facebookKeppel Electric Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Keppel Electric

  • Overview
  • Reviews (463)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details

Advertisement

Electricity Retailers/Keppel Electric
Electricity Retailers/Keppel Electric
4.1
463 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Keppel Electric.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

3.8

Ease of signup

4.6

Online Portal

4.0
Use our comparison tool to choose the best plan for you
Go

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

    Fixed rate of 22.30c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    22.30

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

    Fixed rate of 22.30c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    22.30

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Keppel Electric DOT3 Plan

    11.8% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    22.07

    RATE

    24m (3m lock-in)

    CONTRACT

  • Keppel Electric DOT24 Plan

    12.8% off regulated tariff

    PLAN TYPE

    21.82

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Keppel Electric KNIGHT Plan

    Non Standard

    PLAN TYPE

    NA

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

Fixed rate of 22.30c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

22.30

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Keppel Electric Review 2021

Keppel Electric is an energy provider in Singapore's Open Electricity Market. Taking pride as Singapore's first homegrown electricity retailer, Keppel Electric has 20 years of experience in powering Singapore’s electricity grid. Now, Keppel Corp is providing Singapore's residential homes with the power we need every day. Keppel Electric offers 3 types of electricity plans - Fixed, Discounted off tariffs, or Peak/ Off-peak.

Read More about Keppel Electric
Reviews (463)

4.1

463 Reviews

  • 5
    266
  • 4
    108
  • 3
    26
  • 2
    17
  • 1
    46

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      26 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

      The online portal is a failure. Unable to log in n renew using Hp at convenience. Tabs can’t return back etc. etc. Suppose to renew online as couldn’t I called in 3 x waiting 10mins. A Gd staff Jacklyn answered n explained. Glad she served me. I find the pricing a little higher then others. Hope they give support with perks. Another issue is perks, Perks which are normal offers. Only cash rebate of $28 which is ok but not sufficient to substantiate the diff in 1yr x 17.69cents inc GST. Pls do ur due diligence n save the future.

      3

      1 more comments

      Cannot ever get anyone to answer the phone. Why have a number when you don't answer especially when I'm enquiring about my bills. Emails take 5 days and the last reply does not match my enquiry. It's frustrating.

      Keppel Electric

      Keppel Electric

      13 Apr 2021

      Dear Evelyn De Silva, due to the high volume of calls received, we would like to apologise for the delay in returning your call back to you. We are sincere in providing good customer experience and we hope you will allow us to start by making this right for you.

      Kindly provide your incident number provided in your email correspondence with us and a Customer Service representative will reach out to assist you. Thank you.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      03 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

      [Customer Services] The email support take quite a few day to reply. [Signup Process] It was easy. 2 year contract is up. And been offer to renew by giving some vouchers( not sure what vouchers yet it better worth it) since it is not the cheapest rate for now,

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      16 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric DOT24 Plan

      Been using fixed2r4 now up to recontract got bill rebate and also one of the lowest prices I've seen worth it cheers

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      03 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

      Supposedly one of the cheaper electricity suppliers but recently the bill has weirdly tripled for no apparent understanding

      2

      Dear Tay Ling Yin,

      Thank you for leaving us a review. We understand your concerns about your recent bill and would like the opportunity to address them.

      Please allow us to share that SP Group is the sole licensed meter reader in Singapore. During the Circuit Breaker period (April – May), SP Group suspended all meter reading services to minimise the transmission of COVID-19. Therefore, your household’s electricity consumption for April and May was billed based on an estimation of your past electricity consumption. The meter reading service has since been resumed on 2nd June 2020.

      The difference in the accumulated underestimation of your electricity consumption for the month of April and May was adjusted in your recent electricity bill. You may refer to the breakdown of the electricity consumption on the 2nd page of your bill.

      For more information, please visit the link (https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/....) for the news release by Energy Market Authority (EMA) and SP Group published on 16 June 2020.

      Alternatively, you can email us at [email protected] or contact us at 6803 3000 (Mon - Fri: 9am - 6pm) for further assistance.

      Thank you.

      Hi Keppel Electric...I beg to differ.. I was able to submit via telephone my meter readings even when the meter reader was not able to read the meters during Covid-19. However, the system allows me to submit once in every 2 months. So I find it is not accurate on those months where Keppel Electric give estimation. Please coordinate with SP POwer so we customers can submit every month our readings plus the window is only from 17 to 20 of every month, if forget to do so within this window period, the reading gets estimated and usually it is higher than actual usage.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      18 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

      [Customer Services] very bad, my contract has ended in may2020, they call up and renewed it and in Aug2020 , i try to login to the portal and it shows me my contract has ended , please call to renew. which i did , and they tell me i already renewed , so i ask them why your portal tell me that i need to renew my contract ?? their offical reply to my email : Incident Reference No: Response By Email (Mohammad Jeffri) (08/04/2020 06:22 PM) Hi Sir/Madam, Thank you for contacting Keppel Electric. We refer to your Incident Reference No : With regards to your email, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your feedback. If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service at or email to .8. till today 18Aug, when i login to the app portal , the system still shows and propmt me to renew my contract .

      1

      Dear Memojazz75, thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience caused.

      Happy to clarify that your account has been updated and should be reflecting the correct contract details. You may login to the Customer Portal to verify.

      If you have any further enquiries that you would like us to assist with, please do not hesitate to reach us at [email protected], DM us on Facebook, or call our general enquiry hotline at 6803 3000 from Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, and our Customer Service team will assist you. Thank you!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Post Found.

      Keppel Electric Electricity Plans Summary

      Plan Name

      Plan Type

      Duration

      Electricity Rates (including GST) in price per kwh

      DOT3

      Discount Off Tariff

      24 months with 3 months lock-in period
      (no cancellation fee will be charged after 3 months)

      11.8% off regulated tariff

      DOT24

      Discount Off Tariff

      24 months

      12.8% off regulated tariff

      FIXED12

      Fixed Rates

      12 months

      22.30 ¢/kWh

      FIXED24

      Fixed Rates

      24 months

      22.30 ¢/kWh

      KNIGHT

      Fixed Rates
      (differs during off-peak and peak hours)

      24 months

      11PM - 7AM: 19.12 ¢/kWh
      7AM - 11PM: 24.85 ¢/kWh

      Summary of Keppel Electric's Plans and prices

      Keppel Electric KNIGHT Plan

      The KNIGHT Plan is Keppel Electric's only Non-standard price plan so far that charges based on Keppel's own pricing structure. In this case, Knight charges you more during peak hours, and less during off-peak hours.

      Keppel Electric's KNIGHT plan rates:

      • 24.85 ¢/kWh for peak periods from 0700hrs - 2300hrs (inclusive of GST)
      • 19.12 ¢/kWh for off-peak periods from 2300hrs - 0700hrs (inclusive of GST)

      An important thing to note about Non-standard Price Plans is that they tend to have other possible hidden charges or extra fees that are not advertised.

      Fees and Charges for Keppel Electric

      • One-time registration fee: None
      • Late Payment Charge: 1% per month on unpaid opening balances of invoice
      • Early Termination Fee: Estimated Bill for the remaining days * 30%
      • Security Deposit: Waived for SG & PR
      • AMI Meter Installation: S$42.80
        (It is not compulsory to install an AMI meter)
      • Paper Bill: $2.14/bill

      Need help choosing electricity providers? Compare Singapore's Best Electricity Retailers with Seedly's Open Electricity Market Comparison Tool

      FAQ for Keppel Electric

      1. How will I be billed if I switch to Keppel Electric?

      You will receive your monthly electricity bills directly from Keppel Electric. The rest of your utilities will continue to be billed from SP Group.

      2. When will I receive my bill from Keppel Electric?

      You will receive your bill approximately 3 weeks after the last day of your billing cycle. Your billing cycle is dependent on your meter type and determined by SP Group.

      3. Is it compulsory to switch to an AMI Meter?

      No. However switching to an AMI Meter will allow actual readings instead of alternative month’s estimation.

      4. How much do I have to pay for a new AMI Meter?

      Energy Market Authority (EMA) has introduced a one-time installation fee of $40.00 (before GST).

      5. Will there be a power disruption if I switch retailers?

      No, if you retain your existing meter type. There may be a need for temporary disruption of up to 30 minutes if you choose to switch to an AMI meter.

      Contact Keppel Electric

      • Address: Keppel Electric Pte Ltd , 1 HarbourFront Avenue, #06-03 Keppel Tower , Singapore 098632
      • General Enquiry: +65 6803 3000
      • Sales Enquiry: +65 6803 3888
      • Hotline Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement