facebookStarHub Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

StarHub Broadband

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (120)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of StarHub Broadband 2022

StarHub offers 1Gbps and 2Gbps broadband plans with the option to choose either a 12-month or 24-month contract. StarHub’s affordable 24-month broadband plans come with benefits such as a free Smart Wifi and a one-year free Disney+ subscription. These plans are ideal for users or families looking to enhance their entertainment subscriptions.

Plan Features

1Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$45.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months 
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71 
  • Additional perks: Free 4 months subscription and Free 1 year Disney+ subscription 

2Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$62.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months
  • Speed: 2Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Free Samsung Soundbar, Free Smart Wifi Pro, and Free 1 year Disney+ subscription

500Mbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$29.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months 
  • Speed: 500Mbps 
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71  
  • Additional perks: Free service installation

1Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Subscription period: 12 months
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71 
  • Additional perks: Free Smart Wifi and Free service installation

...see more

Popular Products

MyRepublic Broadband

4.4

2138 Reviews

WhizComms Broadband

3.6

77 Reviews

Singtel Broadband

3.0

116 Reviews

M1 Broadband

3.5

102 Reviews

Summary

Summary of StarHub Broadband 2022

StarHub offers 1Gbps and 2Gbps broadband plans with the option to choose either a 12-month or 24-month contract. StarHub’s affordable 24-month broadband plans come with benefits such as a free Smart Wifi and a one-year free Disney+ subscription. These plans are ideal for users or families looking to enhance their entertainment subscriptions.

Plan Features

1Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$45.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months 
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71 
  • Additional perks: Free 4 months subscription and Free 1 year Disney+ subscription 

2Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$62.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months
  • Speed: 2Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Free Samsung Soundbar, Free Smart Wifi Pro, and Free 1 year Disney+ subscription

500Mbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$29.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months 
  • Speed: 500Mbps 
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71  
  • Additional perks: Free service installation

1Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Subscription period: 12 months
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71 
  • Additional perks: Free Smart Wifi and Free service installation

...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$39.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$29.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub Turbo Gamer

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$62.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub 2Gbps Fibre Broadband

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$62.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 12m

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$49.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$39.90/mth

PRICE

Reviews (120)

2.8

120 Reviews

5
22
4
28
3
16
2
11
1
43

Service Rating

Customer Support

2.4

Connectivity

2.7

Ease of set up

3.4

      Posted 07 Jun 2023

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      overall i Would say it’s pretty good in consideration of price, value for money. Connectivity is quite reliable and customer service overall is good.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Apr 2023

      We've just moved to Singapore. Star Haub is considered the best here.  We have found that even with difficulties they respond within hours rather than days.  Our case was that a technician thought the parking was to hard and passed us by.  A few calls to Star Haub got a second team of technicians so we had connection on the date agreed.  Thats good work on their part.  Happy to recommend them. 

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 28 Jan 2022

      I am with Starhub BB for more than 10 years, started with 200Mbit/s 2 years contract then and never re-contract after expiry. All this while I am paying $29.90. Starhub upgraded my BB to 500Mbit/s and then 1Gbit/s over the years. I changed the old Dlink to my own Huawei AX router recently and getting 700+Mbit/s download speed, amazing.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 27 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 12m

      Got the 1Gbps plan with free Disney+ subscription. Don't have any issues with network! Service guy was nice and promptly helped to set up. Payment via the app was quick and easy too, could view PDF of the invoice.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      When did you signup with StarHub and what was the plan. I subscribed for 24 months 1 Gbs with Disney+ 12 months for 39.90 in Dec-2021. But Starhub customer care says , my promotion is only for Amzon prime 3 month .

      View 1 other comments

      Posted 23 Dec 2021

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      [Connectivity and Speed] Connection and speed is consistent and good. [Ease of set up] The person who helped to set up the broadband was kind and friendly. He helped us whenever we need any help.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      Cheapest option available in market for low usage Set up was fast and easy too Not much connectivity issues from what I can recall

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      03 Sep 2020

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      Connection of Service has always been satisfactory. Speed and quality are efficient and reliable. Customer service is easy to reach and setting up of broadband although requires time, but manageable

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      26 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

      I have signed up my 1st broadbands with Starhub was 28th June 2018. Throughout these 2 years, my connectivity was smooth except for the slight disruption during the circuit breaker in April or May. Overall I find it satisfactory. The price of $39.90/- was a promotion price plan. It even offered a free home protection for 1 year. This plan is coming to an end in a few days time. I am going to renew my contract with the same rates for another 2 years with Starhub. Overall I am satisfied with Starhub and will continue to use it for my broadbands at home.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      25 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      Technical support team is very friendly and helpful. They are very patience with all kind of questions asked. They are knowledgeable too.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      22 Oct 2019

      Actually i used Starhub for few years alrd and the connection is quite stable. Their staff is friendly and actually get the job done pretty well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      MyRepublic Broadband

      4.4

      2138 Reviews

      WhizComms Broadband

      3.6

      77 Reviews

      Singtel Broadband

      3.0

      116 Reviews

      M1 Broadband

      3.5

      102 Reviews

      Types Of StarHub Broadband Plans

      StarHub only offers 12 months and 24 months plans

      Plan

      Duration

      Price

      Features

      500 Mbps

      24 months

      $29.90/ month

      • Optional: For better WiFi coverage, top up $10/mth for 24 months for StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2)
      • Free 6 months JuniorProtect Basic to keep your child safe online
      • Free Service Installation

      1 Gbps

      • 24 months
      • 12 months
      • $39.90/ month
      • $49.90/ month
      • Free Smart WiFi worth $199 (for new sign-ups)
      • Optional: For better WiFi coverage, top up $10/mth for 24 months for StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2)
      • Free Service installation

      2 Gbps

      24 months

      $62.90/month

      • Free 1 month subscription
      • Free StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2) worth $398 for better WiFi coverage
      • Free installation and activation

      Turbo Gamer, 2 Gbps

      24 months

      from $62.90/month

      • Free ROG Rapture GT-AC2900 gaming router for seamless gaming
      • Optional: Top up $20/month for a ROG Gaming set 
      • Free Service Installation and Activation

      What Do You Need To Get Your Home Ready For StarHub Fibre Broadband?

      Before you sign up for a StarHub home broadband plan, here's what you need first:

      • Fibre broadband home eligibility: check the Fibre Coverage eligibility here to check if your home is eligible.
      • Termination Point
      • Optical Network Terminal
      • Wireless AC Dual-Band Router

      Does Starhub offer the best broadband plans in Singapore?

      It is undeniable that price-wise, Starhub Fibre Broadband's plans are really affordable, with the 1 Gbps plan at $39.90 per month for 24 months. However, many Seedly community members have suggested possible improvements to connectivity as well as tech and customer support.

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Check out our comparison of the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband Plans.

      Fees and Charges For StarHub Broadband Plans

      • Installation Fee: $90
      • Installation of 3rd Party Devices: $53.50
      • Delivery fee: $12.84
      • Service call base charge: $40.66
      • Service call transportation charge: $12.84
      • Service activation fee: $56.71
      • Relocation Fee: $160.50
      • Fibre Service Early Termination charge: $385.20 (if subscription is < 12 months)
      • Fibre Service Disconnection fee: $32.10
      • Fibre service cancellation charge: $234.50 (high-rise) or $481.50 (landed)
      • Additional fibre cable: $2.14 per 5m

      Contact StarHub

      • General Service Hotline (24 hours): 1633 (or +65 6820 1633 from overseas)
      • Billing Enquiries (Mon-Sat, 8am-9pm): 1637 (or +65 6820 1637 from overseas)
      • Sales Hotline (Daily, 8am-9pm): 1630 (or +65 6820 1630)
      • StarHub Public Hotline: +65 6873 2828

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.