Keppel Electric

Keppel Electric

4.1
(29)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (29)

4.1
  • 5
    11
  • 4
    14
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    1
OperationsKeppel Electric is Singapore’s first home grown electricity retailer, and has more than 17 years of experience in powering Singapore’s electricity grid.
Types of plans availableFixed Rate Plan - FIXED 12/24/36 Discount Off Tariff plan - DOT 3/24 Peak and off-peak plan - KNIGHT
Contract lengthFixed rate: 12 to 36 months (17.68 cents to 18.71 cents per kWh) Discount off Tariff: 2 years (22% off regulated tariff)
More about Keppel Electric
Reviews (29)
Q&A (2)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Jeff Lok
    Jeff Lok
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 09 Mar 2019
    Signed up in 1st Mar, suppose to confirm the switch by 8 Mar but still not gotten any reply from them. Call up customer service they said I did not provide SP account number to them and my application could not process Unhappy because they did not bother to text or email to ask for my SP account. Ask whether I could cancel the application but they said cannot and meanwhile just have to wait patiently for their reply.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Joadine Tan
    Joadine Tan
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 10 Jan 2019
    Excited to have Keppel as one the provider for electricity. Keep up and continue to keep rates competitive. Definitely Fixed 24 plan is suitable for my household to keep bills rate low.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Vincent Peh
    Vincent Peh
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 04 Nov 2018
    But it seems that their billing is messy and not transparent and also their lousy customer service from facebook. Is that true? https://www.facebook.com/Keppel-Electric-135765747091632/
    Comments (1)
    0
    0
    Share this
    • Reginald Wee
      Reginald Wee
      I had no problems reaching their customer service (office hours). they also replied to my email.
      08 Mar 2019
  • Kwok Marlina
    Kwok Marlina
    Level 2. Rookie
    Reviewed on 03 Nov 2018
    I decided with Fixed 36 plan. I took the view that our regulated electricity tariff would “hardly” go down. Did u pay lesser when oil and gas price crash in 2016? In October 2018, the rate was revised up to 0.2413 (before GST), 0.2582 (after GST). 0.1798 (after GST) presents 30.37% discount of current rate. Why not? My 2 cents view
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Sor Jiaming Kelvin
    Sor Jiaming Kelvin
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 29 Sep 2018
    I think overall experience is pretty fuss-free. Interface super simple and visually nice but the only gripe is their giro application is ultra slow though.
    Comments (0)
    0
    1
    Share this
  • Sharon Tan
    Sharon Tan
    Level 1. Freshie
    Reviewed on 26 Sep 2018
    Opted for Keppel Electric as it offers one of the best fixed rates as compared to the other providers!
    Comments (0)
    0
    1
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About Keppel Electric

Taking pride as Singapore's first homegrown electricity retailer, Keppel Electric has more than 17 years of in powering Singapore’s electricity grid. Having served more than 30,000 satisfied clients ranging from multinational companies, small and medium-sized enterprises, government bodies to residential consumers.

FAQ

  • How will I be billed if I switch to Keppel Electric?

You will receive your electricity bill directly from Keppel Electric. The rest of your utilities will continue to be billed from SP Group.

  • When will I receive my bill from Keppel Electric?

You will receive your bill approximately 3 weeks after the last day of your billing cycle. Your billing cycle is dependent on your meter type and determined by SP Group.

  • Is it compulsory to switch to an AMI Meter?

No. However switching to an AMI Meter will allow actual readings instead of alternative month’s estimation.

  • How much do I have to pay for a new AMI Meter?

Energy Market Authority (EMA) has introduced a one-time installation fee of $40.00 (before GST).

  • Will there be a power disruption if I switch retailers?

No, if you retain your existing meter type. There may be a need for temporary disruption of up to 30 minutes if you choose to switch to an AMI meter.

Contact Info

Address: Keppel Electric Pte Ltd , 1 HarbourFront Avenue, #05-05 Keppel Tower , Singapore 098632

General Enquiry: +65 6803 3000

Sales Enquiry: +65 6803 3888

Hotline Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm

Email: [email protected]