facebookRevolut Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Revolut Card

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (341)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details

Advertisement

Revolut Card Logo
4.3
341 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Revolut.

Summary

Revolut Card

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

Card Features & Details

1) Currency Exchange

  • No. of supported currencies: 28 currencies (AED, AUD, BGN, CAD, CHF, CZK, DKK, EUR, GBP, HKD, HRK, HUF, ILS, JPY, MXN, NOK, NZD, PLN, RUB, QAR, RON, SAR, SEK, SGD, THB, TRY, USD, ZAR)
  • Currency exchange rate: Real-time exchange rates

2) Fees & Charges

  • Card issuance fee: S$0 for standard delivery; S$19.99 for express delivery
  • Card replacement fee: S$0 for first replacement; S$9 per replacement for subsequent replacements
  • Currency conversion fee: 0% to 2.0% (fees differ during transaction hours)
    - During Foreign Exchange Market Hours (Standard Plan): 1.0% (TBH & UAH); 0% (all other currencies)
    - Outside Foreign Exchange Market Hours (Standard Plan): 2.0% (THB); 1.0% (all other currencies)
  • Overseas withdrawal fee: S$0 (for withdrawals up to S$350 per month); 2% of amount withdrawn for subsequent withdrawals 
  • Overseas transaction fee:
    - Non-SWIFT transfers: 0.3% of amount transferred (minimum charge of S$0.30, maximum of S$9)
    - SWIFT transfers: S$5 (for USD, GBP, EUR, and CHF transfers); S$9 (all other supported currencies)
  • Card top-up fee:
    - Debit cards: S$0
    - Credit cards: S$0 for first credit card top-up; 1.5% surcharge for subsequent top-ups with a Visa credit card
    - Bank accounts: S$
    - Apply Pay: S$0
    - Google Pay: S$0

3) Card Type:

  • Card payment type: Visa
  • No. of currencies available for overseas transaction: Transact cashless in more than 150 currencies

4) Card Top-Up 

  • Cards supported: Mastercard, Visa, Maestro credit/debit card
  • Electronic payment: Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Bank transfer

5) Other Features 

  • Money remittance: Available
  • Electronic payment: Apply Pay, Google Pay
...see more

Popular Products

YouTrip Card

4.5

746 Reviews

Crypto.com Visa Card

4.8

302 Reviews

Wirex Card

4.7

200 Reviews

GrabPay Card

3.9

59 Reviews

Revolut Card Logo
4.3
341 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Revolut.

Summary

Revolut Card

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in November 2020

Card Features & Details

1) Currency Exchange

  • No. of supported currencies: 28 currencies (AED, AUD, BGN, CAD, CHF, CZK, DKK, EUR, GBP, HKD, HRK, HUF, ILS, JPY, MXN, NOK, NZD, PLN, RUB, QAR, RON, SAR, SEK, SGD, THB, TRY, USD, ZAR)
  • Currency exchange rate: Real-time exchange rates

2) Fees & Charges

  • Card issuance fee: S$0 for standard delivery; S$19.99 for express delivery
  • Card replacement fee: S$0 for first replacement; S$9 per replacement for subsequent replacements
  • Currency conversion fee: 0% to 2.0% (fees differ during transaction hours)
    - During Foreign Exchange Market Hours (Standard Plan): 1.0% (TBH & UAH); 0% (all other currencies)
    - Outside Foreign Exchange Market Hours (Standard Plan): 2.0% (THB); 1.0% (all other currencies)
  • Overseas withdrawal fee: S$0 (for withdrawals up to S$350 per month); 2% of amount withdrawn for subsequent withdrawals 
  • Overseas transaction fee:
    - Non-SWIFT transfers: 0.3% of amount transferred (minimum charge of S$0.30, maximum of S$9)
    - SWIFT transfers: S$5 (for USD, GBP, EUR, and CHF transfers); S$9 (all other supported currencies)
  • Card top-up fee:
    - Debit cards: S$0
    - Credit cards: S$0 for first credit card top-up; 1.5% surcharge for subsequent top-ups with a Visa credit card
    - Bank accounts: S$
    - Apply Pay: S$0
    - Google Pay: S$0

3) Card Type:

  • Card payment type: Visa
  • No. of currencies available for overseas transaction: Transact cashless in more than 150 currencies

