facebookStarHub Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Broadband/StarHub Broadband
Broadband/StarHub Broadband
3.0
101 reviews
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of StarHub Broadband 2022

StarHub offers 1Gbps and 2Gbps broadband plans with the option to choose either a 12-month or 24-month contract. StarHub’s affordable 24-month broadband plans come with benefits such as a free Smart Wifi and a one-year free Disney+ subscription. These plans are ideal for users or families looking to enhance their entertainment subscriptions.

Plan Features

1Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$45.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months 
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71 
  • Additional perks: Free 4 months subscription and Free 1 year Disney+ subscription 

2Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$62.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months
  • Speed: 2Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Free Samsung Soundbar, Free Smart Wifi Pro, and Free 1 year Disney+ subscription

500Mbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$29.90
  • Subscription period: 24 months 
  • Speed: 500Mbps 
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71  
  • Additional perks: Free service installation

1Gbps Broadband Plan

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Subscription period: 12 months
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: S$56.71 
  • Additional perks: Free Smart Wifi and Free service installation

...see more

Popular Products

MyRepublic Broadband

4.4

1973 Reviews

Singtel Broadband

3.2

105 Reviews

WhizComms Broadband

3.8

66 Reviews

M1 Broadband

3.6

98 Reviews

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$39.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$29.90/mth

PRICE

Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

$39.90/mth

PRICE

Reviews (101)

3.0

101 Reviews

5
20
4
27
3
14
2
9
1
31

Service Rating

Customer Support

2.5

Connectivity

2.8

Ease of set up

3.6
      Posted 29 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      I was using their 1Gbps plan before. But I found my usage to be lesser than my plan so I have downgraded to 500mbps plan. The speed is okay for my typical use of Netflix/ YouTube/browsing web.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Aug 2022
      [Customer Service] I was a Starhub customer decades ago, left them due to poor customer service. They can put you on hold for more than an hour. Fast forward to current day, they are putting me on hold for 45mins. Its always take forever for them to solve my problems. [Website UX] Keeps looping me around, doesn't solve my issue or my questions. Their Whatsapp CS service is the worse.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Aug 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

      [Hidden Charges] DO NOT sign up broadband with this shady company. There is a hidden disconnection fee even if you complete your contract. BEWARE!! This is like a slap in the face. Will NEVER do business with this crap company

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 24 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      the internet is stable most of the time, though once in a while DNS may have some mysterious issues that does not connect to my online games for a couple of days which is very frustrating as everything else on internet is fine.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 03 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

      Porting to starhub due to premier league. Not the smoothest start due to their website being buggy and forcing app usage. I called customer service only 2 times so far for help and very good experience. Also recent discounts save $$ saved $40 than singtel. On top has free gifts and discounts. Starhub setup box is 10x smaller then singtel ancient box. Overall connectivity and speed, customer service, ease of setup and price made it worth to port. Its about time.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 05 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      Overall the system is acceptable except for occasional outages and Starhub accidentally turning you off. Router is ancient. Service non-existent. Please avoid

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 11 May 2022
      used starhub broadband some time back, have switched to other providers. good to have the family discounts, which is now not available.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 08 May 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 24m

      [Customer Service] Worst customer service ever. Have been a long term starhub customer and recontracted with them around 8 months ago. Instead of recontract, they signed up a separate fibre line with my account, meaning I'm being charged double. Contacted their customer service 8 months ago and till now it is still unresolved. Went to the shop but they say these issues can only be handled by their offsite customer service team. Their offsite team keep saying they are working on it but there is no progress. No means of getting this resolved anytime soon. Use their service at your own risk. Needless to say I'll be switching to another telco asap.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

      Was long time customer. At first, with cable TV. Then saw disruption with streaming services. Still remember the day I returned the cable modem box and cutting off my subscription. But signed up for the internet broadband. Not much innovation however.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 07 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      Starhub 1Gbps Fibre Broadband - 12m

      [Customer Service] [Connectivity and Speed] [Ease of set up] Please My humble request do not go for StarHub Broadband Service. I was using SingTel for 5 years and this is first time tried StarHub and regretted with in a single day.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      I thought they once use the apology marketing method to try to redeem themselves for being one of the worst ISP in Singapore but now they remains the same? That so sucks.... Looks like Starhub is out of my consideration to sign with them, although I quite crave for their smart wifi pro mesh...

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      MyRepublic Broadband

      4.4

      1973 Reviews

      Singtel Broadband

      3.2

      105 Reviews

      WhizComms Broadband

      3.8

      66 Reviews

      M1 Broadband

      3.6

      98 Reviews

      Types Of StarHub Broadband Plans

      StarHub only offers 12 months and 24 months plans

      Plan

      Duration

      Price

      Features

      500 Mbps

      24 months

      $29.90/ month

      • Optional: For better WiFi coverage, top up $10/mth for 24 months for StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2)
      • Free 6 months JuniorProtect Basic to keep your child safe online
      • Free Service Installation

      1 Gbps

      • 24 months
      • 12 months
      • $39.90/ month
      • $49.90/ month
      • Free Smart WiFi worth $199 (for new sign-ups)
      • Optional: For better WiFi coverage, top up $10/mth for 24 months for StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2)
      • Free Service installation

      2 Gbps

      24 months

      $62.90/month

      • Free 1 month subscription
      • Free StarHub Smart WiFi (set of 2) worth $398 for better WiFi coverage
      • Free installation and activation

      Turbo Gamer, 2 Gbps

      24 months

      from $62.90/month

      • Free ROG Rapture GT-AC2900 gaming router for seamless gaming
      • Optional: Top up $20/month for a ROG Gaming set 
      • Free Service Installation and Activation

      What Do You Need To Get Your Home Ready For StarHub Fibre Broadband?

      Before you sign up for a StarHub home broadband plan, here's what you need first:

      • Fibre broadband home eligibility: check the Fibre Coverage eligibility here to check if your home is eligible.
      • Termination Point
      • Optical Network Terminal
      • Wireless AC Dual-Band Router

      Does Starhub offer the best broadband plans in Singapore?

      It is undeniable that price-wise, Starhub Fibre Broadband's plans are really affordable, with the 1 Gbps plan at $39.90 per month for 24 months. However, many Seedly community members have suggested possible improvements to connectivity as well as tech and customer support.

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Check out our comparison of the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband Plans.

      Fees and Charges For StarHub Broadband Plans

      • Installation Fee: $90
      • Installation of 3rd Party Devices: $53.50
      • Delivery fee: $12.84
      • Service call base charge: $40.66
      • Service call transportation charge: $12.84
      • Service activation fee: $56.71
      • Relocation Fee: $160.50
      • Fibre Service Early Termination charge: $385.20 (if subscription is < 12 months)
      • Fibre Service Disconnection fee: $32.10
      • Fibre service cancellation charge: $234.50 (high-rise) or $481.50 (landed)
      • Additional fibre cable: $2.14 per 5m

      Contact StarHub

      • General Service Hotline (24 hours): 1633 (or +65 6820 1633 from overseas)
      • Billing Enquiries (Mon-Sat, 8am-9pm): 1637 (or +65 6820 1637 from overseas)
      • Sales Hotline (Daily, 8am-9pm): 1630 (or +65 6820 1630)
      • StarHub Public Hotline: +65 6873 2828

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement