SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

4.1
(34)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (34)

4.1
  • 5
    15
  • 4
    14
  • 3
    3
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Card NameSCB Unlimited Cashback Card
Cashback Rate1.50%
Monthly Cashback CapNone
Monthly Min SpendNone
HighlightsFuss-free Unlimited cashback
More about SCB Unlimited Cashback Card
Reviews (34)
Q&A (3)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Ow Baoyi
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 08 Nov 2018
    No frills or no conditions attached to SCB Cashback card on 1.5% cashback, and prefer this over miles accumulation as it is a direct cash discount off every month. Used it to charge ad-hoc high-amount purchases such as air tickets, medical expenses, school fees etc.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Mengting Wu
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 31 Jul 2018
    I use this mainly as a back up card when some large, one-off, spendings dont fall under any popular categories- e.g. purchasing a 1-year gym membership, large sum deposit. I like that there's no minimum spending nor cashback cap!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Brandan Chen
    2 Reviews, 198 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Best cashback w no tied conditions at all. Been receiving my 1.5% since I signed up last year. Good initiative since MasterCard is accepted almost everywhere
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Yiwen Ling
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    super fuss free and takes the pressure out of you to chase for miles/min spend/remembering what categories have what cash back or reward..
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Paul Chuan
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Fuss free and no t&cs, best for those who want a convenient way to max out their cashback instead of chasing minimum spends or miles
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Brandon Soh
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Best card out in the market. Including $100 cashback for new customers!! Without any minimum spend. Also, 20% on grab rides!!!!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Xiuyun Yunnie
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    One of the better cashback cards that I can use daily without any extra terms and conditions. I wished that they can increase the cashback percentage for long term though
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Harris Lim
    2 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 13 Jun 2018
    Easy to use, and good for a secondary card. No frills and works for almost anything - I use it to purchase Facebook ads on my side gig, since costs vary from month-to-month.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Ling Koh
    5 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 11 Jun 2018
    Appliged for this card under the recommendation of my colleague as there is no minimum spending required each month. It suits me as I do not have any particular category that I spend on every month, so a "general" credit card would be more effective for me. The cashback is really not a lot but at least you will get something back from your spendings.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Tee-Ming Chew
    5 Reviews, 105 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 08 Jun 2018
    Just got this card recently since I switched my main card DBS Live Fresh to DBS Visa Debit while using this card as additional card. The sign up process was very fast, took me less than 2 weeks from sign up to receiving the card. Would recommend anyone who is looking for a fuss-free cashback without minimum spend / special conditions
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Fees and Charges for Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: -
  • Fee waiver: 2 years annual fee waiver
  • Interest Free Period:
  • Annual Interest Rate: Effective interest rate of 25.9% per annum. If payment is not made in full by the due date, finance charges will be calculated on a daily basis at 0.071% from the respective transaction dates for all transactions to the date the payment is received.
  • Minimum monthly payment: 1% of principal plus interest, fees and charges (or S$50, whichever is greater)
  • Late payment charge: A late payment charge of S$80 will be charged if minimum payment due is not received by the due date
  • Cash advance fee: Cash advance fee per transaction is 6% on the Cash Advance, subject to a minimum fee of $15 plus Finance Charges at 0.077% per day on the amount withdrawn from the date of the transaction until the date of full payment.

Eligibility for Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card

  • 21 years old and above
  • Income of S$30,000 and above per annum for Singaporeans and PR
    Income of S$60,000 and above per annum for foreigner

Key features of Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card

  • 3% cashback on all foreign currency spend
  • 1.5% cashback on all spendings (No cashback cap and no minimum spend)
  • 1-for-1 dining privileges at participating restaurants such as Spinelli Coffee Company, Comnam Vitenamese Street Eats. Soup Restaurant, Mui Kee Congee, NamNam Noodle, Peperoni Pizzeria etc.
  • Up to 21.04% effective fuel savings at Caltex
  • Up to 20% cashback on Grab rides (capped at $30/month)

Terms and conditions of Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card

  • Unlimited Cashback is awarded only on retail transactions which exclude those transactions listed in Clause 3 below (“Eligible Retail Transactions”) made on your Card based on the date such purchases are posted to your Card account.
  • For the avoidance of doubt, the date the transaction is charged may not be the same as the date the transaction is posted due to factors including but not limited to processing time and differences in time zones (where applicable).
  • For clarity, Eligible Retail Transactions charged to the Card in a month (as defined in Clause 6 below) but yet to be posted to the Card account by the Card statement date will not be taken into account in the computation of Unlimited Cashback earned for that month (as defined in Clause 6 below).
  • Unlimited Cashback is computed on a monthly basis based on your statement date and will be calculated based on two decimal places for each individual Eligible Retail Transaction without any rounding off.
  • Unlimited Cashback earned will be reflected in that month’s card statement but credited to your principal Card account only in the following statement cycle month. Such Unlimited Cashback amount will be automatically offset against the following statement cycle month’s billed amount.
  • Unlimited Cashback earned by your supplementary cardholder(s) of the Card will be credited into your principal Card account.

Cash Rebate will not be awarded on:

  • any cash advance;
  • any fees and charges (including annual fees, late payment fees, interest charges, and or finance charges) charged to your Card;
  • any balance or fund transfer;
  • any monthly instalment of an EasyPay transaction;
  • any amount charged to your Card (and/or your supplementary credit card) that is subsequently cancelled, voided, refunded or reversed;
  • recurring payments or payments made to all billing organisations using Standard Chartered Online Banking;
  • AXS or ATM transactions made using the Card;
  • amounts which have been rolled over from the preceding months’ statements;
  • tax refunds credited into your Card account (and/or your supplementary credit card account);
  • any tax payments charged to your Card (and/or your supplementary credit card);
  • any insurance premiums charged to your Card (and/or your supplementary credit card); and
  • any top-ups or payment of funds to any prepaid cards (with the exception of EZ-Reload charged to your Card) and any prepaid accounts including without limitation to the following accounts or any other accounts as we may specify from time to time:

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app