65 800 852 6318
      • Address: Revolut Technologies Singapore, 05-01, 109 North Bridge Road, Singapore 179097

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement