Keppel Electric

Keppel Electric

4.2
(27)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (27)

4.2
  • 5
    11
  • 4
    13
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    0
OperationsKeppel Electric is Singapore’s first home grown electricity retailer, and has more than 17 years of experience in powering Singapore’s electricity grid.
Types of plans availableFixed Rate Plan Discount Off Tariff plan Peak and off-peak plan
Contract lengthFixed rate: 6 months or 1 year or 2 years Discount off: 2 years
More about Keppel Electric
Reviews (27)
Q&A (1)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Vincent Peh
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 04 Nov 2018
    But it seems that their billing is messy and not transparent and also their lousy customer service from facebook. Is that true? https://www.facebook.com/Keppel-Electric-135765747091632/
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Kwok Marlina
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 03 Nov 2018
    I decided with Fixed 36 plan. I took the view that our regulated electricity tariff would “hardly” go down. Did u pay lesser when oil and gas price crash in 2016? In October 2018, the rate was revised up to 0.2413 (before GST), 0.2582 (after GST). 0.1798 (after GST) presents 30.37% discount of current rate. Why not? My 2 cents view
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Sor Jiaming Kelvin
    1 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 29 Sep 2018
    I think overall experience is pretty fuss-free. Interface super simple and visually nice but the only gripe is their giro application is ultra slow though.
    Comments (0)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • Sharon Tan
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 Sep 2018
    Opted for Keppel Electric as it offers one of the best fixed rates as compared to the other providers!
    Comments (0)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • Nurul Ain
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 25 Sep 2018
    Keppel opened a booth at Shen Shiong Teban. Signed up for Fixed 24 plan. Was given $20 JP voucher. Guy registered for us. It was fuss-free and best plan amongst others at the moment of signing up
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Zi Han
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 25 Sep 2018
    Signed up for the “Fixed 24” plan and everything was smooth from the transition to the communication. Keppel electric offers different types of plan, find out your needs and get a plan to cater to it. For example the “Fixed+24” plan offers significantly lower rates during off peak hours (11pm-7am), great for family/individual that are seldom at home or have aircon on during bedtime.
    Comments (0)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • Gabriel Lee
    11 Reviews, 518 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 24 Sep 2018
    After browsing through the various providers, decided to go for Keppel Electric as it offers one of the best fixed rates as compared to the other providers. Will be making the transition over from SP Group and I project that there will be a significant amount of cost savings from my family's monthly bill. Will update on the transition process again once completed. On a side note, I feel that in the OEM, cost is the main deciding factor for choosing a particular provider since all provides electricity (no difference in quality etc.)
    Comments (0)
    1
    1
    Share this
  • Poay Hoan Ngoh
    6 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 24 Sep 2018
    Signed up with them at the roadshow and I got a limited edition Keppel Electric LED. In additional, I got 30% off my electricity bills! Make the switch today!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Lim Jing Jie
    1 Reviews, 2 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 24 Sep 2018
    Bill seems to be more expensive after switching to Keppel. Had to contact them to verify. It was explained that they get the readings from SP group and the usage figure are estimated. Turns out it was overestimated and I received a rebate the next month. Subsequently, they titled my August bill as September bill. Also, even though Giro was set up and payment had gone through for the August bill, it was reflected as unpaid and being rolled over to September bill. Long story short, there were lots of hipcups and stress. Even though they could be fixed by calling the service hotline, had to waste quite a lot of time (it’s not easy to get through to a customer service agent, had to hold for pretty long).
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Hwa Yih Seah
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 24 Sep 2018
    Signed up Keppel Elect in April 2018 and chosen the fixed 16.5. Happy to save money, SPPG keep increasing. Thanks
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app