WhizComms Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

WhizComms Broadband

  • Overview
  • Reviews (25)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Broadband/WhizComms Broadband
Broadband/WhizComms Broadband
3.9
25 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by WhizComms.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

3.4

Connectivity

3.3

Ease of set up

3.2

Plans (7)

Slide 1 of 7
  • WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $32/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $26/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $40/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $34/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $47/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $39/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $49/mth

    PRICE

WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$32/mth

PRICE

Details

WhizComms Broadband Review 2020

Whizcomms has one of the cheapest broadband plans in Singapore around with a good ranking of 3.9 out of 5 stars on SeedlyReviews. Whizcomms provides affordable fibre broadband plans starting from $24 per month for 1 Gbps for a no-frills plan. Whizcomms' plans are simple and easy to understand - with 2 speed types - 300 Mbps and 1 Gbps. From these 2, consumers have the choice of a broadband plan either without a device, with a router, or a Wi-FI Mesh.

Read More about WhizComms Broadband
Reviews (25)

3.9

25 Reviews

  • 5
    13
  • 4
    5
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    4

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated 2w ago

    Purchased

    WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

    WhizComms provided Gift Voucher upon renewal sometime in Dec-2019 to Jan-2020 but I did not collect until Oct-2020 when I went to their office. They told me that the collection has to be done within 3 month on receiving it. I wrote in and attached an email stating that there was no mentioned of the collection period. After a few days, they decided to send me the Gift Voucher. Thank you once again for the goodwill, I appreciate it.

    1

    Whizcomms

    2w ago

    Hi Phillip! We are apologetic for the confusion, as we have a change of policy recently. Therefore, there might be certain rules and regulations that might not been implemented during your re-contract. However, We are glad that we were able to make it up with the voucher according to the benefits stated during re-contract. We hope to serve you better in the future.
    Post
  • Updated on 29 Sep 2020

    Purchased

    WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

    Maybe i'm new here. I signed up at the (virtual) IT show, the staff on zendesk(?) chat guided me thru to get the promo code setup. When it started getting confusing, she called me & talked me thru the next steps. I now know 2 of their support staff & 1 of their contract staff by name. Installation wise, the guy showed up rather late, but within the range. He was not willing 2 go extra mile, but he fulfilled the contract better than the guy who setup my washing machine for me! In short, when dealing with (all) ISP, i think 1 must make the effort to build the relationship. As i said, i'm new, so if they get gradually worse, i can only say, it happened 2 me b4!

    1

    Whizcomms

    02 Nov 2020

    Hi Alvin! I am glad that our customer care officer managed to assist you and talk you through the sign up process! We would like to apologies for the Field Engineer as they have a scheduled timeline to follow, they have to stick to the necessary installation job. Thank you for your valuable feedback! We will take this into consideration for future service improvements.
    Post
  • Updated on 24 Sep 2020

    Purchased

    WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

    [Customer Service] Worst customer services i have ever faced. Even if they don't finish the internet installation, they start to charge you. I didn't want to pay for not having internet but they blackmailed me on the contracts i signed with them. I wrote a post on facebook and they even wanted to sue me. What a shameful company.

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 19 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

    worst support i ever seen. Not possible to call by phone I tried to explain my problem via online chat - but specialist even don`t listen my problem and finished chat, it was very rude! And it was on apply stage...so they don`t need new clients and don`t respect new clients

    0

    Post
  • Updated on 15 Jul 2020
    I was one of the pioneer customers of Whizcomms in Jan 2017 I took their 1Gbps link up as a backup link to my fibre internet. Cost wise it is one of the lowest and no frills ISP. In terms of speed it is quite good and reasonable, about 900Mbps for a wired lan connection. Taking them up again this month after getting rid of Viewqwest.

    1

    Eddy He
    Eddy He

    02 May 2020

    Update May 2020 After using them for the 2nd time I can say that if you want cheap no frills broadband go to them. But if you are looking for any form of tech support then forget about it. Very rude tech support too.
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral
No questions found.

Types Of WhizComms Broadband Plans

WhizComms offers a 12-month and 24-month contract option for 2 different speeds:

Speed

Duration

Device

Price

300 Mpbs

No-frills plan

  • 24 months
  • 12 months

No device

  • $26.90/ month
  • $32/ month

1 Gbps

No-frills plan

  • 24 months
  • 12 months

No device

  • $34/ month
  • $40/ month

1 Gbps

  • 24 months
  • 12 months

Wireless Router Plan

  • $47/ month
  • $39/ month

1 Gbps

24 months

Wifi Mesh Plan

$49/ month

Summary of Whizcomms broadband plans

Why Is WhizComms Able To Offer Home Fibre Broadband Service At Such Low Rates?

  • WhizComms operate on a digital platform (e-commerce sales/enquiries, electronic registration, and e-billing service) and encourage consumers to self-help, with no physical stores. This reduces retail and manpower costs, which are translated to savings for subscribers.
  • Whizcomms offer no-frills solutions for subscribers. This gives subscribers the freedom to choose and purchase their own preferred wireless routers and accessories.

Is Whizcomms Broadband the Best Fibre Broadband in Singapore?

At 3.9 out of 5 stars on Seedly Reviews, Whizcomms is a good broadband provider, with many reviewers citing great speed. The set-up and registration processes are also very easy. Whizcomm's no-frills plan is affordable and ideal for users who already have a router. While their plans might not be the cheapest at their usual price, many reviewers helpfully pointed out that Whizcomm occasionally has promotions that are very attractive.

Fees and Charges For WhizComms Broadband Plans To Take Note Of

  • NLT service activation fee: $56.71
  • Service Activation/Admin fee: $53.50
  • Relocation of Address fee: $110.21
  • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (high-rise): $160.50
  • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (landed): $288.90
  • Internal cabling charge for every subsequent 5m of optical fibre by NetLink Trust: $2.14
  • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (high-rise): $160.50
  • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (landed): $288.90
  • Early cancellation fee before scheduling NetLink Trust appointment: $53.50
  • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (high-rise): $160.50
  • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (landed): $288.90
  • Termination of Fibre Broadband Service 5 working days before installation or contract expiry: Remaining value of contract period
  • Deposit for Non-Singaporean/credit risk: $200
  • Weekday Installation (9am-5.30pm): $53.50
  • Weekday Installation (6pm-8.30pm): $69.50
  • Weekend Installation (9am-5.30pm): $80.25

Choosing a new broadband provider? Read all about the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband plans here.

Contact WhizComms