facebookSingtel Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Broadband/Singtel Broadband
Broadband/Singtel Broadband
3.2
97 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

3.3

Connectivity

3.1

Ease of set up

3.6

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5
  • Singtel 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $42.90/mth

    PRICE

  • Singtel 1Gbps with WiFi Mesh

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $49.90/mth

    PRICE

  • Singtel 2Gbps with WiFi Mesh

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $61.16/mth

    PRICE

  • Singtel 1+1Gbps Gamer Bundle

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $61.16/mth

    PRICE

  • Singtel 10Gbps with WiFi Mesh

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $189.00/mth

    PRICE

Singtel 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$42.90/mth

PRICE

Details

Singtel Broadband Review 2021

Singtel only offers 24-months home broadband plans of high speeds from 1 Gbps to 10 Gbps, with prices ranging from $43.90 to $169 per month. They also have a gaming centric broadband bundle, the 1+1 Gbps Gamer bundle at $64.9 per month. Singtel's plans are often heavily incentivised with free add-ons, with relatively acceptable broadband speed and connectivity. Singtel has a rating of 3.1 out of 5 stars on SeedlyReviews, with many users mentioning disrupted connectivity and needing better customer service.

Read More about Singtel Broadband
Reviews (97)

3.2

97 Reviews

  • 5
    17
  • 4
    32
  • 3
    18
  • 2
    11
  • 1
    19

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 10d ago

      Purchased

      Singtel 1Gbps with WiFi Mesh

      It's super fast download speed is easily the best of the SG Telco bunch. The service also boasts of a solid island-wide connectivity, so that you get to enjoy your broadband usage even while commuting to and from work.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Singtel 2Gbps with WiFi Mesh

      [Connectivity and Speed] Unstable at times, even though we change to the latest one but sometimes we are still unable to connect. [Ease of set up] I had to pick up the new set once i re-contracted at Orchard. There are instructions in the box for set-up and I have to say its really fuss-free. But need patience to connect both, once done all is easy. [Customer Service] Can be difficult to get them to come check, but they try to provide remote support, although sometimes all we need is someone to come check. There was a guy who came to check and told us our old mesh was too old and due to upgraded network, the mesh limits our connectivity and recommended us to re-contract which we did and was slightly better. The guy is very nice and straightforward explaining everything to us!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 14 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      Singtel 1Gbps with WiFi Mesh

      Recently, just sign up with Singtel due to the enticing package that was provided. Seems like Singtel is finally going all out to attract subscriber who sign for tv, fibre, mobile line as better price were given.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Singtel 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      Been using Singtel for more than a decade. Good connectivity and speed, not much downtime. If it does happen, customer service responses are promptly.

      1

      I am having full time HBL course, and can't afford to have wifi disruption. Is Singtel 1GB Fibre Broadband at $49.90 good enough? Usually my home wifi is good,but today it seems to hv ocassional network disruptions that lasted a few seconds,does anyone have same issue?

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 21 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Singtel 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      Always have offers. Connectivity is relatively good. Although price is on the higher side. Not too bad!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 11 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      Singtel 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      Spotty connection despite having multiple routers / tp link devices set up at home… so I usually end up using hotspot from mobile data powered by circles life!!

      1

      Would changing a router help? I am also on 1GB Fibre Broadband $49.90/month, going to WFH / Study From Home soon, can't afford any network disruption. There is this mesh router, wonder if I can use it for my current plan and get even more stable signals.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 21 Sep 2021
      My family and I are Singtel users and we doubt we will switch out of this telecommunication because we love their fast connection and their free data weekends! Though during this covid period, due to the high demand in internet usage, I do face a relatively long connection issue which I believe is a one-off as I previously never experience it before. The Singtel app itself is easy to understand and navigate! Clear and straight to the point interface!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 16 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      Singtel 2Gbps with WiFi Mesh

      [Connectivity and Speed] Not sure if it's Singtel, too many devices connected or due to the layout, but the network isn't great. I had to purchase TP-Link to make work from home possible during phase 1 [Pricing/Cost] ~S$80 per month

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 22 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Singtel 2Gbps with WiFi Mesh

      Not many 2GBPS fibre broadband in Singapore. I have many access points and devices in my place and need a faster speed internet for my home (landed). Seems ok with mesh (my own Samsung mesh). Speed and latency is ok. Seems fine. Not much competition for 2 GBPS.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 16 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Singtel 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      [Perks] SingTel only offers better deals to existing customers when you call them to ask for better promotion than published website's promos. The robo-chat will not work. So if you want to retain with SingTel, and get better deal for existing customers, pick up the call and talk to their CS. Tried and tested. :)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Types Of Singtel Broadband Plans

      Singtel only offers 24-month home broadband plans:

      • 1 Gbps Fibre with Wireless Dual-band AC Router @ $43.90/month
      • 1 Gbps Fibre with WiFi Mesh Bundle (a pair of Askey WiFi Mesh) @ $49.90/month
      • 2 Gbps Fibre with WiFi Mesh Bundle (a pair of AirTies WiFi Mesh) @ $61.90/month
      • 1 + 1 Gbps Fibre Pro Gamer Bundle (includes ASUS RT-AX86U WiFi 6 Gaming Router and wtfast Gamers Private Network service) @ $64.90
      • 10 Gbps Fibre Broadband Bundle @ $169/month

      Singtel Plan Name

      Price per month

      1 Gbps Fibre with Wireless Dual-band AC Router

      $43.90

      1 Gbps Fibre with WiFi Mesh Bundle

      $49.90

      2 Gbps Fibre with WiFi Mesh Bundle

      $61.90

      1 + 1 Gbps Fibre Pro Gamer Bundle with a gaming router and wtfast Gamers Private Network service

      $64.90

      10 Gbps Fibre Broadband Bundle

      $169

      Summary of Singtel Broadband Plans

      Benefits and Features of Singtel Broadband

      • High-speed plans from 1Gbps to 10 Gbps,
      • A Gaming focused plan - the 1 + 1 Gbps Gamer Bundle with a gaming router and wtfast Gamers Private Network Service.
      • Fast reliable connection
      • Many additional free add-on perks
      • Online Exclusive deals - when you sign up for singtel broadband online, not only do you beat the physical queue, you also get free router installation, free registration and a $6 monthly bill rebate.

      Singtel Fibre Broadband 1 Gbps Plans

      There are 2 options of 1 Gbps plans :

      • 1 Gbps Fibre with Wireless Dual-band AC Router @ $43.90/month
      • 1 Gbps Fibre with WiFi Mesh Bundle (a pair of Askey WiFi Mesh) @ $49.90/month

      Apart from the routers, with these 2 plans you can get:

      • Free installation and registration for new sign-ups worth $145 and $53.50 respectively
      • Fibre Termination Point installation waiver worth up to $160.50
      • 4G Mobile broadband plan of 500MB
      • Home Line
      • 10% off your mobile subscription and
      • Free 6 months of Singtel TV Go

      Is Singtel Broadband the best broadband plan in Singapore

      Seedly community members like Singtel due to its easy registration and switching from other providers, as well as great perks from Singtel upon signing up. However, many users experience inconsistent connectivity and lacklustre customer service.

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Read all about the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband plans here.

      Fees and Charges For Singtel Broadband Plans To Take Note Of

      NetLink Trust Installation

      • NetLink Trust Fibre Termination Point Installation Fee: $160.50 (high-rise) or $288.90 (landed)
      • NetLink Trust Service Activation Charge: $56.871 per port
      • Internal cabling charge for every subsequent 5m for $2.14

      Other Associated Charges (imposed by NetLink Trust)

      • Re-location, repair, replacement, and removal of Fibre Termination Point: $160.50 (high-rise) or $288.90 (landed)
      • Internal cabling charge: $2.14 per additional 5m

      SingNet Installation

      • SingNet Installation Fees: $90 (weekday) or $145 (weekend)
      • Wiring (Cat 5e) charge for first 35m: $80.25
      • Wiring (Cat 5e) charge for subsequent 5m: $10
      • Wiring (Cat 6) charge for first 35m: $100
      • Wiring (Cat 6) charge for subsequent 5m: $15

      Other Associated Charges

      • Fibre wiring consultation service: $53.50
      • Configuration of device: $10
      • Service cancellation fee (before installation appointment day): $217.17 (high-rise) or $345.61 (landed)
      • Transfer of ownership: $21.40
      • Onsite maintenance/ assessment charge (other than faults caused by SingNet): $60

      Contact Singtel

      General Enquiries (8.30am-8.30pm daily)

      • Calling from Singapore: 1688
      • Calling from overseas: (65) 6235 1688

      Technical Assistance (24 hours)

      • Calling from Singapore: 1688
      • Calling from overseas: (65) 6235 1688

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement