facebookStarHub Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Broadband/StarHub Broadband
Broadband/StarHub Broadband
2.9
106 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of StarHub Broadband 2022

StarHub offers 1Gbps and 2Gbps broadband plans with the option to choose either a 12-month or 24-month contract. StarHub’s affordable 24-month broadband plans come with benefits such as a free Smart Wifi and a one-year free Disney+ subscription. These plans are ideal for users or families looking to enhance their entertainment subscriptions.

Plan Features

1Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$45.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months 
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71 
  • Additional perks: Free 4 months subscription and Free 1 year Disney+ subscription 

2Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$62.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months
  • Speed: 2Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Free Samsung Soundbar, Free Smart Wifi Pro, and Free 1 year Disney+ subscription

500Mbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$29.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months 
  • Speed: 500Mbps 
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71  
  • Additional perks: Free service installation

1Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Subscription period: 12 months
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71 
  • Additional perks: Free Smart Wifi and Free service installation

...see more

Popular Products

MyRepublic Broadband

4.4

2043 Reviews

Singtel Broadband

3.1

108 Reviews

WhizComms Broadband

3.8

68 Reviews

M1 Broadband

3.6

97 Reviews

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$39.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$29.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$39.90/mth

PRICE

Reviews (106)

2.9

106 Reviews

5
20
4
27
3
14
2
9
1
36

Service Rating

Customer Support

2.4

Connectivity

2.7

Ease of set up

3.5
      Posted 18d ago

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

      [Customer Service] Non-existent online and phone customer service. Outlet staff are usually helpful but limited with what they can execute as they are mainly the sales and front liner. Problem arose months after contract renewal. Have been a Cable Vision subscriber for 20 over years till it got merged with Starhub. Renewal of Fibre Broandband was done in Sept/Oct 2021 for bundle of Internet and Disney+. Subscription is listed in sales agreement and service contract as S$45.90 with 100% Discount of Disney+ subscription. All is well until billing cycle for 2022, bill began to shoot up to 60 over dollars. Checked bill details and found Disney subscription of S$11 odd being charged on top of the broadband service. I immediate called 1633 and notified customer service of error and to have someone investigate and get back to me. Me being dumb still proceeded to make payment for the bill. Come months later, same overcharging keep appearing. And with repeated calls to 1633, their scripted response is always the same. Telling me that it was a trial Disney package and will be charged after 2 months of free usage. Apparently they are only referring to their own inaccurate data and refuse to even look at the provided Sales/Contract Agreement with the terms indicated in black and white. Rinse and repeat, it is now Nov 2022, I have repeated outages due to Starhub suspending both my Broadband and Disney services. Calls remain fruitless, contact via WhatsApp gets robotic response and worst is Facebook messenger. I keep getting variations of story and it is never Starhub's internal system problem. It is indirectly pointing that me as a customer is the cause of all the issues that I have faced. Slow to respond and investigate, dragging for months. No resolution and no service to be utilized. The only thing they are extremely fast with is letting you know the charges and penalties that you are to incur if I were to proceed with termination. I personally feel that Starhub is the party negating on their agreed offering and trying their luck to impose surcharges on customer for their own inefficiencies. As of writing, I am still getting template and robotic response via messenger, no customer care agent has attempted to personally call me on by provided mobile phone. Is this the standard and way Starhub is operating their business? I would advise new subscribers to really track your bills and hold payment till it is resolve.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Additional note:

      We used to be able to drop by the outlets to have a discussion with their care consultant, but in recent months, the store bouncers are stopping ppl from getting a queue number for billing and customer care related matters.

      The only avenue is call or online contact.

      Posted 06 Nov 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

      [Customer Service] Very disappointed with the customer service. Provided wrong info about the termination of the TV plan, wasted my trip to the Tampines shop. Was told, the CS will call me but i followed up daily still haven't received any follow-up.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      [Connectivity and Speed] very bad connectivity. very unstable connection and always disconnected...very frustrated about it.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 02 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      [Connectivity and Speed] DNS issues during whole contract tied down period with them giving zero solutions. Had t restart router every 2 days to solve until got power trip [Customer Service] Almost non existing

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 2Gbps Fibre Broadband

      DON’T FALL IN THIS TRAP!!! I signed a 2 yrs contract with StarHub for a 2Gbps connection. Since the first week the connection was really slow and within the first month the connection dropped completely 3 times. Each time I call customer services they ask me to recycle the power on modem and router, schedule a tech visit then suddenly in few hours the internet is back. Last time the book a technician and didn’t even show. I call them and they said he was overbooked for this slot and assigned a later one. I asked for escalation, so the customer support promised to call back in half an hour and never did. I’m so pissed off by this service. I really need a reliable internet service so I will likely terminate the contract and start a customer complaint process.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 29 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      I was using their 1Gbps plan before. But I found my usage to be lesser than my plan so I have downgraded to 500mbps plan. The speed is okay for my typical use of Netflix/ YouTube/browsing web.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Aug 2022
      [Customer Service] I was a Starhub customer decades ago, left them due to poor customer service. They can put you on hold for more than an hour. Fast forward to current day, they are putting me on hold for 45mins. Its always take forever for them to solve my problems. [Website UX] Keeps looping me around, doesn't solve my issue or my questions. Their Whatsapp CS service is the worse.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

      [Hidden Charges] DO NOT sign up broadband with this shady company. There is a hidden disconnection fee even if you complete your contract. BEWARE!! This is like a slap in the face. Will NEVER do business with this crap company

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      the internet is stable most of the time, though once in a while DNS may have some mysterious issues that does not connect to my online games for a couple of days which is very frustrating as everything else on internet is fine.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

      Porting to starhub due to premier league. Not the smoothest start due to their website being buggy and forcing app usage. I called customer service only 2 times so far for help and very good experience. Also recent discounts save $$ saved $40 than singtel. On top has free gifts and discounts. Starhub setup box is 10x smaller then singtel ancient box. Overall connectivity and speed, customer service, ease of setup and price made it worth to port. Its about time.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      MyRepublic Broadband

      4.4

      2043 Reviews

      Singtel Broadband

      3.1

      108 Reviews

      WhizComms Broadband

      3.8

      68 Reviews

      M1 Broadband

      3.6

      97 Reviews

      Types Of StarHub Broadband Plans

      StarHub only offers 12 months and 24 months plans

      Plan

      Duration

      Price

      Features

      500 Mbps

      24 months

      $29.90/ month

      • Optional: For better WiFi coverage, top up $10/mth for 24 months for StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2)
      • Free 6 months JuniorProtect Basic to keep your child safe online
      • Free Service Installation

      1 Gbps

      • 24 months
      • 12 months
      • $39.90/ month
      • $49.90/ month
      • Free Smart WiFi worth $199 (for new sign-ups)
      • Optional: For better WiFi coverage, top up $10/mth for 24 months for StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2)
      • Free Service installation

      2 Gbps

      24 months

      $62.90/month

      • Free 1 month subscription
      • Free StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2) worth $398 for better WiFi coverage
      • Free installation and activation

      Turbo Gamer, 2 Gbps

      24 months

      from $62.90/month

      • Free ROG Rapture GT-AC2900 gaming router for seamless gaming
      • Optional: Top up $20/month for a ROG Gaming set 
      • Free Service Installation and Activation

      What Do You Need To Get Your Home Ready For StarHub Fibre Broadband?

      Before you sign up for a StarHub home broadband plan, here's what you need first:

      • Fibre broadband home eligibility: check the Fibre Coverage eligibility here to check if your home is eligible.
      • Termination Point
      • Optical Network Terminal
      • Wireless AC Dual-Band Router

      Does Starhub offer the best broadband plans in Singapore?

      It is undeniable that price-wise, Starhub Fibre Broadband's plans are really affordable, with the 1 Gbps plan at $39.90 per month for 24 months. However, many Seedly community members have suggested possible improvements to connectivity as well as tech and customer support.

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Check out our comparison of the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband Plans.

      Fees and Charges For StarHub Broadband Plans

      • Installation Fee: $90
      • Installation of 3rd Party Devices: $53.50
      • Delivery fee: $12.84
      • Service call base charge: $40.66
      • Service call transportation charge: $12.84
      • Service activation fee: $56.71
      • Relocation Fee: $160.50
      • Fibre Service Early Termination charge: $385.20 (if subscription is < 12 months)
      • Fibre Service Disconnection fee: $32.10
      • Fibre service cancellation charge: $234.50 (high-rise) or $481.50 (landed)
      • Additional fibre cable: $2.14 per 5m

      Contact StarHub

      • General Service Hotline (24 hours): 1633 (or +65 6820 1633 from overseas)
      • Billing Enquiries (Mon-Sat, 8am-9pm): 1637 (or +65 6820 1637 from overseas)
      • Sales Hotline (Daily, 8am-9pm): 1630 (or +65 6820 1630)
      • StarHub Public Hotline: +65 6873 2828

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement