Reviews (86)
4.9
Reviews (86)
4.9
  • 5
    79
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    0
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Most Upvote

  • Most Upvote
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
  • Signed up with Tuas Power today after comparing between Keppel Electric, Geneco, Ohm, iSwitch and Tuas Power. Here's my 9 reasons why I signed up with them after extensive research online and finding out more at their roadshows: 1) Integrated billing means no need to receive two bills, or set up new/additional payment arrangement 2) Billing transparency means having a piece of mind. Have requested to see billing sample from the above retailers. Only Tuas Power shows the usage in figures (i.e. XXX kWh); exactly as what is shown in your SP bill now. Keppel one shows a bar chart with no indication of the exact kWh which leaves room for billing manipulation (although you can log into your SP utilities portal, if you have one, to see the figures). No wonder so many people reviewed about their billing in-transparency. 3) Competitive sign-up incentive. Tuas offers Bonus Link Points, $๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿฌ ๐—ก๐—ง๐—จ๐—– ๐˜ƒ๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ฐ๐—ต๐—ฒ๐—ฟ (sign up at roadshow or online) Tuas, Keppel, oHm and Geneco have a 1% rebate with POSB everyday card and/or 5% UOB One Card rebate + 1% off with UOB. For roadshow, Keppel offers a total of $50 off bill if payment by UOB, $20 off bill if by other cards. 4) Earn 1 NTUC Link Point for every 8kWh 5) No additional security deposit which some retailers charge. 6) TFL is absorbed. Of the retailers above, only Keppel does not. 7) No relocation fee. Geneco charges a $10.70 fee if you shift house. 8) They have been in business for a long time and own their own power generator, unlike other smaller independent retailers. 9) Roadshow promoters not pushy or touting. To be honest, I went down to the roadshow wanting to sign up with Geneco as many people gave good reviews and the prices shown online by banks are one of the lowest. However, I realised at the roadshow that prices are the same/almost the same across the different retailers for the 2 year fixed package. Keppel had the best sign up incentive especially for UOB card holders and direct rebate to the electricity bill. I finally went ahead with Tuas Power given the plus points mentioned above (esp. billing transparency), positive reviews about its customer service, no-fuss online sign up process, and pretty competitive incentive. If you are interested, ๐—ธ๐—ฒ๐˜† ๐—ถ๐—ป ๐˜๐—ต๐—ฒ ๐—ฟ๐—ฒ๐—ณ๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐—ฟ๐—ฎ๐—น ๐—ฐ๐—ผ๐—ฑ๐—ฒ ๐—ฅ๐—–๐Ÿฏ๐Ÿต๐—˜๐Ÿต๐Ÿญ to get a total of $๐Ÿฑ๐Ÿฌ ๐—ก๐—ง๐—จ๐—– ๐˜ƒ๐—ผ๐˜‚๐—ฐ๐—ต๐—ฒ๐—ฟ๐˜€, ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ฑ ๐Ÿญ,๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฌ ๐˜€๐—ถ๐—ด๐—ป ๐˜‚๐—ฝ ๐—ฏ๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜‚๐˜€ ๐—น๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ธ ๐—ฝ๐—ผ๐—ถ๐—ป๐˜๐˜€ (up to Tuas' redemption limit) now!
    3 comments
    1

    See all 3 comments

    Jayson Lai
    Jayson Lai

    1w ago

    Hi Serene, very detailed infor. I will be using your referral code.
    Serene Chen
    Serene Chen

    08 Mar 2019

    Thanks
  • Use code RCCE497 to get $20 BONUS REBATE on top of a $80/$120 bill rebate depending on the plan you sign. Visit www.savewithtuas.com for more info! Fuss free sign up that took me less than 10mins. Requires only NRIC and your most recent SP bill. Signed up for the 24 months 22% DOT plan to lock in the discount for 2 years.
    0 comments
    1
  • My referal code is: RC997DD (please use this to earn yourself (and me) $20 extra rebate + $30 online sign-up incentive). After studying all the power providers, I decided to get from Tuas Power - the main reasons being: - They are one of our own local suppliers with a good track record since 1995 - They have a special partnership with SP so it is just a simple transfer with no other hidden charges, and billing comes together with the SP bill - you can keep your existing payment arrangements (e.g. Giro, credit card, etc) - I have already linked my POSB Everyday card previously - so I can continue to earn the 1% rebate every month - I'm also an NTUC member so getting the extra 1 LinkPoint/8kWh looks quite good - for my average use of about 650 kWh/month, that works out to about 81 LinkPoints a month - If you need to shift home, you can give 1 month notice and your contract can be transfered to your new home without any fuss. Just for those who are a little bit more into data-driven decision making, you can search and download the electricity tariffs for Singapore over the past 5 years and do some calculations to see if you should chose the fixed or discounted plan. Based on some simple calculations I found that the mean over 5 years was $23.62, with max. $27.53 (Apr 2014), and min. $18.92 (Apr 2015). Apr 2019 is at $24.39. Now if you take 22% discount across 5 years, the mean will be $18.42. So my own conclusion is that over time is still makes sense to take a fixed rate at $17.98 (inc. GST) - may be good to take a short-to-medium term plan in case the price drops over time due to stiffer competition. Please don't hold me responsible for any of these - I urge you to do your own calculations and come to your own conclusions to see what suites your circumstances best. I'm just sharing my own thought process ;)
    2 comments
    1
    Aaron Tan
    Aaron Tan

    11 May 2019

    Great! Thank you :)
    Hui Peng Chua
    Hui Peng Chua

    11 May 2019

    I used your referral code, hope we get the rebate. Thanks.
  • Updated on 13 May 2019
    Best referral deal ever! We did not pay a single cent on our PUB coz so far we have accumulated $700++ on rebates. Thereโ€™s no limit!!! Use my code RCC0CC9 and enjoy the same benefits that we have. U can still view my first review on why I chose Tuas.๐Ÿ‘ Hope this helps and end up your misery on thinking which OEM to choose. Donโ€™t fall with the lowest price offered. Same as the rest, I have done my shot on researching and reading reviews from other ppl. Finally, I have decided to switch to Tuas Power. Reason why I chose TP: 1. No hidden charges. No additional carbon tax and transmission loss fee. All inclusive 17.98$ 2. Share same billing with SP Services. Donโ€™t need to track 2 bills. 3. No security deposit required if you are under SPS. 4. Fuss free online application and can WhatsApp the needed documents ๐Ÿ˜‰ 5. Tuas Power offers almost same package with OHM except that for TP u will earn NTUC linkpoints for every 8Kwh 6. Plus plus plus 1% rebate on bill if you are paying with POSB Everyday MasterCard. 7. 30$ rebate for online applications + 20$ rebate for referrals, just key in RCC0CC9 as the referral code. Take note this is no joke. We have accumulated big $$$$$$ so far. ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ I donโ€™t see any point of staying with SP coz they charge us 23.85c/KWh (exclude GST). Our household uses average 900kwH/mo. This is clearly 50$ off our expenses in a month ๐Ÿ’ก๐Ÿ’ก๐Ÿ’ก
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 07 May 2019
    My referal code is RCC46AC Signed up for the non standard plan โ€œpowerfix36โ€ for 36 months. Here are some info for 18 & 36 months non-standard plan. This non-standard plan will not have additional admin charges, optional charges like physical bill, requiring you to sign up with a bank for recurring payment etc. There is no varying charges once you have signed up for a plan. The rates will be locked-in based on the duration you have selected. Meaning once you have signed up for a 36 months PowerFix, you will be paying $0.1798/ kWh (with GST) for the entire contract duration of 36 months. There will not be any increase or decrease in electricity price. Got this info from their customer service regarding non-std plan This promotion gives a $120 bill rebate, with no campaign code required.
    0 comments
    1
  • *** Referral Code: RCA6CA2 Hi all, I've called Tuas Power Customer Service to clarify. During the current promotion of $80 rebates (2 years) or $120 rebates (3 years), you'll not be getting the $30 online signup bonus or the $20 referee fees on top of the $80/120 bill rebates. But still, they have this referral scheme that earns you extra $20 for every person who uses your referral code to sign up. Therefore my suggestion is to sign up first and then you'll be given your personal referral code. Then you can ask friends to signup or advertise online so that others can sign up using your referral code. After some weeks later, just call the Tuas Power customer service and check with them whether anyone signup using your referral code, you'll be surprised you may get a few signups and more rebates! Furthermore, there is a free Aviva 12-months insurance and you get to sign up a complimentary Plus! membership worth $10. Visit https://savewithtuas.com/ to sign-up. Good luck!! *** Referral Code: RCA6CA2
    0 comments
    0
  • Have been using Tuas Power for the past 3 plus months and enjoyed around 20% savings on electricity as compared to the previous months before my household switched over. Feel free to use my referral code RCD656E to get an additional $20 NTUC voucher when you sign up online :) So far, Tuas Power has been really efficient with answering any queries I have had. Signing up is easily done online, with verification done over whatsapp. Can also confirm that the collection of the online sign up bonus vouchers are also convenient and efficient (just go down to their office located centrally in Somerset when you receive their email around 2 weeks from the date you officially switch over). The fixed price plan is very reasonable at 17.98 cents. All this on top of the benefits of having the electricity bill integrated with the SP bill, no security deposit, 1 NTUC linkpoint for every 8KWH and bonus sign up vouchers for signing up online!
    0 comments
    0
  • Use referral code RCFA966 to enjoy additional $20 rebate. Easy and quick online application. -Keep you SP bill -Payment using POSB Everyday card get addtional 1% cash rebate -Sign-up rebate $80/120 -Earn up to 1000 NTUC Linkpoints -Referrers get a $20 bill rebate for each successful referral, and Referees get a $20 (Referral Bonus) + $30 (Online Sign Up Bonus) bill rebate! -12 mths free AVIVA insurance for home protection/travel/personal accident Visit www.savewithtuas.com for more info.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (4)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending

Electricity Market

Tuas Power

Tan Wei Ming
Tan Wei Ming,
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 11 May 2019
Regulated Tarrif cost will change every few months. We are not sure how low can the regulated tarrif be. As the word implies fixed tarrif meaning that no matter how low the regulated tariff is, you are still paying the amount as per contract. With discount off regulated tariff, you are guaranteed 20-30% less than that of regulated tariff.

Tuas Power

Electricity Market

Kenneth Fong
Kenneth Fong,
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (May)

Level 5. Genius
Updated 3w ago
This is a very common question asked by those who're looking at the open electricity market. Also, I'm presuming you're asking about the Advanced Metering Infrastructure (AMI) meter. Lucky for you, I have an unhealthy obsession with understanding everything there is about the electricity industry. ! The short answer is: No, because everyone will get an AMI meter eventually. About the AMI Meter According to Energy Market Authority (EMA) Singapore, advanced meters or AMI meters allow electricity consumption to be measured digitally at half-hourly intervals. If youโ€™re wondering, โ€œWait a minute. Then how is SP Group currently taking electricity readings?โ€ Wellโ€ฆ Itโ€™s done manually. cue gasps_ An SP Group rep comes down personally, once every 2 months to take a reading via your analogue meter. The first month is an estimation of your consumption, while the second month will be accurate to the reading taken. The new AMI meter will eliminate the need for physical readings to be taken because everything will be done digitally. And just in case youโ€™re wondering what an AMI meter looks like: ! Also, here are some commonly asked questions: 1) Do I Need To Install An AMI Meter If Iโ€™m Switching To An Electricity Retailer? No. Itโ€™s completely optional. In fact, I contacted SP Group and learnt that in the not too far-off future there will be a nationwide upgrade of analogue meters to AMI meters . 2) How Much Does It Cost To Have An AMI Meter Installed? And How Do I Go About Doing It? If you wish to have an AMI meter installed, you can apply for it through your chosen electricity retailer. In turn, they will work with SP Group to install the AMI meter for you. It will cost you $42.80 (after GST) regardless of which retailer you approach for the AMI meter installation. 3) Can I Have An AMI Meter Installed If Iโ€™m Still On SP Group? No. You can only choose to have an AMI meter installed IF you choose to purchase electricity from the open electricity market. If youโ€™re sticking to SP Group, then youโ€™ll just have to wait for the eventual upgrade โ€“ which is free by the way โ€“ to get an AMI meter. 4) How Do I Know If I Have An AMI Meter Currently Installed On My Premises? Erm... Just go outside and look? jk jk... If youโ€™re still unsure after looking at your electricity meter, all you have to do is contact SP Group at [email protected](mailto:[email protected]) or 1800-233-8000 to find out. And hey, if you're interested in reading more about the stuff which the electricity retailers DON'T tell you (they're always only screaming about their prices ๐Ÿ™„), here's an article which you might like to read: https://blog.seedly.sg/oem-electricity-retailer-terms-and-conditions/
Answer image preview

Electricity Market

General

Tuas Power

Nicholas Tan Yi Da
Nicholas Tan Yi Da,
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 23 Apr 2019
Hi, Mr Tang, Im currently an part time promoter for Tuas power. For Tuas power, linkpoints will be automatically credited where 1 linkpoint equals to 8kwh to the applicant IC no. during sign up, where the applicant can be the main sp account holder or like what you said your spouse. And yes, the applicant must be living in the same household. Hope that helps clarify your qns.

Tuas Power

Fan ZD
Fan ZD,
Level 2. Rookie
Answered on 23 May 2019
There's a table which describes standard vs non-standard plan in the fact sheet. And yes based on the wording it seems they can change within the contract duration. But if they do it'll take a fair bit of PR effort to smooth over. So its up to you on how comfortable you are with uncertainty.
About Tuas Power
OperationsIncorporated in March 1995, Tuas Power today is one of Singaporeโ€™s leading power generation companies.
Types of plans availableDiscount Off Tariff plan Fixed Rate plan Peak and non-peak plan
Contract lengthPower Do - 6/ 24 Months Power Fix - 18/ 24/ 36 Months
Plan NamesPower Do - Up to 22% off Regulated Tariff Power Fix - As low as 17.98 cents per kwH (With GST)

About Tuas Power

Tuas Power is regarded as one of the top 3 power providers in Singapore. Incorporated in 1995 alongside the start of the reform of the power industry in Singapore. Today, Tuas Power is known as one of the countryโ€™s leading power generation companies and is a supplier of energy solutions, multi-utilities and environmental services.

Tuas Power is for residents who wish to explore different energy retailers in light of the Open Energy Market (OEM).

Tuas Power electricity plan users can enjoy 1% cashback with POSB Everyday Card. Plans also include the Transmission Loss Factor and are also inclusive of the Carbon Tax.

Good To Know

Energy bill is integrated within the SP services bill, no additional GIRO payments necessary.

Customers can also Earn NTUC LinkPoints.

NTUC Plus! Members enjoy 1 LinkPoint with every 8 kWh used. ย 

Contact Info

Address: 111 Somerset Road #11-09,

ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย TripleOne Somerset

ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย Singapore 231864

CusCare Hotline

Residential Enquires: 6838 6888

Business Enquires: 6838 5565

Fax: 6838 5595

Operating hours: 9am to 5.30pm, Mon to Fri

Email: [email protected]

For more information, you can visit Tuas Powerโ€™s website.