Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
Ā 

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Questions (20)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card
Credit Cards/Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

USER RATINGS

Speed of Approval

4.6

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.4

Customer Service

4.0

SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

Up to 1.5% on eligible spend
CASHBACK
Unlimited
CASHBACK CAP
$0
MINIMUM SPEND

    SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

    Up to 1.5% on eligible spend
    CASHBACK
    Unlimited
    CASHBACK CAP
    $0
    MINIMUM SPEND
Reviews (75)

4.3

75 Reviews

  • 5
    39
  • 4
    24
  • 3
    8
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Read Review About...

minimum spend

cashback card

credit card

fuss free

cash card

spend cashback

cashback minimum

card minimum

min spend

standard charter

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 4w ago

    Purchased

    SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

    Been using this for past year but it's hard to understand the charges and resolving disputes with customer service is a pain in the A, so I don't bother. I'm looking to cancel this since I'm moving over to Citi Cashback Plus card, which is similar to SC Unlimited but with a slightly higher cashback of 1.6% no cap, no min spend and hopefully a better customer service.
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 13 Apr 2020

    Purchased

    SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

    Couldn't be easier to get set up and quick to get started, unrestricted cashback, spend on whatever you like. strongly recommend it
    0 comments
    1
  • Updated on 26 Mar 2020

    Purchased

    SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

    One of the best cards and easy to sign up! Recommended to friends...the unlimited cashback is just insanely good and awesome!
    0 comments
    0
  • Updated on 27 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

    [Summary of cashback] Easiest cashback card to understand among all the cashback cards. No restriction on minimum spending, no restriction on what categories that can be spent on only or is applicable for the cashback [Cashback amount] 1.5% cashback on all purchases made with this SC card, no minimum or maximum expenditure amount. [Cashback Mechanism] 1.5% cashback no hoops to jump through [Bill payment] Very easy can be paid at many channels, including your usual AXS and ibanking methods [My recommendation] A "plain jane" card you will love to go out with if you don't want to think much on your spending. However if you like a more "sophisticated or sexy" cashback card, I would recommend UOB one card etc
    0 comments
    3
  • Updated on 20 Jan 2020

    Purchased

    SCB Unlimited Cashback Card

    [Cashback Card] [Bill Payment] [Others] Been using Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card since early 2019 to collate all my bill payments so that I could easily keep track of my bills such as insurances (AIA, Prudential, Aviva), Utilities (Geneco) and Telco (SingTel). For some reason can't use it to pay for SP bills which is a bummer. For the cashback, been averaging getting $7 - $8 cashback for a monthly bill payment of $800+. Probably some of the bills are not eligible. Interface is awe-full compared to other banks (Citibank & DBS), the bank really need to work on it.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (20)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

MileLion

Miles

Cashback

DBS Altitude Visa Signature Card

AMEX Singapore Airlines KrisFlyer Credit Card

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

Which card should I use to maximize rewards for Thomson Medical Centre bill?
Lok Yang Teng
Lok Yang Teng
Top Contributor

Top Contributor (Apr)

Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered 3d ago
You can use OCBC 90N to earn miles for transactions in private hospitals since they are excluded in June's admenment of the card's terms and conditions. For OCBC Titanium, the terms and conditions for the card explicity states what are considered eligible spending catergories for the 10x OCBC$ Reward. All other retail spend will earn 1 OCBC$ which is equivalent to roughly 0.4 mile. If that's the case, 90N would be a better choice since it gives 1.2miles per $1 (local) spend, which is 3x more. https://seedly.sg/questions/what-is-the-mcc-code-for-thomson-medical-centre-is-it-good-to-pay-with-ocbc-90n-any-advice
šŸ‘ 1

Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Citibank

Cashback

Payments

SCB Unlimited Cashback vs Citibank Cashback+, any opinions on these 2 cards?
Amanda
Amanda
Level 5. Genius
Answered 2w ago
Hi! I think you can consider SCB Spree card if you are looking at a card with no minimum spend. It provides 2% cashback for online, mobile and contactless transactions which I think is pretty great! Although it's capped at $60/ month
šŸ‘ 1

Credit Cards

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Promo Codes

Promo link for standard charted credit card? Heard I can get $128 cashback upon activation?
Carrie Rose
Carrie Rose, Senior Research Analyst at ValueChampion
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 08 Apr 2020
You can actually get a better promo if you apply through ValueChampion. If you're thinking of applying for SC Unlimited, SC SingPost Spree, or SC Rewards+ you'll get either: - Free AirPods Pro (worth S$379) - 1st 100 applicants per day - S$200 cash via PayNow These deals are for new cardmembers, existing SC customers get S$30 cash via PayNow. Here's a link: https://www.valuechampion.sg/best-standard-chartered-credit-cards Good luck!
šŸ‘ 0

Savings

Promo Codes

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Credit Cards

Anyone has referral codes for the Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card?
F
Financialblur
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 20 Dec 2019
Https://www.sc.com/sg/promotions/mgm/?subChanCode=IB10&referId=6591185897&instance=MGM-SCM
šŸ‘ 1

MileLion

Cashback

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

SG Budget Babe

Promo Codes

Credit Cards

How to get $128 free with SC Unlimited cashback credit card?
Damian Yeo
Damian Yeo
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 05 Apr 2020
Hi you can use my referral link below! Apply now via my unique referral URL and get rewarded together. https://www.sc.com/sg/promotions/mgm/?subChanCode=IB10&referId=6566025882&instance=MGM-SCM
šŸ‘ 2

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Cashback

SG Budget Babe

Credit Cards

Is it worth applying for the Stan Chart Unlimited Cashback Credit Card?
JJ
J J
Level 3. Wonderkid
Answered on 15 Feb 2020
You can terminate the card if they not give you waiver after 2 years
šŸ‘ 1

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Credit Cards

For Credit Card sign up rewards, should I go for cash or freebies?
It depends on what you want. If you want a pair of airpods, then go for it since it is of slightly higher value. Otherwise, take cash. Here is everything about me and what I do best.
šŸ‘ 0

Standard Chartered Spree Credit Card

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Transport

Credit Cards

Between the SC unlimited and spree credit cards, what are the pros and cons that people may easily miss?
HC Tang
HC Tang, Financial Enthusiast, Budgeting at The Society
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 04 Feb 2020
Hi Comparing both T&C at: (A) Spree (visa) : https://www.sc.com/sg/terms-and-conditions/spree-credit-card-terms-and-conditions/ vs (B) Unlimited (master) : https://www.sc.com/sg/terms-and-conditions/unlimited-cashback-credit-card-terms-and-conditions/ Both T&C and exclusion clause were quite similar: Pros: 1. It seems like for local online transaction with merchant code assign by visa, Spree indeed is 2% and to use from local transport (public transport) via SimplyGo (not via the exlusion clause such as ezlink / transitlink), which is better than unlimited 1% (without cashback caps). Cons: 1. However, for 2% at Spree , there's a monthly cashback caps at $60, If you're using it for other local or foreign curency online purchase, it will eat into the monthly $60 cashback caps. 2. If you're using it for foreign currency online transaction, even though the cashback is 3%, don't forget that visa / master card does charges dcc fee and other kind of fee and the forex spread is not as affordable as compare to buying / spending using MCA card such as Youtrip / Revolute, which is about the same as money changer which gives you the best rate. (if you have yet to have youtrip / revolut card, feel free to pm me for referal links/code which provides some free cash). To confirm, it is best to call their CSO and check with them the exact question so that you have no suprises. Hope this helps. If you like my answer or think that my answer is useful or my answer has help you, please do upvote / like my answer / reply. Thank you :)
šŸ‘ 1

YouTrip

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Standard Chartered

Cashback

Multi Currency Cards

Can I top up my Youtrip card with my Standard Chartered unlimited cashback and get the 1.5% cashback?
According to the terms and conditions, any top-up to prepaid cards are excluded. Here is everything about me and what I do best.
šŸ‘ 0

Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Credit Card

Standard Chartered

SG Budget Babe

Credit Cards

Should I continue to hold my Standard Chartered Unlimited Credit Card, or should I drop it?
Wallace Chai
Wallace Chai
Level 9. God of Wisdom
Answered on 09 Dec 2019
You can close the account and still be able to use the credit card. Put your money in DBS and keep using standard chartered card as its unlimited cap is really useful.
šŸ‘ 7
Load more questions

Eligibility for Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card

  • 21 years old and above
  • Income of S$30,000 and above per annum for Singaporeans and PR
    Income of S$60,000 and above per annum for foreigner

Fees and Charges for Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: -
  • Fee waiver: 2 years annual fee waiver
  • Annual Interest Rate: Effective interest rate of 25.9% per annum. If payment is not made in full by the due date, finance charges will be calculated on a daily basis at 0.071% from the respective transaction dates for all transactions to the date the payment is received.
  • Minimum monthly payment: 1% of principal plus interest, fees and charges (or S$50, whichever is greater)
  • Late payment charge: A late payment charge of S$80 will be charged if minimum payment due is not received by the due date
  • Cash advance fee: Cash advance fee per transaction is 6% on the Cash Advance, subject to a minimum fee of $15 plus Finance Charges at 0.077% per day on the amount withdrawn from the date of the transaction until the date of full payment.

Key features of Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card

  • 3% cashback on all foreign currency spend
  • 1.5% cashback on all spendings (No cashback cap and no minimum spend)

Terms and conditions of Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback Card

  • Unlimited Cashback is awarded only on retail transactions which exclude those transactions listed in Clause 3 below (ā€œEligible Retail Transactionsā€) made on your Card based on the date such purchases are posted to your Card account.
  • For the avoidance of doubt, the date the transaction is charged may not be the same as the date the transaction is posted due to factors including but not limited to processing time and differences in time zones (where applicable).
  • For clarity, Eligible Retail Transactions charged to the Card in a month (as defined in Clause 6 below) but yet to be posted to the Card account by the Card statement date will not be taken into account in the computation of Unlimited Cashback earned for that month (as defined in Clause 6 below).
  • Unlimited Cashback is computed on a monthly basis based on your statement date and will be calculated based on two decimal places for each individual Eligible Retail Transaction without any rounding off.
  • Unlimited Cashback earned will be reflected in that monthā€™s card statement but credited to your principal Card account only in the following statement cycle month. Such Unlimited Cashback amount will be automatically offset against the following statement cycle monthā€™s billed amount.
  • Unlimited Cashback earned by your supplementary cardholder(s) of the Card will be credited into your principal Card account.

Cash Rebate will not be awarded on:

  • any cash advance;
  • any fees and charges (including annual fees, late payment fees, interest charges, and or finance charges) charged to your Card;
  • any balance or fund transfer;
  • any monthly instalment of an EasyPay transaction;
  • any amount charged to your Card (and/or your supplementary credit card) that is subsequently cancelled, voided, refunded or reversed;
  • recurring payments or payments made to all billing organisations using Standard Chartered Online Banking;
  • AXS or ATM transactions made using the Card;
  • amounts which have been rolled over from the preceding monthsā€™ statements;
  • tax refunds credited into your Card account (and/or your supplementary credit card account);
  • any tax payments charged to your Card (and/or your supplementary credit card);
  • any insurance premiums charged to your Card (and/or your supplementary credit card); and
  • any top-ups or payment of funds to any prepaid cards (with the exception of EZ-Reload charged to your Card) and any prepaid accounts including without limitation to the following accounts or any other accounts as we may specify from time to time: