facebookKeppel Electric Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Keppel Electric

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (471)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by Keppel Electric.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Keppel Electric Review 2021

Keppel Electric is an energy provider in Singapore's Open Electricity Market. Taking pride as Singapore's first homegrown electricity retailer, Keppel Electric has 20 years of experience in powering Singapore’s electricity grid. Now, Keppel Corp is providing Singapore's residential homes with the power we need every day. Keppel Electric offers 2 types of electricity plans - Fixed or Peak/ Off-peak.

...see more

Popular Products

Tuas Power

4.8

1445 Reviews

Senoko Energy

4.8

778 Reviews

Ohm Energy

4.9

361 Reviews

Geneco

4.2

347 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Keppel Electric Review 2021

Keppel Electric is an energy provider in Singapore's Open Electricity Market. Taking pride as Singapore's first homegrown electricity retailer, Keppel Electric has 20 years of experience in powering Singapore’s electricity grid. Now, Keppel Corp is providing Singapore's residential homes with the power we need every day. Keppel Electric offers 2 types of electricity plans - Fixed or Peak/ Off-peak.

...see more

Plans (4)

Slide 1 of 4

Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

Fixed rate of 31.28c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

31.28c/kWh

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

Fixed rate of 30.58c/kWH

PLAN TYPE

30.58c/kWH

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

Keppel Electric ecoGreen12

Fixed rate of 40.28c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

40.28c/kWh

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Keppel Electric ecoGreen24

Fixed rate of 39.58c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

39.58c/kWh

RATE

24m

CONTRACT

Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

Fixed rate of 31.28c/kWh

PLAN TYPE

31.28c/kWh

RATE

12m

CONTRACT

Reviews (471)

4.1

471 Reviews

5
269
4
109
3
27
2
17
1
49

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.5

Ease of signup

4.2

Online Portal

3.8

      Posted 17 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

      So far so good, no big issue. The invoice number and the customer number looks similar, so may be confusing when making payment. However, Keppel will refund accordingly

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric KNIGHT Plan

      Sign up process was easy. The app is not exactly an app, its interface is exactly the same as mobile-responsive Web portal so sometimes it's hard to use the app cos there are alot of bugs they don't bother improving it. That said, the app does what it does. See bill, pay bills. Not impressed but functional.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

      I onboarded 2 years ago and since then I have cancelled my plan as I no longer needed an electricity plan. From beginning to end, the staff support was adequate. Especially at the end, they were very helpful in guiding me to cancel the plan, offering cancellation fee waiver on their own accord as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric DOT24 Plan

      Been using fixed2r4 now up to recontract got bill rebate and also one of the lowest prices I've seen worth it cheers

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

      [Customer Services] Customer services was ok only. Only can email them. The reply was not that fast. The renewal process is seamless. Just renew another 24 months. Much cheaper than SP power.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      I signed up plan fixed36 in 2019. It is fast and easy. So far, we are happy with the savings seen every month.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric DOT24 Plan

      I signed up for the fixed 36 (36months) at a road show. Really simple and easy to switch over. The rate was 0.167 kWH. This is probably the unbeatable price now. Compared to SP, i have saved 15dollar per month on my 300kWH monthly usage.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED24 Plan

      My 1st signup for Keppel electric was on 15 November 2018 for a 2 year fixed rate contract. The contract will be completed within a few months time. During these 2 years, I have managed to save quite a substantial amount of savings. Moreover, Keppel has also helped those living in 1 to 2 rooms flat residents during this Covid 19 crisis by providing additional help of $120 savings for a period of 6 months. It is a savings of $20 per month from MAY to October 2020. I have benefited from these savings as I am living in a 2 room flat. Thank you Keppel. As such, I will continue to recontract my deal with Keppel again when my contract is expiry during November 2020.

      4

      What are your thoughts?

      Typically penny pinching Singaporean company with lots of deceiving marketing practices. Shameful

      View 3 other comments

      26 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric KNIGHT Plan

      I thought I could have the best deal by choosing KNIGHT plan as most of the time my air-cond will be on only at night. But after many months of try to optimize more usage at night...it is hard to beat the FIXED36 in term of per kwH cost. KNIGHT will be probably better than FIXED36 when you have at least 4 units of air-cond turned-on every night...and don't run them during day-time.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Keppel Electric FIXED12 Plan

      [Customer Services] Their customer service was spot on and able to rectify my problem and understand about my plan and my problems

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Tuas Power

      4.8

      1445 Reviews

      Senoko Energy

      4.8

      778 Reviews

      Ohm Energy

      4.9

      361 Reviews

      Geneco

      4.2

      347 Reviews

      Keppel Electric Electricity Plans Summary

      Plan Name

      Plan Type

      Duration

      Electricity Rates (including GST) in price per kwh

      FIXED12

      Fixed Rates

      12 months

      32.20 ¢/kWh

      FIXED24

      Fixed Rates

      24 months

      32.20 ¢/kWh

      ecoGreen 12

      Fixed Rates

      12 months

      37.20 ¢/kWh

      ecoGreen 24

      Fixed Rates

      24 months

      37.20 ¢/kWh

      Summary of Keppel Electric's Plans and prices

      Fees and Charges for Keppel Electric

      • One-time registration fee: None
      • Late Payment Charge: 1% per month on unpaid opening balances of invoice
      • Early Termination Fee: Estimated Bill for the remaining days * 30%
      • Security Deposit: Waived for SG & PR
      • AMI Meter Installation: S$42.80
        (It is not compulsory to install an AMI meter)
      • Paper Bill: $2.14/bill

      FAQ for Keppel Electric

      1. How will I be billed if I switch to Keppel Electric?

      You will receive your monthly electricity bills directly from Keppel Electric. The rest of your utilities will continue to be billed from SP Group.

      2. When will I receive my bill from Keppel Electric?

      You will receive your bill approximately 3 weeks after the last day of your billing cycle. Your billing cycle is dependent on your meter type and determined by SP Group.

      3. Is it compulsory to switch to an AMI Meter?

      No. However switching to an AMI Meter will allow actual readings instead of alternative month’s estimation.

      4. How much do I have to pay for a new AMI Meter?

      Energy Market Authority (EMA) has introduced a one-time installation fee of $40.00 (before GST).

      5. Will there be a power disruption if I switch retailers?

      No, if you retain your existing meter type. There may be a need for temporary disruption of up to 30 minutes if you choose to switch to an AMI meter.

      Contact Keppel Electric

      • Address: Keppel Electric Pte Ltd , 3 Fusionopolis Way #14-21, Symbiosis Singapore 138633
      • General Enquiry: +65 6803 3000
      • Sales Enquiry: +65 6803 3888
      • Hotline Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.