NTUC Income Travel

NTUC Income Travel

3.9
(19)
Write Review
Ask Question

Ratings Breakdown (19)

3.9
  • 5
    7
  • 4
    8
  • 3
    2
  • 2
    0
  • 1
    2
Product NameNTUC Travel Classic
Personal Accident Payment$150,000
Medical Expenses (Overseas)$250,000
Cancelled TripMax $5,000
Lost BelongingsUp to $500 per item, pair, or set of items
More about NTUC Income Travel
Reviews (19)
Q&A (0)
Sort by:
Most Recent
  • Most Recent
  • Most Upvote
  • Lowest to Highest
  • Highest to Lowest
  • Edna Chew
    Edna Chew
    2 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jul 2018
    Easy to use and if you download the Orange Travel app, all the details are saved inside. The next time I choose to buy, it's so simple!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Gabriel Lee
    Gabriel Lee
    12 Reviews, 532 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 30 Jun 2018
    Purchased NTUC Income's travel insurance Deluxe plan for my trip to Thailand in May 2018. The purchasing process was simple and quick and I only had to pay a premium of $27.28 which is very affordable. Not sure about the claiming process as I didn't have to process any claims. Overall, I would consider purchasing travel insurance from NTUC Income again in the future as their premiums are priced competitively.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Hannah Foo
    Hannah Foo
    4 Reviews, 19 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 17 Jun 2018
    NTUC is the travel insurance I'll buy when travelling overseas. It's reasonably affordable, and application process is a breeze. However, I never had to submit any claims yet, so can't comment on that portion.
    Comments (0)
    0
    0
    Share this
  • Ashley Lin
    Ashley Lin
    5 Reviews, 16 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 10 Jun 2018
    Cheap and easy to apply for. This is a basic travel insurance at best convenience. Do consider if you are first time traveling out of country
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Kenneth Chan
    Kenneth Chan
    14 Reviews, 80 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 04 Jun 2018
    Probably the cheapest travel insurance around with decent coverage. Unfortunately, I have had to submit a claim once and it took almost half a year to finally get the cheque!
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Kelsen JJ Chong
    Kelsen JJ Chong
    1 Reviews, 1 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 28 May 2018
    I bought a travel insurance previously from NTUC Income. When I submit my claim, they acknowledge that there is a strike in Paris but I did not stay there for more than 6 hours. I stayed for 3 hours and 45 minutes and took the 6pm train but still not entitled. Secondly, there is only business class available due to the strike but of course again, they acknowledge that there is a strike but under their terms and conditions, you cannot take an upgraded train even though there is no other train tickets left. That said, buy at your own risk. You buy insurance to protect yourself but in the end, the insurance company is protecting themselves more than protecting you.
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Tan Bee Chin Joyce
    Tan Bee Chin Joyce
    3 Reviews, 3 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 27 May 2018
    It’s our family favourite insurance company that we will purchase our travelling . It’s very easy as we can handle it online and it has a very comprehensive coverage that just cater for my family including my kids at a very reasonable amount .
    Comments (0)
    1
    0
    Share this
  • Mingli Lin
    Mingli Lin
    12 Reviews, 22 Upvotes
    Reviewed on 26 May 2018
    It’s pretty cheap and comprehensive for travel insurance. Can easily buy on their website before flying off. The claims for medical needs after returning from trips were also rather straight forward and processing time was acceptable. A rather value for money travel insurance. Look out for promotion periods during holiday peak times for extra discounts or gifts.
    Comments (0)
    2
    0
    Share this
  • Samantha Chan
    Samantha Chan
    2 Reviews, 10 Upvotes
    Updated on 19 Mar 2018
    Thou it may be cheap. However it was the slowest to process claim. It took almost 10-12 weeks to process medical claims and lost of luggage for a family trip to Taiwan in 2015. Need to made repeated calls to follow up. Even if it is free, I will not accept. I am using other insurance companies now, can't comment on their service as there is no claim yet.
    Comments (1)
    3
    0
    Share this
  • Shirley Kwek
    Shirley Kwek
    1 Reviews, 6 Upvotes
    Updated on 14 Mar 2018
    NTUC Income Travel Insurance has been always one of my top choices for my trips. The purchasing process was straightforward and convenient on their webpage. They also have an app - Orange travel which allows you to click & purchase. I was hospitalised with food poisoning when I was in Korea several years ago. I was reading through their policy (again) on the necessary documents they required for claiming while I was resting in the hospital. It was easy to understand with little medical jargon. Especially they will bold certain words to have your attention. When I returned back to Sg, the customer service (hotline and counter) were very helpful in assisting. The CSO (hotline) guided me where to download the forms for submission. The CSO (counter) went through the documents and ensured they are in place for review. They also provided me with a duplicated copy for my reference. The down thing is the whole process took approximately 3 months for my claim. It could be due to a higher claim as I was hospitalised and partial of the documents were in korean.
    Comments (0)
    6
    0
    Share this
See more reviews

Write a review

About NTUC Income Travel Classic

According to NTUC Income's website, these are the few special feature about NTUC Income Travel Classic insurance.

  • NTUC Income Travel Insurance has a 24/7 medical emergency hotline for any accident or medical emergency anywhere in the world.
  • They extend the traveller's policy automatically for the first 14 days at no extra charge should one get delayed abroad.
  • Lastly, one can apply for a policy online, through their mobile application or their hotline, for the convenience of consumers.

Cost of NTUC Income Travel Classic

Here are some of the costs that consumers might wish to take note of. The cost depends on the destination and duration of travel.

Here are the premium cost of a classic travel insurance plan from NTUC Income :

  • 1 week ASEAN: S$24.70
  • 1 week Asia: S$30.55
  • 1 week Global: S$48.10

What NTUC Income Travel Insurance covers

  • Medical: S$250,000
  • Evacuation cost: S$500,000
  • Personal Accident and Death S$50,000
  • Trip cancellation: S$5,000
  • Loss or damage baggage: S$3,000

Manage your money for free today!

Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
  • Quick overview
    Quick overview of your bank and card transactions.
  • Secure syncing
    Secure syncing of your bank or credit cards transactions
  • Automatic categorization
    Automatic categorization and analysis for your expenses
Seedly app