facebookiSwitch Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

3.9
74 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

On 11 November 2021, iSwitch Electricity will cease its operations. All current users will be ported to SP Group from 12 November 2021.

iSwitch Electricity Review 2021

iSwitch is one of the most competitively priced electricity retailers in Singapore for fixed rate plans.

As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) scheme, iSwitch intends to empower consumer choice by offering different options to allow consumers to better manage their energy costs. iSwitch electricity plans offer different levels of flexibility and cost savings while under the same, reliable electricity supply from Singapore’s national power grid (known as SP Power Grid).

Other than aiming to help customers save money, iSwitch is also committed to helping its consumers offset their carbon emissions through UN Certified Carbon Credits.

...see more
Reviews (74)

3.9

74 Reviews

5
46
4
9
3
1
2
0
1
18

Service Rating

Customer Support

2.9

Ease of signup

3.9

Online Portal

3.5
      Posted 23 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 36m Plan

      I've extended with iSwitch its coming to 3 yrs so far not faced any issues and the costs seems to be reasonable and signing up process was fast and easy.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 36m Plan

      Probably one of the worst customer service in town. Sent screenshots that I submitted my renewal application before my contract expired but there was no reply from them and I was charged full rates for a couple of months. Never sign up with them.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Agree with you, am facing poor customer service as well, did iswitch even mentioned that their bill has service charge at the time of contract?? whereas other provider does not do that!

      06 May 2021

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 24m Plan

      online portal is very fuss free and easy to use. However, customer support team not as friendly and seems like its the usual same customer service representative.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      09 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 24m Plan

      When I first signed up with iswitch, I thought the retailer was a good one, until I started facing some issues with the usave credits and recurring credit card payment option. Even though the process was a frustrating one, the customer service at that time called me multiple times to try and explain and resolve the situation. When it was finally settled, my bad opinion was changed. Fast forward to nearly a year later, faced problems with usave credits again. Given I misunderstood the sp bill terms and thus I thought payment could be made using usave and therefore I didn't pay when the bill came in, iswitch charged me a late payment fee and even sent a late reminder notice that costs 50 cents. All before I could even understand what happened, though the moment I got a reminder email, immediately contacted them. I have never ever paid a bill late in my entire life, and from the stories I heard from my family members, friends and even colleagues, none of them ever get charged a late fee on their first time of late payment, be it telco or electricity bill or water bill. Worst of all, an acquaintance told me she was late in her payment and iswitch NEVER charged her for late payment. Is this double standard or what? To add on to the annoyance, the customer service person named Kelvin was extremely "polite" in his replies I wonder if iswitch ever send their staff for customer service training and courses like how to write emails for good communication. You have a customer who always make sure to pay bills on time and was already very insulted at the late payment charge, and who tried the very best to contact the company to find out what happened, and his replies came with a heck care and cynical attitude using words like :the earlier reply was not a confirmation and please continue to monitor your usave credit to avoid such a scenario again. Rest assured, iswitch, that I will tell everyone I know what nonsense I have received from your customer service, and yes, I will monitor not just my usave credit to avoid such a scenario again, I will monitor the remaining time of my contract with you and switch to another retailer asap to avoid having to deal with your lousy customer service ever again.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      02 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 36m Plan

      terrible at processing refunds but very fast to overcharge and take your money. better avoid them if you can.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      29 Oct 2020

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 24m Plan

      Sign-up in Jan 2019. No complaints. Mostly communicate via webportal and receives replies through emails.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 24m Plan

      Been about 20 months since signing up with them and still have not receive their "promised" free air-con servicing till today. I feel they don't have any customer service retention mentality and don't treat customer's feedback seriously. Definitely considering another company after 24 months contract.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Oh yea. I totally forgot about that free aircon servicing 2 years ago which also didn't happen for us.

      View 1 other comments

      15 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 24m Plan

      Customer service is horrible and unreliable. I had the hardest time just reaching them to terminate my plan. I had tried every method possible (call, fb messenger, email). Eventually after multiple attempts they had claimed they had replied my email but I did not receive it (not in my junk mail either) and they had not bothered to send a follow up email. It's as though they were hoping I would forget so that the plan will recontract to the more expensive one automatically. Then after termination, I was supposed to receive my security deposit refund via cheque sent to my mail (explicitly said so in the bill) but 3 months later i still haven't received any cheque. I had to call in to check and found out they haven't even sent it out. I demanded an explanation and the guy said they normally wait for customer to call then can decide whether to send by cheque or bank transfer. Basically again means they were hoping we forget so they get to keep our money. I am really unsatisfied with iswitch and definitely DO NOT RECOMMEND. I'm with ohm now and they are a million times better!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 36m Plan

