facebookUOBAM Invest Reviews and Comparison - Seedly

UOBAM Invest

  • Key Features
  • Reviews (8)
  • Discussions (0)
  • More Details
claimed
Claimed

This product is managed by UOBAM.

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in June 2021

UOBAM Invest Review 2022

  • UOBAM Robo-Invest, brought to you by UOB Asset Management (UOBAM), is the first robo-advisory service available on a mobile wallet in Singapore that guides you in your journey to grow your wealth. Designed to aim for stable and sustainable returns, UOBAM believes in blending quality portfolios based on your risk profile to grow your financial assets with a long-term view. With a focus on Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) factors, you may also contribute to a sustainable future.

Features of UOBAM Invest Robo

  • Annual Fees: 0.80% p.a. or 0.60%p.a. for investments amount below $25,000 and above $25,000 respectively. (inclusive of GST)
  • US Securities Commission: 0.00051% of the value sold
  • Underlying fund-related fees: depends on respective funds.
  • Withdrawal Fees: Unlimited, free withdrawals
  • Types of portfolios available: The portfolios will consist of ETFs which are diversified across asset classes such as equities, bonds, and money markets to receive returns in SGD. Includes REITs, and fixed income asset classes like money market assets, Government Securities Index, Investment Grade Credit, and High Yield Credit Index.
  • Minimum Investment Amount: $1
...see more

Popular Products

StashAway

4.7

1294 Reviews

Endowus

4.7

656 Reviews

Syfe

4.6

929 Reviews

AutoWealth

4.8

218 Reviews

Summary

Product Page Transparency

  • Claimed in June 2021

UOBAM Invest Review 2022

  • UOBAM Robo-Invest, brought to you by UOB Asset Management (UOBAM), is the first robo-advisory service available on a mobile wallet in Singapore that guides you in your journey to grow your wealth. Designed to aim for stable and sustainable returns, UOBAM believes in blending quality portfolios based on your risk profile to grow your financial assets with a long-term view. With a focus on Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) factors, you may also contribute to a sustainable future.

Features of UOBAM Invest Robo

  • Annual Fees: 0.80% p.a. or 0.60%p.a. for investments amount below $25,000 and above $25,000 respectively. (inclusive of GST)
  • US Securities Commission: 0.00051% of the value sold
  • Underlying fund-related fees: depends on respective funds.
  • Withdrawal Fees: Unlimited, free withdrawals
  • Types of portfolios available: The portfolios will consist of ETFs which are diversified across asset classes such as equities, bonds, and money markets to receive returns in SGD. Includes REITs, and fixed income asset classes like money market assets, Government Securities Index, Investment Grade Credit, and High Yield Credit Index.
  • Minimum Investment Amount: $1
...see more

UOBAM Invest

Equities, ETFs
INSTRUMENTS
0.6% to 0.8%
ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE
$1
MINIMUM INVESTMENT
N/A
EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN
Mobile App
PLATFORMS

UOBAM Invest

Equities, ETFs

INSTRUMENTS

0.6% to 0.8%

ANNUAL MANAGEMENT FEE

$1

MINIMUM INVESTMENT

N/A

EXPECTED ANNUAL RETURN

Mobile App

PLATFORMS

Reviews (8)

3.9

8 Reviews

5
5
4
0
3
1
2
1
1
1

      Posted 20 Aug 2023

      Purchased

      UOBAM Invest

      I've had the pleasure of using the UOBAM Invest app, and I must say, it has surpassed all my expectations. As someone who has tried other robo advisors like Endowus and StashAway, I can confidently attest that UOBAM Invest stands out as the best performer. Based on the questions I answered on the app, it determines my risk portfolio as "Aggressive" and till date I have a return of 9+%. [Returns Rate] UOBAM Invest truly shines in this aspect. The returns I've seen from my investments have consistently outperformed those from other robo advisors. The smart algorithms and strategic investment choices have undoubtedly led to impressive growth of 9+% in my portfolio. It's clear that UOBAM Invest is committed to maximizing returns for its users. [Fees] While it's true that UOBAM Invest does come with a slightly higher fee of 0.8% compared to some other robo advisors, the exceptional performance it delivers more than justifies this cost. The returns I've experienced with UOBAM Invest have consistently outpaced the market, making the fee well worth it. The old adage "you get what you pay for" rings true here – the higher fee translates to a level of service and performance that simply cannot be matched by cheaper alternatives. It's a testament to UOBAM Invest's commitment to providing value for its users, ensuring that every dollar spent on fees is an investment in achieving substantial financial growth.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 22 Jun 2023

      Purchased

      UOBAM Invest

      Simple and easy-to-use platform. I signed up because of the free $10 last month and purchased the United SGD Money Market Fund as it had 0 fees. Everything was smooth and portfolio still in green though just a few dollars

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      27 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      UOBAM Invest

      [User Experience] I think the app definitely can be made more slicker, however it works. It shows things clearly and logically, it tells me clearly what's happening with my portfolio! [Returns Rate] Perhaps I was lucky, I started my portfolio before the S&P500 rise, returns rate is nearing 10% for me(?!) if compared capital vs. present portfolio value. [Onboarding Experience] The use of SingPass MyInfo makes things easy definitely!

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      10 Jun 2021

      Purchased

      UOBAM Invest

      I’ve used many other common roboadvisors but was curious when UOB offered UOBAM Invest with a separate mobile app and it’s amazing. It’s been 1 month of using it and I must say the app is great, very smooth, prompt notifications and really simple. Deposits come in the next day and orders get placed instantly when market open. I really enjoy using the app, it’s very simple and fluid, never encounter any bugs and super straightforward. Investing with UOBAM is easy without the need to own a UOB account. UOBAM team also manages cooperate accounts which gave me more confidence on their investment choices. Customer support is decent and my enquiries get a reply within a few hours. I suggest anyone to give it a try, with minimum investment of just $1. The only downside to UOBAM is that there isn’t much options to choose from, you simply set a goal and your risk appetite and you can begin investing and DCA every month with scheduled contributions. I don’t mind it as it makes things simpler for me as a robo investor. Overall great product by UOB compared to other bank offerings.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      12 Mar 2021

      Purchased

      UOBAM Invest

      [User Experience] Downloaded it in 2020, have topped us twice with the different promotions. Sign up via singpass, top up via paynow, transparent pricing and also slightly modernised interface but yet keeping it factual. Prompt deposits and notifications, wish it would have more investment options. Overall no complains.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 21 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      UOBAM Invest

      Compared to a Endowus, this app is a bit kiddish with the illustration. At first I thought it was a saving plan for kids. The UX is quite confusing and UI can be improved.

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 04 Jun 2022

      Purchased

      UOBAM Invest

      Investing is relatively easy. But the return rates may not be the best but it is still acceptable/satisfactory .

      0

      What are your thoughts?

      Posted 16 Feb 2022

      Purchased

      UOBAM Invest

      Investing is easy but the only problem is that the investment loose money right from day one. My portfolio is now down 7% in total. Putting money under pillow would be a better investment choice.

      2

      What are your thoughts?

      Also the mgt fees are HIGH! (compared to some other robos)

      View 1 other comments

    Discussions (0)

      No Posts Found.

      Popular Products

      StashAway

      4.7

      1294 Reviews

      Endowus

      4.7

      656 Reviews

      Syfe

      4.6

      929 Reviews

      AutoWealth

      4.8

      218 Reviews

      Types of Portfolios at UOBAM Robo-Invest

      Two key portfolios with 5 risk profiles:

      • Global Portfolio (non-ESG)
        Hybrid of actively managed funds and ETFs which aim to have a favourable risk/reward ratio through the use of SGD hedged unit trusts for most fixed income allocation and ETFs.
      • Global Impact Portfolio (Integrated ESG factors)
        Curated range of Exchange-Traded Funds (ETFs) and funds carefully selected in-line with integration of ESG considerations

      5 risk profiles: Very Conservative, Conservative, Moderate, Aggressive, Very Aggressive

      Fees and Charges for UOBAM Robo-Invest

      • Advisory Fees (inclusive of GST): 0.80% p.a. for S$25,000 and below or 0.60% p.a. for above S$25,000 total investment value
      • US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) fees (applies to sell trades for US-listed ETFs): 0.00051%* of the value sold
        (*Note: Based on prevailing SEC fee rates and is subject to change from time to time without notice. Please refer to the SEC website for latest updates.)
      • Underlying fund-related fees: Dependent on respective funds. Please refer to respective fund prospectus.
      • Withdrawal Fees: Unlimited, free withdrawals
        Features and Benefits of UOBAM Robo-Invest
        undefinedundefinedundefined
        To compare more about Singapore robo-advisors, check our our robo-advisor category to see real user reviews about Singapore's Best Robo Advisors.

      Alternatively, see what our writer has to say on the Seedly blog about The Ultimate Robo Advisor Singapore Comparison Guide (2021): Autowealth vs Endowus vs Stashaway vs Syfe & More

      Features and Benefits of UOBAM Robo-Invest

      • First robo-adviser to offer both actively managed funds and ETFs in a single robo-advisory portfolio
      • Designed to optimise the risk/reward ratio through the blended use of SGD hedged unit trusts and ETFs
      • With a focus on Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) factors to contribute to a sustainable future

      How to Open an Account and Invest with UOBAM Robo-Invest

      Exclusively available on Singtel Dash app

      • Sign up for Singtel Dash or launch app (for existing Dash users)
      • Tap on ‘Invest’ > Sign up for UOBAM Robo-Invest account (including risk assessment and portfolio selection)
      • Upon confirmation of account opening, fund the account to start investing

      Contact UOBAM

      • Click on the Visit Site button above for more information on UOBAM's official webpage
      • Tel: (65) 6532 7988
        1800 22 22 228 (local toll-free)
        1800 22 22 228 (local toll-free)
        (65) 6222 2228 (calling from overseas)
      • Email: [email protected]
      • Address: UOB Plaza 2, 80 Raffles Place, #03-00, Singapore 048624

      Contact us at [email protected] should you require any assistance or spot any inaccuracies.