facebookWhizComms Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

WhizComms Broadband

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (79)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
WhizComms Broadband Logo
3.7
79 reviews
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by WhizComms.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Summary of WhizComms Broadband 2022

WhizComms has one of the cheapest broadband plans in Singapore. Offering plans with only two speed types, users can purchase either a 12-months or 24-months contract with a broadband speed of 300Mbps or 1Gbps. You can also further upgrade their basic 1Gbps plans for a better connection, making WhizComms’ no-frills broadband plans a perfect option for the cost-conscious.

Plan Features

300Mbps No-Frills Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$32 (12 months) or S$26.90 (24 months)
  • Speed: 300Mbps
  • NLT Service activation fee: S$56.71 (new port activation)
  • Additional perks: Free speed boost to 500Mbps after 6 weeks

1Gbps No-Frills Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$40.00 (12 months) or S$34.90 (24 months)
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service installation fee: S$18.00 (U.P S$53.50)  
  • Additional perks: Onsite Wifi audit service 

1Gbps Mesh Solution Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service installation fee: S$18.00 (U.P S$53.50) 
  • Additional perks: 2 units of TP-Link Deco M5
...see more

Popular Products

MyRepublic Broadband

4.4

2145 Reviews

StarHub Broadband

2.8

122 Reviews

Singtel Broadband

3.0

116 Reviews

M1 Broadband

3.5

102 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Summary of WhizComms Broadband 2022

WhizComms has one of the cheapest broadband plans in Singapore. Offering plans with only two speed types, users can purchase either a 12-months or 24-months contract with a broadband speed of 300Mbps or 1Gbps. You can also further upgrade their basic 1Gbps plans for a better connection, making WhizComms’ no-frills broadband plans a perfect option for the cost-conscious.

Plan Features

300Mbps No-Frills Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$32 (12 months) or S$26.90 (24 months)
  • Speed: 300Mbps
  • NLT Service activation fee: S$56.71 (new port activation)
  • Additional perks: Free speed boost to 500Mbps after 6 weeks

1Gbps No-Frills Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$40.00 (12 months) or S$34.90 (24 months)
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service installation fee: S$18.00 (U.P S$53.50)  
  • Additional perks: Onsite Wifi audit service 

1Gbps Mesh Solution Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service installation fee: S$18.00 (U.P S$53.50) 
  • Additional perks: 2 units of TP-Link Deco M5
...see more

Plans (7)

Slide 1 of 7

WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 12 months

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 12 months

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

WhizComms Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan - 24 months

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

Reviews (79)

3.7

79 Reviews

5
41
4
10
3
7
2
4
1
17

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.6

Connectivity

3.7

Ease of set up

4.0

      Posted 20d ago

      Purchased

      WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 12 months

      For the cheapest plan as of date, excellent value and decent ping. 500mbps with decent router, nothing to complain 👌🏻

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 06 Mar 2024

      Purchased

      WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

      Today I was shock that my WhizComms was suspended. After scramble to get all payment in place, Mr. Jonathan Lewis patiently and efficiently addressed my doubts, information gaps and questions about why my WhizComms payment kept giving me issues recently (turns out it was expired credit card credentials at the root of it). I am thoroughly impressed with the level of dedication and professionalism, through a LiveChat platform no less (such platforms have been a source of skepticism for me previously). This brought me to the conclusion that paying exorbitant fees would not necessarily have best service. I want to commend WhizComms and its staff, having a good mix - just because they are economically affordable does not mean that they skimp on quality.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Mar 2024

      Purchased

      WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

      Much much cheaper and much much better then those well known service provider. Never experience any lag like those well known service provider.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 15 Dec 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      I'm leaving a review in my 24th month of service. Since I'm the only one at home and only using the internet for work and regular surfing/streaming, I opted for the cheaper 500mbps plan. 4rm HDB, on TPLink Deco mesh. Pros: - Consistent speed quality. I did not encounter any discernable drop in speed or bottlenecks based on my speed tests using the main mesh node over the period. - Cost. Lowest cost available on the market, albeit it's only 500mbps. Still manages to meet all of my needs. - Setup was scheduled easily and the guy was professional in ensuring that my network was up and running and at the speed promised. Cons: - Commitment period. The 24mth period is pretty long to be tied for the price. If for any reason u decide to break the contract, you're still bound to the remaining months applicable. Price is bumped up to $32 after the contract period. All in all, no complains. Would still recommend it to people who aren't that picky about having the highest speed possible or households with less users.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      29 Dec 2022

      Hi El, thank you so much for your review! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service. We have also noted on your feedback regarding a shorter contract period and will explore the possibility on this in the future (of course, the price will be higher compared to 24 months contract).

      Happy surfing!

      Posted 23 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      Had my installation date on 21 Nov and attended by Zhi Qiang. Kudos to Zhi Qiang in taking the effort to ensure that I am getting the expected speed and even explain to me the different "tech" term when I sound like a noob. Despite being the cheapest ISP in the market, the service provided by ZhiQiang is top notch. Keep up the good work =)

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      23 Nov 2022

      Hi there, we are glad to hear that our broadband installation went by smoothly for you! We would also like to thank you for your kind words for our Field Engineer Zhi Qiang.

      If you require any assistance, feel free to call us at 6797 0778 or email us at [email protected].

      Happy surfing!

      Posted 19 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      Signed up during one of their promo and so far, been a happy user. Simple plug and play when it comes to installation. Didn't need to reset my router. Customer service even helped me over the phone when I overlooked on a promo aspect. Affordable and fuss free plan enough for a household of 5. With inflation increasing, it was a good move to secure the next 2 years. So far no issue and hoping it stays that way. 🤙🏽

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      26 Oct 2022

      Hi there, thank you for such an awesome review! We are so happy to hear that you had a satisfying experience with us. At WhizComms, we work very hard to provide the best service to our customers while pushing for the lowest price possible in the market.

      Feedback like yours is essential to let us know if we are on the right track. We are glad to hear that our hard work is paying off and we thank you for the valuable feedback.

      Happy surfing!

      Posted 26 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

      I did my research before I sign up with WhizComms. Indeed the lowest priced & valued for money fibre broadband plan in SG! Signed up during their July promo, 1Gbps no-frills for $32 only + NLT activation waiver. What a steal! It really helps us in saving a lot from those big telco bundles. Thank you WhizComms! #happycustomer :)

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      29 Aug 2022

      Hi Winnie, thank you for the awesome 5 Stars! We are glad to hear of your positive experience with us. We do our best to offer great savings for all our customers where it matters :).

      If you require any assistance, feel free to call us at 6797 0778, or email us at [email protected].

      Posted 30 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

      In overall I'm happy using WhizComms Broadband. Not much issue while using it and will continue to renew the plans.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      11 Apr 2022

      Hi Riz Liyana, we are so happy to hear this! Thank you for the kind words and we are glad to have you stick around!

      Happy surfing!

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 07 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

      [Ease of set up] Fuss-free and very easy to set up! The billing is all via online which save me a lot of time to clear the bills. The Internet connection is decent. Good enough for my usage.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      11 Apr 2022

      Hi Jack, we are happy to hear of your positive experience with our broadband service! Feel free to reach out to us if you face any technical issues.

      Happy surfing!

      WhizComms Team

      Posted 14 Jan 2022

      Purchased

      WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

      [Connectivity and Speed] Awesome 👍🏻 [Hidden Charges] No [Customer Service] Brilliant [Ease of set up] Fantastic! No need to DIY [Perks] Good [Others] Nill Overall a marvelous experience with you WhizComms

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      WhizComms Official

      25 Jan 2022

      Hi Lex, thank you so much for the kind words! We work hard to provide the best possible customer experience and we are glad to live up to your standards!

      Happy surfing!

      WhizComms Team

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      MyRepublic Broadband

      4.4

      2145 Reviews

      StarHub Broadband

      2.8

      122 Reviews

      Singtel Broadband

      3.0

      116 Reviews

      M1 Broadband

      3.5

      102 Reviews

      Types Of WhizComms Broadband Plans

      WhizComms offers a 12-month and 24-month contract option for 2 different speeds:

      Speed

      Duration

      Device

      Price

      300 Mpbs

      No-frills plan

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      No device

      • $28.90/ month
      • $32/ month

      1 Gbps

      No-frills plan

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      No device

      • $34/ month
      • $40/ month

      1 Gbps

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      Wireless Router Plan

      • $47/ month
      • $39/ month

      1 Gbps

      24 months

      Wifi Mesh Plan

      $49/ month

      Summary of Whizcomms broadband plans

      Why Is WhizComms Able To Offer Home Fibre Broadband Service At Such Low Rates?

      • WhizComms operate on a digital platform (e-commerce sales/enquiries, electronic registration, and e-billing service) and encourage consumers to self-help, with no physical stores. This reduces retail and manpower costs, which are translated to savings for subscribers.
      • Whizcomms offer no-frills solutions for subscribers. This gives subscribers the freedom to choose and purchase their own preferred wireless routers and accessories.

      Is Whizcomms Broadband the Best Fibre Broadband in Singapore?

      Whizcomms is a good broadband provider, with many reviewers citing great speed and stable connections. The set-up and registration processes are also very easy. Whizcomm's no-frills plan is affordable and ideal for users who already have a router. While their plans might not be the cheapest at their usual price, many reviewers helpfully pointed out that Whizcomm occasionally has promotions that are very attractive.

      Fees and Charges For WhizComms Broadband Plans

      • NLT service activation fee: $56.71
      • Service Activation/Admin fee: $53.50
      • Relocation of Address fee: $110.21
      • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (high-rise): $160.50
      • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (landed): $288.90
      • Internal cabling charge for every subsequent 5m of optical fibre by NetLink Trust: $2.14
      • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (high-rise): $160.50
      • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (landed): $288.90
      • Early cancellation fee before scheduling NetLink Trust appointment: $53.50
      • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (high-rise): $160.50
      • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (landed): $288.90
      • Termination of Fibre Broadband Service 5 working days before installation or contract expiry: Remaining value of contract period
      • Deposit for Non-Singaporean/credit risk: $200
      • Weekday Installation (9am-5.30pm): $53.50
      • Weekday Installation (6pm-8.30pm): $69.50
      • Weekend Installation (9am-5.30pm): $80.25

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Read all about the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband plans here.

      Contact WhizComms

      • Reach WhizComms through their contact us page on their official website
      • Address: 150, Kampong Ampat, KA Centre, #04-02, Singapore 368324

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.