facebookChubb Travel Insurance Reviews and Comparison - Seedly
Seedly logo
Seedly logo
 

Chubb Travel Insurance

  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details

Advertisement

Travel Insurance/Chubb Travel Insurance
Travel Insurance/Chubb Travel Insurance
claimed

Claimed

This product is managed by CHUBB.

USER RATINGS

Ease of Claim

4.0

Claim Duration

3.5

Customer Support

3.7

Ease of Purchase

4.5

Plans (3)

Slide 1 of 3
  • Chubb Travel Economy Plan

    $29

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $150,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $5,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $3,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

  • Chubb Travel Business Plan

    $38

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $200,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $10,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $5,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

  • Chubb Travel First Plan

    $51

    PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

    $500,000

    MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

    $20,000

    TRIP CANCELLATION

    $8,000

    LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Chubb Travel Economy Plan

$29

PER ADULT (THAILAND, 1 WK)

$150,000

MEDICAL COVERAGE (OVERSEAS)

$5,000

TRIP CANCELLATION

$3,000

LOSS OR DAMAGE OF BAGGAGE

Details

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in October 2020

Chubb Travel Insurance Review 2021

Here's an overview of the benefits and coverage for Chubb Travel Insurance:

  • Pre-trip assistance, including for visas, vaccinations, and information services for forex rates and the weather forecast.
  • Travel assistance, including embassy and legal firm referrals, lost baggage and passport assistance, and emergency reservations for airlines and hotels.
  • Overseas Medical assistance, including telephone medical advice and medical service provider referrals.
  • Terrorism Cover
  • Chubb offers both Single Trip and Annual-Multi plans for international trips (except to Cuba)
  • Chubb Travel Insurance policyholders have access to Chubb Assistance, a global support network comprised of a team of medical experts who can assist 24/7 by providing you a referral service if you become sick or injured overseas.
  • Chubb Travel insurance provides 4 tiers of plans from the most comprehensive to the most affordable - First, Business, Economy and Saver
  • Saver is only available for trips to neighbouring destinations like Malaysia, Batam Island and Bintan Island.
Read More about Chubb Travel Insurance
Reviews (51)

3.7

51 Reviews

  • 5
    29
  • 4
    7
  • 3
    1
  • 2
    1
  • 1
    13

Read Review About...

    Most HelpfulMost RecentLow to HighHigh to Low
      Posted 16 Aug 2021
      I just received an call from 6xxx 5459 who claim to be Lay Theng from Chubb insurance. I asked how did she obtain my mobile no. and was told that I recently purchased bill relief guard option while making an AXS payment. There is no agreement that opting in for such option will provide my consent to use my mobile no. for the sake of marketing purposes. Further more, Lay Theng have been hard selling after several rejection from me. 1) I have indicated that I am not interested in the plans she suggesting to me. However, she brush it off and say that, of cause I am not interested because she yet to explain it in details. 2) I have further mentioned that I am busy at the moment, but she still insist that she will only take 3 minutes of my time to further hard sell to me. Very bad experience and I would not use the add-on Chubb Bill Relief Guard option any more!

      1

      Hi Jing Hao,

      we are sorry to note that your recent experience with Chubb has fallen short of your expectations. At Chubb, we take feedback like yours into careful consideration to ensure we improve on our service delivery. Please allow us to investigate the matter and make things right, by replying to us with your details at [email protected] (indicating 'SR – Jing Hao’ in the subject title for quick identification purpose).

      Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      25 Feb 2021

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel Economy Plan

      [Purchase Process] I purchase it as add on for my ANA flight via DBS bank in Feb 2020 for May 2020 travel (1 month travel). It cost me $68 and I find it quite a good deal. [Claims Process] - cos of covid19 flight cannot cancel Had to fill in an online form and submit tax invoices for my air ticket and hotels. Agent will call and confirm the purchases and everything was fuss free, documents required are easy to obtain [Terms and Conditions] Did not get blocked by any of them, did not read them well as well. Bought before SG Govt declare pandemic -- was lucky [Customer Service] Agent is really polite and straight to the point. I could get my claims in 2 weeks to my bank account.

      2

      Hi Kwek Hong Wei, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      Your Agents from Singapore ??? Sales yes but when you need to claim lets see how it goes...

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    • When you buy Chubb insurance , WHEN YOU CLIAM, do be aware that a simple hospital cash plan that I have own for a long Time with Chubb , for a $52 X 3 days hospitalisation cash plan , they will sent you a long list of questions asking your entire medical history , and very complex medical question for a $156 claim for cash hospitalisation , and even after providing the information , you have to wait and wait , and its under review , I dread to imagine , if you have travel insurance and all other claims , so beware , they sell the sky ,is easy to buy online, when you claim , totally different story [Claims Process]

      2

      Chubb Insurance Singapore Limited

      Chubb Insurance Singapore Limited

      12 Nov 2020

      Hi Chris, we're sorry to note that your recent claim experience for the Hospital Cash policy, has fallen short of your expectations. Please allow us to investigate and assist on your claim. Do reach out to us with your policy details or claim reference number at [email protected] (indicating 'SR - Chris Cheong' in the subject title for quick reference). Thank you.

      Yea they are all based in philippines....handling the matter thats why its worst should pay them pesos instead

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    • I purchased travel insurance policy in October 2019 and cancelled it a few days later having found out my spouse had a joint policy with another company which was still valid for our intended period of travel. I received notification from Chubb that the policy would be cancelled, however, it was some months and many messages to Customer service before any action was taken. 6 months after the request Chubb made a refund payment but made it into an incorrect bank account, different from the details I had supplied. Again and after many more messages which they no long acknowledge I am still waiting for a refund - its now 10 months since the policy was cancelled. Whilst everyone must agree this is a completely unacceptable time to wait, the service given by Chubb Customer Service (this description used very loosely!!) is absolutely appalling. To be honest I am not all that concerned about the refund from a monetary point but I urge anyone intending to take out travel insurance with Chubb Malaysia to consider my experience before doing any business with them

      3

      1 more comments

      Thank you for your comment. Unfortunately Chubb Malaysia continue to ignore information I send them. They mad a refund in January 2020 as as I previously stated but INTO THE WRONG BANK ACCCOUNT. I have again had a message from them confirming that the refund was made but they continue to ignore the fact that I have not received it because of the incorrect bank payment.

      Should asked them who is handling this is the claims officer direct from Malaysia or just from some other parts of the globe who doesn't know SxxT!!! about Malaysia they only assume....

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

      06 Aug 2020

      Purchased

      Chubb Travel First Plan

      I was very impressed with Chubb Insurance. I bought a vacation insurance with Chubb and managed to claim easily. Was supposed to go to Phuket for a trip with my family but due to COVID-19, the trip had to be cancelled. Chubb refunded my air tickets as well as my hotel stay. I just had to submit the reservations i have made with the airlines and the hotel. Thumbs up for Chubb. Will definitely purchase any travel insurance with them!

      1

      Hi Derrick Hoi, we are glad you had a positive experience with Chubb. At Chubb, we strive to provide the best customer experience possible and your feedback will allow us to improve and enhance our service delivery to all our customers. Thank you for choosing Chubb and we look forward to being of service. Have a great day ahead!

      What are your thoughts?

      Reply

    Discussions (0)
      Recent ActivityNewTrending

      No Post Found.

      Chubb Travel Insurance Review

      Looking for a travel insurance plan for your next overseas trip? Chubb Travel Insurance may be worth considering, with coverage for lost baggage, medical expenses and medical treatment procedures.

      Chubb Travel Insurance Review pros and cons

      Coverage Benefits of Chubb Travel Insurance

      Plan Tiers

      These are the four tiers to know, and the benefits offered by each.

      • First
      • Business
      • Economy
      • Saver (Only applicable for travels to Malaysia, Batam Island & Bintan Island)

      What You'll Get

      Plan Type: First

      Plan Type: Business

      Plan Type: Economy

      Plan Type: Saver (Only for travels to M'sia, Batam Island and Bintan Island)

      Accidental Death and Disablement

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $500,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $100,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $200,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $20,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $150,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $10,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $50,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $5,000

      Overseas Medical Expenses (includes Accidental Dental Expenses)

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $2,000,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $200,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $500,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $100,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $250,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $50,000

      Per Adult (< 65 years old): $20,000
      Per Adult (> 65 years old) and Per Child (< 23 years old): $4,000

      Emergency Overseas Travel Expenses

      $20,000

      $10,000

      $5,000

      NIL

      Personal Liability (covers against legal liability to 3rd party for death, accidental injuries or accidental property damage)

      $2,000,000

      $1,000,000

      $500,000

      $500,000

      Baggage Delays ($200 per six consecutive hours of delay)

      Max $1,2000

      $1,000

      $800

      $400

      Accommodation Expenses (oweing to travel delays or a lockdown)

      $2,500

      $1,000

      $500

      NIL

      Loss of frequent fluyer points

      $1,000

      $500

      $500

      $500

      Coverage Summary for Chubb Travel Insurance

      Benefits and Features of Chubb Travel Insurance:

      From pre-trip to post-trip, here's a summary of Chubb Travel Insurance coverage

      • Journey Cancellation and curtailment cover from S$5,000 to S$20,000
      • Accidental Death and Disablement covered from $50,000 to $500,000
      • Chubb Assistance - Emergency Medical Evacuation for adults below 65: Unlimited
      • Continuation of Medical Treatment After Return to Singapore: up to S$20,000
      • Terrorism Cover
      • Loss or Damage of Personal Property, Baggage, and Money from S$1,000 to S$8,000
      • Maximum coverage of 183 days per trip

      • Pre-trip assistance, including for visas, vaccinations, and information services for forex rates and the weather forecast.
      • Travel assistance, including embassy and legal firm referrals, lost baggage and passport assistance, and emergency reservations for airlines and hotels.
      • Overseas Medical assistance, including telephone medical advice and medical service provider referrals.
      • Chubb offers both Single Trip and Annual-Multi plans for international trips (except to Cuba)
      • Chubb Travel Insurance policyholders have access to Chubb Assistance, a global support network comprised of a team of medical experts who can assist 24/7 by providing you a referral service if you become sick or injured overseas.
      • 4 tiers of plans - First, Business, Economy and Saver of varying cost and coverage.

      Optional Add-Ons

      • Cancellation or postponement of overseas wedding photoshoots
      • Rental car excess cover
      • For Golf: reimbursement for unused green fees, and loss/damage of gold equipment
      • Extreme sports: covers winter sports, water sports like diving and outdoor sports like trekking and 4-wheel driving adventure
      • Post-journey medical expenses (incurred within 48 hours of returning to Singapore)
      • Accidental death and permanent disability due to terrorism
      • Cover for jewellery and sporting equipment

      What Countries Does Chubb Travel Insurance Cover?

      • Region 1: Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam
      • Region 2: Region 1 countries, and Australia, China (excluding Tibet), Hong Kong SAR, India, Japan, Korea, Macau SAR, Mongolia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Timor-Leste
      • Region 3: Rest of the world including Nepal and Tibet, but excluding Cuba

      Additional Things to Know About Chubb Travel Insurance

      • Claims must be made in writing to Chubb's Claims Department (address below)
      • You can only be covered by one Chubb Travel Insurance policy for the same journey.

      Does Chubb Travel Insurance cover COVID-19?

      MoH has issued a travel advisory against all travel due to the COVID-19 pandemic, except for travel permitted under special arrangements. For all policies purchased or renewed on or after 09 Oct 2020, travel cover will be available even where the insured's travel is contrary to the above advisory, subject to all policy terms, conditions and exclusions. Our policies will continue to exclude all claims of any kind directly or indirectly arising from, relating to or in any way connected with COVID-19 (or any mutation or variation thereof or any related strain) and/or its outbreak.

      Chubb Travel Insurance Contact Info

      • Customer Service: +65 6299 0988 (Mondays to Fridays, 9am to 5pm, excluding Public Holidays)
      • Overseas Emergency Hotline: +65 6836 2922
      • Visit Chubb official website at https://www.chubbtravelinsurance.com.sg/ for more information

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.

      Advertisement