facebookiSwitch Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

iSwitch

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (73)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

On 11 November 2021, iSwitch Electricity will cease its operations. All current users will be ported to SP Group from 12 November 2021.

iSwitch Electricity Review 2021

iSwitch is one of the most competitively priced electricity retailers in Singapore for fixed rate plans.

As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) scheme, iSwitch intends to empower consumer choice by offering different options to allow consumers to better manage their energy costs. iSwitch electricity plans offer different levels of flexibility and cost savings while under the same, reliable electricity supply from Singapore’s national power grid (known as SP Power Grid).

Other than aiming to help customers save money, iSwitch is also committed to helping its consumers offset their carbon emissions through UN Certified Carbon Credits.

...see more

Popular Products

Tuas Power

4.8

1445 Reviews

Senoko Energy

4.8

778 Reviews

Ohm Energy

4.9

361 Reviews

Keppel Electric

4.1

471 Reviews

Summary

On 11 November 2021, iSwitch Electricity will cease its operations. All current users will be ported to SP Group from 12 November 2021.

iSwitch Electricity Review 2021

iSwitch is one of the most competitively priced electricity retailers in Singapore for fixed rate plans.

As part of the Open Energy Market (OEM) scheme, iSwitch intends to empower consumer choice by offering different options to allow consumers to better manage their energy costs. iSwitch electricity plans offer different levels of flexibility and cost savings while under the same, reliable electricity supply from Singapore’s national power grid (known as SP Power Grid).

Other than aiming to help customers save money, iSwitch is also committed to helping its consumers offset their carbon emissions through UN Certified Carbon Credits.

...see more
Reviews (73)

3.9

73 Reviews

5
46
4
9
3
1
2
0
1
17

Service Rating

Customer Support

2.9

Ease of signup

3.9

Online Portal

3.5

      Posted 23 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 36m Plan

      I've extended with iSwitch its coming to 3 yrs so far not faced any issues and the costs seems to be reasonable and signing up process was fast and easy.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      06 May 2021

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 24m Plan

      online portal is very fuss free and easy to use. However, customer support team not as friendly and seems like its the usual same customer service representative.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 36m Plan

      Signed up our plan with an agent at PLQ square. the switching process went smoothly and happy to save 30% from our usual electricity bill

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      08 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      iSwitch "Chope" the Rate 36m Plan

      I have use their electric plans for 1 year. Their service is good and once you finish 1 year. You also get one $50 rebate which is value for money.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      19 Sep 2019

      Signed up with iSwitch today after comparing between Keppel Electric, Geneco, Ohm and Tuas Power!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Sep 2019

      Overall Fast process to apply. Saving about 30% of the electricity bill. Recommend this service provider

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 Jul 2019

      It was very simple and easy to sign up my account with I Switch online. I enjoyed huge savings on my electricity bills and have a very positive experience with I Switch. Have recommended a few friends to sign up with I Switch and so far, they are happy with my recommendations.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      16 Jul 2019

      The electricity market can be quite daunting at first especially there are so many to compare. In my opinion, the friendliness of the sales staff and their patience is the most important, and for that I Switch is fantastic! Highly recommended!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Jul 2019

      I chosed "Chope" the Rate 24 month plan. Pretty reanable, saved a lot of money especially SP rate raised again this quater. Feel like this plan saved more than the Super Save Discount plan.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Jul 2019

      I have switched for 3-4 months already. No hassle so far and the rates are good! The self service portal or app is very simple to use. Supports recurring card payment or Giro too. :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Tuas Power

      4.8

      1445 Reviews

      Senoko Energy

      4.8

      778 Reviews

      Ohm Energy

      4.9

      361 Reviews

      Keppel Electric

      4.1

      471 Reviews

      Benefits and Features of iSwitch

      • Super Competitive prices - iSwitch has one of the most competitive prices in amongst Singapore's Electricity Providers. Their plans start from as low as 16.76 ¢/ kWh for 6 months, for their environmentally-friendly iSwitch2Green plan.
      • Flexible contracts - choose from no-contracts to 6 months or 24 months.
      • Carbon-neutral electricity - Through their iSwitch2Green plan, consumers can offset their carbon emissions footprint that comes from their electricity use. This is done by purchasing UN Certified Carbon Credits at no additional charge to the residential customers.
      • Other Selected plans are also entitled to 'Green Certified Energy' at no additional cost.
        (Although we're not quite sure what this Green Certified Energy is)
      • Lower Deposits - iSwitch requires a 1-month equivalent of security deposit
      • Multiple Payment options - choice of online payments, payment through GIRO, recurring payments via your credit or debit card, or through AXS machines islandwide.
      • Referral and rewards program
      • Convenient account management through iSwitch's online portal and mobile app
      • All electricity plans come with a FREE AIA Personal Accident Insurance protection

      iSwitch Electricity Plans Summary

      In pricing their electricity, iSwitch offers both Fixed Rates and Discounted off Tariff options. Thus far, they only have 1 discounted tariff plan while the majority of the plans are fixed rates.

      Plan Name

      Plan Type

      Duration

      Prices / Rates (incl GST)

      iSwitch2Green

      Fixed rates

      6 months

      16.76 ¢/ kWh

      "Chope" the Rate Exclusive

      Fixed

      12 months

      17.44 ¢/ kWh

      "Chope" the Rate

      Fixed

      • 24 months
      • 36 months
      • 17.76 ¢/ kWh
      • 17.87 ¢/ kWh

      Super Saver Discount Exclusive

      Discounted Off Tariff

      12 months

      18% off

      No Lock-In Plan

      Fixed Rates

      No Contract

      17.87 ¢/ kWh

      Pricing rates of iSwitch electricity plans

      Plans with Green Certified Energy: iSwitch2Green, all "Chope" the rate, Super Saver Discount

      iSwitch subscribers also get FREE AIA Personal Accident Insurance Protection for all plans.

      Fees and Charges by iSwitch

      • One-time registration fee: No
      • Late Payment Charge: 1% per month interest on outstanding amount
      • Early Termination Fee: S$100
      • Hard Copy Billing: S$1 per bill
      Security Deposit:
      • HDB 1-3 room - $30
      • HDB 4-5 room - $60
      • Condo to landed property - $90

      FAQs about iSwitch

      How to switch to iSwitch?

      One must first check their eligibility to switch, followed by price plan selection, then proceed with online sign-up. There are no registration fees required.

      Will my electricity be disrupted when I do decide to switch?

      No, you will not experience disruption as you would be switching retailers, not supply.

      Is there a service charge?

      Yes, a monthly charge of $4.95 (before GST) will be charged for maintenance of the IT systems and infrastructure. This charge is kept separately from the electricity rate for your monthly consumption, to ensure that your electricity rate remains competitive. This fee is applicable to Non-Standard plans.

      How long does it take to process my application?

      Within 10 days for residential consumers to transfer your electricity account from SP (non-market) to iSwitch (market).

      Does iSwitch require a deposit?

      • HDB 1-3 room ($30)
      • HDB 4-5 room ($60)
      • Condo to landed property ($90)

      The initial deposit will be charged to your first invoice. A subsequent adjustment may be required using customer’s actual average electricity consumption within the first 3 months to equate to one month bill.

      Effectively your security deposit will equate to 1 month’s electricity bill.

      Your security deposit with SP Group cannot be transferred.

      How will I be billed?

      You will receive a separate e-bill from iSwitch for your home electricity. You can download your bill at your convenience as you sign into the iSwitch Customer Portal.

      No hardcopy bill will be provided by iSwitch

      Do I have to change my meter if I switch to iSwitch?

      No. But if you do decide to switch from an analogue to an AMI meter, there will be a one-time installation fee of $40 per AMI meter (exclusive of GST).

      Contact iSwitch

      • Phone: 1800 505 9900 or 6914 2360
      • Electricity Supply Interruption: 1800 778 8888 (SP Group 24 hours)
      • Operating Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 5.30pm

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.