facebookWhizComms Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Broadband/WhizComms Broadband
Broadband/WhizComms Broadband
3.8
65 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by WhizComms.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Summary of WhizComms Broadband 2022

WhizComms has one of the cheapest broadband plans in Singapore. Offering plans with only two speed types, users can purchase either a 12-months or 24-months contract with a broadband speed of 300Mbps or 1Gbps. You can also further upgrade their basic 1Gbps plans for a better connection, making WhizComms’ no-frills broadband plans a perfect option for the cost-conscious.

Plan Features

300Mbps No-Frills Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$32 (12 months) or S$26.90 (24 months)
  • Speed: 300Mbps
  • NLT Service activation fee: S$56.71 (new port activation)
  • Additional perks: Free speed boost to 500Mbps after 6 weeks

1Gbps No-Frills Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$40.00 (12 months) or S$34.90 (24 months)
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service installation fee: S$18.00 (U.P S$53.50)  
  • Additional perks: Onsite Wifi audit service 

1Gbps Mesh Solution Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service installation fee: S$18.00 (U.P S$53.50) 
  • Additional perks: 2 units of TP-Link Deco M5
...see more

Plans (7)

Slide 1 of 7
  • WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $32/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $28.90/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $40/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $34/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $47/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $39/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $49/mth

    PRICE

WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$32/mth

PRICE

Reviews (65)

3.8

65 Reviews

5
34
4
11
3
6
2
2
1
12

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.7

Connectivity

3.7

Ease of set up

4.1
      Posted 6d ago

      Purchased

      WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

      [Customer Service] No 24 hrs support [Connectivity and Speed] Ok only. Always drop line at after 12am. Not suitable for gamer [Ease of set up] Easy setup [Others] No choice need to fullfil 24 mths contract,

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 30 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

      In overall I'm happy using WhizComms Broadband. Not much issue while using it and will continue to renew the plans.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      11 Apr 2022

      Hi Riz Liyana, we are so happy to hear this! Thank you for the kind words and we are glad to have you stick around!

      Happy surfing!

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 17 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

      [Customer Service] 1 star : Cannot find the reason of network down, ask us to change fiber ourselves. Poor service. Does it make sense

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      11 Apr 2022

      Hi Hsien Yan, we are sorry to hear of your experience with our service. If you're ok with it, please reach out to [email protected] and let us know who you spoke to and we will investigate on this.

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 07 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

      [Ease of set up] Fuss-free and very easy to set up! The billing is all via online which save me a lot of time to clear the bills. The Internet connection is decent. Good enough for my usage.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      11 Apr 2022

      Hi Jack, we are happy to hear of your positive experience with our broadband service! Feel free to reach out to us if you face any technical issues.

      Happy surfing!

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 18 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

      [Connectivity and Speed] below average connectivity and unstable at times. not worth for the price paid. [Customer Service] takes a long time to reach out to agent online for a simple question

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      Edited 25 Jan 2022

      Hi Benny, we apologise for your experience with our service so far. For every broadband installation, we ensure that the wired speed test is of acceptable range before our field engineer leave the premise. Sometimes maintenance work may affect connectivty.

      For wireless speed, there are many factors that may disrupt connectivity (e.g. home layout, wireless router placement, etc).

      If you're facing any issues, kindly reach out to our customer care officers for troubleshooting!

      We sincerely appreciate your feedback and will work to improve our service.

      Happy surfing!

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 14 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

      [Connectivity and Speed] Awesome 👍🏻 [Hidden Charges] No [Customer Service] Brilliant [Ease of set up] Fantastic! No need to DIY [Perks] Good [Others] Nill Overall a marvelous experience with you WhizComms

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      25 Jan 2022

      Hi Lex, thank you so much for the kind words! We work hard to provide the best possible customer experience and we are glad to live up to your standards!

      Happy surfing!

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 06 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan - 24 months

      I switched to Whizcomms in Nov 2019 as I needed to downgrade to a cheaper plan from the Singtel one. At that time I had just gotten a new job after 6 months without a job. The internet connectivity is reliable but the customer service is what will make me stay. [Customer Service] During COVID-19 lockdown, my job had scheduled me to work from home taking work calls throughout the day. I remember there was a day when my internet suddenly dropped. I needed to get the issue urgently resolved as my work depended on it. Whizcomms customer and technical support were very helpful and after getting both their staff and the national fibre operator to come down and troubleshooting, they discovered that there was an issue specific to my fibre connection and managed to resolve it by fixing the connection at one of the main HDB connection. Note that this was technically not their fault (as the issue was with the fibre cable connection itself within the HDB connection itself). All this was completed within a few days. Whizcomms was also very forthcoming with preparing for me reports of the issue so that I could forward to my employer at that time to explain why I could not be at work. I have looked around the market and admittedly there are other providers that may be providing better value. But my experience with Whizcomms customer service during the COVID-19 period is something I will always remember. As long as Whizcomms maintains their quality of service and connectivity, I will continue to be a loyal customer.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      11 Nov 2021

      Hi Muhammad Danial Faizsal Bin Anuar,

      Thank you for your detailed and thorough review. We are glad that our customer service has exceeded your expectations of a usual ISP. We are glad that our efforts have been recognised! Thank you for being a loyal customer of WhizComms, we promise to continue striving for excellence in our customer care.

      Happy Surfing

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 05 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      It's been a pleasant 24 months with WhizzComms. Happy to be with them for another 24 months. I've not had downtime so far. Keep up the good work.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      Edited 11 Nov 2021

      Hi Witoyo,

      Thank you for your genuine feedback. We are glad that you have been satisfied with our broadband service for the 24 months of contract. It certainly isn't easy to have downtime-free broadband for 2 years. However, we will continue to strive for excellence in our services.

      Thank you for choosing WhizComms as your Service Provider

      Happy Surfing

      WhizComms Team

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 21 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

      Fuss free internet service. Using my own modem and did my own setup. Price is the lowest in the market and good for short term contract.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      25 Oct 2021

      Hi Marcus Ng,

      Thank you for your honest review! We make an effort to always stay reasonably priced and affordable for all customers. Especially when internet is such an essential in today's times.

      Thank you for choosing WhizComms as your service provider.

      Happy Surfing

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 03 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      [Customer Service] They only have online chat for live technical support but no one’s responding even during the office hours. Tried calling their hidden phone number on their Facebook post (they don’t even put their office phone number on the website) but no response either. My internet connection has been down for one full day but still cannot get any useful support from them… I’ve tried all the channels including phone, online chat, and email but none of these works. Be deliberate before signing up with Whizcomms if you’re looking for stable internet or responsive customer support…

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Same here...useless customer service.. Selvan especially I am 2 days down with no internet and no resoultion in side..they can only say technical issue, regretted signing up..

      View 1 other comments

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Types Of WhizComms Broadband Plans

      WhizComms offers a 12-month and 24-month contract option for 2 different speeds:

      Speed

      Duration

      Device

      Price

      300 Mpbs

      No-frills plan

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      No device

      • $28.90/ month
      • $32/ month

      1 Gbps

      No-frills plan

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      No device

      • $34/ month
      • $40/ month

      1 Gbps

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      Wireless Router Plan

      • $47/ month
      • $39/ month

      1 Gbps

      24 months

      Wifi Mesh Plan

      $49/ month

      Summary of Whizcomms broadband plans

      Why Is WhizComms Able To Offer Home Fibre Broadband Service At Such Low Rates?

      • WhizComms operate on a digital platform (e-commerce sales/enquiries, electronic registration, and e-billing service) and encourage consumers to self-help, with no physical stores. This reduces retail and manpower costs, which are translated to savings for subscribers.
      • Whizcomms offer no-frills solutions for subscribers. This gives subscribers the freedom to choose and purchase their own preferred wireless routers and accessories.

      Is Whizcomms Broadband the Best Fibre Broadband in Singapore?

      Whizcomms is a good broadband provider, with many reviewers citing great speed and stable connections. The set-up and registration processes are also very easy. Whizcomm's no-frills plan is affordable and ideal for users who already have a router. While their plans might not be the cheapest at their usual price, many reviewers helpfully pointed out that Whizcomm occasionally has promotions that are very attractive.

      Fees and Charges For WhizComms Broadband Plans

      • NLT service activation fee: $56.71
      • Service Activation/Admin fee: $53.50
      • Relocation of Address fee: $110.21
      • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (high-rise): $160.50
      • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (landed): $288.90
      • Internal cabling charge for every subsequent 5m of optical fibre by NetLink Trust: $2.14
      • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (high-rise): $160.50
      • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (landed): $288.90
      • Early cancellation fee before scheduling NetLink Trust appointment: $53.50
      • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (high-rise): $160.50
      • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (landed): $288.90
      • Termination of Fibre Broadband Service 5 working days before installation or contract expiry: Remaining value of contract period
      • Deposit for Non-Singaporean/credit risk: $200
      • Weekday Installation (9am-5.30pm): $53.50
      • Weekday Installation (6pm-8.30pm): $69.50
      • Weekend Installation (9am-5.30pm): $80.25

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Read all about the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband plans here.

      Contact WhizComms

      • Reach WhizComms through their contact us page on their official website
      • Address: 150, Kampong Ampat, KA Centre, #04-02, Singapore 368324

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement