facebookUnion Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Union Power

  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
4.5
25 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Union Power.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

4.9

Ease of signup

4.9

Online Portal

4.7
Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • Union Saver 6

    Fixed rate of 16.75c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    16.75

    RATE

    6m

    CONTRACT

  • Union Saver 12

    Fixed rate of 16.90c/kwh

    PLAN TYPE

    16.90

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Union Saver 24

    Fixed rate of 17.60c/kwh

    PLAN TYPE

    17.60

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Power Saver 12

    25% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    18.10

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Power Saver 24

    23.6% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    18.44

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

Union Saver 6

Fixed rate of 16.75c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

16.75

RATE

6m

CONTRACT

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Union Power Review 2021

Union Power is an electricity retailer, licensed by Energy Market Authority (EMA) and a member of Union Energy Group (UEG).

If you're wondering why UEG sounds so familiar, that's because they're the same group which supplies gas to your favourite hawker centres. Yep, that's how your favourite hawker stalls can cook up your favourite char kway teow and mee goreng.

More importantly, Union Power is committed to helping you manage your energy costs in a hassle-free and cost-effective manner. So if you'd like to lower your electricity bill today, why not consider Union Power for your power solutions?

Read More about Union Power
Reviews (25)

4.5

25 Reviews

  • 5
    20
  • 4
    2
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    2

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Updated on 26 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Power Saver 12

      I'm very impressed with Union Power's efficient service whenever I needed help. Especially Ms Annah who is prompt in answering queries and requests for help. Im glad I changed to Union as I was very unhappy with the previous electricity company. The rates are also close to its lowest price competitors. Only issue is the online Customer Portal app which I faced some login problems but it was eventually resolved after I switched to paying my bill thru online banking.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 11 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 24

      Staff named Faizah did a great job by assisting me on all my queries with patience and guided me on the online application effectively. Good staff in deed! Thankyou Faizah. 😊

      0

      Post

      Updated on 03 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 12

      Customer Service is quite prompt. But if you miss a promotion code during sign-up, there no way to get it at a later processing date.

      0

      Post

      Updated on 10 Dec 2020

      Purchased

      Union Saver 6

      [Customer Services] No service at all! If there is zero star i think they deserve that. Signup needed more than 30days to process. Calls hotline need to wait at least 15min then a real human will pick up the call. Whatever they told you on the phone is not captured into their system. Few days later, your next call to check on status. They will tell you it was not done. Even what they promised in the online chat is all empty promises! Almost signup with them due to the low price, looking bsck, I am glad that the signup was not successful.

      1

      Union Power

      Union Power

      profile

      14 Dec 2020

      Hi Ang Siew Tiang, we thank you for taking the time in providing us with your valuable feedback. The processing time of 30 days is due to the fact that you are using an AMI meter. We at Union Power strive to delight each and everyone of our customer and while in the process of getting there, we may have fall short in some ways which you may have experienced and we sincerely apologise for that. We will be delighted if you would give us another consideration in allowing us to show you our sincerity in extending our apologies and have you join the Union Power Family. Once again, do feel free to reach out to us if you require any assistance in signing up and we will be happy to help.

      Post

      Updated on 30 Oct 2020

      Purchased

      Union Saver 24

      When compared to number porting between Telcos, it is very difficult to "port out" of any of the energy retailers. All of them have a monopoly of imposing a penalty of the your total consumption for the last 3 months x SP Regulated rates. Means any savings you might have are gone, and you need to pay a BIG penalty. Since supply of electricity is still via the same power grid, why the hey penalties? Do take note, they "hide their penalty: with clauses like "Average of last 3 months multiply by 3... [Hidden Costs]

      2

      Squirtlenic

      04 Nov 2020

      Hi Larry, may I know if you mean even if our contract with them are up, they will impose penalty by using such clauses? I'm looking to port out of Keppel Electric to Union Power due to their website/mobile app being always down and unable to login. My contract with them expires 2 weeks later

      Union Power

      Union Power

      profile

      05 Nov 2020

      Hi Larry, as compared to the conventional regulated tariff rated plans, our fixed rate plans and discount off regulated tariff plans are heavily subsidized to give our customers the most competitive rates available as such, when customers terminate their contract, Early Termination Charges apply. You may view the calculation in our Popular FAQ - https://www.unionpower.com.sg/popular-faqs/

      Post

    Questions (0)
      Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

      No Question Found.

      Features and Benefits of Union Power

      Thinking of switching to Union Power?

      Well... here are some benefits which you can enjoy if you do:

      • Selected plans (Power Saver 12 and Union Saver 12) come with complimentary home contents insurance coverage up to S$5,000 for 12 months underwritten by HL Assurance.
      • All plans have their security deposits waived
      • The pricing for all of Union Power plans are pretty straightforward
      • Union Power will absorb the carbon tax charge and transmission loss factor for fixed-rate plans

      Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      Union Power's Electricity Plans Comparison

      Ohm Energy has 2 different types of electricity plans to choose from.

      The Union Saver (fixed price) comes in 6, 12, and 24-month duration. This is more suitable if you prefer a constant rate throughout your entire contract.

      The Power Saver (discount off regulated tariff) comes in 12 or 24-month duration. The rates will change in tandem with the SP group regulated tariff, but at the very least, you know that you're getting a discounted rate that is lower than the regulated tariff.

      Plan name

      Plan Type

      Duration

      Electricity Rates / Price per kwh (incl GST)

      Bonus

      Union Saver 6

      Fixed Rate

      6 months

      16.75 ¢/kWh

      Security Deposit Waived

      Union Saver 12

      Fixed Rate

      12 months

      16.90 ¢/kWh

      • Complimentary Home Contents Insurance
      • Security Deposit Waived

      Union Saver 24

      Fixed Rate

      24 months

      17.60 ¢/kWh

      Security Deposit Waived

      Power Saver 12

      Discount Off Regulated Tariff

      12 months

      25% off

      • Complimentary Home Contents Insurance
      • Security Deposit Waived

      Power Saver 24

      Discount Off Regulated Tariff

      24 months

      23.6% off

      Security Deposit Waived

      summary of union power electricity plans and rates

      Union Power Review: Fees and Charges

      Besides the plans and their pricing, here are some other fees and charges levied by Union Power which you might wanna take note of:

      One-time registration fee

      None for all plans.

      Late Payment Charge

      1% per month on unpaid opening balances of invoice

      Security Deposit

      Waived for all plans.

      Early Termination Fee

      If you choose to terminate your Union Power plan before your subscription is up

      (Prevailing Regulated Tariff X Average Monthly Electricity Usage X 3 months) + Administrative Costs + EBT Account Closure Fee

      AMI Meter Installation

      S$42.80
      Note: (It is not compulsory to install an AMI meter)

      Paper Bill

      You can access your Union Power bill on the Union Power Customer Portal or via the mobile app.

      But if you prefer receiving a hardcopy bill because you're old-fashioned like that, it'll cost you S$1.07 per bill (inclusive of GST).

      FAQs about Union Power

      1. How do I switch to Union Power?

      Once you've decided on which Union Power plan you'd like to sign up for, just scroll up and click on the "Apply Now" button!

      2. Will my electricity be disrupted when I decide to switch to Union Power?

      No, as you will be switching retailers and NOT electricity supply. Your electricity will still be delivered to you via the SP PowerGrid, so you won't have to worry about disruption.

      3. Is there a service charge?

      No service charge but administrative charges will apply in accordance the Union Power plan your choose.

      4. Does Union Power require a security deposit?

      No security deposit required.

      5. How does Union Power bill?

      Union Power offers Direct Billing, this means you will be billed directly by Union Power.

      The rest of your utilities like water and gas will continue to be billed to you by SP Group.

      6. Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Union Power?

      No. You do not have to change meters if you choose to go with a Union Power plan.

      Contact Union Power

      • Address: 25 Genting Road, #07-01, Union Energy Group Building, Singapore 349482
      • Phone: 6858 5555
      • Fax: 6284 2414

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.