DBS Live Fresh Card

DBS Live Fresh Card

2.8
(17)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (17)

2.8
  • 5
    2
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 1
    4
Card NameDBS Live Fresh Card
Cashback Rate2-5%
Monthly Cashback Cap$60 per month
Monthly Min Spend$600
HighlightsOnline Shopping including GRAB rides
More about DBS Live Fresh Card
Reviews (17)
Q&A (6)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Jessie Yap
    6 Reviews, 14 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    I don't spend very much so it's hard for me to meet the minimum spend to maximise my cashback on this card. But it's currently the best card for me since I'm using the DBS Multiplier account and I get extra interest when I spend on DBS credit cards. Quite a useful card to use especially when you are about to go on holiday > book Airbnb / Agoda + Flights , make payment online, usually you'll hit the minimum $600 to maximise your cashback.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Christina Tan
    3 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Love the cashback from this card. However, ever since they have amended their t&c, obtaining the full cashback is much more difficult.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Chen Yong Ng
    8 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 16 Jun 2018
    Sign-up promo of 10% cashback is good. However, one downside is that it have to hit the minimum spends of 600 dollars, which is quite high.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Chun Kit
    4 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    The 5+5 % cashback, accompanied by $50 sign up promo enticed me to sign this card up. As a young working adult, the minimum spend is a bit high and limiting as it only works for contactless payment and online. Nevertheless, the 10% is still enticing. But may stop using it as theyjust changed the terms and condition from 1st June onwards
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Hayate Fen
    5 Reviews, 6 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    When I first applied for this card, it was initially a points card where I could use the rewards points to redeem cheap thrills like movie tickets and restaurant vouchers. And it used to have a very long waiver period (think it was three or five years). It was changed to a cashback card around a year or two ago. As I could never match the spending requirement of $600, its cashback was only sufficient to cover my card charges (because i exceeded the waiver period). The waiver period got much shorter (1 year only). Its visa debit is a better alternative for paywave. Possible benefits? It's fuss-free to apply. DBS is likely to waive your annual credit charges if you are a current user of DBS services. Otherwise, there is better option out there. I have cancelled this card to apply for other DBS credit card.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • MicHelle Ang Xing Yee
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    I have this card as a Student Live Fresh Card, i like the convenience in online shopping and visa pay with 0.3% cashback so is a additional saving for me which i feel beneficial for a student.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Kersheng Teng
    6 Reviews, 8 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 25 May 2018
    The sign up for 5+5% with a 60 cashback cap was good. However they decided to cap each category at $20 which effectively drops the cashback to $40. Classic market share grab then reversal of promises. Very dishonest. I will be switching to BOC when the promotional terms expire.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Amanda Lee
    2 Reviews, 4 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 23 May 2018
    The 5% cashback for all online and contactless charges with minimum $600 spend is attractive until they start implementing the $20 cashback cap for online and $20 cashback cap for contactless payment this year. This new terms will probably be their demise. With the increasing popularity of online spending, this card is going in the exact opposite direction. Well, there is always new credit cards coming up and I will probably keep this in the drawer when the new terms kick in,
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Stefan Saw
    8 Reviews, 11 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 23 May 2018
    The application process takes about 1-2 weeks to receive your card. It's useful if you bought large items as it's cashback is attractive. However, if there is no promotion, it is harder to get the cahsbacks.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Hoon Thien Rong
    8 Reviews, 10 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 21 May 2018
    Rating is for new cardholder. Probably won't last long without another change or promo. (E.g. 5% extra rebate with xxx spent)
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

Fees and Charges for DBS Live Fresh Card

  • Annual Principle Fee: $128.40
  • Annual Supplementary Card fee: S$64.20 for each supplementary card.
  • Fee waiver: First year annual fee waiver
  • Interest Free Period: 20 days
  • Annual Interest Rate: At the prevailing effective interest rate of 25.90% p.a. subject to compounding; or 29.99% p.a. subject to compounding in the event that your account has three or more defaults~ and/or one default~ which remains unpaid for two or more consecutive months in the last 12 months.
  • Minimum monthly payment: The minimum payment amount due on a statement of account is 3% of the outstanding balance plus the total sum of any overdue minimum payment and late payment charges, and any amount exceeding your credit limit, or S$50. Whichever is greater.
  • Late payment charge: S$90 if the Minimum Payment specified in the Statement is not received by us by the Payment Date.
  • Cash advance fee: The fee for a cash advance is $5 or 3% of the transaction, whichever is greater

Eligibility for DBS Live Fresh Card

  • 21 years old and above
  • Income of S$30,000 and above per annum for Singaporeans and PR
    Income of S$45,000 and above per annum for foreigner

Key features of DBS Live Fresh Card

  • 5% Cashback on Online Shopping and Visa payWave purchases (Apple Pay, Samsung Pay and Google Pay)
  • 0.3% for all other spendings and expenses
  • Receive up to S$200 cashback for new customers

Terms and conditions of DBS Live Fresh Card

Cashback will not be awarded for the following:

  • payments made via AXS and SAM
  • payments to educational institutions
  • payments to government institutions and services (court cases, fines, bail and bonds, tax payment, postal services, parking lots and garages, intra-government purchases and any other government services not classified here)
  • payments to insurance companies (sales, underwriting and premiums)
  • payments to financial institutions (including banks and brokerages)
  • payments to non-profit organizations
  • payment or top-up of funds to payment service providers, prepaid accounts and any pre-paid accounts (e.g. EZ-Link, NETS FlashPay, Transit Link, Singtel Dash)
  • interest, finance charges, cash withdrawal, Cash Advance, balance transfer, smart card, bill payments via internet banking and all fees charged by DBS. ix. payments made via telephone or mail order
  • payments made via online banking
  • payments to hospitals, professional service providers and payment for parking lots
  • utility bill payments
  • payments made to CardUp
  • transactions related to betting (including casino levy payment, lottery tickets, casino gaming chips, offtrack betting, and wagers at race tracks)
  • transactions related to crypto currencies (effective 1 July 2018)
  • any other transactions determined by DBS from time to time.

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app