facebookUnion Power Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Union Power

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (68)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Union Power.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Union Power Review 2021

Union Power is an electricity retailer, licensed by Energy Market Authority (EMA) and a member of Union Energy Group (UEG).

If you're wondering why UEG sounds so familiar, that's because they're the same group which supplies gas to your favourite hawker centres. Yep, that's how your favourite hawker stalls can cook up your favourite char kway teow and mee goreng.

More importantly, Union Power is committed to helping you manage your energy costs in a hassle-free and cost-effective manner. So if you'd like to lower your electricity bill today, why not consider Union Power for your power solutions?

...see more

Popular Products

Tuas Power

4.8

1452 Reviews

Senoko Energy

4.8

778 Reviews

Ohm Energy

4.9

361 Reviews

Keppel Electric

4.1

471 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Union Power Review 2021

Union Power is an electricity retailer, licensed by Energy Market Authority (EMA) and a member of Union Energy Group (UEG).

If you're wondering why UEG sounds so familiar, that's because they're the same group which supplies gas to your favourite hawker centres. Yep, that's how your favourite hawker stalls can cook up your favourite char kway teow and mee goreng.

More importantly, Union Power is committed to helping you manage your energy costs in a hassle-free and cost-effective manner. So if you'd like to lower your electricity bill today, why not consider Union Power for your power solutions?

...see more

Union Saver 6 Plan

Fixed rate of 32.10c/kWh
PLAN TYPE
32.10
RATE
6m
CONTRACT

Union Saver 6 Plan

Fixed rate of 32.10c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

32.10

RATE

6m

CONTRACT

Reviews (68)

3.7

68 Reviews

5
37
4
8
3
5
2
3
1
15

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.9

Ease of signup

4.2

Online Portal

3.6

      Posted 08 Nov 2021

      I have signed up without any issues. Customer support officer clarified my queries and updated previous service provider name

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Nov 2021

      Seamless sign up. Clear instructions on switching over. Billings information are detailed. Good rates.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 30 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Power Saver 12 Plan

      I've wrote in for enquiries when registering for my new house, and they were very fast to respond. Govt U-Save Rebates were also automatically applied to my bill, without me needing to do a thing. Their website and app don't have polish, but honestly fast customer service, cheap prices, and ease of govt rebates outweigh all of that. I've renewed a second year with them (their $40 rebate code is applicable for renewals too)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 24 Plan

      [Customer Services] union power CS are considered relatively responsive on phone or email. they solved the issues all the time [Hidden Costs] no hidden cost [Referral] good referral program. Electricity everything still works well till date. have been with them for abt a year

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 24 Plan

      [Customer Services] Certain requirements I'm not very sure that's why I need to call the hotline. Hazel from Union gas guide me step by step throughout the whole sign up. GOOD JOB HAZEL

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 30 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 24 Plan

      One of the Union customer services officers, C**** Li attended to my request and took the extra mile to help resolve my account issues very quickly. This was compared to other Union customer services officers that did not provide such services when I called in the past.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 17 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Power Saver 24 Plan

      [Customer Services] Very good. The company has been constantly improving their systems. Initially when it was first formed the services were basic and subsequently improved upon and efforts could be seen. [Signup Process] A bit tough at first but sticking to it in future so no hassle.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 24 Plan

      I been using Union Power for about 1 year plus, recontracted 1 times. They offer one of the best rates in the market. Other than that, it has always been a great experience when I call their Customer Service Line, Answered within 1-2 minute and always very helpful. [Customer Services] Want to say thank you especially to Cindy Li for her help. Real helpful, knowledgeable and very friendly. *Thumbs Up!*

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Union Saver 12 Plan

      Best service and offer as all our property is shifted to use Union power . The deals is good and I strongly Recommend

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      20 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      Power Saver 24 Plan

      The switch and sign up to union is simple & easy. The rate is lower thanmy previous provide & even more saving with Citi promotion. I am very happy to make the switch to union as I have save more money.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Tuas Power

      4.8

      1452 Reviews

      Senoko Energy

      4.8

      778 Reviews

      Ohm Energy

      4.9

      361 Reviews

      Keppel Electric

      4.1

      471 Reviews

      Features and Benefits of Union Power

      Thinking of switching to Union Power?

      Well... here are some benefits which you can enjoy if you do:

      • The plan has its security deposits waived
      • The pricing for a Union Power plan is pretty straightforward
      • Union Power will absorb the carbon tax charge and transmission loss factor for fixed-rate plans

      Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      Union Power's Electricity Plans Comparison

      Union Power has 1 type of electricity plan.

      The Union Saver (fixed price) comes in 6-month duration. This is more suitable if you prefer a constant rate throughout your entire contract.

      Plan name

      Plan Type

      Duration

      Electricity Rates / Price per kwh (incl GST)

      Bonus

      Union Saver 6

      Fixed Rate

      6 months

      32.10 ¢/kWh

      Security Deposit Waived

      summary of union power electricity plans and rates

      Union Power Review: Fees and Charges

      Besides the plans and their pricing, here are some other fees and charges levied by Union Power which you might wanna take note of:

      One-time registration fee

      None for all plans.

      Late Payment Charge

      1% per month on unpaid opening balances of invoice

      Security Deposit

      Waived for all plans.

      Early Termination Fee

      If you choose to terminate your Union Power plan before your subscription is up

      Early Termination Charge = (Fee Payable to the Retailer based on Dwelling Type and Remainder of Contractual Obligation) + Administrative Costs + EBT Account Closure Fee

      The administrative costs refer to one-time amount (S$26.75 inclusive of GST) to cover any administrative expenses incurred in the termination of the Electricity Agreement

      EBT Account Closure Fee refers to the prevailing fee payable to SP Services (i.e., change of electricity account holder or relocation of Premises)

      For the avoidance of doubt, the Early Termination Charges for the full contract duration shall be applicable for any termination of the Electricity Agreement prior to the Commencement Date.

      Dwelling Type

      Remaining contract duration more than 3 months

      Remaining contract duration less than 3 months

      HDB 1-Room

      $180

      $60

      HDB 2-Room

      $210

      $70

      HDB 3-Room

      $270

      $90

      HDB 4-Room

      $300

      $100

      HDB 5-Room / Executive HDB

      $360

      $120

      Condominium

      $600

      $200

      Landed Property

      $1020

      $340

      Early Termination Charge

      AMI Meter Installation

      S$42.80
      Note: (It is not compulsory to install an AMI meter)

      Paper Bill

      You can access your Union Power bill on the Union Power Customer Portal or via the mobile app.

      But if you prefer receiving a hardcopy bill because you're old-fashioned like that, it'll cost you S$1.07 per bill (inclusive of GST).

      FAQs about Union Power

      1. How do I switch to Union Power?

      Once you've decided on which Union Power plan you'd like to sign up for, just scroll up and click on the "Apply Now" button!

      2. Will my electricity be disrupted when I decide to switch to Union Power?

      No, as you will be switching retailers and NOT electricity supply. Your electricity will still be delivered to you via the SP PowerGrid, so you won't have to worry about disruption.

      3. Is there a service charge?

      No service charge but administrative charges will apply in accordance the Union Power plan your choose.

      4. Does Union Power require a security deposit?

      No security deposit required.

      5. How does Union Power bill?

      Union Power offers Direct Billing, this means you will be billed directly by Union Power.

      The rest of your utilities like water and gas will continue to be billed to you by SP Group.

      6. Do I have to change my meter if I switch to Union Power?

      No. You do not have to change meters if you choose to go with a Union Power plan.

      Contact Union Power

      • Address: 25 Genting Road, #07-01, Union Energy Group Building, Singapore 349482
      • Phone: 6858 5555
      • Fax: 6284 2414

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.