Chubb Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Chubb Travel Insurance

  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Questions (0)
  • More Details
Travel Insurance/Chubb Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance/Chubb Travel Insurance
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by CHUBB.

USER RATINGS

Ease of Claim

4.0

Claim Duration

3.5

Customer Support

3.6

Ease of Purchase

4.5

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • Chubb Economy Plan

    $29

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $150,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $5,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $3,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

  • Chubb Business Plan

    $38

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $200,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $10,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $5,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

  • Chubb First Plan

    $51

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $500,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $20,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $8,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Chubb Economy Plan

$29

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$150,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Details

Chubb Travel Insurance Review 2020

Here's an overview of the benefits and coverage for Chubb Travel Insurance:

  • Pre-trip assistance, including for visas, vaccinations, and information services for forex rates and the weather forecast.
  • Travel assistance, including embassy and legal firm referrals, lost baggage and passport assistance, and emergency reservations for airlines and hotels.
  • Overseas Medical assistance, including telephone medical advice and medical service provider referrals.
  • Terrorism Cover
  • Chubb offers both Single Trip and Annual-Multi plans for international trips (except to Cuba)
  • Chubb Travel Insurance policyholders have access to Chubb Assistance, a global support network comprised of a team of medical experts who can assist 24/7 by providing you a referral service if you become sick or injured overseas.
  • Chubb Travel insurance provides 4 tiers of plans from the most comprehensive to the most affordable - First, Business, Economy and Saver
  • Saver is only available for trips to neighbouring destinations like Malaysia, Batam Island and Bintan Island.
Read More about Chubb Travel Insurance
Reviews (49)

3.8

49 Reviews

  • 5
    28
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    12

Read Review About...

Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
  • Updated on 04 Nov 2020
    When you buy Chubb insurance , WHEN YOU CLIAM, do be aware that a simple hospital cash plan that I have own for a long Time with Chubb , for a $52 X 3 days hospitalisation cash plan , they will sent you a long list of questions asking your entire medical history , and very complex medical question for a $156 claim for cash hospitalisation , and even after providing the information , you have to wait and wait , and its under review , I dread to imagine , if you have travel insurance and all other claims , so beware , they sell the sky ,is easy to buy online, when you claim , totally different story [Claims Process]

    1

    Chubb Insurance Singapore Limited
    Chubb Insurance Singapore Limited
    profile

    4w ago

    Hi Chris, we're sorry to note that your recent claim experience for the Hospital Cash policy, has fallen short of your expectations. Please allow us to investigate and assist on your claim. Do reach out to us with your policy details or claim reference number at [email protected] (indicating 'SR - Chris Cheong' in the subject title for quick reference). Thank you.
    Post
  • Updated on 28 Aug 2020
    I purchased travel insurance policy in October 2019 and cancelled it a few days later having found out my spouse had a joint policy with another company which was still valid for our intended period of travel. I received notification from Chubb that the policy would be cancelled, however, it was some months and many messages to Customer service before any action was taken. 6 months after the request Chubb made a refund payment but made it into an incorrect bank account, different from the details I had supplied. Again and after many more messages which they no long acknowledge I am still waiting for a refund - its now 10 months since the policy was cancelled. Whilst everyone must agree this is a completely unacceptable time to wait, the service given by Chubb Customer Service (this description used very loosely!!) is absolutely appalling. To be honest I am not all that concerned about the refund from a monetary point but I urge anyone intending to take out travel insurance with Chubb Malaysia to consider my experience before doing any business with them

    2

    Chubb
    Chubb

    01 Sep 2020

    Hi Anthony, we are sorry to note that your recent experience with Chubb has fallen short of your expectations. At Chubb, we take feedback like yours into careful consideration to ensure we improve on our service delivery. Please allow us to investigate the matter and make things right, by replying to us with details of your experience at [email protected] (indicating 'SR – Anthony Kearsley' in the subject title). Thank you!
    Anthony Kearsley
    Anthony Kearsley

    03 Sep 2020

    Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately Chubb Malaysia continue to ignore information I send them. They mad a refund in January 2020 as as I previously stated but INTO THE WRONG BANK ACCCOUNT. I have again had a message from them confirming that the refund was made but they continue to ignore the fact that I have not received it because of the incorrect bank payment.
    Post
  • Updated on 06 Aug 2020

    Purchased

    Chubb First Plan

    I was very impressed with Chubb Insurance. I bought a vacation insurance with Chubb and managed to claim easily. Was supposed to go to Phuket for a trip with my family but due to COVID-19, the trip had to be cancelled. Chubb refunded my air tickets as well as my hotel stay. I just had to submit the reservations i have made with the airlines and the hotel. Thumbs up for Chubb. Will definitely purchase any travel insurance with them!

    1

    Chubb
    Chubb

    11 Aug 2020

    Hi Derrick Hoi, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!
    Post
  • June 2020 update: Had a mixed, but eventually positive experience related to Covid-19 claims. I'd purchased tickets to korea way before the pandemic hit for June 2020, and wanted to cancel my flights. Unfortunately, the airline charged $150 for the cancellation. The terms on the policy wording regarding pandemics are pretty clear (and the company made it clear on that tickets bought before March would ber covered). However, there was this clause: ADDITIONAL CONDITION Outbreak must occur within 7 days prior to the commencement of the Journey or if the Journey has already commenced, not more than 24 hours from one destination to the infected destination." This confused me, as the announcement on the website made it seem like it would be covered without any conditions. So I'd called the company to clarify. Unfortunately, I had a terrible experience here, as the dude said I'd be covered and kept asking me to read the clause. So I put in a claim request and received the following reply. "Due to the above, kindly be advised that your claim will only be temporarily closed. Should the Pandemic status of COVID-19 is still in effect within 7 days prior your scheduled departure date, kindly provide us with the confirmation that the incurred travel and / or accommodation expenses are forfeited and non-refundable, then we shall proceed in reopening your claim for reassessment." I was pissed, but lesson learned - I'll email them in the future. Anyway, I figured I'd just wait till 7 days before my flight to reopen the case. Here comes the good part: As soon as I could, I emailed them saying the travel advisory is still in effect, and I'd received the money via paynow the next day. THE NEXT DAY! That was impressive. --------------------------------- I had two and a half awesome experiences with CHUBB. The first time was for my trip back to Hawaii. As it was a transit flight thru Shanghai, our bags were supposed to be sent directly to Singapore. Unfortunately, my bag liked the dim sum so much it decided to spend an extra two days there. I had to buy some essentials that were in my bag, and Chubb covered me with a cool $800 for the baggage delay. The second time was when my girlfriend got hit in the head by a surfboard while in Bali. As a precaution, we went to the hospital to check for any injury, and they warded her overnight. The bill came up to $1500, which Chubb completely covered. When I received my phone bill, I was shocked by the $60 in overseas calls. Turns out Indonesia's roaming charges are a nightmare, and the calls I made to Chubb cost me a bomb. But guess what, Chubb covered that too! It's not really a company that comes up much when I hear about travel insurance, but after these experiences I've remained loyal to them, and would wholeheartedly recommend them. (It's also really cheap thru the amex website).

    2

    Huang Yixuan
    Huang Yixuan

    01 Jul 2019

    Wow I've never heard of Chubb before, never seen it in any of the comparison sites, but it sounds trustworthy, I'd check it out, thanks for the review!
    Chubb
    Chubb

    28 Feb 2020

    Hi Suren, thank you for your recommendation! We are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!
    Post
  • Updated on 08 Jun 2020

    Purchased

    Chubb Economy Plan

    Quite value for money compared with Nxxc Ixxxxx and ease of purchase. So far did not have any claims encountered yet.

    1

    Chubb
    Chubb

    11 Jun 2020

    Hi YM Sia, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!
    Post
Questions (0)
Recent ActivityUnansweredTrendingEditoral
No questions found.

Chubb Travel Insurance Review

Looking for a travel insurance plan for your next overseas trip? Chubb Travel Insurance may be worth considering, with coverage for lost baggage, medical expenses and medical treatment procedures.

Coverage Benefits of Chubb Travel Insurance

Plan Tiers

These are the four tiers to know, and the benefits offered by each.

  • First
  • Business
  • Economy
  • Saver (Only applicable for travels to Malaysia, Batam Island & Bintan Island)

What You'll Get

Plan Type: First

Plan Type: Business

Plan Type: Economy

Plan Type: Saver (Only for travels to M'sia, Batam Island and Bintan Island)

Accidental Death and Disablement

Per Adult (< 65 years old): $500,000
Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $100,000

Per Adult (< 65 years old): $200,000
Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $20,000

Per Adult (< 65 years old): $150,000
Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $10,000

Per Adult (< 65 years old): $50,000
Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $5,000

Overseas Medical Expenses (includes Accidental Dental Expenses)

Per Adult (< 65 years old): $2,000,000
Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $200,000

Per Adult (< 65 years old): $500,000
Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $100,000

Per Adult (< 65 years old): $250,000
Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $50,000

Per Adult (< 65 years old): $20,000
Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $4,000

Emergency Overseas Travel Expenses

$20,000

$10,000

$5,000

NIL

Personal Liability (covers against legal liability to 3rd party for death, accidental injuries or accidental property damage)

$2,000,000

$1,000,000

$500,000

$500,000

Baggage Delays ($200 per six consecutive hours of delay)

Max $1,2000

$1,000

$800

$400

Accommodation Expenses (oweing to travel delays or a lockdown)

$2,500

$1,000

$500

NIL

Loss of frequent fluyer points

$1,000

$500

$500

$500

Coverage Summary for Chubb Travel Insurance

Benefits and Features of Chubb Travel Insurance:

From pre-trip to post-trip, here's a summary of Chubb Travel Insurance coverage

  • Journey Cancellation and curtailment cover from S$5,000 to S$20,000
  • Accidental Death and Disablement covered from $50,000 to $500,000
  • Chubb Assistance - Emergency Medical Evacuation for adults below 65: Unlimited
  • Continuation of Medical Treatment After Return to Singapore: up to S$20,000
  • Terrorism Cover
  • Loss or Damage of Personal Property, Baggage, and Money from S$1,000 to S$8,000
  • Maximum coverage of 183 days per trip

  • Pre-trip assistance, including for visas, vaccinations, and information services for forex rates and the weather forecast.
  • Travel assistance, including embassy and legal firm referrals, lost baggage and passport assistance, and emergency reservations for airlines and hotels.
  • Overseas Medical assistance, including telephone medical advice and medical service provider referrals.
  • Chubb offers both Single Trip and Annual-Multi plans for international trips (except to Cuba)
  • Chubb Travel Insurance policyholders have access to Chubb Assistance, a global support network comprised of a team of medical experts who can assist 24/7 by providing you a referral service if you become sick or injured overseas.
  • 4 tiers of plans - First, Business, Economy and Saver of varying cost and coverage.

Optional Add-Ons

  • Cancellation or postponement of overseas wedding photoshoots
  • Rental car excess cover
  • For Golf: reimbursement for unused green fees, and loss/damage of gold equipment
  • Extreme sports: covers winter sports, water sports like diving and outdoor sports like trekking and 4-wheel driving adventure
  • Post-journey medical expenses (incurred within 48 hours of returning to Singapore)
  • Accidental death and permanent disability due to terrorism
  • Cover for jewellery and sporting equipment

What Countries Does Chubb Travel Insurance Cover?

  • Region 1: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam
  • Region 2: Region 1 countries, and Australia, China (excluding Tibet), Hong Kong SAR, India, Japan, Korea, Macau SAR, Mongolia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Timor-Leste
  • Region 3: Rest of the world including Nepal and Tibet, but excluding Cuba

Additional Things to Know About Chubb Travel Insurance

  • Claims must be made in writing to Chubb's Claims Department (address below)
  • You can only be covered by one Chubb Travel Insurance policy for the same journey.
Does Chubb Travel Insurance cover the COVID-19 coronavirus?

on a case by case basis (COVID-19 related information as of 13 March 2020)

Chubb Travel Insurance Contact Info

  • Chubb Main Office: +65 6299 0988 (Mon to Fri, 9am to 5pm)
  • Chubb Emergency Hotline: +65 6836 2922
  • Email: [email protected]
  • Address: 138 Market Street, #11-01 CapitaGreen, Singapore 048946