WhizComms Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

WhizComms Broadband

  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Broadband/WhizComms Broadband
Broadband/WhizComms Broadband
4.0
22 reviews

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

3.6

Connectivity

3.6

Ease of set up

3.5

Plans (7)

Slide 1 of 7
  • WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

    12m
    CONTRACT LENGTH
    $32/mth
    PRICE
  • WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

    24m
    CONTRACT LENGTH
    $26/mth
    PRICE
  • WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 12 months

    12m
    CONTRACT LENGTH
    $38/mth
    PRICE
  • WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

    24m
    CONTRACT LENGTH
    $34/mth
    PRICE
  • WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 12 months

    12m
    CONTRACT LENGTH
    $47/mth
    PRICE
  • WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

    24m
    CONTRACT LENGTH
    $39/mth
    PRICE
  • WhizComms Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan - 24 months

    24m
    CONTRACT LENGTH
    $49/mth
    PRICE

    WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

    12m
    CONTRACT LENGTH
    $32/mth
    PRICE

Details

WhizComms Broadband Review 2020

Read More about WhizComms Broadband
Reviews (22)

4.0

22 Reviews

  • 5
    13
  • 4
    4
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    3

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 19 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

    worst support i ever seen. Not possible to call by phone I tried to explain my problem via online chat - but specialist even don`t listen my problem and finished chat, it was very rude! And it was on apply stage...so they don`t need new clients and don`t respect new clients
    0 comments
    1
    Post
  • Updated on 15 Jul 2020
    I was one of the pioneer customers of Whizcomms in Jan 2017 I took their 1Gbps link up as a backup link to my fibre internet. Cost wise it is one of the lowest and no frills ISP. In terms of speed it is quite good and reasonable, about 900Mbps for a wired lan connection. Taking them up again this month after getting rid of Viewqwest.
    1 comment
    1
    Eddy He
    Eddy He

    02 May 2020

    Update May 2020 After using them for the 2nd time I can say that if you want cheap no frills broadband go to them. But if you are looking for any form of tech support then forget about it. Very rude tech support too.
    Post
  • Updated on 15 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

    When i signed up i did put in a date when i need the internet. There was no concern. They couldnt make it for the date, 10 days delay and no one called to inform. Only got to know 1 week before the date and was told that if i cancel now, there is $160 charge once NLT activation date is booked (which is very late). No one entertained my request. always say will call to update but no one call. 10 days with no internet and the whole house wfh during Covid period.
    0 comments
    1
    Post
  • Updated on 08 Jul 2020

    Purchased

    WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

    No-frills no thrills just fastest speeds possible. Cheapest plan around, and no connection problems yet (or ever hopefully!). Love that they give us a full ONR instead of just an ONT, so you can use the access point as a router, which is really great because you don't need to spend money on a separate device!
    0 comments
    0
    Post
  • Updated on 10 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

    cheapest fibre broadband deal started when they have the 6 + 6 promotion till now using their service no line/ signal disruption from them thumbs up!
    0 comments
    0
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrending
No questions found.

Types Of WhizComms Broadband Plans

WhizComms offers a 12-month and 24-month contract option for 2 different speeds:

  • 300Mbps, 12 Months @ $32/month
  • 300Mbps, 24 Months @ 26/month
  • 1Gbps, 12 Months @ $38/month
  • 1Gbps, 24 Months @ $34/month
  • 1Gbps, 12 Months, Wireless Router Plan @ $47/month
  • 1Gbps, 24 Months, Wireless Router Plan @ $39/month
  • 1Gbps, 12 Months, Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan @ $44/month
  • 1Gbps, 24 Months, Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan @ $49/month

Free Weekday (9am-5.30pm) Delivery and Installation

Why Is WhizComms Able To Offer Home Fibre Broadband Service At Such Low Rates?

  • WhizComms operate on a digital platform (e-commerce sales/enquiries, electronic registration, and e-billing service) and encourage consumers to self-help, with no physical stores. This reduces retail and manpower costs, which are translated to savings for subscribers.
  • Whizcomms offer no-frills solutions for subscribers. This gives subscribers the freedom to choose and purchase their own preferred wireless routers and accessories.

Fees and Charges For WhizComms Broadband Plans To Take Note Of

  • NLT service activation fee: $56.71
  • Service Activation/Admin fee: $53.50
  • Relocation of Address fee: $110.21
  • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (high-rise): $160.50
  • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (landed): $288.90
  • Internal cabling charge for every subsequent 5m of optical fibre by NetLink Trust: $2.14
  • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (high-rise): $160.50
  • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (landed): $288.90
  • Early cancellation fee before scheduling NetLink Trust appointment: $53.50
  • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (high-rise): $160.50
  • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (landed): $288.90
  • Termination of Fibre Broadband Service 5 working days before installation or contract expiry: Remaining value of contract period
  • Deposit for Non-Singaporean/credit risk: $200
  • Weekday Installation (9am-5.30pm): $53.50
  • Weekday Installation (6pm-8.30pm): $69.50
  • Weekend Installation (9am-5.30pm): $80.25

Contact WhizComms

  • Tel: +65 3109 0088
  • Fax: +65 3109 0099
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Download monthly bill: Log into your account and select e-Bills option