4) Card Top-Up 

  • Cards supported: Mastercard, Visa, Maestro credit/debit card
  • Electronic payment: Apple Pay and Google Pay
  • Bank transfer

5) Other Features 

  • Money remittance: Available
  • Electronic payment: Apply Pay, Google Pay
...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Metal

Visa

TYPE

Free

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

$19.99

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $1050

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Premium

Visa

TYPE

Free up to $15,000

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

$9.99

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $700

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Standard

Visa

TYPE

Free up to $9,000

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

N/A

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $350

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

Metal

Visa

TYPE

Free

CURRENCY EXCHANGE FEES

$19.99

MONTHLY FEES

Free for first $1050

OVERSEAS ATM WITHDRAWAL FEES

150+

SUPPORTED FIAT CURRENCIES

đź“Ł SIGN-UP BONUS

Get 3 months of the Premium plan for free when you apply now

Valid till 31 Dec 2023. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (341)

4.3

341 Reviews

5
219
4
64
3
20
2
8
1
30

Service Rating

Application Process

4.6

User Experience

4.3

Customer Support

4.0

      Posted 12 Apr 2023

      Purchased

      Standard

      I could not even sign up using the mobile app as the verification code is sent after the 20s limit. I tried to call same thing the code they shared is invalid

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 20 Mar 2023

      Purchased

      Standard

      Rates were pretty competitive, though sometimes youtrip offers better rates. Regardless, it was nice that virtual single use card options are available so that you can use on one-off platforms to protect your card. Note that there is 1% service charge on weekends though.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      I have been a Metal customer of Revolut since it first launched in Singapore. This year alone, they gave me two major headaches, with one being as early as 2 days ago. Here are the timeline: 19 December 2022, 2213 hrs - Funds transfer was made from my GXS Bank account under my name, to Revolut account for an amount of $12.17. Transaction was successful and the amount was reflected on my Revolut account. 20 December 2022, 0238 hrs - Funds transfer was made from my GXS Bank account under my name, to Revolut account for an amount of $12.00. Transaction was successful and the amount was reflected on my Revolut account. 20 December 2022, 1537hrs - Funds transfer was made from my GXS Bank account under my name, to Revolut account for an amount of $107.00. 20 December 2022, 1546hrs - I requested support from the app. I was asked to provide all sorts of proof to support my claims that I did make the transfer. I provided screenshots of my conversations with the bank representatives and also screenshots of the transaction details, which include the amount, time, date and transaction ID. I also followed up with my bank, asking if I transferred to the correct bank account number for my revolut wallet. Yes, it is correct. I asked the type of transfer I made, and they indicated that I used FAST transfers. They also indicate that the transfer has been successfully made and the funds should be in the revolut wallet bank account, but nothing. 21 December 2022 - Requested support from the app to check on the missing funds. They were not able to provide an answer. I only got a standard reply, saying that the team is on the issue and will get back to me as soon as possible. 22 December - Funds still not credited, and they still ''pushing'' their team to have it checked. Bottomline, if you are okey with delays and funds disappearing, go ahead and use revolut. For me, i am shutting this account for good.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      Standard

      I was introduced to Revolut by a colleague of mine and discovered a better exchange rates as compared to a regular bank remittance exchange rates, even after the service fee. Trial out two times from SGD to MYR and both transaction was completed within 36 hours - beneficiary account received the fund. However, the third transaction was a nightmare. It took a long 84 hours to beneficiary account of which is almost 2.5x longer then usual. There are couple of problem here. First, the inconsistencies of the duration and terrible customer service received when I contacted Revolut for escalation to speed up. Instead of them contacting the bank and escalate the matters to help me speed up, they ask me to check the bank by myself. Imagine that this is not something every sender are able to check if the beneficiary account belong to others or in other country. In order for me to understand the huge discrepancies between 36 and 84hours, I asked for the detail process on how the fund movement looks like and etc, and again was rejected. As much as I was in need of the fund in MYR, I was not able to do anything but to hope and wait like an idiot for the transfer to be completed. This is not acceptable. Secondly, due to the inconsistencies of the duration, I was not able to make regular payment on time, and therefore additional interest were charged. Calculate back on this additional interest due to late payment, vs the better exchange rates from Revolut, I was losing even more money if I were to use a faster and more reliable transfer service. Of course, Revolut does not care about such inconveniences to customer like me/us. To be fair, even though Revolut is reliable to some extend, but depending on your needs and expectation, Revolut might turn out to be an Excellent tool, or your WORST NIGHTMARE. As you can read from other review where account were frozen and loosing money due to account remain de-activate, there are probably more reason to be extra careful when using Revolut. Bottom line, if you can accept all these flaws, patience enough to wait for almost a week to get your funds, engaging customer service that is close not having a service at all, then Revolut is sufficient for your needs. Else, AVOID REVOLUT if possible.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      Its a good card to use as it has the ability to return the cash to your Singapore bank account without charges and is possible. So you can change an X amount of cash into a foreign currency and whatever remains can be changed back to SGD at a low rate and returned to a Singapore bank account virtually without the need of going to a physcial money changer

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      Standard

      I did a comparison of Revolut, Trust and Amaze. I am sharing the result of 3 payments of the same amount in a one foreign currency, done about the same time. When applying for K-ETA to South Korea for my holiday group, I used 3 separate cards: Revolut, Trust, and Amaze. SGD (Singapore Dollar) to KRW (South Korean Won) foreign currency exchange market rate: @1003. Amount charged: 10,300 KRW Revolut : @1000 = S$ 10.30 Trust : @992 = S$ 10.38 Amaze : @987 = S$ 10.44 All the 3 cards are very close to the fx market rate. Revolut gave the best rate, followed by Trust and then Amaze. However, do note that Revolut charges an additional fee of 1% on weekends.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Oct 2022

      Lousy customer service who only respond with template response. They do not bother to check any issues at their end, and will push the issue to other side of the merchant. Use at your own risk.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Sep 2022

      Purchased

      Standard

      Use this app at your own risk. I transferred money in and now I can't get it back to my account. Customer service would simply delay you and waste your time. I am glad I tried out using a small amount.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      I have a great experience, but Revolut might not be for everyone. [Features] Interesting features but honestly the plan would suit more for frequent travellers that would get the full benefit of Revolut. Otherwise, signing up for any plan wouldn't make sense. Some credit cards have better cashback than their metal plan, which is 1% on all and any purchase with the card. [UI] Revolut's app has gone through multiple overhauls and this is one of their best ever yet. [Customer Support] Hit or miss to be honest, with customer support. Sometimes you might get it quickly, other times they take a while. I do notice that Metal plan users get faster support.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 14 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Metal

      Bad customer experience. They have referal campaign where your referee need to do 3 purchases of at least 10 sgd before a due date. Then my referee my wife did the necessary: bought 1 iphone case online, one restaurant and some groceries. 5 days before deadline. But now they told us the purchases are not valid but decline to tell me or even my wife why they are not valid . Very bad experience

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      YouTrip Card

      4.5

      746 Reviews

      Crypto.com Visa Card

      4.8

      302 Reviews

      Wirex Card

      4.7

      200 Reviews

      GrabPay Card

      3.9

      59 Reviews

      Seedly Exclusive Promotion for Revolut

      In order to qualify for the exclusive promotion, users have to:

      • Sign up through the "Apply Now" button
      • Complete identity verification successfully
      • Top up a minimum amount of SGD20
      • Order a physical card from within the Revolut mobile App
      • Terms and Conditions apply.

      About Revolut

      Known for its transparent, no-bullshit FX fees true to interbank rates, and fast currency transfers, Revolut seeks to bring constant revolution to finance applications. Apart from budgeting capabilities and stock trading platform, Revolut is now offering its very own multi-currency credit cards and debit cards.

      Global spending and transfers without rubbish exchange rates. Whether you’re running a business or running out for bread, Revolut is building a global bank to suit your lifestyle.

      Revolut Card Benefits and Features

      • Easily open an account within the app in minutes
      • Built-in budgeting features within the app
      • Instant notifications for every transaction made
      • Spend in more than 150 currencies 
      • Hold up to 28 currencies within the app
      • International money transfers available in up to 32 currencies, as well as commodities and cryptocurrencies
      • Send and request money instantly - locally and internationally
      • Enjoy true interbank exchange rates when you exchange major currencies
      • Freeze and unfreeze your card at any time, with granular level security settings
      • Full control on account: able to turn off things like contactless, swipe and online payments and ATM withdrawals all within the app
      • Location-based security: suspicious payments will be blocked when toggled

      Fees and Charges for Revolut Plans

      There are 3 tiers of Revolut Plans:

      1. Revolut Standard: Free
      2. Revolut Premium: S$9.99 per month, discount if paid annually
      3. Revolut Metal: S$19.99 per month, discount if paid annually

      Plan

      Standard

      Premium

      Metal

      Price

      $0 / month

      $9.99 / month

      $19.99 / month

      Exchange limits

      Exchange up to S$9,000 per month without any hidden fees

      Exchange in 28 fiat currencies - no monthly limit

      Exchange in 28 fiat currencies - no monthly limit

      Remittance Fees

      0.3%, capped at a maximum of $9

      0.3%, capped at a maximum of $9, 1 fee-free transactions a month

      Unlimited fee-free transactions

      ATM Withdrawals

      No fee International ATM withdrawals up to S$350 per month

      No fee International ATM withdrawals up to S$700 per month

      No fee International ATM withdrawals up to S$1050 per month

      Revolut Card

      Regular Revolut Card

      Premium card with exclusive designs

      Exclusive Revolut Metal card

      Lounge passes

      -

      Free lounge passes for you and a friend if your flight is delayed by >1 hour

      Free lounge passes for your and up to 3 friends if your flight is delayed >1 hour

      Other benefits

      -

      • Global medical and dental insurance
      • Baggage delay insurance
      • Loss or damaged items insurance
      • Global express delivery
      • Priority customer support
      • LoungeKey Pass access
      • Global medical and dental insurance
      • Baggage delay insurance
      • Loss or damaged items insurance
      • Global express delivery
      • Priority customer support
      • LoungeKey Pass access

      Summary of benefits and prices for Revolut plans

      Revolut Metal: Is It Worth Paying For?

      There are 3 tiers to Revolut's Cards - Standard, Premium and Metal, the highest of which is Metal. So What does this tier offer and is it worth paying for?

      Revolut Metal Card - Features and Fees

      Features of the Revolut Metal Card:

      • 1% cashback on all of your card payments, in any supported currency
      • Costs S$19.99 a month or S$199 a year
      • Spend in over 150 currencies at the interbank exchange rate
      • Exchange in 28 fiat currencies - no monthly limit
      • No fee International ATM withdrawals up to S$1050 per month
      • Send money domestically and internationally in 28 currencies
      • Complementary Global Medical and Dental Insurance
      • Baggage delay Insurance
      • Loss or damaged items insurance
      • Global express delivery
      • LoungeKey Pass Access
      • SmartDelay - when your flight is delayed by more than an hour, stand to enjoy free lounge access for you and up to 3 friends.
      • Priority 24/7 concierge service
      • Supports Apple Pay and Google Pay

      Evidently, the Revolut Metal Debit Card is a card ideal for a globetrotter or at least someone who frequently transacts with various currencies. It is fit for a global spender, savvy with the Revolut exchange rates.

      While $19.99 per month might sound like it’s a lot to pay for a multi-currency card subscription, it sounds reasonable seeing that you’ll get to enjoy these features:

      • 1% cashback on overseas spend in 28 currencies
      • Free currency exchange at interbank exchange rate
      • Fee-free international ATM withdrawals up to $1,050 per month
      • Complimentary travel insurance covering medical, dental, baggage delay and loss or damaged items
      • Access to over 1,000 airport lounges
      • 24/7 dedicated concierge for hotel reservations, flight bookings and more
      • Send money domestically and overseas in 28 currencies

      Note: Currently, Revolut does not support the withdrawal of cash from local ATMs. Only selected overseas ATMs are supported, using the checking or savings account option. For local users, You can try doing a local transfer to your bank account.

      Check our full review on Revolut Metal Card

      How to Apply for Revolut?

      1. Input your mobile number and get the app
      2. Verify your identity with the necessary documents i.e. NRIC, passports
      3. Choose if you want to order your Revolut Card
      4. Add money into your Revolut account by card payment, with no fees
      5. And you're ready to send or receive money!

      How to Transfer money with Revolut?

      You can send money instantly to other Revolut users with just their phone number.

      For international bank transfers, you will typically need the recipient’s full name, their account number (such as an IBAN) and their bank identifier (such as a BIC/SWIFT, ACH routing number or IFSC).

      Contact Revolut

      • Automated phone-line: +65 800 852 6318
      • Address: Revolut Technologies Singapore, 05-01, 109 North Bridge Road, Singapore 179097

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement