facebookM1 Broadband Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

M1 Broadband

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (102)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
M1 Broadband Logo
3.5
102 reviews
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Summary of M1 Broadband Plans 2022

M1 offers competitively priced fibre broadband plans, with the option of purchasing either 12 months or 24 months contract. Broadband speeds range from 500Mbps to 1Gbps, and a specific package option to meet gamers' speed and data needs. Each M1 broadband plan includes several add-ons, ONT activation, and an additional 4G mobile broadband under their 24 months bundle, which will benefit users who require an additional mobile broadband connection. 

Plan Features

24-Month Contract Plans

500Mbps Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$29.90
  • Speed: 500Mbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived
  • Additional perks: 4G mobile broadband, Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation 

1Gbps Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$39.90
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: 4G mobile broadband, Home fixed voice service, ONT activation, and Next-gen Wifi 6 router (for new sign ups)

1Gbps GamePRO Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$52.00
  • Speed: GamePRO 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee:  
  • Additional perks: ASUS TUF Gaming Router AX5400, ,4G mobile broadband, Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation

2Gbps Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$59.90
  • Speed: 2Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Linksys E8450 Wifi Mesh or ASUS RT-AX88U, 4G mobile broadband, Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation

12-Month Contract Plans

500MBPS Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$39.90
  • Speed: 500Mbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation

1GBPS Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation 
...see more

Popular Products

MyRepublic Broadband

4.4

2145 Reviews

StarHub Broadband

2.8

122 Reviews

WhizComms Broadband

3.7

79 Reviews

Singtel Broadband

3.0

116 Reviews

Summary

Summary of M1 Broadband Plans 2022

M1 offers competitively priced fibre broadband plans, with the option of purchasing either 12 months or 24 months contract. Broadband speeds range from 500Mbps to 1Gbps, and a specific package option to meet gamers' speed and data needs. Each M1 broadband plan includes several add-ons, ONT activation, and an additional 4G mobile broadband under their 24 months bundle, which will benefit users who require an additional mobile broadband connection. 

Plan Features

24-Month Contract Plans

500Mbps Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$29.90
  • Speed: 500Mbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived
  • Additional perks: 4G mobile broadband, Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation 

1Gbps Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$39.90
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: 4G mobile broadband, Home fixed voice service, ONT activation, and Next-gen Wifi 6 router (for new sign ups)

1Gbps GamePRO Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$52.00
  • Speed: GamePRO 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee:  
  • Additional perks: ASUS TUF Gaming Router AX5400, ,4G mobile broadband, Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation

2Gbps Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$59.90
  • Speed: 2Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Linksys E8450 Wifi Mesh or ASUS RT-AX88U, 4G mobile broadband, Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation

12-Month Contract Plans

500MBPS Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$39.90
  • Speed: 500Mbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation

1GBPS Contract

  • Monthly subscription cost: S$49.90
  • Speed: 1Gbps
  • Service activation fee: Waived 
  • Additional perks: Home fixed voice service, and ONT activation 
...see more

Plans (5)

Slide 1 of 5

M1 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

M1 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

M1 GamePRO 1Gbps

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

M1 500Mbps

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

M1 1Gbps

12m

CONTRACT LENGTH

M1 500Mbps Fibre Broadband

24m

CONTRACT LENGTH

Reviews (102)

3.5

102 Reviews

5
40
4
20
3
17
2
5
1
20

Service Rating

Customer Support

3.4

Connectivity

3.2

Ease of set up

3.6

      Posted 18 Jul 2023

      Steady connectivity, seamless customer service, smooth setup as an existing customer with year-on-year renewal (new customers enjoy waiving registration charges)

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 29 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      M1 500Mbps

      I have been with m1 for about 4, 5 years at least. I only faced a few issues through out my years. Connection may not be the best but stability is there. I downgraded from 1gbps to 500gbps. Everything is okay. Maybe slower but doesn't affect streaming Youtube or Netflix or Google meet call or Zoom call. And it is only 30 bucks. Maybe i will still stick to it. All of my phone lines are with them too.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 31 Aug 2021

      Purchased

      M1 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      Sign up was fuss free and fast. Although they do not give free router now, they do allow us to do a 1 to 1 exchange of our old router if its damaged / malfunction. Recent sign up includes 2 month free boardband service!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Jul 2021

      Purchased

      M1 500Mbps

      [Hidden Charges] No hidden charges. [Customer Service] M1 customer service is very friendly [Ease of set up] Easy to set up [Connectivity and Speed] Same as advertised. [Others] Very good plan for the price.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      M1 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      [Hidden Charges] Honestly, none for me. 39(dot)90 flat with home phone line is a good deal! But as with ALL fibre broadband plans. Do check if they charge the Optical Network Terminal (ONT) activation charge and/or Registration fee Usually the ONT fee is the one that isn't waived, as if I remember correctly, it involves NetLink Trust. However, if registration and ONT activation charges are waived, any broadband plan becomes a good deal! [Customer Service] M1's Customer Service for Home Broadband legit is fuss free. Majority of issues are settled by their L1 support team. Personally, in the past 10-odd years with M1 Fibre Broadband, I only had to call them less than 5 times. What struck me the most was how responsive they were to issues that requires an onsite engineer to appear. During the Circuit Breaker period, they came same day in the evening to replace my ONT ensuring I did not face interruptions with my WFH arrangements! [Ease of set up] Skip this part if you're not technical. Most simple network set-up ever, literally plug whatever router you want, it will work without any complicated configurations such as VLAN tagging, or Access Point mode-only configuration. Literally, you are free to use whatever hardware you want. M1 just requires you to connect one Ethernet cable to their ONT for them to connect you to the Internet and give you an IP address. [Connectivity and Speed] So far, I don't think M1 has ever run Carrier-grade NAT on all their Home Broadband users. On wired, running Speedtest tests, I get 900Mbps download/upload. Your mileage may vary on wireless, as wireless connectivity is affected by many things such as walls, metallic objects, distance and many others

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      25 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      M1 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      [Customer Service] M1 seems to have a shorter waiting time compared to the other telcos. CSO sound knowledgeable in the products and seem empowered to offer exceptional handling and waivers when required. [Connectivity and Speed] Had both SH and M1 connectivity at the same time (because SH had a free FBB offer with the TV) and M1 was more reliable in terms of connectivity.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      12 Jan 2021

      Purchased

      M1 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      [Connectivity and Speed] Been using this for the past 1 year and have no issue at all. The speed and everything is beyond stable and happy to continue using it

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Huang Yixuan

      24 Nov 2020

      Person at Seedly Community

      Alright I also want use m1

      27 Nov 2020

      Purchased

      M1 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      [Customer Service] Only had to call in to CS only once or twice throughout my many, many years of using M1 broadband. Speaks well of the stability I was receiving from M1. [Ease of set up] Set up was quick. [Others] Value for money. Other than the mass outage earlier this year or so, I didn't suffer any dropped connections at all. App is easy to use to download bills as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      24 Nov 2020

      [Connectivity and Speed] Overal stable connection and the speed I'm getting is pretty consistent for the promised 1Gbps. [Ease of set up] Set-up is straightforward. Just plug and play. Re-contract is fuss-free and can be done online too. [Others] Overall, it's one of the more affordable (and stable) options out there in the market. It was 4 years ago and still continues to be. I know coz I used M1 at my parents' place and decided to stick with them when I got my own flat. [Perks] Look out for free routers and M1 broadband promos during roadshows or end-of-year online sales to really get a good deal.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Absolutely agree that it's one of the more affordable options and for me too, has served me well from my parents' place and now my place.

      10 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      M1 1Gbps Fibre Broadband

      I have tried the other 2 big telcos in Singapore and yet M1 was the only one that has not disappointed us for 3 years. The connectivity is steady and speed is fast. The asus router they gave for free provides the range and stable connection to my devices and have no latency issues as compared to other telcos where I hear my friends complaining about their router dropping the connection. Our internet is so smooth sailing that I didn't have to contact m1 support for these 3 years of usage. Kudos to M1.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      MyRepublic Broadband

      4.4

      2145 Reviews

      StarHub Broadband

      2.8

      122 Reviews

      WhizComms Broadband

      3.7

      79 Reviews

      Singtel Broadband

      3.0

      116 Reviews

      Types Of M1 Fibre Broadband Plans Available

      M1 offers two types of home broadband plans: 24-month plans and 12-month plans.

      24-month plans:

      • Fibre Broadband 500Mbps: $29.90/month
      • Fibre Broadband 1Gbps: $39.90/month
      • GamePRO 1Gbps: $52/month

      12-month plans:

      • Fibre Broadband 500Mbps: $39.90/month
      • Fibre Broadband 1Gbps: $49.90/month

      Plan

      Contract Duration

      Price per month

      500 mbps

      24 months

      $29.90 /month

      1 Gbps

      24 months

      $39.90 /month

      GamePRO 1 Gbps

      24 months

      $52 /month

      500 mbps

      12 months

      $39.90 /month

      1 Gbps

      12 months

      $49.90 /month

      M1 Fibre Broadband Plan 1 Gbps

      If you're considering to upgrade your broadband plan, 1Gbps Fibre broadband is usually the crowd favourite these days. So how does M1's 1Gbps 24 month plan fair?

      Apart from being reasonably priced at $39.90/month, you also get:

      • a FREE ASUS Wireless Router AC2600 (worth $299)
      • 4G Mobile Broadband
      • Home Fixed Voice Service

      At typical Download Speeds of:

      • For Fibre Broadband: 905.2 – 917.3 Mbps
      • For Mobile Broadband: 45.1 – 113.8 Mbps

      Other add-ons you can get include:

      • Google Nest Hub - for an additional $6/ month
      • iPad 7th Gen - for an additional $23.90/ month
      • iPad Air 3rd Gen - for an additional $23.90/ month
      • iPad Mini 5th Gen - for an additional $23.90/ month

      There are also plenty of other router options to choose from. However, the devices have different amount of upfront fees and monthly payments, so do lookout for that.

      M1 Gaming Broadband Plan - GamePro at 1 Gbps

      For avid gamers, M1's Game Pro at 1 Gbps at $52/ month has the following features:

      • Dedicated Network - For the highest prioritisation in traffic when you're gaming
      • Lower Latency - Smoother gameplay across your system
      • Managed Routing - The M1 network is powered by custom routes to overseas servers, so you’ll have an advantage while gaming.
      • Additionally, get a free Linksys WRT32X Gaming Router with Killer Prioritization Engine to lower ping time and provide protection from extreme lag spikes.

      Is M1 Broadband the Best Fibre Broadband in Singapore?

      M1 Fibre Broadband plans are affordable and well-liked by our community with a good rating of 4.1 out of 5 stars on Seedly Reviews. Many Seedly Reviewers say that M1 broadband is one of the better ones of out of the 3 main telco ISPs. It is incredibly easy to switch over to M1 and register as new sign-ups. But M1's internet speed and consistency have room for improvement.

      Choosing a new broadband provider? Read all about the Best and Cheapest Home Fibre Broadband plans here.

      Preparing Your House For Fibre Broadband

      Is your house eligible for fibre broadband installation?

      1. Fibre-readiness Check: Do you have a Fibre Termination Point (FTP) installed?

      • Yes: If you already do, your home is now fibre-ready which means you can sign up for a M1 Fibre Broadband service anytime.
      • No: If you have missed the free FTP installation provided by NetLink Trust, you can consider selected M1 plans that offer free TP installation. M1 can also help to arrange for your TP installation upon signing up.

      2. What to expect on your Optical Network Terminal (ONT) appointment date?

      • The contractor from M1 will help to install the ONT and test if the Fibre Broadband connection has been successfully activated.

      Other Fees and Charges For M1 Broadband Plans

      You will be charged a standard, one-time registration fee and signal activation fee:

      • Fibre registration @ $58.85
      • ONT Activation (Weekdays 9am-5pm) @ $58.85
      • ONT Activation (Weekdays after 5pm) @ $86.60
      • ONT Activation (Weekends/ Public Holidays) @ $112.35

      If you request for termination before the service activation date, you will be charged the following fees:

      • Cancellation of ONT appointment: $32.10
      • Cancellation / Modification of TP Appointment (High-Rise Residential): $160.50
      • Cancellation / Modification of TP Appointment (Landed Residential): $288.90

      Installation fees, where applicable and as requested by customers:

      • Termination Point Installation (High-Rise Residential): $160.50
      • Termination Point Installation (Landed Residential): $288.90
      • Installation of internal cabling > 15m, measured from point of entry to 1st TP: $2.14/ 5m
      • Onsite charge: minimum of $68.48
      • Transport / Manpower Cost: $32.10 - $64.20 (depending on the time)
      • ONT Collection: $12.84 - $25.68 (depending on the time)

      Contact M1 Singapore

      For personal services (24 hours)

      • Calling from Singapore: 1627
      • Calling from overseas: +65 9680 1627

      For business related enquiries (24 hours):

      • Calling from Singapore: 1622
      • Calling from Overseas: +65 9680 1622
      • Technical Support (Business Broadband & Hosting Services): 6655 5577

      Or Visit M1's Customer Service Centre or your nearest M1 Shop.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.