facebookMSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (155)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance Review

MSIG TravelEasy offers three tiers of plans ā€” Standard, Elite and Premier, with the Premier plan offering the highest coverage.

There are sub-limits for different age groups in terms of COVID-19 medical expenses overseas, with up to S$200,000 coverage if you purchase the Premier plan.

Travel cancellation and postponement are bound to happen if you or a family member is unexpectedly down with COVID-19. Thankfully, MSIG TravelEasy offers up to S$3,000 travel inconvenience coverage as a form of reimbursement.

Regardless of the plan type you purchase, you have access to medical and travel assistance services that you may urgently require. Prices start from S$42 as well, ensuring that you receive decent coverage without having to break the bank.

SingSaver's Exclusive MSIG TravelEasy Insurance Promotion: Get up to 40% off when you buy NOW! Valid till 30 April 2024. T&Cs apply. Also receive:

Ā 

MSIG TravelEasy has been enhanced to provide better travel protection with over 50 benefits and COVID-19 coverage.

ļ»æ

What the product is about:

MSIG TravelEasy offers three tiers of plans ā€” Standard, Elite and Premier, with the Premier plan offering the highest coverage.

There are sub-limits for different age groups in terms of COVID-19 medical expenses overseas, with up to S$200,000 coverage if you purchase the Premier plan.

Travel cancellation and postponement are bound to happen if you or a family member is unexpectedly down with COVID-19. Thankfully, MSIG TravelEasy offers up to S$3,000 travel inconvenience coverage as a form of reimbursement.

Regardless of the plan type you purchase, you have access to medical and travel assistance services that you may urgently require. Prices start from S$42 as well, ensuring that you receive decent coverage without having to break the bank.

Features & Benefits:

+ AREA A - Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, East and West Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam.

+ (Covid-19) Emergency Medical Expenses Evacuation and Repatriation Coverage of $75,000

+ (Covid-19) Trip Cancellation Coverage of $3,000

+ (Covid-19) Trip Disruption Coverage of $1,000

+ Emergency medical evacuation and repatriation coverage of $1,000,000

+ Replacement of Traveller pays for the charges incurred for change of traveller should the insured person suffer from serious injury, illness, death or that of their family member.

+ Delayed Baggage coverage for every 6 hours up to $600

+ Loss of baggage and personal belongings coverage of up to $3,000

+ Personal liability for overseas accidents resulting in bodily injuries or damage to property of third parties

+ Loss of travel documents coverage up till $2,000

- Excludes Any Pre-Existing Medical Condition

- COVID-19 Cover will not pay for claims directly or indirectly related to changes to travel advisory or restrictions, travel arrangement, COVID-19 prevention measures issued by any government or authority relating to epidemic or pandemic at your planned destination or Singapore.

- War (whether declared or not), civil war, act of foreign enemies, rebellion, military or usurped power are excluded.

- Racing (other than on foot) or any sports or games in a professional capacity or for remuneration are excluded.

Fulfilment:

ā€¢ SingSaver Exclusive Promotion Gift will be fulfilled by SingSaver

ā€¢ MSIG Promotion Gift will be fulfilled by MSIG

Product Page Transparency

- Pays to access to additional features

...see more

Popular Products

Summary

MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance Review

MSIG TravelEasy offers three tiers of plans ā€” Standard, Elite and Premier, with the Premier plan offering the highest coverage.

There are sub-limits for different age groups in terms of COVID-19 medical expenses overseas, with up to S$200,000 coverage if you purchase the Premier plan.

Travel cancellation and postponement are bound to happen if you or a family member is unexpectedly down with COVID-19. Thankfully, MSIG TravelEasy offers up to S$3,000 travel inconvenience coverage as a form of reimbursement.

Regardless of the plan type you purchase, you have access to medical and travel assistance services that you may urgently require. Prices start from S$42 as well, ensuring that you receive decent coverage without having to break the bank.

SingSaver's Exclusive MSIG TravelEasy Insurance Promotion: Get up to 40% off when you buy NOW! Valid till 30 April 2024. T&Cs apply. Also receive:

Ā 

MSIG TravelEasy has been enhanced to provide better travel protection with over 50 benefits and COVID-19 coverage.

ļ»æ

What the product is about:

MSIG TravelEasy offers three tiers of plans ā€” Standard, Elite and Premier, with the Premier plan offering the highest coverage.

There are sub-limits for different age groups in terms of COVID-19 medical expenses overseas, with up to S$200,000 coverage if you purchase the Premier plan.

Travel cancellation and postponement are bound to happen if you or a family member is unexpectedly down with COVID-19. Thankfully, MSIG TravelEasy offers up to S$3,000 travel inconvenience coverage as a form of reimbursement.

Regardless of the plan type you purchase, you have access to medical and travel assistance services that you may urgently require. Prices start from S$42 as well, ensuring that you receive decent coverage without having to break the bank.

Features & Benefits:

+ AREA A - Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, East and West Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam.

+ (Covid-19) Emergency Medical Expenses Evacuation and Repatriation Coverage of $75,000

+ (Covid-19) Trip Cancellation Coverage of $3,000

+ (Covid-19) Trip Disruption Coverage of $1,000

+ Emergency medical evacuation and repatriation coverage of $1,000,000

+ Replacement of Traveller pays for the charges incurred for change of traveller should the insured person suffer from serious injury, illness, death or that of their family member.

+ Delayed Baggage coverage for every 6 hours up to $600

+ Loss of baggage and personal belongings coverage of up to $3,000

+ Personal liability for overseas accidents resulting in bodily injuries or damage to property of third parties

+ Loss of travel documents coverage up till $2,000

- Excludes Any Pre-Existing Medical Condition

- COVID-19 Cover will not pay for claims directly or indirectly related to changes to travel advisory or restrictions, travel arrangement, COVID-19 prevention measures issued by any government or authority relating to epidemic or pandemic at your planned destination or Singapore.

- War (whether declared or not), civil war, act of foreign enemies, rebellion, military or usurped power are excluded.

- Racing (other than on foot) or any sports or games in a professional capacity or for remuneration are excluded.

Fulfilment:

ā€¢ SingSaver Exclusive Promotion Gift will be fulfilled by SingSaver

ā€¢ MSIG Promotion Gift will be fulfilled by MSIG

Product Page Transparency

- Pays to access to additional features

...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

MSIG TravelEasy Standard

$37.20

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$250,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

MSIG TravelEasy Elite Plan

$44.00

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$10,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

MSIG TravelEasy Premier Plan

$62

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$1,000,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$15,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$7,500

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

MSIG TravelEasy Standard

$37.20

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$250,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

šŸ“£ SIGN-UP BONUS

Enjoy up to 40% off. Earn a total of 4 miles per S$1 spend on your premium and enjoy complimentary lounge access during flight delays. .

Valid till 30 Apr 2024. T&Cs apply.

Dot Pattern
Handphone
Reviews (155)

4.2

155 Reviews

5
97
4
31
3
6
2
3
1
18

Service Rating

Claim Duration

3.6

Customer Support

3.9

Ease of Purchase

4.5

Ease of Claim

3.6

      Posted 13 Mar 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Elite Plan

      While searching for Travel Insurance, I found that MSIG provided a very good option to include my family of 5 (2 Adults & 3 Children - below 23 yrs and fulltime students). Don't always believe websites like MoneySmart and SingSaver to provide the "best" deals when you have a more complex need (family with children of different ages - the fine prints changes the overall cost of coverage). Time and again, I would always come back to MSIG to compare the fineprints after trying to purchase the "best" deals elsewhere. - Some other insurance companies provided a competitive package but their limits for Children stopped at below 18yrs (which didn't make sense for a family). - Vehicle rental excess coverage differs if you plan to drive - Medical coverage differs I'm always impressed by how well rounded the MSIG plans are. Very happy with this choice for an up-coming trip in May-2022. I will always check with MSIC website independently every time - can't always think the "best deals" website will be able to correctly compare the family plans.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Thomas,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and findings. As an insurer that sees the heart in everything, we aim to provide the best for the things and people you hold dear.

      ā€‹

      If you have any general enquiries on any of our products, you may reach out to our Customer Services team via live chat on our website (www.msig.com.sg) between 8.45 am to 5.15 pm, Monday to Friday excluding Public Holidays.

      ā€‹

      Thank you.

      Posted 02 Feb 2023

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Standard

      I purchase travel insurance from this company and overall the claim was quite easy. After comparing several travel plan, this company offer the cheapest and benefit are just okay for me. Perhaps, different people will have different needs

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Stella,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review here.

      ā€‹

      We are glad to have met your needs.

      ā€‹

      Thank you.

      Posted 18 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Standard

      Purchase with them was smooth and easy! Little bit tough when I need to make payment though, but all was good at the end. Scoot cancelled my Vietnam trip in short notice which I had already bought the insurance before they cancel, and I asked MSIG a few questions as to whether we can claim the loss. Though we couldn't (as stated in the T&Cs), they were prompt in answering all my questions and we booked another trip within the same area so thankfully this insurance can still be used. Overall, good customer service!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Vernice,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

      ā€‹

      It is a great encouragement to know that we have served you well, and more importantly, we are glad you get to go on your well-deserved trip!

      ā€‹

      At the same time, we would like to know more about the challenge you faced when making the payment. Please email us at [email protected] so we can look into it.

      Posted 11 Oct 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Premier Plan

      [Claims Process] I fell on an uneven sidewalk on my last day overseas, fracturing my 3 front teeth and abrasions on my face and knees. Tolerated the terrible pain to catch the flight back to seek medical treatment on arrival at the airport. The claim processing was fuss free and quick, my sincere appreciation to Ms Angie Yee from Claims Service.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Joyce,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive claim experience here.

      ā€‹

      It is a great encouragement to Angie and the team to know that we have served you well.

      ā€‹

      Meanwhile, we hope you have recovered fully!

      Posted 31 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Elite Plan

      [Purchase Process] Fast and easy process for the sign up of the travel insurance. Will definitely recommend my family and friends!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Ian,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us.

      ā€‹

      If you need help or have other feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected].

      Posted 11 Jul 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Standard

      [Customer Service] Solid customer service to turnaround my endorsement letters for Covid-19 coverage for each of my trips (annual plan purchased). Great work! That said, if Covid-19 coverage is provided, why not just include that into the policy benefits? Why would the customer still have to request for an endorsement each time I go on a trip? Isn't that quite silly?

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Andy,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are glad that we have served you well.

      ā€‹

      COVID-19 Cover is automatically included for annual plans purchased after 1 May 2022.

      ā€‹

      Please email us your full name and contact details to [email protected] so we can get the teams to check on your policy and help you out.

      ā€‹

      Thank you.

      Posted 18 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Elite Plan

      [Purchase Process] I'm extremely pleased with the purchase process as it was very smooth and the price of the travel plans were also very reasonable. Will definitely recommend it to my friends and contacts. thank you

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Lim Fung Han,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

      ā€‹

      We are glad that you have a pleasant purchase experience with us.

      ā€‹

      If you require assistance or have any other feedback, please reach out to us at [email protected].

      ā€‹

      Thank you.

      Posted 07 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Elite Plan

      Very very easy to purchase and very fast processing time got my travel ins purchased within 5mins. very simple to understand

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Vincent,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us.

      ā€‹

      If you require any assistance or have any other feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected].

      ā€‹

      Thank you.

      Posted 26 May 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Elite Plan

      [Purchase Process] IT WAS DONE EASY AND FAST. THE DETAILS WERE CLEAR AND THERE WAS NO HASSLE WHATSOEVER. PAYMENT WAS AS PER NORMAL.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Jimmy,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad you had a pleasant experience with us.

      ā€‹

      If you require any assistance or have other feedback, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected]

      ā€‹

      Thank you.

      Posted 06 Apr 2022

      Purchased

      MSIG TravelEasy Standard

      I travel a lot for work and for leisure, and I always make sure to get travel insurance when I travel. I have used them several times for my trips, very satisfied!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Spencer,

      ā€‹

      Thank you for your review and we're glad we're your insurer of choice for travel insurance!

      ā€‹

      If you have any feedback or enquiries, please feel free to reach out to us at [email protected].

      ā€‹

      Our Live Chat is also available on our website (www.msig.com.sg) to help with your general enquiries between 8.45 am to 5.15 pm, Mondays to Fridays excluding Public Holidays.

      ā€‹

      Thank you.

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Features & Benefits:

      + AREA A - Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, East and West Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam.

      + (Covid-19) Emergency Medical Expenses Evacuation and Repatriation Coverage of $75,000

      + (Covid-19) Trip Cancellation Coverage of $3,000

      + (Covid-19) Trip Disruption Coverage of $1,000

      + Emergency medical evacuation and repatriation coverage of $1,000,000

      + Replacement of Traveller pays for the charges incurred for change of traveller should the insured person suffer from serious injury, illness, death or that of their family member.

      + Delayed Baggage coverage for every 6 hours up to $600

      + Loss of baggage and personal belongings coverage of up to $3,000

      + Personal liability for overseas accidents resulting in bodily injuries or damage to property of third parties

      + Loss of travel documents coverage up till $2,000

      - Excludes Any Pre-Existing Medical Condition

      - COVID-19 Cover will not pay for claims directly or indirectly related to changes to travel advisory or restrictions, travel arrangement, COVID-19 prevention measures issued by any government or authority relating to epidemic or pandemic at your planned destination or Singapore.

      - War (whether declared or not), civil war, act of foreign enemies, rebellion, military or usurped power are excluded.

      - Racing (other than on foot) or any sports or games in a professional capacity or for remuneration are excluded.

      The full benefits are fleshed out below (see: Plan Tiers, Promo Codes and Prices).

      What Countries Are Covered Under MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance?

      Countries covered under its travel insurance plan are split into three areas, as follows:

      • Area A (ASEAN countries): Brunei, Cambodia, Thailand, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam
      • Area B (Countries in Asia): Countries in Area A - and Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau, India, Korea, Sri Lanka, China (excluding Mongolia and Tibet)
      • Area C (Rest of world): Worldwide, including countries in Areas A and B

      Plan Tiers Offered by MSIG TravelEasy

      The cost depends on the destination and duration of travel. The complete list of prices can be found on the official MSIG TravelEasy page, but here's a quick overview of premiums for Single Trips and Annual Plans.

      Standard

      Elite

      Premier

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $32 to $80
      Single Trip (daily rate): $5 to $11
      Annual Plan: $225 to $450

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $44 to $104
      Single Trip (daily rate): $6.50 to $14
      Annual Plan: $310 to $585

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $62 to $145
      Single Trip (daily rate): $9 to $18
      Annual Plan: $435 to $720

      MSIG Premiums (Area A)

      Standard

      Elite

      Premier

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $38 to $95
      Single Trip (daily rate): $6.50 to $13
      Annual Plan: $270 to $500

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $52 to $132
      Single Trip (daily rate): $8.50 to $17.50
      Annual Plan: $350 to $640

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $80 to $188
      Single Trip (daily rate): $10.50 to $22
      Annual Plan: $480 to $800

      MSIG Premiums (Area B)

      Standard

      Elite

      Premier

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $55 to $140
      Single Trip (daily rate): $9.50 to $17
      Annual Plan: $385 to $650

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $72 to $170
      Single Trip (daily rate): $11 to $22
      Annual Plan: $485 to $800

      Single Trip (first 3 days): $100 to $230
      Single Trip (daily rate): $15 to $27.50
      Annual Plan: $650 to $1,000

      MSIG Premiums (Worldwide, including Areas A and B)

      If you're traveling in a group of two or more people (i.e. not solo), you'll appreciate that a group discount automatically applies.

      You'll get 10% off for two to 10 insured persons, and 15% off for 11 to 20 insured persons.

      Beyond travel insurance prices, here's an overview of some corresponding coverage types per plan:

      What You'll Get

      Standard Plan

      Elite Plan

      Premier Plan

      Accidental death and permanent total disability

      Individual cover: $50,000 (child) to $150,000 (adult below 70 years old)
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $400,000 collectively

      Individual cover: $75,000 (child) to $200,000 (adult below 70 years old)
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $550,000 collectively

      Individual cover: $10,000 (child) to $500,000 (adult below 70 years old)
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $1,200,000 collectively

      Child education grant (upon accidental death of an insured parent)

      Not covered

      $5,000 per child; up to $20,000

      $8,000 per child; up to $32,000

      Overseas medical expenses

      Individual cover: $150,000 (child) to $250,000 (adult below 70 years old)
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $800,000 collectively

      Individual cover: $200,000 (child) to $500,000 (adult below 70 years old)
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $1,400,000 collectively

      Individual cover: $300,000 (child) to $1,000,000 (adult below 70 years old)
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $2,600,000 collectively

      Insolvency of licensed travel operator

      Individual cover: $2,000
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $4,000 collectively

      Individual cover: $4,000
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $8,000 collectively

      Individual cover: $6,000
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $12,000 collectively

      Unused entertainment tickets (e.g. theme parks, performances, concerts) oweing to death, injury or illness

      Not covered

      Individual cover: $300
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $600

      Individual cover: $500
      Adult & child/family cover:
      $1,000

      MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance Coverage

      Additional Things to Know About MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance

      • The coverage limit for terrorism acts is collectively capped at $5,000,000 per event for all insured persons.
      • MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance does not cover claims relating to the Hong Kong protests.
      • Foreigners residing in Singapore may apply, so long as they hold an employment pass or work permit - and are being insured for a round trip (i.e. departing from and returning to Singapore) within the stated period.
      • Persons aged 70 and up are only eligible for Single Trip Plans, and not Annual Plans.
      • Travel insurance coverage extension can be requested for midway through your trip, at a minimum cost of $10.

      Still unsure? Find out everything you need about travel insurance - including the claims process, who the best travel insurance providers in Singapore are, and the key differences between Single Trip and Annual Plans.

      MSIG TravelEasy Travel Insurance Contact Info

      • 24-hour emergency hotline: +65 6323 8288
      • Customer service hotline: +65 6827 7602
      • SMS enquiries: +675 9158 1660
      • Address: MSIG Insurance, 4 Shenton Way, #02-01 SGX Centre 2

      About MSIG Insurance

      Foreign-based insurer MSIG Insurance was established in 2002, and sits under MSIG Holdings (Asia) Pte Ltd. At large, its parent company - Mitsui Sumitomo Insurance Company (MSI) - has net premiums totalling some US$13 billion, and assets worth almost US$59 million.

      As a member of the MS&AD Group, MSIG Insurance is one of several well-established general insurers whose products in Singapore span personal and commercial insurance plans.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.