OCBC 365 Credit Card Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
 

OCBC 365 Credit Card

  • Overview
  • Reviews (89)
  • Questions (12)
  • More Details
Credit Cards/OCBC 365 Credit Card
Credit Cards/OCBC 365 Credit Card

USER RATINGS

Speed of Approval

4.6

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.0

Customer Service

4.3
Credit Cards/OCBC 365 Credit Card

USER RATINGS

Read reviews

Speed of Approval

4.6

Ease of Fee Waiver

4.0

Customer Service

4.3

OCBC 365 Card

6% on everyday dining
CASHBACK
$80
CASHBACK CAP
$800
MINIMUM SPEND

    OCBC 365 Card

    6% on everyday dining
    CASHBACK
    $80
    CASHBACK CAP
    $800
    MINIMUM SPEND
Reviews (89)

3.7

89 Reviews

  • 5
    25
  • 4
    34
  • 3
    19
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    8

Read Review About...

minimum spend

credit card

card cashback

360 account

customer service

ocbc 365

fee waiver

min spend

spend 800

ocbc 360

Most Recent

  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Low to High
  • High to Low
Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Posted 3d ago

    Purchased

    OCBC 365 Card

    Prefer UOB one over OCBC 360. Lesser cashback criteria compare to 360 and lower min spending a month of 500 (UOB one) instead of $800 (OCBC 360). However, depends on individuals, some may benefit more with 360 when spending on a certain category is significantly higher.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 5d ago

    Purchased

    OCBC 365 Card

    This is my “base” card if there is no incentive/promotion to use other credit. The perks are good when it was first launched, but the perks is revised over time and probably there are quite a number of cards that are better, depending on your spending habits. I am still using purely for petrol expenses and relative to easy to hit the monthly target of $800(in the past it is $600). Cashback is so-so, but good if you can get the 3% or 6% cashback with some of the merchants/retailer.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 1w ago

    Purchased

    OCBC 365 Card

    Been using this card for years & still using. Generally, easy to use. Accumulate cash back easily. The interest rate is quite good as well.
    0 comments
    0
  • Posted 2w ago

    Purchased

    OCBC 365 Card

    Great with the interest rebate especially when you spend minimum amount! The payout is quite good!
    0 comments
    0
  • [Cashback Card] Coupled with my OCBC 360 account. A good cashback credit if able to meet the min spending.
    0 comments
    0
Questions (12)

Recent Activity

  • Recent Activity
  • Unanswered
  • Trending
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending

OCBC

Credit Card

OCBC 365 Credit Card

From what I know, it happened to a few of my friends. The best way to check this is to tally it against your known expenditure. One of the ways that I do this is via the SMS and email alerts. Yes, I find it difficult as well - I am pretty annoyed with their ever changing terms for their card. Accordingly, I have abandoned it a couple of years ago. Have been absolutely happy since. Here is everything about me and what I do best.

Grab

Cashback

OCBC 360

OCBC 365 Credit Card

Royalchem
Royalchem
Level 5. Genius
Answered on 05 Nov 2019
Cashback no. Minimum spend i think yes.

Credit Card

Cashback

Lifestyle

OCBC 365 Credit Card

If you are looking at a pure discount for petrol, you might want to look at OCBC Plus card too. As they have upfront 18% discount for petrol + link points that you will be able to accumulate

Credit Card

Bank Account

DBS

Lifestyle

OCBC 365 Credit Card

Cedric Jamie Soh
Cedric Jamie Soh, Director at Seniorcare.com.sg
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 13 Oct 2019
All the banks allow you to pay other VISA / Mastercard bills from other banks via internet banking in your bank internet banking. Do note that the payment is not immediate but it takes 1-3 working days to reach the other bank. (that is the official line, but usually, it is only 1 day)

Credit Card

OCBC

Cashback

OCBC 365 Credit Card

Aik Kai
Aik Kai
Level 7. Grand Master
Updated on 01 Aug 2019
I am using miles card but I guess the method behind is the same. I use excel. I copy every transaction from my statment and then apply formula. Most of the time, it tally with what the banks give me. If it don't, I will just call them up and most of the time, it is because the MCC is different. Otherwise, they will look into it and then gives you the points (or cashback) after their investigation. Hope this helps!

Credit Card

Lifestyle

Savings

OCBC 365 Credit Card

Glenn Toh
Glenn Toh, Founder at Whatcard.sg
Level 4. Prodigy
Updated on 23 Jun 2019
First, if you are only spending $800/month on the OCBC365 card it is not possible at all to hit the cashback cap of $80 (which is a 10% cashback) since the OCBC365 rebate categories only give 3-6% cashback. You should think of the $80 as the upper limit on what OCBC will give, which is really only relevant if you spend much more than 800/month on the card. Based on what you shared and assuming you spend ~800/month each month, for May you achieved 18.25/800 = 2.3% overall cashback, which I would say is good enough to keep using the card. However what you got in April and March is very poor and if those are typical months you may want to consider other OCBC cards such as the OCBC Titanium Rewards or FRANK credit card that do not have minimum spending requirements. Finally, the 0.3% bonus interest rate on OCBC360 account is not considered partof the $80 cashback. One tip I could share to help maximise your cash rebate is to do a quick search on https://www.whatcard.sg/ to see if you get bonus cashback on OCBC365 card before spending. Full disclosure: I am part of the team that developed WhatCard to help ourselves figure out how to best maximise credit card rewards.

Credit Card

OCBC 360

OCBC

Savings

Lifestyle

Bank Account

OCBC 365 Credit Card

Jessica Chuah
Jessica Chuah
Level 4. Prodigy
Answered on 03 Jun 2019
Does your company not allow other options? Most (if not all) companies should have setup their bank accounts with local banks or foreign bank with a Singapore branch, which actually allows for GIRO or FAST payment to any of the approved bank institutions. You can check out this website https://www.abs.org.sg/consumer-banking/fast. I would think you can discuss with your company's payroll or HR to see if other bank accounts (like DBS multiplier or UOB One) are possible for you. OCBC 360 is actually not too bad now after a revamp of their benefits, if I were you I would forgo the interest rate for CC since you are not able to hit the minimum required spending for the OCBC 365 CC, and the benefits of other OCBC cards are not too attractive. You can work to get higher interest rate by putting in fresh funds in future, or just by maintaining a higher average balance compared to the previous month as well. In terms of cashback credit cards, I would think Standard Chartered Unlimited Cashback, AMEX True Cashback (both have no min spending), or UOB One (min $500) are one of the better in the markets now. if you are looking at low to no requirements.

Credit Card

Fresh Graduates

OCBC 365 Credit Card

For me I use ocbc 365 which gets 6 percent cash back up to 80 dollars. It really depends on Yr spending pattern and whether u want miles or cash back

Credit Card

Seedly

OCBC 365 Credit Card

Jonathan Ng
Jonathan Ng, Economics at Singapore Management University
Level 6. Master
Answered on 18 Jun 2019
Hi Eileen, Jonathan from Seedly here! Could I trouble you to contact [email protected] so we can better understand the problem you are facing and work to solve it? Thank you!

OCBC 360

DBS Multiplier

Investments

Credit Card

Savings

OCBC 365 Credit Card

Lok Yang Teng
Lok Yang Teng
Level 8. Wizard
Answered on 06 Apr 2019
Assuming you do not have any loans/investment/insurance with DBS/POSB and did not insure/invest with OCBC, the interest rate is the same at 1.80%. You can try using the interest rate calculator for both accounts online to see which gives a better deal.
Load more questions

Eligibility for OCBC 365 Cashback Card

  • 21 years old and above
  • Income of S$30,000 and above per annum for Singaporeans and PR
    Income of S$45,000 and above per annum for foreigner

Fees and Charges for OCBC 365 Cashback Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $192.60
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: $96.30 a year (First 2 years free)
  • Fee waiver: 2 years annual fee waiver, subsequently waived for annual spend of S$10,000
  • Interest Free Period:
  • Annual Interest Rate: The effective interest rate is 25.92% per annum and is subject to compounding if the monthly charges are not repaid in full.
  • Minimum monthly payment: 1% of principal plus interest, fees and charges (or S$50, whichever is greater)
  • Late payment charge: A late payment charge of S$100 will be charged if minimum payment due is not received by the due date
  • Cash advance fee: A Cash Advance Fee of S$15 or 6% on the amount withdrawn, whichever is greater, applies for each Cash Advance transaction. Cash Advance interest of 28.92% p.a (minimum S$2.50) will be calculated on a daily basis and levied on the amount withdrawn from the withdrawal date until full payment. Interest subject to compounding if the monthly interest charges are not repaid in full.

Key features of OCBC 365 Cashback Card

  • 6% Weekend dining locally
  • 3% weekday dining locally and overseas dining worldwide
  • 5% cashback on petrol (all petrol kiosks)
  • 3% cashback on online, grocery, recurring telecommunications bill
  • 3% cashback on Medical (only for Principal Cardmembers who are also OCBC Bank Child Development Account Trustees)
  • 0.3% cashback on all other spendings

Terms and conditions of OCBC 365 Cashback Card

  • To be eligible for the above cashback on Dining, Petrol, Online, Grocery, Recurring Telecommunications bill and Medical (where applicable), Cardmembers must spend a minimum of S$800 based on posted transactions in a calendar month on the OCBC 365 Card.
  • The spending can be aggregated between the Principal and Supplementary Cardmembers and is only valid for retail transactions.

Cash Rebate will not be awarded on:

  • Cashback are computed based on 2 decimal places per transaction without any rounding.
  • Cashback earned will be credited into the Principal Cardmember’s card account in the following month based on posted transaction. Cashback earned by a Supplementary Cardmember will be credited to the Card Account of the Principal Cardmember.
  • OCBC reserves the right to vary the percentage of the cash rebate or revise the minimum spend required without notice at any time or from time to time.
  • Cashback are awarded only for retail purchases made on the Card. Annual card fees, Cash-OnInstalments, Instalment Payment Plan, PayLite, tax payments, interest, late payment charges, Cash Advances, Balance Transfers and other fees and charges, and bill payments made via Internet Banking or any AXS network will not be taken into account in the award and computation of cashback.
  • In relation to spend incurred on any EZ-Link and Transit Link transactions posted in a Principal Cardmember’s credit card account (“EZ-Link spend”) in a relevant calendar month, such a Principal Cardmember is only entitled to claim up to 0.3% cash back from an amount not exceeding S$200 of the total EZ-Link spend for that relevant calendar month. For the avoidance of doubt and notwithstanding anything to the contrary, the total cash back a Principal Cardmember may be entitled to receive in relation to his/her total EZ-Link spend for a relevant calendar month shall not exceed S$0.60.
  • To be awarded the 3% cashback on Medical spend in any calendar month, Cardmembers must also be the OCBC Bank Child Development Account Trustees for the whole of that calendar month.
  • Retail purchases charged to the Card but yet to be posted to the Card Account will not be taken into account in the computation of cashback to be awarded.
  • Refunded retail purchases will be deducted from the relevant monthly billed amount for the computation and award of cashback. Any reversed portion of cashback will be reflected in the Billing Statement of the following month.
  • OCBC may retract, deduct and/or re-compute any cashback awarded if any Cardmember fails to effect due payment for the Card Transactions, abuse the cashback programme as deemed fit by the bank or if the Card Account is terminated by a Cardmember or the Bank.
  • Any cashback awarded will be reflected in the Billing Statement provided on a monthly basis. Such Cashback will be automatically offset against that month’s billed amount.
  • OCBC reserve the right to replace the cashback with another item or kind of reward as we may determine without notice at any time or from time to time.
  • OCBC reserve the right at any time without giving any reason or notice to the Cardmember to deduct, withdraw or cancel any cashback awarded to you without liability. Cardmember will not be entitled to any payment or compensation whatsoever in respect of such deduction, withdrawal or cancellation.
  • OCBC may, at our sole discretion and without notice, suspend the Card at any time.
  • The crediting of cashback to Cardmember’s Card Account will be entirely at our discretion and we shall not be liable or responsible for any loss or damage suffered or incurred by any Cardmember in connection with the Card.
  • OCBC's decision on all matters relating to or in connection with the Card (including the Scheme) shall be final and binding on all Cardmembers.
  • In the event of any inconsistency between these Terms & Conditions and any brochure, marketing or promotional material relating to the Card, these Terms & Conditions shall prevail.
  • All rebates will be awarded in accordance with, among other things, the relevant recognised universal merchant category codes designated by the relevant merchant. As such, OCBC Bank shall not be liable in any way whatsoever to reward any rebate or compensate any Cardmember for any losses, liabilities, expenses or claims suffered or incurred by any such Cardmember if a relevant merchant classifies its universal merchant category code inaccurately and thereby causing the inability of OCBC Bank to reward any rebates to any Cardmember.