      Signed up our plan with an agent at PLQ square. the switching process went smoothly and happy to save 30% from our usual electricity bill

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 24m Plan

      [Hidden Costs] Transparent, no hidden cost, this is what I like, no sweet talk from sales agent. [Signup Process] It was easy and hassle free. Online portal is nice and easy. Making payment via credit card is straight forward. However if you miss the payment the reminder will follow very promptly :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Benefits and Features of iSwitch

      • Super Competitive prices - iSwitch has one of the most competitive prices in amongst Singapore's Electricity Providers. Their plans start from as low as 16.76 ¢/ kWh for 6 months, for their environmentally-friendly iSwitch2Green plan.
      • Flexible contracts - choose from no-contracts to 6 months or 24 months.
      • Carbon-neutral electricity - Through their iSwitch2Green plan, consumers can offset their carbon emissions footprint that comes from their electricity use. This is done by purchasing UN Certified Carbon Credits at no additional charge to the residential customers.
      • Other Selected plans are also entitled to 'Green Certified Energy' at no additional cost.
        (Although we're not quite sure what this Green Certified Energy is)
      • Lower Deposits - iSwitch requires a 1-month equivalent of security deposit
      • Multiple Payment options - choice of online payments, payment through GIRO, recurring payments via your credit or debit card, or through AXS machines islandwide.
      • Referral and rewards program
      • Convenient account management through iSwitch's online portal and mobile app
      • All electricity plans come with a FREE AIA Personal Accident Insurance protection

      iSwitch Electricity Plans Summary

      In pricing their electricity, iSwitch offers both Fixed Rates and Discounted off Tariff options. Thus far, they only have 1 discounted tariff plan while the majority of the plans are fixed rates.

      Plan Name

      Plan Type

      Duration

      Prices / Rates (incl GST)

      iSwitch2Green

      Fixed rates

      6 months

      16.76 ¢/ kWh

      "Chope" the Rate Exclusive

      Fixed

      12 months

      17.44 ¢/ kWh

      "Chope" the Rate

      Fixed

      • 24 months
      • 36 months
      • 17.76 ¢/ kWh
      • 17.87 ¢/ kWh

      Super Saver Discount Exclusive

      Discounted Off Tariff

      12 months

      18% off

      No Lock-In Plan

      Fixed Rates

      No Contract

      17.87 ¢/ kWh

      Pricing rates of iSwitch electricity plans

      Plans with Green Certified Energy: iSwitch2Green, all "Chope" the rate, Super Saver Discount

      iSwitch subscribers also get FREE AIA Personal Accident Insurance Protection for all plans.

      Fees and Charges by iSwitch

      • One-time registration fee: No
      • Late Payment Charge: 1% per month interest on outstanding amount
      • Early Termination Fee: S$100
      • Hard Copy Billing: S$1 per bill
      Security Deposit:
      • HDB 1-3 room - $30
      • HDB 4-5 room - $60
      • Condo to landed property - $90

      FAQs about iSwitch

      How to switch to iSwitch?

      One must first check their eligibility to switch, followed by price plan selection, then proceed with online sign-up. There are no registration fees required.

      Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

      No, you will not experience disruption as you would be switching retailers, not supply.

      Is there a service charge?

      Yes, a monthly charge of $4.95 (before GST) will be charged for maintenance of the IT systems and infrastructure. This charge is kept separately from the electricity rate for your monthly consumption, to ensure that your electricity rate remains competitive. This fee is applicable to Non-Standard plans.

      How long does it take to process my application?

      Within 10 days for residential consumers to transfer your electricity account from SP (non-market) to iSwitch (market).

      Does iSwitch require a deposit?

      • HDB 1-3 room ($30)
      • HDB 4-5 room ($60)
      • Condo to landed property ($90)

      The initial deposit will be charged to your first invoice. A subsequent adjustment may be required using customer’s actual average electricity consumption within the first 3 months to equate to one month bill.

      Effectively your security deposit will equate to 1 month’s electricity bill.

      Your security deposit with SP Group cannot be transferred.

      How will I be billed?

      You will receive a separate e-bill from iSwitch for your home electricity. You can download your bill at your convenience as you sign into the iSwitch Customer Portal.

      No hardcopy bill will be provided by iSwitch

      Do I have to change my meter if I switch to iSwitch?

      No. But if you do decide to switch from an analogue to an AMI meter, there will be a one-time installation fee of $40 per AMI meter (exclusive of GST).

      Contact iSwitch

      • Phone: 1800 505 9900 or 6914 2360
      • Electricity Supply Interruption: 1800 778 8888 (SP Group 24 hours)
      • Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 5.30pm

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement