facebookWhizComms Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Broadband/WhizComms Broadband
Broadband/WhizComms Broadband
3.9
61 reviews
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by WhizComms.

USER RATINGS

Customer Support

3.8

Connectivity

3.8

Ease of set up

4.1

Plans (7)

Slide 1 of 7
  • WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $32/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $28.90/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $40/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $34/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 12 months

    12m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $47/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $39/mth

    PRICE

  • WhizComms Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan - 24 months

    24m

    CONTRACT LENGTH

    $49/mth

    PRICE

WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$32/mth

PRICE

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

WhizComms Broadband Review 2021

Whizcomms has one of the cheapest broadband plans in Singapore and usually scores a good ranking on SeedlyReviews. Whizcomms provides affordable fibre broadband plans starting from $24 per month for 1 Gbps for a no-frills plan. Whizcomms' plans are simple and easy to understand - with 2 speed types - 300 Mbps and 1 Gbps. From these 2, consumers have the choice of a broadband plan either without a device, with a router, or a Wi-FI Mesh.

Read More about WhizComms Broadband
Reviews (61)

3.9

61 Reviews

  • 5
    32
  • 4
    11
  • 3
    6
  • 2
    2
  • 1
    10

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 2h ago

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

      [Connectivity and Speed] below average connectivity and unstable at times. not worth for the price paid. [Customer Service] takes a long time to reach out to agent online for a simple question

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 5d ago

      Purchased

      WhizComms Wireless Router Plan - 24 months

      [Connectivity and Speed] Awesome 👍🏻 [Hidden Charges] No [Customer Service] Brilliant [Ease of set up] Fantastic! No need to DIY [Perks] Good [Others] Nill Overall a marvelous experience with you WhizComms

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 06 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms Mesh Wi-Fi Solution Plan - 24 months

      I switched to Whizcomms in Nov 2019 as I needed to downgrade to a cheaper plan from the Singtel one. At that time I had just gotten a new job after 6 months without a job. The internet connectivity is reliable but the customer service is what will make me stay. [Customer Service] During COVID-19 lockdown, my job had scheduled me to work from home taking work calls throughout the day. I remember there was a day when my internet suddenly dropped. I needed to get the issue urgently resolved as my work depended on it. Whizcomms customer and technical support were very helpful and after getting both their staff and the national fibre operator to come down and troubleshooting, they discovered that there was an issue specific to my fibre connection and managed to resolve it by fixing the connection at one of the main HDB connection. Note that this was technically not their fault (as the issue was with the fibre cable connection itself within the HDB connection itself). All this was completed within a few days. Whizcomms was also very forthcoming with preparing for me reports of the issue so that I could forward to my employer at that time to explain why I could not be at work. I have looked around the market and admittedly there are other providers that may be providing better value. But my experience with Whizcomms customer service during the COVID-19 period is something I will always remember. As long as Whizcomms maintains their quality of service and connectivity, I will continue to be a loyal customer.

      1

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      11 Nov 2021

      Hi Muhammad Danial Faizsal Bin Anuar,

      Thank you for your detailed and thorough review. We are glad that our customer service has exceeded your expectations of a usual ISP. We are glad that our efforts have been recognised! Thank you for being a loyal customer of WhizComms, we promise to continue striving for excellence in our customer care.

      Happy Surfing

      WhizComms Team

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 05 Nov 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      It's been a pleasant 24 months with WhizzComms. Happy to be with them for another 24 months. I've not had downtime so far. Keep up the good work.

      2

      Hi Witoyo,

      Thank you for your genuine feedback. We are glad that you have been satisfied with our broadband service for the 24 months of contract. It certainly isn't easy to have downtime-free broadband for 2 years. However, we will continue to strive for excellence in our services.

      Happy Surfing

      WhizComms Team

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      Edited 11 Nov 2021

      Hi Witoyo,

      Thank you for your genuine feedback. We are glad that you have been satisfied with our broadband service for the 24 months of contract. It certainly isn't easy to have downtime-free broadband for 2 years. However, we will continue to strive for excellence in our services.

      Thank you for choosing WhizComms as your Service Provider

      Happy Surfing

      WhizComms Team

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 21 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 12 months

      Fuss free internet service. Using my own modem and did my own setup. Price is the lowest in the market and good for short term contract.

      1

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      25 Oct 2021

      Hi Marcus Ng,

      Thank you for your honest review! We make an effort to always stay reasonably priced and affordable for all customers. Especially when internet is such an essential in today's times.

      Thank you for choosing WhizComms as your service provider.

      Happy Surfing

      WhizComms Team

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 03 Oct 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      [Customer Service] They only have online chat for live technical support but no one’s responding even during the office hours. Tried calling their hidden phone number on their Facebook post (they don’t even put their office phone number on the website) but no response either. My internet connection has been down for one full day but still cannot get any useful support from them… I’ve tried all the channels including phone, online chat, and email but none of these works. Be deliberate before signing up with Whizcomms if you’re looking for stable internet or responsive customer support…

      2

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      Edited 04 Oct 2021

      Hi Weitin Hsu,

      We apologies for the limited technical assistance during the weekends. We do not hide our phone number intentionally, it is due to covid where we avoid our customer service staff from speaking on the mobile phones. We seek your understand in this matter, while we resolve your issue as soon as possible.

      We strive to provide you with affordable broadband subscription prices. However, we will bring your feedback up to the management for improvements and optimizations.

      Happy Surfing! WhizComms Teams

      Same here...useless customer service.. Selvan especially I am 2 days down with no internet and no resoultion in side..they can only say technical issue, regretted signing up..

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 16 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      [Connectivity and Speed] On the 500Mbps (free upgrade from 300) and the connectivity and speed is so bad even when I’m the only one using and it’s basic internet surfing. Line often gets drop off randomly. Only improve marginally after I switch the router from WhizComms’s to my own asus one. So bad I have to rely on my phone data most of the time. Just counting down to contract ending so I can finally switch out.

      1

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      17 Sep 2021

      Hi KahLing,

      We have noted on your network issues, we have managed to trace your account with us and we have escalated your case to our technical department to troubleshoot with you.

      We seek your patience and assistance in this matter. We hope to resolve your network issues as soon as possible.

      WhizComms Team

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 16 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 24 months

      Have been using it since 2018. I can say it is one of the cheapest and the best fiber plans available in Singapore. Cheap and Reliable. Totally recommended if you are only looking for data

      1

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      17 Sep 2021

      Hi Vishal Bhatia,

      Thank you for your genuine and honest review! We make an effort to always stay reasonably priced and affordable for all customers. Especially when internet is such an essential in today's times.

      Thank you for being a loyal customer of WhizComms

      Happy Surfing

      WhizComms Team

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 16 Sep 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 1Gbps No Frills Plan - 12 months

      The price is among the lowest but the connection stalls for long periods of time and customer support is not helpful at all

      2

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      17 Sep 2021

      Hi John,

      Thank you for your genuine review. We have managed to find your customer profile in our system. We always do our best to assist customers in times of need due to the internet being one of the essentials of WFH. However, we seek all customers for their understanding and cooperation in this matter.

      We hope to resolve your internet issues soon!

      WhizComms Team

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      27 Sep 2021

      Hi John,

      We have successfully rectified your network problems. Please feel free to reach out to us if you face any netwok issues!

      WhizComms Team

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      Posted 19 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      WhizComms 300Mbps - 24 months

      Decent service at a reasonable price. Easy to set up and wifi speed is generally okay although it might be laggy occasionally

      1

      WhizComms Official

      WhizComms Official

      23 Aug 2021

      Hi Cher Ming,

      Thank you for your accurate and genuine review. We hope that all customers understand. During peak hours of the day, network congestion activates network management protocol. This is to ensure that all customers will still have usable broadband instead of no service at all.

      Nonetheless, thank you for being a loyal customer of WhizComms.

      Happy Surfing!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Types Of WhizComms Broadband Plans

      WhizComms offers a 12-month and 24-month contract option for 2 different speeds:

      Speed

      Duration

      Device

      Price

      300 Mpbs

      No-frills plan

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      No device

      • $28.90/ month
      • $32/ month

      1 Gbps

      No-frills plan

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      No device

      • $34/ month
      • $40/ month

      1 Gbps

      • 24 months
      • 12 months

      Wireless Router Plan

      • $47/ month
      • $39/ month

      1 Gbps

      24 months

      Wifi Mesh Plan

      $49/ month

      Summary of Whizcomms broadband plans

      Why Is WhizComms Able To Offer Home Fibre Broadband Service At Such Low Rates?

      • WhizComms operate on a digital platform (e-commerce sales/enquiries, electronic registration, and e-billing service) and encourage consumers to self-help, with no physical stores. This reduces retail and manpower costs, which are translated to savings for subscribers.
      • Whizcomms offer no-frills solutions for subscribers. This gives subscribers the freedom to choose and purchase their own preferred wireless routers and accessories.

      Is Whizcomms Broadband the Best Fibre Broadband in Singapore?

      Whizcomms is a good broadband provider, with many reviewers citing great speed and stable connections. The set-up and registration processes are also very easy. Whizcomm's no-frills plan is affordable and ideal for users who already have a router. While their plans might not be the cheapest at their usual price, many reviewers helpfully pointed out that Whizcomm occasionally has promotions that are very attractive.

      Fees and Charges For WhizComms Broadband Plans

      • NLT service activation fee: $56.71
      • Service Activation/Admin fee: $53.50
      • Relocation of Address fee: $110.21
      • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (high-rise): $160.50
      • Installation/Repair/Replacement/Removal of Fibre Termination Point by NetLink Trust (landed): $288.90
      • Internal cabling charge for every subsequent 5m of optical fibre by NetLink Trust: $2.14
      • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (high-rise): $160.50
      • Cancellation/amendment of confirmed NetLink Trust FTP Appointment (landed): $288.90
      • Early cancellation fee before scheduling NetLink Trust appointment: $53.50
      • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (high-rise): $160.50
      • Early cancellation fee after scheduling NetLink Trust appointment (landed): $288.90
      • Termination of Fibre Broadband Service 5 working days before installation or contract expiry: Remaining value of contract period
      • Deposit for Non-Singaporean/credit risk: $200
      • Weekday Installation (9am-5.30pm): $53.50
      • Weekday Installation (6pm-8.30pm): $69.50
      • Weekend Installation (9am-5.30pm): $80.25

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Read all about the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband plans here.

      Contact WhizComms

      • Reach WhizComms through their contact us page on their official website
      • Address: 150, Kampong Ampat, KA Centre, #04-02, Singapore 368324

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement