OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Questions (2)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

OCBC 90°N Credit Card

1.2 mpd
LOCAL SPEND
4 mpd
FOREIGN SPEND
Up to 8 mpd on Accomodation and Flight
SELECTED SPEND

    OCBC 90°N Credit Card

    1.2 mpd
    LOCAL SPEND
    4 mpd
    FOREIGN SPEND
    Up to 8 mpd on Accomodation and Flight
    SELECTED SPEND

Details

Highlights of OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

  • For every S$1 spend on accommodation = 8 miles
  • For every S$1 spend on flight booking = 4 miles
  • For every S$1 spend on shopping and entertainment = 4 miles
  • Miles will not expire
  • Mastercard Airport Experiences

Find out about the card's host of benefits, charges, promotions and eligibility criteria below.

Read More about OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card
Reviews (14)

4.1

14 Reviews

  • 5
    4
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    0

Read Review About...

spend miles

card miles

feb 2020

miles dollar

promotions perks

foreign currency

customer service

till feb

1000 miles

miles promotion

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 25 Feb 2020

    Purchased

    OCBC 90°N Credit Card

    [Application] I applied for this card and it took me like literally 15 mins to do everything online with the MyInfo link. It was super straightforward and managed to get it immediately to make some bookings on Agoda and Expedia. [Promotions and Perks] Right now there are these travel related deals which offer 8mpd which is really a crazy amount of miles per spend. [Useful For...] Travel related stuff and general miles accumulation. Where this has essentially replaced my OCBC365 card as I plan to collect miles throughout my working life!
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 21 Dec 2019

    Purchased

    OCBC 90°N Credit Card

    4mpd for overseas spend, no miles conversion cost. Also, there is promotional 8mpd for certain hotel booking site. Very fast approval from myinfo as well
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 20 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    OCBC 90°N Credit Card

    [Customer Service] Applied for 90N using My info. Approval was received within the hour, and a digital card was e-mailed within the day. The card arrived in my mailbox in about a week. However, OCBC has been inconsistent in tracking Expedia transactions for me, despite people having followed the TNCs. CSOs can only be contacted through the phone (a somewhat long wait - up to 15 min) or through the secured inbox (an even longer wait - in days). [Miles Card] This is OCBC's first mass market general spending miles card. 1.2 miles/$ for local spend and 2.1 miles/$ for FCY spend with no miles expiry. This is comparable to other bank's general spending cards like Citibank/DBS. Unfortunately, the only transfer partner that OCBC has is SQ, but this is unlikely to be a big issue for beginner miles collectors. 90N also lacks priority pass visits, which is a feature in a number of general spending cards. Thankfully, there is no transfer fee (typically $25) to transfer points to SQ. Furthermore, OCBC only requires 1000 miles to transfer to SQ (typically 10000 miles). [Promotions and Perks] New to bank (no OCBC card in last 6 months) - $50 cash rebate in month 2 and 7000 miles for $5000 (within first three months). This adds 1.4 miles/$ to your first $5000 of spending. [Useful For...] Most importantly, 90N is giving off 4 miles/$ on FCY transactions till 29 Feb next year. With no minimum spend and no payment processor location restrictions, it is currently the best of its breed. 4 miles/$ is also being offered for Netflix, Spotify, SIA, AirAsia, Jetstar, and Scoot. An unusual feature is 8 miles/$ on Airbnb transactions, which is uncommon too.
    0 comments
    1
  • Posted on 20 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    OCBC 90°N Credit Card

    OCBC 90n card is a great card for overseas spend especially when it has a current promotion for 4 miles per dollar spend till 29 Feb 2020. It will be great if it is a permanent feature of the card.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted on 17 Nov 2019

    Purchased

    OCBC 90°N Credit Card

    [Promotions and Perks] This was introduced to me by the bank through a phone call. For the initial launch stage, they're giving away 7k (I can't remember the exact number because it's quite low and really doesn't warrant trying to put in big spending to get it) miles if you spend 5k in the first 3 months you get the card. The reason why I'm using this card is because: 1. Generous miles rate for Airbnb and certain travel expenditure at 8 miles per dollar spent (until 29 Feb 2020). I happen to need to book my travel accommodation so why not? 2. No fees for conversion of miles, low hurdle of min 1000 miles for redemption- I'm not a miles collector but thought I can try my hands on collecting miles since there's no fees to convert and they don't expire 3. Stack rewards - OCBC has this stack rewards platform that is new, and I can aggregate my rewards across the OCBC cards Application was seamless for me coz they just sent the card to my house and I didn't need to apply. I love the paywave function (but many cards have it now anw). [Card Hacks] 1. Don't use this with Dash, because Dash's MCC code is 6300 (insurance) so you won't get rewards for it. Grab top ups seems to still work last I checked (which was a few weeks ago) 2. Would say this is useful for travel related expenses for now, but I would convert my miles out within the first year because of previous experience w OCBC, who refused to waive the annual fee and I had to cancel the card instead.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (2)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

OCBC

Credit Cards

There are definitely benefits that are not related to miles! The OCBC 90 degrees N credit card uses the STACK feature to the rewards (STACK marketplace) or you can convert your travel money to cashback (1.2% from your earned travel money). If you don't travel frequently, I would suggest you go for other cards that are less travel focused and more daily expenses focused.
👍 1

Miles

Citi PremierMiles Visa Card

MileLion

UOB PRVI Miles Card

UOB Preferred Platinum Visa Card

AMEX KrisFlyer Ascend Card

OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

Credit Cards

It depends on the valuation that you give for your MPD. Since different people assign a different value to it, there is no right or wrong answer. For instance, the FX fee may add up to $5. However, I value my miles to be at $6 for the same purchase. As a result, I will choose to pay for the purchase using my miles card instead of a multi-currency card. Here is everything about me and what I do best.
👍 0

The OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

New to credit cards? Here's your complete guide to cashback credit cards.

Eligibility for OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

To be eligible for the OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card, you'll have to meet the following criteria:

  • Be at least 18 years old
  • For Singaporeans and PRs: Minimum annual income of $30,000
  • For foreigners: Minimum annual income of $45,000

Fees and Charges for OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60 (First year waived, second year you get 10,000 miles when you pay the annual fees)
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: $96.30 (First year waived)
  • Interest-Free Period: 23 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: 26.88%
  • Minimum monthly payment: 3% or $50, whichever is higher
  • Late payment charge: $100
  • Cash advance fee: 6% or $15, whichever is higher
  • Interest on Cash Advance: 28.92% per annum (minimum charge of S$2.50)
  • Lost / Stolen Card Liability: S$100

Key Features and Benefits of OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

These are some highlights of the OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card and the cashback benefits to offer.

Benefits of OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

What You'll Get

Accomodation

Earn 8 miles on your accommodation:

  • Agoda
  • AirBnb
  • Expedia
  • Millenium
  • Smith

Flight

Earn 4 miles on your flight booking:

  • SilkAir
  • Singapore Airlines
  • Air Asia
  • Jetstar
  • Scoot

Shopping and Entertainment

Earn 4 miles on shopping and entertainment:

  • Spotify
  • Netflix
  • Duty Free Store

Miles

Every S$1 = Travel$

Every 1 Travel$ = 1 Mile

Mastercard Airport Expereinces

LoungeKey:

enjoy offers for spas, retail stores and dining. You can excess these through the Mastercard Airport Experiences mobile app

OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card - Benefits

Travel$

  • S$1 = 4 miles on foreign currency (till 29 February 2020)
  • S$1 = 2.1 miles on foreign currency (from 1 March 2020)
  • S$1 = 1.2 miles on local spend
  • Cashback of 1.2% from your earned Travel$
  • Miles will not expire

Terms and Conditions of OCBC 90 Degrees N Credit Card

  • Local spend is defined as transactions in Singapore dollars and overseas spend is defined as transactions in foreign currency
  • There is no cap on the amount of Travel$ you can earn each month
  • Travel$ will be credited to your account as soon as the transactions are posted
  • Travel$ is used to redeem miles, rebates and other rewards
  • Travel$ can only be converted to KrisFlyer miles
  • Travel$ to KrisFlyer miles is at the rate of 1:1 with no conversion fees
  • You can enjoy airport lounges through the Mastercard Airport Experience App

About OCBC

The Overseas-Chinese Banking Corporation, Limited - or OCBC Bank - is headquartered in Singapore. Its inception in 1932 was the result of a merger of three local banks. As the second-largest bank in Southeast Asia, the multinational banking and financial services has assets of close to $468 billion. It has an Aa1 rating from Moody's, and an AA-rating from Standard & Poor's.

At present, the bank has over 570 branches across 18 countries and regions. Its services range from commercial banking and specialist financial and wealth management to asset management, stockbroking, insurance and treasury services.

Still unsure? Find out everything you need about credit cards - including what the best credit cards in Singapore are for miles and cashback, factors to consider before getting one, fees to know, and why a good credit score matters.

You can also pose questions (anonymously, if you'd prefer) on the Seedly Q&A platform.