facebookGrabInsure Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Advertisement

Travel Insurance/GrabInsure Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance/GrabInsure Travel Insurance
claimed

Unclaimed

This product has not been claimed by the company yet.

Summary

Grab Travel Cover Review 2021

  • Unlimited medical evacuation and repatriation
  • 24-hour travel and medical assistance
  • Up to $400 for baggage delays ($200 per six consecutive hours of delay)

Grab Travel Cover is distributed by the GrabInsure Insurance Agency and underwritten by Chubb Insurance. 

see less

GrabInsure

$17.50

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$150,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$1,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

GrabInsure

$17.50

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$150,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$1,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Reviews (14)

4.5

14 Reviews

5
10
4
3
3
0
2
0
1
1
    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      03 Jul 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      [Purchase Process] A painless procedure, super convenient through the Grab app. I think i took a maximum of 3 minutes applying for coverage for my short trip. Had to buy an extra day while overseas and that was really simple and quick as well. Grab knows to play to its strengths. [Terms and Conditions] [Hidden terms] The coverage is clearly communicated and more than fair for the price i was paying ($1/day - launch campaign). you also get to purchase the plan for cheaper the second time you insure with grab (i believe its $2.50/day for the first time and it drops to $1.70/day for the second time). *Do note that it is underwritten by Chubb. [Claims Process] [Customer Service] This wasn't applicable as i didn't have to file a claim.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      [Purchase Process] I bought travel insurance from multiple sites before and it's really painful to add family members as there is just so many information to fill up. With Grab's Travel Cover, purchasing travel insurance for my family is so easy! I completed the purchase in a matter of minutes. The best thing is when I make a second purchase, all I need to do is select travellers and it's done! Would love to see a similar feature everywhere. ❤️

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      Long-time Aviva Travel Insurance buyer here. Converted after my first experience with GrabInsure's Travel Insurance - I've bought 3 plans since! Super simple experience that even my 74-year old father bought his! Not to mention - super cheap price!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      I bought Grab travel insurance for my family trip back in CNY. I receive the $1 promotion and bought it immediately as it's the most competitive offer in town. The coverage is very competitive with such offer, unlike some other cheap travel insurance which have limited coverage. The pre-discount price is $2.5 per day per person, which is also a very good deal. [Purchase Process] Purchase is seamless and so far the easiest one because it pre-fill my details and pay with my GrabPay. The second easiest was FWD but it still require you to fill up a lot of details for EVERY PURCHASE. [Claims Process] Haven't claimed yet thus no comments(better not).

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      Very useful product, especially when you want to have the ease of purchasing it on the go, even on the way to the airport! User journey is very clear and transparent. You would expect a higher tag price associated to all the convenience offered, but remarkably, it's very affordable.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      Customer journey for in-app purchase was super smooth and fuss free, not mentioning the cheapest premium in town!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      It was a very convenient way to buy insurance. Previously before this product, buying insurance is tedious and not fun at all. Could've been better if you can claim directly from the app. Overall, it was a great experience. Would love to see the app improves further.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      [Purchase Process] I saw it on the Grab app and it was really easy to purchase. The price is competitive so it was quite a no-brainer to get if you're looking for a simple travel coverage plan. It was even easier to buy the 2nd time round since my family's particulars were already saved inside. [Terms and Conditions] I think the price is good for travel cover to nearby regions but if I'm travelling further, I noticed the travel delay benefit may not be sufficient. I don't mind upgrading/paying more for this plan if I'm going further. I think the medical benefit is very good for this price though. [Claims Process] Have not made a claim yet but seems simple and convenient enough. I can find the claims submission from my policy page and it will direct me to Chubbs online claims page.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      I must say i m really impressed with Grab's latest travel insurance! I wasn't too sure what to expect, as it was the first insurance that Grab had launched. However i gave it a shot and the experience was surprisingly good! Buying was super easy, took me like 2 mins as my details were pre filled! (Whoohoo!) Price was super good as well, as i checked it with other competitors, very competitive and reasonable I guess in a nutshell what i like is that its really fast, convenient and no frills travel insurance. I do wish in future that i would have an option for higher coverage though.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      GrabInsure

      [Purchase Process] Fantastic Customer Journey. Easy to purchase the product directly via the Grab App. Competitive pricing.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Posts Found.

      Grab Travel Cover is an affordable travel insurance option in Singapore, with individual coverage starting at $2.50/day.

      Eligibility Criteria

      You'll be able to purchase Grab Travel Cover if you're:

      • A Singapore resident aged between 18 years old and 75 years old
      • Departing from and returning to Singapore

      If you're under 18 years of age, your guardian can purchase Grab Travel Cover on your behalf.

      What You’ll Get with Grab Travel Cover

      Here’s an overview of what Grab Travel Cover offers coverage for:

      Coverage

      Sum Insured

      Personal Accident

      Up to $200,000

      Overseas Medical Expenses

      Up to $150,000 (Capped at $750 for Traditional Chinese Medicine expenses)

      Medical Evacuation and Repatriation

      Unlimited

      Repatriation of Mortal Remains

      Unlimited

      Overseas Hospital Visit

      Up to $4,000

      Overseas Compassionate Visit

      Up to $5,000

      Loss of or Damage to Personal Property and Baggage

      Up to $3,000 (Max $150 per article; max $300 for loss of money; max $1,000 for laptop)

      Baggage Delay

      Up to $400 ($200 per six consecutive hours of delay)

      Travel Delay

      Up to $400 ($200 per six consecutive hours of delay)

      Journey Cancellation

      Up to $1,000

      Journey Curtailment

      Up to $1,000

      Credit Card Indemnity

      Up to $5,000

      Personal Liability

      Up to $500,000

      Child Education Grant

      $2,500

      Home Guard

      $5,000

      24-Hour Travel Assistance

      Included

      24-Hour Medical Assistance

      Included

      Terrorism Extension

      Included; details under Additional Things to Know

      Grab Travel Cover: Coverage Benefits

      What Countries Are Covered Under Grab Travel Cover? 

      Countries covered under Grab's travel insurance plan are split into four areas, as follows:

      Region

      Price

      ASEAN countries (Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam)

      $2.50/day

      APAC region (Australia, China, Hong Kong SAR, India, Japan, Macau SAR, Mongolia, New Zealand, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Timor-Leste)

      $3.25/day

      Worldwide excluding USA, Canada, Cuba

      $4.40/day

      Worldwide excluding Cuba

      $4.90/day

      Grab Travel Cover: Costs Per Region

      How to Activate Grab Travel Cover

      • Open the Grab app; tap the Insurance button on the homepage
      • Click on the View button
      • Fill out your planned trip dates and destination(s), and the number of adults and/or children (17 years old and under) you’ll be travelling with.
      • Get an instant quote, then make your payment using credits in your GrabPay Wallet.
      • If the need rises, you can submit a claim online via Chubb's Claim Centre

      Additional Things to Know About Grab Travel Cover 

      • You may purchase a single policy to cover multiple travellers — simply indicate the number of travellers (adults and children) at point of purchase.
      • Grab Travel Cover can only be purchased using GrabPay Wallet credits.
      • Your policy must be purchased prior to your departure from Singapore.
      • Should a purchase be unsuccessful, you may contact the Grab Customer Experience Team for further assistance.
      • Claims must be submitted online via Chubb's Claim Centre.
      • Grab Travel Cover does not include coverage for sports or sporting activities that involve a high level of expertise, exceptional physical exertion, highly specialised gear or stunts. These include — but are not limited to — big wave surfing, canoeing down rapids, cliff jumping, horse jumping, ultra-marathons, biathlons, triathlons and stunt riding.
      • The policy does not offer coverage for pregnancy-related conditions and complications resulting from pregnancy, childbirth and miscarriage (except miscarriage due to accidental injury).
      • In the event of a claim arising directly from an act of terrorism, the policy covers you whilst you are on a journey. Coverage applies to all benefits other than journey cancellation, provided that it does not involve the use of biological agents, chemical agents or nuclear devices.
      • Do you have to pay excess if you make a claim? No. You do not have to pay any excess. Grab will pay the full benefit amount up to the sum insured if you satisfy the terms and conditions of Travel Cover.

      Eligibility: Who can purchase Grab Travel Cover?

      • Singapore residents who are at least 18 years of age, up to and including 75 years of age.
      • If the traveller is below 18 years of age, his/her guardian can enter into this contract of insurance on behalf of the traveller.
      • Travellers who are departing from and returning to Singapore.

      Grab Travel Cover Contact Info 

      • Grab Customer Experience Team: +65 6655 0005
      • Grab Address: 28 Sin Ming Lane, #01-143, Midview City, Singapore 573972
      • Chubb Customer Service (Grab Travel Cover is underwritten by Chubb): +65 62290988
      • Chubb 24-hour assistance hotline: +65 6836 2922

      Still unsure? Find out everything you need about travel insurance - including the claims process, who the best travel insurance providers in Singapore are, and the key differences between Single Trip and Annual Plans.

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement