facebookKeppel Electric Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Electricity Retailers/Keppel Electric
Electricity Retailers/Keppel Electric
4.1
468 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by Keppel Electric.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Keppel Electric Review 2021

Keppel Electric is an energy provider in Singapore's Open Electricity Market. Taking pride as Singapore's first homegrown electricity retailer, Keppel Electric has 20 years of experience in powering Singapore’s electricity grid. Now, Keppel Corp is providing Singapore's residential homes with the power we need every day. Keppel Electric offers 2 types of electricity plans - Fixed or Peak/ Off-peak.

...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4
  • Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

    Fixed rate of 32.20c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    32.20

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

    Fixed rate of 32.20c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    32.20

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

  • Keppel Electric ecoGreen12

    Fixed rate of 37.20 c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    37.20

    RATE

    12m

    CONTRACT

  • Keppel Electric ecoGreen24

    Fixed rate of 37.2c/kWh

    PLAN TYPE

    37.20

    RATE

    24m

    CONTRACT

Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

Fixed rate of 32.20c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

32.20

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Reviews (468)

4.1

468 Reviews

5
269
4
108
3
27
2
17
1
47

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.7

Ease of signup

4.5

Online Portal

4.0
      Posted 17 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

      So far so good, no big issue. The invoice number and the customer number looks similar, so may be confusing when making payment. However, Keppel will refund accordingly

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

      The sign up process is excruciating with poor customer service and many hidden costs. Might seem as a good deal but be sure to compare with other utility providers to have a better picture.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Mar 2022
      I signed up with Keppel Electric's 24 month plan. I received an email from Keppel on or around 18 Feb stating that I'll receive another email within 8 business days notifying me to active my online Keppel Electric Customer Portal. Almost 2 weeks passed and I failed to receive any email. I dropped two chaser emails but was met with silence. Completely unresponsive. No one ever picks up the phone. To date I have not even activated my account. How to pay bills like that? My experience with my previous electricity retailer was completely different. Easy access to customer service via calls / WhatsApp / emails, very prompt responses. I am starting to regret signing up with Keppel. This is unacceptable. Given some of the reviews here, it would appear that my poor experience is not uncommon. Please improve.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric KNIGHT Plan

      Sign up process was easy. The app is not exactly an app, its interface is exactly the same as mobile-responsive Web portal so sometimes it's hard to use the app cos there are alot of bugs they don't bother improving it. That said, the app does what it does. See bill, pay bills. Not impressed but functional.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

      I onboarded 2 years ago and since then I have cancelled my plan as I no longer needed an electricity plan. From beginning to end, the staff support was adequate. Especially at the end, they were very helpful in guiding me to cancel the plan, offering cancellation fee waiver on their own accord as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

      The online portal is a failure. Unable to log in n renew using Hp at convenience. Tabs can’t return back etc. etc. Suppose to renew online as couldn’t I called in 3 x waiting 10mins. A Gd staff Jacklyn answered n explained. Glad she served me. I find the pricing a little higher then others. Hope they give support with perks. Another issue is perks, Perks which are normal offers. Only cash rebate of $28 which is ok but not sufficient to substantiate the diff in 1yr x 17.69cents inc GST. Pls do ur due diligence n save the future.

      3

      What are your thoughts?

      Keppel Electric

      Keppel Electric

      13 Apr 2021

      Dear Evelyn De Silva, due to the high volume of calls received, we would like to apologise for the delay in returning your call back to you. We are sincere in providing good customer experience and we hope you will allow us to start by making this right for you.

      Kindly provide your incident number provided in your email correspondence with us and a Customer Service representative will reach out to assist you. Thank you.

      View 2 other comments

      03 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

      [Customer Services] The email support take quite a few day to reply. [Signup Process] It was easy. 2 year contract is up. And been offer to renew by giving some vouchers( not sure what vouchers yet it better worth it) since it is not the cheapest rate for now,

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric DOT24 Plan

      Been using fixed2r4 now up to recontract got bill rebate and also one of the lowest prices I've seen worth it cheers

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      03 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

      Supposedly one of the cheaper electricity suppliers but recently the bill has weirdly tripled for no apparent understanding

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Keppel Electric...I beg to differ.. I was able to submit via telephone my meter readings even when the meter reader was not able to read the meters during Covid-19. However, the system allows me to submit once in every 2 months. So I find it is not accurate on those months where Keppel Electric give estimation. Please coordinate with SP POwer so we customers can submit every month our readings plus the window is only from 17 to 20 of every month, if forget to do so within this window period, the reading gets estimated and usually it is higher than actual usage.

      View 2 other comments

      18 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

      [Customer Services] very bad, my contract has ended in may2020, they call up and renewed it and in Aug2020 , i try to login to the portal and it shows me my contract has ended , please call to renew. which i did , and they tell me i already renewed , so i ask them why your portal tell me that i need to renew my contract ?? their offical reply to my email : Incident Reference No: Response By Email (Mohammad Jeffri) (08/04/2020 06:22 PM) Hi Sir/Madam, Thank you for contacting Keppel Electric. We refer to your Incident Reference No : With regards to your email, we apologize for any inconvenience caused and thank you for your feedback. If you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service at or email to .8. till today 18Aug, when i login to the app portal , the system still shows and propmt me to renew my contract .

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Dear Memojazz75, thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback and we apologise for the inconvenience caused.

      Happy to clarify that your account has been updated and should be reflecting the correct contract details. You may login to the Customer Portal to verify.

      If you have any further enquiries that you would like us to assist with, please do not hesitate to reach us at [email protected], DM us on Facebook, or call our general enquiry hotline at 6803 3000 from Mon-Fri 9am-6pm, and our Customer Service team will assist you. Thank you!

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Keppel Electric Electricity Plans Summary

      Plan Name

      Plan Type

      Duration

      Electricity Rates (including GST) in price per kwh

      FIXED12

      Fixed Rates

      12 months

      32.20 ¢/kWh

      FIXED24

      Fixed Rates

      24 months

      32.20 ¢/kWh

      ecoGreen 12

      Fixed Rates

      12 months

      37.20 ¢/kWh

      ecoGreen 24

      Fixed Rates

      24 months

      37.20 ¢/kWh

      Summary of Keppel Electric's Plans and prices

      Fees and Charges for Keppel Electric

      • One-time registration fee: None
      • Late Payment Charge: 1% per month on unpaid opening balances of invoice
      • Early Termination Fee: Estimated Bill for the remaining days * 30%
      • Security Deposit: Waived for SG & PR
      • AMI Meter Installation: S$42.80
        (It is not compulsory to install an AMI meter)
      • Paper Bill: $2.14/bill

      FAQ for Keppel Electric

      1. How will I be billed if I switch to Keppel Electric?

      You will receive your monthly electricity bills directly from Keppel Electric. The rest of your utilities will continue to be billed from SP Group.

      2. When will I receive my bill from Keppel Electric?

      You will receive your bill approximately 3 weeks after the last day of your billing cycle. Your billing cycle is dependent on your meter type and determined by SP Group.

      3. Is it compulsory to switch to an AMI Meter?

      No. However switching to an AMI Meter will allow actual readings instead of alternative month’s estimation.

      4. How much do I have to pay for a new AMI Meter?

      Energy Market Authority (EMA) has introduced a one-time installation fee of $40.00 (before GST).

      5. Will there be a power disruption if I switch retailers?

      No, if you retain your existing meter type. There may be a need for temporary disruption of up to 30 minutes if you choose to switch to an AMI meter.

      Contact Keppel Electric

      • Address: Keppel Electric Pte Ltd , 3 Fusionopolis Way #14-21, Symbiosis Singapore 138633
      • General Enquiry: +65 6803 3000
      • Sales Enquiry: +65 6803 3888
      • Hotline Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement