facebookChubb Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

Chubb Travel Insurance

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (57)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by CHUBB.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Chubb Travel Insurance Review

Here's an overview of the benefits and coverage for Chubb Travel Insurance:

  • Pre-trip assistance, including for visas, vaccinations, and information services for forex rates and the weather forecast.
  • Travel assistance, including embassy and legal firm referrals, lost baggage and passport assistance, and emergency reservations for airlines and hotels.
  • Overseas Medical assistance, including telephone medical advice and medical service provider referrals.
  • Terrorism Cover
  • Chubb offers both Single Trip and Annual-Multi plans for international trips (except to Cuba)
  • Chubb Travel Insurance policyholders have access to Chubb Assistance, a global support network comprised of a team of medical experts who can assist 24/7 by providing you a referral service if you become sick or injured overseas.
  • Chubb Travel insurance provides 4 tiers of plans from the most comprehensive to the most affordable - First, Business, Economy and Saver
  • Saver is only available for trips to neighbouring destinations like Malaysia, Batam Island and Bintan Island.
...see more

Popular Products

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Chubb Travel Insurance Review

Here's an overview of the benefits and coverage for Chubb Travel Insurance:

  • Pre-trip assistance, including for visas, vaccinations, and information services for forex rates and the weather forecast.
  • Travel assistance, including embassy and legal firm referrals, lost baggage and passport assistance, and emergency reservations for airlines and hotels.
  • Overseas Medical assistance, including telephone medical advice and medical service provider referrals.
  • Terrorism Cover
  • Chubb offers both Single Trip and Annual-Multi plans for international trips (except to Cuba)
  • Chubb Travel Insurance policyholders have access to Chubb Assistance, a global support network comprised of a team of medical experts who can assist 24/7 by providing you a referral service if you become sick or injured overseas.
  • Chubb Travel insurance provides 4 tiers of plans from the most comprehensive to the most affordable - First, Business, Economy and Saver
  • Saver is only available for trips to neighbouring destinations like Malaysia, Batam Island and Bintan Island.
...see more

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3

Chubb Travel Economy Plan

$29

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$150,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Chubb Travel Business Plan

$38

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$200,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$10,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$5,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Chubb Travel First Plan

$51

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$500,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$20,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$8,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Chubb Travel Economy Plan

$29

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$150,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Reviews (57)

3.5

57 Reviews

5
30
4
7
3
1
2
1
1
18

Service Rating

Claim Duration

3.2

Customer Support

3.4

Ease of Purchase

4.3

Ease of Claim

3.6

      Posted 05 Feb 2024

      Ron from Philippines was a great help! I changed my flight dates from 8-12 to 5-12, and Ron helped me process the change in coverage dates conveniently and swiftly over the phone. Chubb did not charge me extra. Slightly annoying that their customer service is only 9am-5pm Mon-Fri though.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Michelle, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      25 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel Economy Plan

      [Purchase Process] I purchase it as add on for my ANA flight via DBS bank in Feb 2020 for May 2020 travel (1 month travel). It cost me $68 and I find it quite a good deal. [Claims Process] - cos of covid19 flight cannot cancel Had to fill in an online form and submit tax invoices for my air ticket and hotels. Agent will call and confirm the purchases and everything was fuss free, documents required are easy to obtain [Terms and Conditions] Did not get blocked by any of them, did not read them well as well. Bought before SG Govt declare pandemic -- was lucky [Customer Service] Agent is really polite and straight to the point. I could get my claims in 2 weeks to my bank account.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Your Agents from Singapore ??? Sales yes but when you need to claim lets see how it goes...

      View 1 other comments

      06 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel First Plan

      I was very impressed with Chubb Insurance. I bought a vacation insurance with Chubb and managed to claim easily. Was supposed to go to Phuket for a trip with my family but due to COVID-19, the trip had to be cancelled. Chubb refunded my air tickets as well as my hotel stay. I just had to submit the reservations i have made with the airlines and the hotel. Thumbs up for Chubb. Will definitely purchase any travel insurance with them!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Derrick Hoi, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      03 Jul 2020

      June 2020 update: Had a mixed, but eventually positive experience related to Covid-19 claims. I'd purchased tickets to korea way before the pandemic hit for June 2020, and wanted to cancel my flights. Unfortunately, the airline charged $150 for the cancellation. The terms on the policy wording regarding pandemics are pretty clear (and the company made it clear on that tickets bought before March would ber covered). However, there was this clause: ADDITIONAL CONDITION Outbreak must occur within 7 days prior to the commencement of the Journey or if the Journey has already commenced, not more than 24 hours from one destination to the infected destination." This confused me, as the announcement on the website made it seem like it would be covered without any conditions. So I'd called the company to clarify. Unfortunately, I had a terrible experience here, as the dude said I'd be covered and kept asking me to read the clause. So I put in a claim request and received the following reply. "Due to the above, kindly be advised that your claim will only be temporarily closed. Should the Pandemic status of COVID-19 is still in effect within 7 days prior your scheduled departure date, kindly provide us with the confirmation that the incurred travel and / or accommodation expenses are forfeited and non-refundable, then we shall proceed in reopening your claim for reassessment." I was pissed, but lesson learned - I'll email them in the future. Anyway, I figured I'd just wait till 7 days before my flight to reopen the case. Here comes the good part: As soon as I could, I emailed them saying the travel advisory is still in effect, and I'd received the money via paynow the next day. THE NEXT DAY! That was impressive. --------------------------------- I had two and a half awesome experiences with CHUBB. The first time was for my trip back to Hawaii. As it was a transit flight thru Shanghai, our bags were supposed to be sent directly to Singapore. Unfortunately, my bag liked the dim sum so much it decided to spend an extra two days there. I had to buy some essentials that were in my bag, and Chubb covered me with a cool $800 for the baggage delay. The second time was when my girlfriend got hit in the head by a surfboard while in Bali. As a precaution, we went to the hospital to check for any injury, and they warded her overnight. The bill came up to $1500, which Chubb completely covered. When I received my phone bill, I was shocked by the $60 in overseas calls. Turns out Indonesia's roaming charges are a nightmare, and the calls I made to Chubb cost me a bomb. But guess what, Chubb covered that too! It's not really a company that comes up much when I hear about travel insurance, but after these experiences I've remained loyal to them, and would wholeheartedly recommend them. (It's also really cheap thru the amex website).

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Suren, thank you for your recommendation! We are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      View 1 other comments

      08 Jun 2020

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel Economy Plan

      Quite value for money compared with Nxxc Ixxxxx and ease of purchase. So far did not have any claims encountered yet.

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi YM Sia, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      27 May 2020

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel Business Plan

      Have been using Chubb Annual plan for over 3 years. Competitive pricing, good coverage and easy auto renewal (you have options)

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Eddie Ng, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      08 Apr 2020

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel Business Plan

      I have been a repeated customer of Chubb Travel insurance over the years. It is fast to buy on their website and is hassle free. I also have smooth claims experience with them, end to end takes me on an average of 8days to get my claims without asking for extra documents to prove my claims. Awesome! I will continue to use them, I only hope they can run more evergreen discounts!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Gilbert Bert, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      05 Mar 2020

      [Claims Process] Seamless process and no hassle. Every step was superb and efficient. And appreciate the email that came regularly to remind and informed of the claim process and status. Excellent

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Dennis, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel Business Plan

      Easy to purchase and claim with excellent customer service. Luggage damaged in China Airport claimed with ease and satisfaction, simply through my mobile. Reliable and quality insurance provider!

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Hoosco Richie, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      04 Mar 2020

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel Economy Plan

      My claim for baggage delay was processed within a week and I got my compensation. THanks for the easy claiming process

      1

      What are your thoughts?

      Hi Vijaya Viji, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      Chubb Travel Insurance Review

      Looking for a travel insurance plan for your next overseas trip? Chubb Travel Insurance may be worth considering, with coverage for lost baggage, medical expenses and medical treatment procedures.

      Chubb Travel Insurance Review pros and cons

      Coverage Benefits of Chubb Travel Insurance

      Plan Tiers

      These are the four tiers to know, and the benefits offered by each.

      • First
      • Business
      • Economy
      • Saver (Only applicable for travels to Malaysia, Batam Island & Bintan Island)

      What You'll Get

      Plan Type: First

      Plan Type: Business

      Plan Type: Economy

      Plan Type: Saver (Only for travels to M'sia, Batam Island and Bintan Island)

      Accidental Death and Disablement

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $500,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $100,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $400,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $20,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $250,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $10,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $50,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $5,000

      Overseas Medical Expenses (includes Accidental Dental Expenses)

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $2,000,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $200,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $500,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $100,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $250,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $40,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $20,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $4,000

      Emergency Overseas Travel Expenses

      $20,000

      $10,000

      $5,000

      NIL

      Personal Liability (covers against legal liability to 3rd party for death, accidental injuries or accidental property damage)

      $2,000,000

      $1,000,000

      $500,000

      $500,000

      Baggage Delays ($100 per 6 consecutive hours of delay)

      Max $1,200

      $8,000

      $400

      $400

      Coverage Summary for Chubb Travel Insurance

      Benefits and Features of Chubb Travel Insurance:

      From pre-trip to post-trip, here's a summary of Chubb Travel Insurance coverage

      • Journey Cancellation cover from S$1,000 to S$20,000
      • Journey Curtailment cover up to S$20,000
      • Accidental Death and Disablement covered from $50,000 to $500,000
      • Chubb Assistance - Emergency Medical Evacuation for adults below 65: Unlimited (S$20,000 for Saver)
      • Continuation of Medical Treatment After Return to Singapore: up to S$20,000
      • Terrorism Cover
      • Loss or Damage of Personal Property, Baggage, and Money from S$1,000 to S$8,000
      • Maximum coverage of 183 days per trip

      • Pre-trip assistance, including for visas, vaccinations, and information services for forex rates and the weather forecast.
      • Travel assistance, including embassy and legal firm referrals, lost baggage and passport assistance, and emergency reservations for airlines and hotels.
      • Overseas Medical assistance, including telephone medical advice and medical service provider referrals.
      • Chubb offers both Single Trip and Annual-Multi plans for international trips (except to Cuba)
      • Chubb Travel Insurance policyholders have access to Chubb Assistance, a global support network comprised of a team of medical experts who can assist 24/7 by providing you a referral service if you become sick or injured overseas.
      • 4 tiers of plans - First, Business, Economy and Saver of varying cost and coverage.

      Optional Add-Ons

      • Cancellation or postponement of overseas wedding photoshoots
      • Rental car excess cover
      • For Golf: reimbursement for unused green fees, and loss/damage of gold equipment
      • Extreme sports: covers winter sports, water sports like diving and outdoor sports like trekking and 4-wheel driving adventure
      • Post-journey medical expenses (incurred within 48 hours of returning to Singapore)
      • Accidental death and permanent disability due to terrorism
      • Cover for jewellery and sporting equipment

      What Countries Does Chubb Travel Insurance Cover?

      • Region 1: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam
      • Region 2: Region 1 countries, and Australia, China (excluding Tibet), Hong Kong SAR, India, Japan, Korea, Macau SAR, Mongolia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Timor-Leste
      • Region 3: Rest of the world including Nepal and Tibet, but excluding Cuba

      Additional Things to Know About Chubb Travel Insurance

      • Claims must be made in writing to Chubb's Claims Department (address below)
      • You can only be covered by one Chubb Travel Insurance policy for the same journey.

      Does Chubb Travel Insurance cover COVID-19?

      MoH has issued a travel advisory against all travel due to the COVID-19 pandemic, except for travel permitted under special arrangements. For all policies purchased or renewed on or after 09 Oct 2020, travel cover will be available even where the insured's travel is contrary to the above advisory, subject to all policy terms, conditions and exclusions. Our policies will continue to exclude all claims of any kind directly or indirectly arising from, relating to or in any way connected with COVID-19 (or any mutation or variation thereof or any related strain) and/or its outbreak.

      Chubb Travel Insurance Contact Info

      • Customer Service: +65 6299 0988 (Mondays to Fridays, 9am to 5pm, excluding Public Holidays)
      • Overseas Emergency Hotline: +65 6836 2922
      • Visit Chubb official website at https://www.chubbtravelinsurance.com.sg/ for more information

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.