facebookSompo TravelJoy Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Sompo TravelJoy Travel Insurance

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (29)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Sompo Travel Insurance Review

What makes the Sompo Travel Insurance Plan interesting is the trip disruption coverage, which includes up to $100 for an unutilised paid event ticket (e.g. Disneyland tickets) and GO Japan!, both of which are specially tailored for travellers to japan.

You'll find plans for everyone, including:

  • Individuals: For one pax
  • Family Plan: For one or two adults with any number of dependent children
  • Group Discount: For groups of 11 or more
  • Annual Multi-Trip: Multiple trips in a year

Sompo Travel Insurance Promo: Get 35% discount for Single Trip plans when you buy NOW! Valid till 18 April 2024. T&Cs apply. Get exclusive cashless outpatient service while travelling in Japan upon purchase of Sompo Travel Insurance. Fulfillment by Sompo.

...see more

Popular Products

Summary

Sompo Travel Insurance Review

What makes the Sompo Travel Insurance Plan interesting is the trip disruption coverage, which includes up to $100 for an unutilised paid event ticket (e.g. Disneyland tickets) and GO Japan!, both of which are specially tailored for travellers to japan.

You'll find plans for everyone, including:

  • Individuals: For one pax
  • Family Plan: For one or two adults with any number of dependent children
  • Group Discount: For groups of 11 or more
  • Annual Multi-Trip: Multiple trips in a year

Sompo Travel Insurance Promo: Get 35% discount for Single Trip plans when you buy NOW! Valid till 18 April 2024. T&Cs apply. Get exclusive cashless outpatient service while travelling in Japan upon purchase of Sompo Travel Insurance. Fulfillment by Sompo.

...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Sompo TravelJoy Vital Plan

$24

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$150,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Sompo TravelJoy Deluxe Plan

$31

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$300,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$6,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Sompo TravelJoy Elite Plan

$41

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$1,000,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$15,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$8,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Sompo TravelJoy Vital Plan

$24

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$150,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

📣 SIGN-UP BONUS

Get 35% discount for Single Trip plans!

Valid till 18 Apr 2025. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (29)

4.1

29 Reviews

5
15
4
9
3
1
2
1
1
3

      Posted 06 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      Sompo TravelJoy Deluxe Plan

      I travel a lot for work and for leisure, and I always make sure to get travel insurance when I travel. I have used them several times for my trips, very satisfied!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      11 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Sompo TravelJoy Deluxe Plan

      I have been using Sompo for Travel Insurance and I find that their claim service and experience was acceptable.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 19 Sep 2019

      Covers unutilised travel expenses for cancelled or curtailed trips. ... All overseas phone charges will be borne by the insured.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019

      I apply Sompo insurance for almost any travel overseas. Their quick and easy to claim process makes it feel completely flawless and we can enjoy our trip with a peace of mind.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      01 Jul 2019

      Sompo TravelJoy is by far my most fav travel ins. It is rather competitive in terms of pricing and overall coverage. Claims are processed pretty fast. If I do not remember wrongly, my mom's claim for post medical bills is paid out within 2 weeks or earlier.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019

      Bought this travel insurance many times. No issues with making claims and customer service. Responsive and flexible when I need to make any changes to my plan.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019

      My family and i have been using sompo for all of our travels for the past few years, as it offers one of the most competitive pricing for travel insurance. Our travel claims are fuss-free and hassle-free too!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019

      TravelJoy offers attractive discount of 40% throughout most time of the year for single trip. It also has one of the better post medical expenses incurred upon return to Singapore within 72 hours. 👍👍

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019

      Always there is travel promotion like up to 40% off. Fast and prompt claim. There is one time I forgot to bank in my cheque. More than 6 mths which bank dont accept. Informed Sompo and they send a new cheque with no admin fee. Thank you!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 01 Jul 2019

      I always travel with sompo travel insurance especially to japan as it has additional perks! Easy claim process as well.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Sompo TravelJoy - Travel Insurance

      Sompo Insurance Singapore Pte Ltd offers a myriad of insurance options - and each covers the basics such as emergency medical evacuations or travel delays. If you are new to Travel Insurance you can learn more from the Best Travel Insurance Guide In Singapore

      What Are Some Benefits of Sompo TravelJoy?

      Click here for a list of what you should look out for when buying travel insurance. Here's an overview of what coverage Sompo TravelJoy provides.

      • Emergency medical evacuation inclusive of pregnancy-related complications and some pre-existing medical conditions
      • Travel baggage delay claim
      • Personal accident coverage for adults 70 years and below
      • Theft of luggage and personal belongings
      • Overseas medical expenses claim
      • Trip cancellation claim
      • Leisure amateur sports cover
      • GO Japan! - Free translation service over phone as well as coverage for cashless services at 740 clinics and hospitals

      Plan Tiers

      Sompo travel insurance plan provides 2 different tiers of insurance coverage - Essential & Superior.

      Here is a summary table on the benefits of each table at a glance! Find out what other Travel Insurance are out there for you!

      What You'll Get

      Essential

      Superior

      Personal Accident (>70 years old)

      $100,000 ($500,000 for family plan)

      $150,000 ($1,250,000 for family plan)

      Personal Accident (<70 years old)

      $200,000 ($500,000 for family plan)

      $500,000 ($1,250,000 for family plan)

      Personal Accident (Child)

      $100,000 ($500,000 for family plan)

      $150,000 ($1,250,000 for family plan)

      Loss or Damage to Personal Belongings

      $1,000 ($500 limit for laptop, $200 limit of watches, valuables & jewellery total, $200 limit for other items)

      (S$2,500 for family plan)

      $1,000 ($800 limit for laptop, $500 limit of watches, valuables & jewellery total, $500 limit for other items)

      ($4,000 for family plan)

      Baggage Delay

      $1,200 (Adult $200, Child $50 for every 6 hours of delay while overseas, Adult $200, Child $50 for every 6 hours of delay when arriving in Singapore)

      ($2,400 limit for family plan)

      $2,000 (Adult $200, Child $50 for every 6 hours of delay while overseas, Adult $200, Child $50 for every 6 hours of delay when arriving in Singapore)

      ($4,000 limit for family plan)

      Flight Overbooked

      $100 ($600 limit for family plan)

      $200 ($900 limit for family plan)

      Emergency Medical Evacuation

      $100,000 for adults > 70 years old

      $500,000 for adults < 70 years old

      $100,000 for children

      ($1,250,000 limit for family plan)

      $200,000 for adults > 70 years old

      $800,000 for adults < 70 years old

      $200,000 for children

      ($2,000,000 limit for family plan)

      Sompo TravelJoy

      Additional Things to Know About Sompo Insurance Singapore Pte Ltd - Sompo Travel Insurance

      • Individual plans for children under the age of 16 must be made in the name of their parent or guardian
      • The maximum duration for Single Trip Plan is 182 days
      • The maximum duration for Annual Multi-Trip Plan is 90 days for each trip, of which multiple trips are allowed
      • Claims must be submitted within 30 days of the date of incident through Sompo SG app or online application. You'll receive a reply within three days
      • The Sompo Assist emergency hotline is +65 6532 2522
      • Price premiums depends on length and location of stay
      • For lost items, a police report must be made and your claim submitted to Sompo
      • For any luggage/baggage delay, you have to request a letter of evidence from the airline in order to proceed with the claim through the Sompo SG app

      Contact Info

      • Emergency Assist Number for Sompo: +65 6532 2522
      • Main Office: +65 6461 6555
      • Address: Sompo Insurance Singapore Pte Ltd, 50 Raffles Place, #05-01/06 Singapore Land Tower, Singapore 048623

      About Sompo

      Originating from Japan, Sompo is a member of SOMPO HOLDINGS. Having been a risk solutions provider in Japan for over a century, SOMPO HOLDINGS now serves customers across 30 countries and regions.

      Sompo has provided insurance options in Singapore since 1989.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.